Proton PCC interior revealed – full official details

Proton_Compact_Car_PCC_Iriz_dashboard-cropped

We now have the first proper photos of the upcoming Proton Compact Car (PCC, or Iriz), and it includes a full view of the B-segment hatchback‘s interior. Not bad at all, right, boys? To be launched later this month, this Perodua Myvi-rival is set to get a premium-looking cabin to match its modern exterior.

It has lots of nice details too, with a mix of grey, piano black and chrome highlights (though these vary depending on variants – eight in total). And yes, the leather-like “stitching” that runs across the top layer of the dashboard is clear to be seen here.

The central 6.2-inch touchscreen head unit runs an updated version of the Android-based system used by the Suprima S, and is linked to a reverse camera in the top-of-the-range 1.6 Premium variant. Steering-mounted controls, meanwhile, will be standard on the 1.6 litre models.

Moving on, there are two powered USB sockets (1.5 amps and 2.1 amps) by the handbrake lever, not counting the usual 12 V power socket and non-powered audio AUX USB input below the three-knob air con controls. No need for a separate in-car phone/tablet charger, then.

As you can see, the seats are quite well bolstered, and in top-spec form, very nicely detailed with contrast stitching as well. The rear seats have standard Isofix anchors as well top tethers to mount child seats. All seats have three-point seat belts; front seat belts have pre-tensioners.

The start button is also in view. It’s a proper keyless system (only for 1.6 Premium) this time round, mind you, so you can leave the new-design key fob (thin and long, not unlike new Mazdas) in your pocket. And yes, if you’re wondering, there’s an external release for the rear hatch.

Proton_Compact_Car_PCC_Iriz_001

Open the boot, and you have a decent 215-litre cargo space, which is larger than that of the Myvi (208 litres). For extra space, the rear seats fold down (but not flat), and the boot floor houses a space-saver spare tyre for emergencies.

Not long more to wait, now. Stay tuned to paultan.org for all there is to know about the new Proton PCC/Iriz.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• I like it soo much!! Love the vw alike seats, love the new dashboard, love it all.. just launch it proton!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 173 Thumb down 10
    • Same L0rrr on Sep 08, 2014 at 6:56 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 216
      • Lolol on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:57 pm

Kau ni xde ayat lain ke? Copypaste dari post kau yang terdahulu macam perodua copy paste jadikan dia punya.. Semua orang sanjung

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 11
        • Asiah Lawa on Sep 08, 2014 at 9:51 pm

Dulu hati dia aje yg kering, skrg otak pun turut kering sebab gabra tengok PCC ni.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 10
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 09, 2014 at 11:34 am

I kering or not, none of your business, I won’t borrow money from you also.

But once Proton kering, it will keep on begging government for money. We better keep it wet…

Once you get the Proton, with its all-parts-will-breakdown syndrome, it is hard for you to stay wet… lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 78
      • WT* can you just leave proton alone??? we dont need your critism here, just go get and stick to your toyota/honda.. whats the real point of your blood* existence here anyway?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
      • This haters is lameass

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 263
      • Dun want laa…Quros very ugly look and china brand worst than T&P interm of safety

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 10
        • Obviously (Member) on Sep 09, 2014 at 10:08 am

The Qoros3 actually beat some European cars in the safety department at the time of testing…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 18
          • Qoros3 scored the highest ever and broke records under Euro NCAP…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 17
          • mamat 2 on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:01 pm

wow qoros3 quite awesome! but how about the price? if the price <rm100k then Proton should improve more..

http://www.qorosauto.com/en/models/qoros3sedan

• Syazwan007 on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:49 pm

U do know qoros is a joint venture company between china and israel company right?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 6
      • Sorry we do not accept any zionist product here. If you want just go there puih

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 14
      • Well, I can see that proton is improving from time to time even thou it took them longer compared to other company.
        So enough with the bashing and just enjoy what they offer shall we?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 2
      • kereta kompak on Sep 09, 2014 at 10:53 am

talk without thinking. shame on u!

