VIDEO: Proton Compact Car safety features demo

Proton posted this video up to their Facebook fan page which demonstrates the safety features that the new Proton Compact Car comes with.

Remember our spy photos and video of the Proton Compact Car being tested in a winter climate country? Well, it looks like this video was recorded there. It was also through those spyshots that we realised the Proton Compact Car would be available with stability control.

What we didn’t know at that time is that stability control would be standard, even on the cheapest variant. Stability control is a vital feature that we hope will get a higher adoption rate in cars under RM100k in Malaysia. The video above shows how the PCC behaves in the snow with stability control turned on and off.

Other than stability control features demonstrated are ABS, Hill Hold Assist, and Traction Control.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 2:53 pm

kampung ppl, low income, old minded ppl wudnt appeeciate this..

pity them
    they deserve to get better save car but couldnt afford

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 106
    • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 4:39 pm

Sales butthurt. .

Sampai kutuk org kampung..

6 years of selling butut in japan.. we get peylirno.

Tg Malim lay off soon..

Beribu-ribu tahniah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 38
      • riz (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 8:08 pm

So.. Peyno, where u from ?
        Big city ? Biggest city in the world ?

u are bad person, judging people on where they live and low income/old minded …
        Are u that good ? are u a saint ?

alahaii, berak pun klua taik gak , mati pun masuk kubur gak … ape yang hebat sangat ?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 8
        • Crazy Price on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:41 pm

At 63k for the PCC, buyers needs more than HHA,ABS and TC … Buyers will need BA. Bank Assistance

• Same L0rrr on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:15 pm

Real Same L0rrr has no problem with kampung ppl but Fake Same L0rrr in Peyno’s disguise despise kampung ppl a lot

What’s wrong with you?

By the way, can anyone tell me what is the video about? I heard of tyre sliding sounds in every section. So do features actually working or not?

• Orang bagus mana kerja ngan proton? Peyno dah lama kerja kat proton defending proton even before paultan.org.

• ProtonGSC on Sep 21, 2014 at 5:01 pm

Proton moving to a right track.
      Will the base line fixtures all the safety spec above???

Don’t make it pricey like others, as national car markers please Care For Rakyat first before “profit and marketing”.

If Rakyat can’t afford the high price How can you talk about safety? Think of Rakyat first !!!! PROTON !!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 8
      • Suprima Owner Hell Assist on Sep 21, 2014 at 5:16 pm

The Hill Assist in the Suprima is the most scariest thing ever. If you are stationary on a slope, and you gently step on the gas, nothing happens. Then instinctively you will step slightly harder, but you only hear the engine roar but the car inches forward and falls back again. And when you step harder, that when all hell break loose. The car SURGES forward about 2-3 feet. I am not the only one experiencing this. Many other Suprima owners get a rude wake up call because of this “Hill Assist”. Proton version of Hill Assist needs major fine tuning …or unwanted accidents will surely happen to both vehicle ahead or even pedestrians !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 24
        • riz (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 7:32 pm

HHA is new technology,
          sometimes people tend to not know how it work,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 17
        • Obviously (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 8:25 pm

HHA is supposed to be intuitive to use so that any driver can be aided by it. On paper, it is really simple, but can be confounded by things like how Proton’s CVT clutch engages after you release the brakes.

Sounds like the clutch is engaging too slowly when you step on the gas and when you start slipping back due to the brakes deactivating and lack of power, you step harder in panic and the clutch engages abruptly with high engine RPM, which causes a surge in acceleration. Either that or the HHA system suppresses the clutch too long. *shrugs*
          Just my guess as to how it happens.

Either way, perhaps Proton should consider using a torque converter coupling rather than rely on an electronically controlled clutch…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
        • Maybe you forget how to hill start a manual car.
          I am suprima owner too but I don’t feel any problem with that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
          • Obviously (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 10:19 pm

Do you handbrake it?

• seancorr on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:31 am

Yeah I’m also interested to know if you applied the handbrake.

