Volkswagen Group Malaysia Clutch Replacement campaign – special package price at RM1,888

VGM-CLUTCH-CAMPAIGN-630

Volkswagen Group Malaysia has launched a new Clutch Replacement campaign this month, offering Volkswagen owners that are out of warranty to replace their DSG clutch at a special package price of RM1,888 including parts and labour, excluding government taxes.

The normal clutch replacement price is RM3,090 for parts and RM840 for labour, which comes up to RM3,930. Since you only have to pay RM1,888 under this special package, that’s a savings of RM2,042, or more than half. The package includes two years warranty for the parts, based on the invoice date.

Terms and conditions apply of course – the package is only for all Volkswagen Group Malaysia authorised vehicles aged six years and above (all types of DSG) – this means vehicles that are now out of warranty, since Volkswagens come with a five-year warranty. You also need to have performed your last three maintenance services at an authorised VW service centre.

Contact your Volkswagen service centre for more info.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 12, 2014 at 3:07 pm

the future for used golf 1.4 TSI in another few years time look really “bright”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
    • Replacement of these clutch should be free or warranty extended to 10 years like in China. -_-
      Either VW screw up or DRB is taking their opportunity to “dig” more. Good luck VW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 4
      • Great Hocus on Sep 12, 2014 at 8:26 pm

VW = Very Worried

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
      • Nissan Sunny on Sep 12, 2014 at 9:22 pm

AUDI also same DSG problem ??

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 14, 2014 at 12:54 pm

yes. told u buy mercedes, bmw, jaguar, lexus, infiniti before VAG products

• germangeniusreliable on Sep 12, 2014 at 9:48 pm

DSG?

HHHHHHHHaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhaaaahhhhhhhhaaaaaa

Haaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhaaahhhhhahhhaaaaaaahhhh

hhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhha

Haaaahhhhhhhhaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhaaaaaaa

• andrewsoong (Member) on Sep 15, 2014 at 11:32 am

I think VW should not make such discount and make announcement lol… You guys only talk talk talk non stop… always looking for free…
        how much VW can dig by selling you this?
        You need to understand, your new car is only cover during warranty period.. thus after n more than that… you can see such discount is bonus lol..
        My son Savvy AMT gearbox also got problem.. i pay myself for repair.. did u ever see Proton come out and say.. sorry all SAVVY user, we give u discount on changing new clutch…
        My Sister Camry, break got issued since day 1. Non stop complain.. did you see toyota come and say.. we change for you for free after warranty period? Dun dream…

• The Real Truth About DSG on Sep 12, 2014 at 5:45 pm

What a conjob. VW Germany in May 2013 already admitted and confessed in black and white that all their DSG boxes are inherently defective and cannot handle hot countries like Malaysia and countries faced with traffic jams.

They admitted that they knew about the DSG problem for years. VW was in denial for years and selling lemons to customers.

VGM on the other hand, also knew about their defective DSG gearboxes with the thousands of complaints. But they kept quiet since 2011. Infact VGM sent online warriors to dismiss it as pure lies and that those who spread rumours about the defective DSG was infact jealous and could not afford a VW.

Meanwhile, their service centres were filled to the brim with DSG rosak cars. That is why when you send your car in for normal service, you got to make an appointment months beforehand. They could not handle the backlog of DSG problems.

Staff were strictly told to keep quiet on the defective DSG so that VGM won’t get a class action law suit. But then, in May 2013 VW AG admitted in black and white that their DSG was inherently defective. All the local VGM people got a shock with the admission because VGM was agressively telling people online that rumours of DSG was from jealous people.

VGM should now give people FREE replacement and not just charge the RM1888. This is because since 2010/2011, VGM Malaysia knew discreetly that they were selling lemons to Malaysians.

Now, they pretend to be angels and sell you the DSG at RM1888, which is probably the cost price of the DSG anyway. But most likely, VGM gets the DSG far cheaper than this.