• carlover00 on Sep 09, 2014 at 5:21 pm

vw alike seats? FYI, its totally same with cerato’s seat

• Azym Azizi on Sep 08, 2014 at 6:44 pm

Nice. Can’t wait already. :p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
  • Devour on Sep 08, 2014 at 6:45 pm

This is getting ever more exciting. Honestly, it does not look like it’ll disappoint, Preve/Suprima was the first step in the right way and this is a follow up of that. TBH, it looks way better than the 2 mentioned above especially the interior. Kudos P1

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 2
  • Dead Chicken Kick Pot on Sep 08, 2014 at 6:50 pm

NICE !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
  • Must say it looks pretty good :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
    • How did they leave out the center armrest for the driver though? How is that even possible?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
      • farghmee on Sep 08, 2014 at 6:58 pm

ya la. need armrest for driver. put one pls.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
        • Jules on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:10 pm

Guys, how many cars in the category have driver-side armrest? Plus, you’re supposed to keep both hands on the steering wheel. Overall, I’d say it looks good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
          • farghmee on Sep 09, 2014 at 9:08 am

kete yg xde armrest kt seat selalunye ada armrest kt centre console.

• askme on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:48 pm

ford fiesta pun takde armrest gak but stil the best in its class. go proton.. all the best to you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
        • armrest pasang dkt kedai abang je.hahaha…

• aftermarket can get what,,, not many B segment in a market equip with armrest la for B segment.. but if proton put in their baby, it way good for buyer..hehe

• KawinMude on Sep 09, 2014 at 12:34 am

who need an armrest if u have a wife?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
  • Seriously, this is the first time I really have high hope and good feeling from Proton.. Previous cars such as Preve and Suprima did not give me this feeling.. Aiming to buy 1 if the price is similar to Myvi..

Even though many things are not confirmed yet (eg, reliability and price), got to say this a job well done from Proton..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 5
  • sudonano (Member) on Sep 08, 2014 at 6:53 pm

Looks like EPS is confirmed too, with the power steering check light (only on cars that have an EPS system where the thing self checks at startup).

Interior looks really good for the projected price. The seats actually look very comfy, and interestingly, pre tensioners for all 5 seats? Thats pretty impressive as most only give front pre-tensioners.

Only thing would be that I’d have hoped they would have made the rear lights a bit longer, or added some creases for the hatch lid, to make it look less boring.

All in, for the price, buying the Myvi seems pretty pointless now. Fingers crossed there will be a manual 1.6, and hopefully, a 5 or 6 speed normal auto instead of a CVT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 0
  • Cool. Best so far.

• Horrible PCC interior on Sep 08, 2014 at 6:56 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 227
    • Veneno on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:03 pm

here come the basher.. pfffftt..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 7
    • zamzama on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:13 pm

now you can open shop… sell bicycle…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
    • Garfield on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:24 pm

Hadoyai, typical P2 salesman la nie. Don’t worry bro, your Axia will still sell like what’s its intended to do for the intended market segment. All black I guess is reserved for the top spec, typical of a sporty interior appointments. You want cheapo interior? Go sell the base P2 Axia lah, even cupholders are deemed a luxury item…. hadoyai…..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 1
    • Obviously (Member) on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:25 pm

This is one of the worst trolls I’ve ever read.

Also, if I remember correctly, read somewhere that buyers from SEA generally prefer darker interiors. I personally do too. Don’t know why.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
    • So you’re saying this black interior look bad as well?

http://s2.paultan.org/image/2013/07/Volkswagen_Golf_GTI_Mk7_Driven_066-630×418.jpg

http://effingcars.files.wordpress.com/2012/09/vwgolfgti3.jpg

• Jules on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:13 pm

Black interior may not necessarily look boring, especially if it’s well-designed. And hello, have you been inside the latest VW cars? 95% black interior!

• MAKE YOUR OWN CAR LAH!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • Anonymous Coward on Sep 08, 2014 at 6:56 pm

Depending on the price for the 1.6 Premium, I’ll be one of the first on the waiting list. Looks real good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • proton?no way on Sep 11, 2014 at 4:23 pm

Well, i do agree it does look promising. I test drove my 2year old preve cfe (friend of mine own it, white color). it didn’t feel like luxury but it didnt feel like chepo car too (its hard for me but i have to admit, preve is a good car). well i guess, proton really changed my mind and the rest of my friends too.

