Aston Martin Vanquish Carbon Edition unveiled

Aston Martin has officially unveiled its Carbon Edition treatment on the new Vanquish. Previously seen on the DB9 and the DBS, the new special edition features a monochrome design theme that either comes in Carbon Black or Stratus White. The special edition is available on both the Vanquish and the Vanquish Volante.

As is the case with the DB9 Carbon Edition, it’s mostly an aesthetic upgrade. Standout features now include black side window surrounds, 10-spoke gloss black alloy wheels and darkened headlights. The Aston Martin Vanquish Carbon Edition is still powered by the same 6.0 litre V12 with 568 hp and 630 Nm of torque, mated to a Touchtronic III eight-speed automatic gearbox.

On the inside, changes are limited as well. The rotary dials on the centre console now come in black with the fascia being adorned with Herringbone carbon-fibre inserts. Paddle shifters with carbon-fibre accents and black anodised speaker grilles of the Bang & Olufsen sound system complete the theme on the interior.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• jackchaivoonchoon on Sep 15, 2014 at 12:23 pm

I will consider this as my next upgrade.My current BMW Z5 quad turbo 0-100 2.5sec is still running strong.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Sep 15, 2014 at 1:14 pm

I will consider this as my next downgrade.My current Perodua Kancil 660 no turbo 0-100 takes forever is still running strong.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 15, 2014 at 2:06 pm

my proton saga blm better…

• jackchaivoonchoon on Sep 16, 2014 at 1:09 am

Hey you idiot,I do have a Kancil 660 in my house.Its my mom ride.If you dont believe you may come to Taman Midah to have a view.My house is around the primary school end of the slope.

• berserker on Sep 16, 2014 at 12:59 am

U dont pattern more than batminton

• shawal on Sep 15, 2014 at 8:53 pm

Waiting to see the end product between AM and AMG comes to fruition…

Throaty twin turbocharged v8 bellowing under that beautiful carbon skin would win many admirers