VGM, please stop cheating Malaysians. Only when people protested in Bangsar, you all started admitting slowly about your internal lies and deceit.

VGM should give all VW owners free DSG as it is confirmed that the Borg Warner boxes are inherently defective. VGM has sold a lemon to Malaysians and are now trying to play “good guy” to cover up the possibility of a class action law suit.

Facebook comments don’t lie. Thousands of Malaysian customers are complaining about their defective DSG. Many of them are charged for replacement because the bogus Warranty VW gives involves insurance company whom most cases decline.

VGM should not only give free DSG, they should compensate every customer who has paid for DSG replacement. They should also compensate customers for the hassle of replacing the DSG. Each car had to be stuck in the SC for a month. VW should also compensate these owners

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 136 Thumb down 16
      • The price of DSG at RM 1,888? That’s dirt cheap if it’s true. The RM 1,888 price is only for the 2 clutch kits and labour.

A new set of the DSG gearbox would probably cost around RM 8,000 – 15,000.

• alldisc on Sep 12, 2014 at 10:55 pm

not many ppl know that umw toyota has been practising quietly its 3+3 years warranty for engine and trasmission for so many years without any additional charges. there is only condition – as long as they trust toyota brand by sending the cars back to authorised dealers for servicing each n everytime. sound simple?

• I’m still waiting for your link.

Where VW ‘admitted and confessed in black and white that all their DSG boxes are inherently defective and cannot handle hot countries like Malaysia and countries faced with traffic jams’?

• Subaru Boxer Is The Only Flat Engine on Sep 14, 2014 at 1:24 pm

Problematic VW should just close shop and leave the World to Toyota and Japanese carmakers

BTW, will there be a Porsche 918 recall article on Paultan ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • great news by VW Malaysia towards current owner in view of the lifespan of the clutch for the dry DSG of btw 50,000-60,000km….both my vw need clutch replacement at 45,000 (1.5 yrs old) and 55,000km (2.5yrs old), luckily its still under warranty (foc) for now…but this is great news after the 5 yrs warranty is over. A BIG THANK YOU TO THOSE guys from the VW DSG 7 Defect community for the great works..they are the real hero in pressuring VW Msia…GOOD JOB GUYS!

Now…what msia need is the LEMON LAW to be in place like other developed countries (even SG have one!)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 9
    • Hahahaha
      Look at him and lough

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
      • The price for the whole clutch pack, based on info gathered the dry dsg clutch can last at about 50,000km but the replacement is foc for the first 5 years during warranty period…this RM1,888 price for after the warranty period. Bottomline is, only buy vw if u can afford this maintenance cost or sell it at the end of the fifth years. Most cars are quite costly to maintenance after the fifth years due to wears & tears…guess it fair that u get foc replacement during the 5 years warranty period and only tanggung half the cost after that after 5 years….

thats a good deal to me for both owner who buy new or those buying 2nd hand after the fifth year (lower purchase price + maintenance…but make sure the service record are on schedule)

• no issues..RM1,888 for a wears & tears parts every 50,000km/abt 2-3 yrs sounds fair to me. Its a known fact that driving a conti will be a bit pricey maintenance wise since i owned an beemer & alfa previously. A jap is too boring for me, i need to have some self enjoyment when driving…or else i’ll get an accord/camry/teana but what life without some enjoyment/self indulgence…btw, if u can afford it, why not enjoy urself ; )

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 6
        • …and u’ll only need to pay after the 5th years…why bother, usually i change cars on the 4th-5th years ; )

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
          • intermilan on Sep 15, 2014 at 11:28 am

Ooo.. change car every 4-5 years..
            Then why in your earlier post, you are being so grateful to this news.. as if we can hear you cry one?

Btw, where got car have to change clutch every 45-55K km? Unless its gearbox is defective lah..

Mine almost 200K km.. belum tukar2 lagi..
            Penat dah tunggu..
            Clutch kit baru dah beli ni..