• spongewai on Sep 08, 2014 at 6:56 pm

not bad proton

but something missing is no auto air-cond lol

anyway can’t wait to see

• farghmee on Sep 08, 2014 at 6:56 pm

why a-b-c pillars inside are blackened?

• Veneno on Sep 08, 2014 at 6:58 pm

nice exterior and interior design, loaded with safety featured and toys, affordable.. yes, this one surely can punch Myvi in the face..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
  • so this is the best malaysia can do…dissapointed. no wow effect at all.
    Please bring the china Quros to Malaysia please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 85
  • zamzama on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:14 pm

is the engine N/A or forced induction? enlighten me please… :)

• Savvy Failure Again !!!! on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:19 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 167
    • zamzama on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:33 pm

hopefully the steering can be retrofitted to previous model….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • Garfield on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:33 pm

While I may agree with you on the gearknob design, every other statements you put down are totally bull, including giving urself thumbs up and everyone else not agreeing with you thumbdowns, including to this one later…… Hahahahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:11 pm

kutuk2 proton pastu puji2 perodua

set set tu jerrr

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • The Mechanic on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:39 pm

lancaw lorrr….perodua pon copy paste ja…harap sale ja tinggi…

• ellix on Sep 08, 2014 at 11:49 pm

The gear knob resembles Accord’s so Accord’s also ugly?

• Josh Ling on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:21 pm

“And yes, if you’re wondering, there’s an external release for the rear hatch.” i like this sentence….a lot!! nice one, hafriz! oh yes, i still remember that awkward moment when i was at suprima s launching party in my town…..

• mangata on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:27 pm

woohoo for the new steering design…….sigh for the same ol gear stalk -.-

• Legend (Member) on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:33 pm

i like the steering wheel design!!way better than those on Exora, Preve, Suprima etc
    Although the air con knob is directly transformed from the Lancer-Inspira lol

• elson on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:35 pm

the gear knob really really look like some honda car

• Jules on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:16 pm

Agree. Gear knob looks a bit out of place. The rest is fine. Heck, they should just use the Suprima’s gear knob since it has a shiny piano black finish!

• hakim on Sep 08, 2014 at 9:21 pm

it’s not about the displacement of the gear knob. it’s the design and the color selection. it’s like my mom’s civic gear knob.

• The blackened of a-b-c pillars interior reminds me to GOLF GTI interior. Omg this is so surprising. Never thought of this would come to Proton. Kudos!

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:38 pm

Mmmm…that instrument cluster. Not the best design but it looks like a drastic improvement over the Preve/SuprimaS’. Hope the MID screen has better readability and information display layout than the Preve’s.

Steering is interesting. I don’t recall seeing anything similar from other carmakers, so I’d venture that they went for their own design, which is a good touch. Lack of paddle shifters will disappoint some but is really a non-issue.

Seats look excellent. If the NVH of this car is kept in check with adequate soundproofing and damping, then it’ll be one comfortable place to be in for a long drive, assuming the rear seats are similarly comfortable as well.

• Jules on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:19 pm

Paddle-shifter is a non-issue at this segment and price range. One thing I noticed they’ve improved is the distance between the mode and mute buttons on the steering. In Preve and Suprima, the buttons are too close to the edge, and I sometimes accidentally pressed either buttons when driving. Minor touches, but well thought-out, I think.

• Yup especially for those who have meaty fingers. This design is much much better

• I am one of Proton followers that gave comment on the interior. Glad proton response it! Good car though!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • Marieta on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:51 pm

For the very first time I want to say …hat off for you Proton ! Well its not a rocket to the moon, but at least you’ve put some bit of thought on the interior design on the car (just a tiny bit)…I sincerely hope this is the beginning of something better in near future for you!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • Nice car, but will buy the later batches, most probably have some issues for the first few batches and let them sort out first. hehe

• chrischris on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:56 pm

Very nice. Can feel happy owning one. Ery european like interior but exterior could be better imho. Well done to proton. Hope quality is good..

