VIDEO: 2014 Perodua Axia Features Presentation

This product video was part of the Perodua Axia’s launch ceremony. If you prefer learning about the product in audio visual form instead of reading through paragraphs of text, you’ll want to watch this – Perodua takes us through the various features and equipment of the new Perodua Axia.

Of course, we plan on coming up with our own walk-around video soon, so watch out for that one to learn about the Axia from a third party perspective. For now, enjoy the video above.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 16, 2014 at 5:54 pm

this axia will have fate like viva n vios
    viva: ppl buy coz cheap n good rv kunun.. then after 5 year.. viva discont n new model ( axia) come out… viva no more rv n viva buyer felt cheated
    new vios: macai said this will sell like hot cakes.. but now.. new city drb sell better becoz city has better safety deatures
    moral
    : ppl smart oredi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 9
    • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 16, 2014 at 6:36 pm

Ohh.. butthurt.. at showrooms ppl said bookings & orders already reach 30,000..

Please tell me booking of Iriz?? Same fate like Global Preve?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 11
      • Preve number on roads are many more than new Vios

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 11
        • Truth hurts on Sep 17, 2014 at 8:45 am

Reasons why Axia will sell 1 million units:

– cheap and fuel efficient
          – proven Toyota & Daihatsu quality
          – it’s not a Proton

• peyno (Member) on Sep 18, 2014 at 3:12 am

u r wrong
            1. rakyat had no choice for A segment compact car.under gomen protection, all a segment import car is expensive.. rakyat forced to biy aziah

2. they hate proton but cant afford real JDM.. end up with Indon DNA Aziah

3. lack of knowledge simply conned by p2 salesman by hiding behind japanese name

4. no awareness of safety ( well kampung ppl what do u expect)

• Comparing a total sales of an old model with sales of a new model? Good try.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 16, 2014 at 7:59 pm

ya lorr last time viva launching also same story.. 20k booking laaa
        then after 5 years… what happen to viva owner now???

rakyat smart oredi laa.. telling no of booking all these arenold tactic oredi

rakayat smart orediii

• yushimura on Sep 17, 2014 at 12:21 pm

Stupid idiot. That’s what you learn in Japan for 6 years? To become an idiot loser? Feel sorry for you gaijin loser.

• Hello perodua lovers…..no wonder axias booking reaching 6000k…why?of course booking by their showroom for display and ready stock as it is cheap for them to buy a lot in bundle….but no guarantee real buyer will buy it….same tactics by toyota

• najib on Sep 17, 2014 at 9:53 am

Booking wont justify actual sales. still can be cancelled. Proton Iriz not open for booking yet.

• Base on the situation Proton (my profit) were in a better offer.

You buy Iriz more, so I meet sales target to buy myself a BMW.

Go buy Proton and cancel axia jer.

• ProtonGSC on Sep 16, 2014 at 6:49 pm

riz were a shit proton salesman.

Always take bad about others brand.

So rub your boss Tun ass. So he can give you his Proton shares to you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 13
        • that is someone using my name bro…

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 16, 2014 at 7:34 pm

There are a lot of people using the “riz” name. Don’t you notice that he has some multiple personality disorder?

• well how to put an avatar like u
            so that people cant use my nickname for bad intention

• JohnDoe on Sep 17, 2014 at 10:55 pm

Please rub your own ass first. Leave Tun alone. This is an automotive blog not a place to your private part .

• so… defamation using my nick name,
        nice move , nice one …
        Axia is a good car man, with a good engine.
        just a safety issue..
        god knows Mr ‘riz’ , U are coward no bxlls , using others name.
        So, u are the fire-starter and using others for your bad intentions.. worst human ever live,

• riz (Member) on Sep 17, 2014 at 4:59 am

registration Done ;D

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 17, 2014 at 8:49 am

They are only a few bunch of SOB like motorbutt, motorbart, SOBsark & those changing names.. actually they are the same few person..