• grateful bcoz it will help keep the vw price reasonable when its time to trade it off in the future….why are u such an idiot intermillan…hehehehe..such an idiot!

• Clutch should last longer on Sep 12, 2014 at 10:51 pm

No lo, my mazda manual clutch used 15 years only change once.

• no wonder intermillan can only aford a proton…konon ada GTI…ptuihhh….hahahahahahaha

• BeemerFreak on Sep 13, 2014 at 8:22 am

Damn true, anyway most of the people that could afford these cars generally do change their cars after 5 years. That is the time where the depreciation is stable. Japs cars in general are really boring and they have that disjointed feel when driven…..not really inspiring then. Such is true as well for Korean cars.

• Still need to change a new clutch every 50,000km is a joke.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
      • Obviously (Member) on Sep 12, 2014 at 5:24 pm

Yup…they used to make clutches last the life of the vehicle. What happened to that?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
        • Obviously (Member) on Sep 12, 2014 at 5:30 pm

*to clarify, read somewhere that manufacturers usually define something like 250,000km to be the “life of the vehicle”. Not at all saying that the clutch should last forever.

• intermilan on Sep 15, 2014 at 11:29 am

Defective gearbox happened..

• alldisc on Sep 12, 2014 at 11:29 pm

looking forward to super cheap VW cars sometime in near future.

imagine
      1. Golf TSI – 5 years old 25k
      2. Jetta TSI – 4 yrs old 28K
      3. Passat 1.8T – 3 yrs old 40K

• So now I have to pay because vw designed an incompetent product.
    I am so getting rid of my vw once I fix it’s sorry ass. And it’s not even a gearbox issue.

• cendol (Member) on Sep 12, 2014 at 3:27 pm

It is an admission in silent that their DSG clutch is having problems.
    Instead of admitting it outright, they twist it with lemon by giving 50% for replacement.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
    • systempro on Sep 15, 2014 at 1:31 pm

no discount – complain
      give 50% discount – more complains…
      Why ??
      I think should thankful to VW for saving up RM1.8K++ for clutch replacement!.

• sudonano (Member) on Sep 12, 2014 at 3:30 pm

I’d say it is a decent price. Clutch in manuals are consumables, and now that there is a reassurance that its about 1.8k its not too bad….

The only catch is VGM needs to make sure they keep stock ready so that a clutch replacement takes a day and not a month, and catch the problem early on to reduce the number of stranded people on the roadsides.

Might not be a Volkswagen owner, but I have been following the VW DSG7 Defect Community on Facebook for some time, and I must raise a glass to a job well done for them, if not for them, this would probably not exist. Well done.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • hahahah on Sep 12, 2014 at 3:40 pm

Chicken brand VW brilliantly phrasing words to show their sincere concern and expert advice for their ‘great’ cars to be in good shape after so many years l. In fact their cars are crap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 17
  • Operation-Manager (Member) on Sep 12, 2014 at 3:48 pm

Spending less than 2k to a completely new clutch, bear in mind to replace a 2nd hand japanese car clutch at similar price too.

Good job VW Msia.

Again, total 52% Cost Reduction from VW Group Msia, compared to Govt Mani $$$ proposal of 1~3% car price reduction.

Thousand miles far behind in development & transformation capability compared world class multinational company CEO.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 34
    • TooSlow! on Sep 12, 2014 at 4:08 pm

Hello, open your eyes. 2 years warranty on the replaced clutch. What does it tell you? I have not come across Japanese cars that requires clutch change every 2 to 3 years. As someone has commented, the average life of a set of DSG clutch is just 50K KM. I can cover that distance in just 2 years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
    • RejimKejamGanas on Sep 12, 2014 at 5:52 pm

A japanese car clutch does not need replacement every 50,000km and is not dependent on whether you drive in jam daily. Even a Proton does not need frequent clutch replacement like a VW. What does this tell you about this whole clutch replacement scheme by VW? Milking their loyal customers for not taking responsibility for their own shabby products.