• joanna on Sep 08, 2014 at 7:57 pm

Sama mcm Preve jugak dulu. Sume excited bile Preve nk launch. Lepas tu x laku sangat pun. Even P1 want Preve to be a global car, smpai skrang x laku2 jgak.
    Entahla, to be honest P1 cars nampak plain. Cube tngok tombol gear yg nmpak sangat plastik dgn rear lights tu. Ughh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 32
    • Bro,Preve tak laku because people like you didn’t buy.Ughhhh!Condemmed je tak

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • Probably the best ever original interior from Proton. If they made a good performing B-segment or C-Segment sedan with this type of interior, I think people will start to be super tempted to start buying Protons again.

• The upholstery looks comfy!
    However, what i have experienced on being a first batch Proton Preve owner, I encourage people out there not to buy first batch cars. Looking at the 3rd batch of Preves, you would see so many additions like extra airbags, ancap, new engine mounting and bla bla bla which you have not gotten in 1st and 2nd batch even though you pay the same price.
    Thus, why rush? Wait la =D

• peyno (Member) on Sep 09, 2014 at 6:53 am

all makers did the same thing la bro.. thats they called continuoes improvements

• Jules on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:22 pm

Overall I think it looks good, in fact, very good for this segment, but I hope the touchscreen head unit is readable under bright sunlight, since it doesn’t seem to be facing the driver’s direction. Preve and Suprima owners (myself included) will know what I mean.

• Aero (Member) on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:24 pm

Interior looks very simple and classy ! My only gripe is that the ugly-looking CVT gear lever from the test units somehow made it into production. Sigh. I hope the manual stick looks nicer, it’s the one I’ll be whacking (Oh God, this sounds so wrong ! But bear with me! ) if I buy this car (in 1.6 Premium spec of course). Why manual ? Because 1. It’s more fuel efficient.
    2. I’m not a fan of CVTs, autos and AMTs.
    3. It’s more fun to drive and hoon.
    4. Because I’m old school.
    5. Real men drive with 3 pedals.
    7. I appreciate the engineering excellence behind a car.
    8. Vin Diesel.
    9. Drifting.
    10. Europe.
    11. Car porn.

I could keep going…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 9
    • Aero (Member) on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:28 pm

Oh, I missed no.6, sorry.

6. Because a manual stick is a great anti-theft mechanism (since more and more people can’t drive manual cars these days)

• NSern on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:38 pm

Exactly,me too…and the shifting speed of cvt is not that fast for me..driving auto is boring

• Aero (Member) on Sep 08, 2014 at 9:54 pm

”What if I told you…

That CVTs do not ‘shift’ ?”

LOL ok sorry man, but really, the mechanisms and workings of a CVT doesn’t include ‘shifting’. If it does, it’s artificial or pre-programmed. The 7-speed ProTronic in the Suprima is not really 7-speed, it’s ‘infinite-speed’. The gear ratios in every CVT will constantly vary to give the best possible output at a given time. Let’s say if you want to drive efficiently, then the CVT will keep the revs below 2,500 rpms at all times. But the moment you need power, step on the gas pedal and you’ll get 4,000 rpms on the spot. Also, because you don’t change gears, you don’t get the ‘shift shock’ like in a normal automatic car.

It all sounds good on paper, but in reality, CVTs are not so great for performance (feels unnatural) and driving composure (constant loud droning sound at high revs). It’s only good for fuel efficiency, where it performs admirably.

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 09, 2014 at 7:20 am

LOL, pulling a Matrix now?

Technically, a CVT does ‘shift’. It just shifts all the time in D mode that you can’t feel the shift. On a CVT tuned for efficiency (like most CVTs are), it will keep moving on to ever higher ratios, so it will feel that the car is slow and/or underpowered. On some CVTs, it will shift slower when you gun it, something like holding a lower ratio. So you will see the rpm rising with vehicle speed.

