Mercedes-Benz Hap Seng Star Kinrara Autohaus undergoes RM10 million upgrade

Photo 1

Hap Seng Star Sdn Bhd have just completed a RM10 million upgrade of the Kinrara Autohaus, which now qualifies it as a Mercedes-Benz Body and Paint Centre of Competence, following a training and qualifying period last year.

Spread across 7.5 acres and identifiable by its rotating star tower, the 12,683 square metre Autohaus located at the Kinrara Industrial Park is currently manned by 135 staff. With a 60 unit per day service capacity for service and maintenance.

It is also the first facility in Asia to fit its pre-inspection bays with air-conditioning. The outlet’s new Bodywork and Paintwork Shop offers a total solution in accident management, attending to range of accident-related issues from body damage to replacement of components.

Photo 2

Kinrara Autohaus is now complete with 10 display vehicles (both passenger cars and commercial vehicles), after-sales services, service and aggregate repairs. Financial services from Mercedes-Benz Services Malaysia and Mercedes-Benz accessories and merchandise are also available.

Yes, we mentioned commercial vehicles. The Kinrara outlet recently added Mitsubishi FUSO (a Daimler brand) to its product stable. The Autohaus is the first flagship centre that offers the complete range of commercial vehicles from light duty trucks, heavy duty trucks and prime movers, as well as Mercedes-Benz passenger cars.

For more information, please visit www.hapseng.mercedes-benz.com.my or call 03-8073 3888.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• takeo1070 on Sep 05, 2014 at 4:42 pm

being the biggest Mercedes distributor in the world, this is nothing to Hap Seng Star Greoup

• applegreen on Sep 05, 2014 at 4:49 pm

one day hap seng sticker or metal plate will be on MB car just like Boon Siew Honda. People will start talking about HapSeng C Class Hapseng E Class

• well, that is happening in taiwan. the biggest dealer in taiwan and china is hap seng star.

• sounds like a biscuit name.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • cendol (Member) on Sep 05, 2014 at 5:42 pm

Imagine the obscene profit these car companies have been making at the expense of poor Malaysians.
    Hap Seng should say thank you to you all sakers for feeding them through out these years

• ryuki on Sep 05, 2014 at 10:38 pm

Cendol, who say HapSeng makes lots of money? They buy stocks from the principal. And yet they can sell cheaper from the price the bought from??
      Howcanthathappen?

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 05, 2014 at 9:14 pm

beribu ribu tahniah…

• Yours Faithfully (YF) on Sep 05, 2014 at 11:31 pm

10 million ringgit upgrade is one thing, for me, personally, their sales advisors should be upgraded. When the A class was launched, scheduled a test drive via their website. They gave a date to visit this outlet sometime back.

Went to this outlet on the proposed date, their sales advisor was just standing like Kayu or playing with their mobile phones. Had to approached one sales advisor and asked about the arranged test drive. No one knows about it.

Got pissed off with their service and left with a bitter experience. Very disappointed.

• Unforgiven on Sep 06, 2014 at 12:21 am

The waiting period for A250 was over a year in end of last year, however, they should still train the sales person better…

• melayu on Sep 06, 2014 at 9:44 am

Ini showroom Tak boleh pakai punya. Hari tu aku pergi sini nak tengok kereta mercedes tapi salesman suma Tak layan aku. Mungkin Aku ni melayu, diorang igt aku Tak mampu Beli. So Aku menyampah Aku gerak pergi Beli Audi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • Modesto.hann on Sep 06, 2014 at 10:34 am

Cycle and Carriage will be damn pissed off with this.. Lol

• kaiser falco on Sep 06, 2014 at 7:42 pm

That a tough blow for Cycle & Carriage (CCB). By doing this Hap Seng Star dealership status is now on par with CCB AS800 dealership and i may say they are fighting on slightly elevated ground now, where Hap Seng Star hold the upper hand as one stop solution for mercedes benz.
    They integrated BnP,commercial Vehicle, Passenger car,parts,Sales and Service all in one MEGA roof and at the same time being a very aggressive player in the market.
    Competition is being very stiff for all MB dealership and if CCB still remain as dormant as before its going to look bad on them.
    Cycle & Carriage name is no longer synonym with Mercedes Benz, no longer it’s rhyme with it like in the nineties.
    let me ask you this question, when is the last time you saw Cycle & Carriage name appear in advertisement, in drama sponsorship or even in any charity event? Its no longer a proud identity, a name that you been hearing while you growing up, that is just a ghost in the past, maybe they still doing it, the charity run a bit of this and a little bit of that but they need to do it with an impact that is enough to captivate their long lost loyal supporter.
    Back in the old days, mostly for our parent, even for Rural ‘Kampung’ area as such where i grow up, at least when people talk about Mercedes Benz the name Cycle & Carriage always pop out in every mind, where they really establish their ground, their name and indirectly influence the others along the line.
    Being a remnant of Generation X, and as Cycle Ex employee (who’s spending whole life study and work under Mercedes benz ) i believe Cycle really need to step up to look in to this “memory of the past…faded” issue, they really need to build their glorious name again, forget about Mercedes Benz marketing, as that will be handle by MBM, i am talking about CCB, Cycle & Carriage as an organization that is widely known by public, make the name relevant again.
    its not about CSI, its not about how many unit you can sold, or hitting your monthly target, its about passion,name,pride and glory, then only you can talk about being the number 1. Establish yourself once more, get in to the right mindset, exposed yourself, your ability, strategized your move in both way quantity and quality, then only you will gain back the trust of the crowd.
    Look at Hap Seng Star strategy, skill competition winner published in newspaper, upgrade facility for 10 mil also published, along the line in my daily life at least i can hear the name 2-3 times / day. And that is why i say they are being very aggressive, and not to mention their sales tactic is much more superior than any other dealership.
    Sorry for rambling out of no where, but being someone in this industries who most of my experience from learning to working environment are closely related to Cycle & Carriage, i just can’t help but feel it is my obligation to let all this out once and for all, be it if its fall on to deaf ear, but at least i do my part for the industry.#MY2CENT

• Murugeson Gengatharam on Sep 05, 2015 at 10:58 am

Can my mercedes Benz masterpiece 1995 model be serviced at Hap Seng. Thorough check.