VW customers, if you think this is something to be ‘bersyukur’ about, know that their China customers are treated better than you though you pay higher prices for their cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 7
      • johndoe86 (Member) on Sep 15, 2014 at 2:27 pm

well this is only applicable for those cars that is over 5 years the one within the warranty period is foc … so this offer is comparatively fair deal.

• Sam Loo (ori) on Sep 13, 2014 at 8:47 am

In Germany, VW is the Proton and Perodua of the roads.

In Bolehland, we treat this sui kwan euro like a god given performance vehicle

• Sam loo not ori on Sep 13, 2014 at 5:41 pm

…you’re right SAM loo ori..
        in German also Toyota was a scrap..so no need Toyota salesmen there..

• kangkong on Sep 14, 2014 at 11:56 pm

What is your feeling in a car when it is near to its time to let you down alone at the road side? It is just like you know you are about to die but don’t know the exact time.

It is not fun at all for a car with 50k clock and you going to suffer breakdown at roadside. For me I can afford, but I I do not want a car which has the such high risk to trap you at roadside. What is the reason I want to spend my money to put a bug into my ass???

50k clocking is only last 1 and half year for me. It is totally not a reliable car to be used doesn’t matter you can afford or not. It also cause danger to road user. Imagine when you are following a vw overtaking along PLUS highway and the vw in front suddenly lost power and slow down. What happen to you at the back?

• RedKnight AhA on Sep 19, 2014 at 10:56 am

Sam Loo..
        Your rigth..VW in Germanay Is the Protong and Perodua otr..
        Mercedes in Germany is Taxi, Hotel Limo otr
        ToyoLda is Taxi In Japan…Some Brain you have there..Kiasu.

• stsum on Sep 13, 2014 at 10:29 am

problem is within 2 and 1/2 years i need 3 time clutch changed, and its CBU unit from germany.

• Wilson Lim on Sep 12, 2014 at 3:49 pm

VW malaysia, please bring in Manual gearbox for your cars. we want manual transmission. reason is, for Fun and also less troublesome mechatronic issue. thank you very much.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 5
    • ABTguy (Member) on Sep 12, 2014 at 5:06 pm

Actually just a conventional AT box also ok :)

Still dunno why VW refused to bolt on the Aisin 6 speed auto on the 1.2 & 1.4 TSI cars. Many will be perfectly fine with it even if the fuel consumption and co2 emission is going to go up a bit.

• Anti-Fuel-Price on Sep 12, 2014 at 3:54 pm

Hi VW drivers, May I ask how’s the SC now? izzit still sucks or improve a lot? I really love the Golf MK7 but afraid to own after reading ALL the nightmare in VW official fb. Therefore need some advice from Paultan bloggers. Thanks for sharing!

• no need afraid. go buy and own 1.

even if it’s a lemon car, u have ur dream fulfilled. Can sell and buy Better and More Reliable car later.

• Crash on Sep 12, 2014 at 7:04 pm

Hi Bro, i’m a mk7 tsi owner, been using it for 40km in past 1.5 yers, so far i had no problem with the sc, just that u need to book about 1 week earlier (depending on sc).

• MahGod on Sep 13, 2014 at 12:39 am

Waiting time has reduced to a week or so now, compared to previously which was a month+. Luckily its a GTI, not as much as issues as I feared.

• Sam Loo (ori) on Sep 13, 2014 at 8:45 am

Wow, you car has only managed to do 40km in 1.5 years.

That is indeed a record

• exodus on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:57 pm

Well,apparently i did not travel by wheel that much compared to a toyota owner. Sweet life.

• TheAnnoymous on Sep 15, 2014 at 12:13 pm

I’ve sent my car to their SC on last month for car service.
      So far, they did well for the car service and customer service also not bad at least they have explained to me about my car’s conditions.