How do I know? I’m a regular Jatco CVT7 user. Still discovering how the gearbox works, still mastering it. Yes, it takes a bit of mastering to make the most out of a CVT. I feel that it’s much more interesting than a 5 speed auto (driven a previous gen Honda Jazz for a short while; shift shock very prominent). Why did I pick a CVT? I like the technology, traffic conditions where I live are worsening so it makes getting a manual a pain at times and I hate shift shock with a passion. Doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy shifting gears on my own, though.

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:40 pm

You missed 6. :P

I disagree with 7. If you do appreciate the engineering, then it’s the auto’s you’d go for. More engineering to be had there. Unless you’re talking about the 7 speed gearboxes like Porsche’s PDK-based 7-speeder or the one on the Corvette. Those are a bit different.

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:42 pm

Hmm… your reply wasn’t there when I posted the comment and now it is! Magic.

Minor clarification: I meant 7-speed manual transmissions. Not 7 speed auto’s.

• Aero (Member) on Sep 08, 2014 at 10:15 pm

Hahaha I was totally screwing around after no.4 xD

But yeah, the ‘engineering excellence’ part can be had both ways. The first is driver engagement, in which a good ‘ol manual excels. The other is technological achievement, in which the modern smart automatic gearboxes are king.

A lot of old school petrol-heads will pick the former. For example, the Toyota 86 / Subaru BRZ, a modern new car with simple yet effective old school execution. The fact it has been met with critical acclaim by the press, and managed to sell in the thousands thus far is a testament to the power of driver engagement over actual substance. Then there are cars like the Porsche 918 and McLaren P1, true engineering marvels. Anyone in the driver’s seat will feel like they’re in the future, ahead of time. The amount of technology poured into the 2 cars can easily send a whole country’s population to the moon and back.

The difference between the two types of cars then; you’ll be in power of the whole car (Toyota 86), or all of the car will power you (McLaren P1).

• Jules on Sep 09, 2014 at 3:37 pm

Interesting discussion. So, based on your logic, all modern F1 drivers are not “real men”? LOL. Technology is there for a reason, use it lah. Otherwise all the progress made possible after F1 testing (ie. sequential gearbox, paddle-shifters, launch control, upcoming KERS) will be in vain.

But yeah, your points after that seem to be bordering on sarcasm. Haha

• Porsche guy on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:24 pm

Tomorrow lots of perodua salesman will jump off from their ship….

• peyno (Member) on Sep 08, 2014 at 9:28 pm

n they start barking
      ” timing chain… timing chain”

• Look very promising..P2 boleh ketaq lutut ni..Kudos P1..

• Proton……..YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!PROUD TO BE MALAYSIAN and PROTON OWNER!Tak sabar nak tunggu launch

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • NSern on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:34 pm

Haiz…proton is getting better,but still havent release what I want,hope proton will released the car like Ford Ecoboost or some performance car…

• MoFaz on Sep 09, 2014 at 12:03 am

they have high-performance cars… Lotus

• Bataman on Sep 10, 2014 at 10:45 am

Ford Ecoboost is not a mass market car…no demand. Why the hell Proton want to do that? Malaysia want cheap, pratical cars. This is what makes Mawi sells by the truckload.

• NSern on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:34 pm

Haiz…proton is getting better,but still havent release what I want,hope proton will released the car like Ford Ecoboost or some performance car…

• No back view yet?

• mmaker on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:46 pm

Seats look comfy and overall the car in good shape. Congrats to proton

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Sep 08, 2014 at 8:52 pm

The picture where it shows the cargo space filled with luggages… I can see the poor QC already…

Can you see it…?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
    • Albert lee on Sep 08, 2014 at 9:28 pm

Proton DNA is Proton DNA with the same QC from those early years unlike Perodua which practices nearly 90 percent Japanese work culture and QC.
      Just go to any Perodua or Toyota service centre and compare with Proton’s.You can even smell the stark difference in work ethics.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
      • peyno (Member) on Sep 09, 2014 at 12:04 am

peyno 6 years in japan laughing at p2 salesman japan wannabe

dgn ah soos mskcik boleh la kencingg

japanese work my ass

• Bataman on Sep 10, 2014 at 11:27 am

No. What cock you talk?