Most of them P1 butt hurts.. stalkers.. normally attack people personally. . Don’t ve ideas of themselves.

Never ve their own identity. . Because their IQ is very low to ve own identity. . Big cowards too.. no balls… telur xde.

At least even pondan ve his own identity. .. pondan with some balls. Thumbs up pondan.

• pondan motorhead on Sep 17, 2014 at 9:52 am

No wonder your head look like mat motor rempit. And i am sure your parent might have thought it’s cone head.

• Sam Loo (ori) (Member) on Sep 16, 2014 at 8:12 pm

u sure o not??
      VIOS from toyota u know.
      this car got great RV.
      better than viva u know

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 16, 2014 at 6:13 pm

I like how the first music track pauses at the retractable wing mirrors part. Quite funny.

The typography looks really well made…I am impressed by their marketing department. Even after reading about the features, the video is still informative as it gives you an idea of how they implement the features you read about and really brings the cabin into perspective better than still photos.

Also, 2.5k rpm = 80km/h at 4th gear on the auto? hmmm…

• 2.5k rpm @ 80kmh?? damn good leh

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 16, 2014 at 7:32 pm

I don’t know what to make of that info, really. That number alone probably doesn’t mean anything substantial until we can test drive it ourselves.

• kzm (Member) on Sep 16, 2014 at 6:39 pm

im agree with that very informative.

• Its not the marketing department alone. Their media agency stepped up as well.

• Speaking of music,take a good listen at the second song,when the Axia is being driven on the road. It sounds like ‘Sing’ from Ed Sheeran.

p.s – Axis << lol autocorrect

• nice ads…
    but RM25k Axia not gonna have all this and that ;(
    gonna need RM42k to get all this and that about 2x the price … RM37k for good safety with ABS brake .

thats a huge price diff. so…
    which variant will people buy mostly ?

• For the next-gen Myvi to have any relevance at all, it needs to move up in terms of size and class closer tp tge C-segment hatchback size. Needs to look something like a Nissan Latio Sport hatchback if you will. Can’t expect Perodua to suddenly make a Toyota Auris hatch version….but imagine if they did.

• http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Sr8ZJEOr6I#t=20

tiru mira.maa

• owners on Sep 16, 2014 at 10:44 pm

no steering adjustment

• Albert lee on Sep 16, 2014 at 11:02 pm

Perodua will definitely hit over 200,000 units in overall sales before Christmas 2014.
    The greatest rebadge specialist in Malaysia Boleh Land.Not bad.Decent Job.
    Proton,too slow and syiok will not win races.You have to be many many steps ahead.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 17, 2014 at 4:54 am

just becoz perodua is protectwd n compact car market is limited

jazz imagine jazz swift price same as aziah

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 17, 2014 at 8:53 am

Yeah.. I can imagine. . Just imagine no NAP.. apa tggu lagi?

Plotong will be dead in a few months.

Im sure P2 can take it.. Daihatsu (P2) & toyota Malaysia ve their own market.. no conflict of interest. . Even in global market.. Daihatsu in compact market.. Toyota bigger cars.. Lexus premium.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 17, 2014 at 7:03 pm

no nap
          daihatsu will go to indonesia n say bye2 to p2
          daihatsu still herw becoz of NAP, national car privilage n incwntive given by gomen… if all these non… bye2 la p2

look at new daihatsu car launching ayla n upcoming alza.. all in indonesia first.. can u see the sign???

• Albert lee on Sep 17, 2014 at 6:36 pm

We cant do anything about perlindungan.It is here to stay.Even if there is regime change.Close down P1 and P2 ?Thousands of workers laid off?
        P1 and P2 given hefty perlindungan.But what irritates rakyat is Proton play too much politics,slow,unenterprising and playing catch up too often and keep asking for grants.

• truely malaysian on Sep 17, 2014 at 2:29 pm

Good ad, good car for money but P2 please pretend you design it from scratch lah