• johndoe86 (Member) on Sep 15, 2014 at 2:30 pm

hey … go to vw sc yang kat other location la if you go federal auto one surely congested.

• About 2 months ago, my DSG had mechatronic failure at 25k km and 10 months. VW SC gave me the replacement in just 1 day without appointment. I guess the service has improved now.

• mahal gila belum gomen sapu tax lg.. aiyo beribu ribu dugaan vw fanboy..

• Sam Loo (ori) on Sep 12, 2014 at 4:14 pm

OMG, RM1200 will pay for 2 major service (synthetic oil) for a Camry

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
  • Contender on Sep 12, 2014 at 4:16 pm

Good news to the VW 7-speed DSG community …. HAHA

But I read today’s car review on one of the newspapers on Jetta/Passat CKD which has been updated version of 7-speed DSG which will eliminate the problem …. reprogrammed and also with mineral oil etc

Any VW fanboys care to confirm ??

• victor tan (Member) on Sep 12, 2014 at 4:26 pm

Seriously, this is pathetic.
    If you know what I mean.

• waters on Sep 12, 2014 at 4:58 pm

This is nonsense! First of all, the clutches on the DSGs wear out faster than usual. Then they have the nerve to sell a replacement for almost 2K!

These DSGs need clutch replacements every 30k kms or so. So it looks like you’ll be spending 2k on a clutch every two years once your warranty runs out.

Great scam, VW!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • Loh Wah Soon on Sep 12, 2014 at 5:09 pm

Now you can change your clutch more frequently…Thanks to VW

• alldisc on Sep 12, 2014 at 11:51 pm

one way of VW to run from responsibilities. brilliant idea.

just say that the standard spec will give way at abt 50k km and since it is a wear and tear item, it is not covered under warranty.

• johndoe86 (Member) on Sep 15, 2014 at 2:34 pm

it does covered as long as you’re within your 5 year warranty it is foc only after warranty is the package applicable.

• DSG – dual clutch transmission…
    So the price is for one or a pair of clutch?

• The price for the whole clutch pack, based on info gathered the dry dsg clutch can last at about 50,000km but the replacement is foc for the first 5 years during warranty period…this RM1,888 price for after the warranty period. Bottomline is, only buy vw if u can afford this maintenance cost or sell it at the end of the fifth years. Most cars are quite costly to maintenance after the fifth years due to wears & tears…guess it fair that u get foc replacement during the 5 years warranty period and only tanggung half the cost after that after 5 years….

• Im sure it’s a clutch pack which means both. Regardless, 50 Km wear rate for a clutch in 2014 is a deep concerning issue.

In support i understand there’s the heat, crazy traffic jams and our drivers really need to stop treating them like full autos (i.e pressing on the breaks all the time)

BUT…. VW aint a kit car manufacturer and such conditions would have been accounted for and extensively tested before it was put on sale. It’s deeply concerning and troubling that an organization as reputable and big as them would allow such a critical and expensive part to be so vulnerable to what can be desribed as ‘normal’ operating conditions.

For all the flak that our national carmakers get,i must say the parts that matter actually WORK flawlessly. I’ll take a faulty power window or a creaking door panel over a clutch that could fail anytime. I never knew i will be put in a situation to mention that but thanks VW!

• Sam Loo (ori) on Sep 13, 2014 at 1:57 am

All cars are expensive to maintain after 5 years/100,000kms except Toyotas

For kimchis, after the 15 month/25,000kms mark, it is as good as scrap metal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • Fireace on Sep 12, 2014 at 6:38 pm

Two years warranty? Hmmm.. Since most VW clutch dead within two years (or like someone say 50000 km). RM1888 for 2 set of clutch (1 new + 1 replacement). Not too bad lah… hahaha…

Now need to make sure the car won’t end up stranded in their service center for months cause no stock.