• hafiz on Sep 08, 2014 at 9:22 pm

It looks comfy enough, well done Proton!

• carLover on Sep 08, 2014 at 9:26 pm

Come on guys.. this is our Proton…and this 30 years old company has built good and lovely car like this only after 30 years dude! what else you guys expecting? a Chandelier? Be proud man!

• jeremyng90 on Sep 08, 2014 at 9:42 pm

I hope the highest spec come with manual !!! So far so good

• botolsusu on Sep 08, 2014 at 9:42 pm

Nicer interior than top of the line Suprima S. So smallest car have nicest interior and 6 airbags. Biggest car (exora) lousiest interior and 2 airbags. Talk about putting bontot on the head…

• esese on Sep 08, 2014 at 11:57 pm

Exora is much older than Iriz, that’s why
      You just bashed for the sake of hatred

• Bataman on Sep 10, 2014 at 10:47 am

Why don’t you bash VIOS instead? Year 2014 car. 2 airbags. VSA also tadak.

Exora how many years old already??

Idiot.

• Bravo on Sep 08, 2014 at 9:57 pm

PROTON!!!!Please put ARMREST please….don’t forget it…Please..Please..

• where is the Apple CarPlay? I want to see Apply CarPlay in Proton.

• MatArmpit on Sep 09, 2014 at 1:27 pm

Congratulations! Finally Proton is standing up after 30 years of crawling…took such a long time and too much tax payer’s money…Some babies born in the 80s already a billionaire, and many already millionaire…
    What can we expect? Some brains are slower…
    Ok, stick to the topic…look around, and compare Iriz to others…the design is merely up-to-date…it’s what consumer is expecting…not a breakthrough…but sounds like a breakthrough bcoz Proton always produces crap… Kimchi is an example of how others achieved a breakthrough. Bravo Proton!

• James on Sep 10, 2014 at 1:07 am

What is/are the “breakthrough” criteria(s) design you anticipate? Perhaps you could share some examples of “breakthrough” design?

• Bataman on Sep 10, 2014 at 10:49 am

You own a Kimchi car? I doubt it. I think you only ever can afford P1 and P2.

I have owned Kimchi, Japanese, Nasi Lemak cars. Kimchi car sucks to drive. Engine not up to jap standard. Only advantage is nice to look. Like all the k-pop idols…nice outside only…all no talents.

• Mat Terap on Sep 10, 2014 at 11:38 am

I think..Kimchi is more than a breakthrough..it a ‘break’ then ‘throw’..lol

• Ahmad on Sep 09, 2014 at 3:04 pm

hopefully after this Proton Iriz R3 or Proton Iriz 1.6 Turbo. #Theophilus Chin…work your magic!!!

• tidak_tenang on Sep 09, 2014 at 4:53 pm

And now we shall wait for the price tag. If it’s competitively priced, Perodua will then have a lot of gym time to satisfy. However, reliability and the usual “Proton-ness” would have to be a wait-and-see affair. Only time can tell. If it’s all gone or at least gone, then Perodua would have to look for a PT for gym time.

Do it right and with proper follow-through(doubts), Proton could stand a chance in climbing the brand ladder.

• 1 potato 2 potato on Sep 09, 2014 at 11:15 pm

Hopefully with the Iriz, Proton built quality will be much better.

• Kangkung on Sep 10, 2014 at 4:10 pm

Sure kangkung plastic interior.
    Selling at brocoli price.

Abolish AP, tutup potong.
    Malaysian need more job, more quality, safety car.
    Dont potong our life quality.

• Mr Buck on Sep 11, 2014 at 1:21 pm

Put CFE turbo engine in it! I wanna smoke some Polo. Hahaha!

• GO GO PROTON!!You guys are doing the best.COMMITED TO BE THE BETTER!!!!!!!!!!To the PROTON HATERS,LEAVE THISPAGE!!!Go to the page that have your junk car like Honda,Toyota and the others JUNK CARS!

• Actually Proton cars since Waja have both Japanese reliabilty and European handling. They have the best from both worlds…. test drive Preve/ Suprima/ Proton Small Global Car and you will know what I mean.