• kamsahamita on Sep 15, 2014 at 12:52 pm

i think VW will have enough stock for the clutch for this campaign.
      not only VW but even other car services center also need to wait for 1 month to get the car to be done.

• mystvearn on Sep 12, 2014 at 7:56 pm

I can imagine if Proton do the same thing, people say proton cars are crap. If VW does it then…;p

• golfgti on Sep 12, 2014 at 9:36 pm

Hi all,
    I am one of Golf GTi user. Bought it a few months ago.

And I can proudly testify that VM is trully giving Malaysian lemon products. My GTi got problems since day one until now.
    You need to book 1 month in advance just service your car. Silly VW!

• andrewsoong (Member) on Sep 17, 2014 at 11:06 am

Sorry to hear that.. but mind to share in more detail.. what happen to you Gti?
      anyway which service centre you sent ur car to?? If you sent to Federal Auto at Jalan 222.. better not.. too crowed.. I rather sent to Balakong now..
      how come the service man didnot solve your issued?

• TheAnnoymous on Sep 17, 2014 at 11:54 am

Your gti got problem since day one? seriously? What type of problems you’re facing for your Golf GTI?

• unforgiven on Sep 12, 2014 at 10:11 pm

It’ll be good if the replacement come with another 5 years warranty, or at least 4 years.

• VGM….just use DSG6 for all future 1.4TSi models and you will most certainly eliminate the clutch issues….cost is higher but you remove the main issue that has tarnished your VW brand.

Ppl say DSG7 is for low FC….I am not interested.
    Since it is not reliable, use DSG6.

I drive a turbo car or Conti car for 1 thing only.
    To enjoy driving a powerful and comfortable car.

• Sam Loo (ori) on Sep 13, 2014 at 8:43 am

Engines and Gearboxes of contis have a long way to go to catch up with the reliability, durability and dependability of the Japs

• yes, esp Toyota 4 speed auto for camry 2.0….can last for ages….hehehehehe…they use old tech, for sure will last. Anyway, VW shud just give buyer option to get a manual instead if u dont want this high tech but questionable DSG like in Europe!

• Caveat Emptor on Sep 13, 2014 at 12:52 pm

Those who have suffered VW’s DSG scam need to be supported with more experiential evidence. I had a Golf which was purchased in November 2010 and which had its first gearbox problem (vibration etc) within 10 months. After the usual pleading, haranguing at the PJ Jln 222 SC and finally a written complaint to the Chairman of VW in Germany, they airlifted a new gearbox and after more tooling delays, got it fitted. That took around five weeks. In late 2012, the engine warning lights came on and the car suddenly slowed down (went into limp mode) while on the Federal Highway. Once again, it was back to the workshop for more begging, pleading and standing on my head before a courtesy Polo sedan was offered. Once again the problem was severe – the engine had to be replaced and once again it had to be flown down. This time it took around four weeks. Following the replacement, everything seemed OK until the dash lit up again and the diagnosis was ‘faulty ignition coil’. Got that sorted out and decided to sell what was now becoming a source of constant anxiety. Mileage at this time? Around 40k. And that is when my problems really started. When the new owner (who had been fully informed of all material facts) sent the car for inspection, JPJ confiscated the car as the engine number appeared to be tampered with. Apparently, when the SC replaced the engine, they had done a lousy job with the stamping of the engine number. So it was back to begging and pleading with the SC to sort out the matter with JPJ. It now took almost three weeks before the transfer was made possible. My conclusions after this experience: VGM is basically focused on selling cars. They really wish you don’t show up after that. If you do, you are treated as a problem and not as a disappointed customer. You must therefore have the patience and the language skills to persistently articulate your situation before anything will happen. And you must be prepared to repeat your complaint to different people again and again because the turnover of managers is as frequent as the complaints about DSG. So a simple two-word caution for all those about to make a purchase decision: Caveat Emptor.

• why so long story..nobody will read leh..
      anyway , vw cars? nothing excites me.
      boring design both exterior & interior ( really sucks ! ), expensivelah..$$
      Power ?? cmon, any 2L turbo nowadays can do the job leh..
      Move away GTI,Golf R..MY AMG 45 MERC IS COMING BEHIND U..HA.HA..HA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 14
    • Vw guy on Sep 14, 2014 at 8:09 am

I know you…. Sorry for your losss…. Maybe gain….you need cash flow like waterfall next time….

• freetaker (Member) on Sep 15, 2014 at 12:12 pm

At least VW company you to the end of your lifetime to own a VW…Volkswagen is not JPJ, sometimes is out of control.
      As what I can see…Your Volkswagen Car Engine was replaced before.. sure or not?! Did you make any changes or amendment for your car registration card?
      I believe your new set of engine is specially order from Germany and request the stamping with your old engine no. is specially make for you. other wise change engine.. o… you see to inspection.. once there is stretches on your car registration car, I believe no one will buy your car at all..As such your car will have no second valued at all..

Well.. I think VW had tried their best to make you satisfies and also helped u above their responsibility… I really dun know why u still complaining about?!!

• may i guess, the SC is Fed Auto right? heard they are damn Lousy…guys, stay away from Fed Auto (FA WAGEN)

• Lok Kee on Sep 17, 2014 at 12:04 pm

How about the balakong branch.. I’ve sent my car to there last time, and it seems fine for me.. maybe you can send in your car to there..

• intermilan on Sep 15, 2014 at 11:47 am

DSG replacement is FOC for the 5-years warranty period someone said. Don’t care how many time.

But other said DSG warranty claim during insurance company coverage (warranty of the last 2/3 years) mostly get rejected.

Which is true?

Whatever it is.. how many time does the clutch kaput and had to be replaced during the 5-years warranty period?

2 times? 3 times? 4 times?

• Vee DuD on Sep 16, 2014 at 4:49 pm

hei intermillan!…as earlier ppl commented, go F*** O**, u are damn stupid…go do ur homework ler..hahahahha

• Loius on Sep 17, 2014 at 1:01 pm

IF your car is modified,it definitely will get rejected.
      Please read and understand the terms and conditions first before you claim the insurance. Furthermore, you can drop a call to their customer service for your query.

• Lok Kee on Sep 17, 2014 at 3:13 pm

Did you ask them about the reason behind the whole incident? Maybe there is some reason that cause their claims got rejected by insurance. As what i know,insurance won’t approve the claims for a modified car and it really depends on the adjuster’s decision. You have to follow the full procedure in order to get the approval and you must understand their terms and conditions too.

• Totally agreed! I know friend of mine pandai pandai modify and changed his ECU. until the car break down due to gear box unable to handle the performance.
        1st time.. VW change for him.. and 2nd time, he modify his ECU again.. and break down VW rejected his claim.. then you see him Scream and shout at the service centre…why warranty void? and keep on telling the VW that his car is totally original. And start to blame the STUPID T&C…

sometime when you modify the car.. dun think SC dun know… they have their way to confirm.. why the car break down!

• safian on Oct 01, 2014 at 1:43 am

sent my passat to SC seremban 2 last week due to ‘check engine’ signal faulty. they updated the software already. today its happen again, sent the car and they asked me to leave the car for 3-4 days. asked for replacement car, but no available car. anyone face the same ‘check engine’ signal before?

• fuyenhou on Oct 02, 2014 at 4:50 pm

mind to share more detail.. which SA you meet? did they explained why no spare car?

• fuyenhou on Oct 07, 2014 at 11:03 am

anyway i help you to kepo with my friend who work in VOlkswagen few days ago… knowing VGM had get you a replacement on 3-Oct..

• CKKeong on Apr 23, 2019 at 12:13 pm

I would like to buy a second hand vw cc 2010 model.I would appreciate to have some advice on this car. What are the common problem face.