By right HHA kicks in the moment you press your brake to make the car to a halt then it continues to be in this position whether you are on a hill or on a flat road until you press the accelerator pedal then the HHA disengages itself for the car to continue moving.

It works flawlessly without any jerks or creeping from the car.

• Great Hocus on Sep 22, 2014 at 7:46 am

R u sure the manual has Hill Assist ?

• If u can handle the clutch well, why handbrake it?

If you read the manual well, the HHA work in D but not N.

Ignore the handbrake, just release the (foot) brake and the car will hold for a while, gently step the pedal and it will move.

I don’t feel any difficult while i changed my manual car to this suprima

• Jinyiwei22 on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:02 pm

Tq for that info. I’ll make sure I distance my car more when Suprima in front of me.

• M/T is KING on Sep 21, 2014 at 5:26 pm

I’ll put my money on safety.
        Well done Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 27
        • ProtonGSC on Sep 21, 2014 at 7:24 pm

Fine if your have extra money, what about OTHERS??
          Think about others poor Rakyat. Do we poor Rakyat can’t enjoy safety like others??
          PROTON think us first !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 13
          • jfuzz on Sep 21, 2014 at 8:19 pm

Safety got oso complain. safety dont have oso complain. what u want?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 24
          • kairul abdul on Sep 21, 2014 at 9:07 pm

Go read his the 1st comment, then you reply.

Read before you reply, dont just what u want? what you want?
            P1 salesman read before you comment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
          • Ah Beng ProtonFan on Sep 21, 2014 at 9:19 pm

Safety spec as standard with low price.

Wait la until protong die. Don’t dream of better treatment from m’sia car developer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
          • PCC lowest variant also has VDC, price is accordance with B segment, nothing wrong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
          • voodoo on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:35 am

Poor rakyat should buy Honda.. Wave

• riz (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:59 am

Cheapest Iriz RM42k with all those safety features..
            ABS,EBD,BA,HHA,TC,ESC
            5stars ASEAN NCAP
            Electric power steering,1.3 VVT
            Isnt it cheap ?
            Axia cost RM37k at least for ABS,EBD,BA without ESC,TC,HHA.

RM42k , 4k D/P , 3% interest , 9yrs
            RM450 per month

More expensive 1.3 MYVI SE RM45k only have ABS,EBD.. saw alot of MYVIs on the road, RM480/month
            still dont have TC,ESC …
            light car with high ground clearance need ESC,higher tendency to get hydroplanning.

PCC vs Myvi vs Jazz dimension (mm)
            length / width / height / wheelbase / ground clearance
            Myvi / 3690 / 1665 / 1545 / 2440/ 160
            *PCC / 3920 / 1722 / 1554 / 2555/ 155
            Jazz/ 3955 / 1695 / 1525 / 2530 / 135
            Fiesta 3982 / 1722 / 1489 / 2489/ 153

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 7
          • riz (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:26 am

Other car with all those safety features. B-segment hatchback
            Kia Rio RM72k or Kia Picanto RM53k
            Korean car ..
            For Japs –
            Jazz E RM77k/Prius C RM150k/Swift sport 1.6 RM98k
            Europe –
            VW Polo TSI 1.2 RM115k , Peugeot 208 RM84k, Audi A1 RM180k , Renault Clio RS200 RM170k , Citroen DS3 RM115k
            Mini cooper RM179k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
          • kairul abdul on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:23 am

Don’t compare Axia with Iriz la different segment.

Don’t mention cheap to confuse people, without taxes all CBU should be cheaper.

Your comparison all out of logic, and protong will be cheaper price by now if really think of Rakyat safety.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
      • peyno (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 5:34 pm

rakyat car u can get saga n aziah

• tiadaid (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 8:21 pm

Yes, it’s available even on the cheapest model as per Paultan’s article here http://paultan.org/2014/09/13/proton-iriz-compact-car-specs-prices/

• Urbanite on Sep 21, 2014 at 5:29 pm

Peyno… I have seen many of your comments. Whats with you against Kampung people. I find your unfounded comments extremely disrespectful of those hard working kampung people. Mind you they could be many times wealthier and more intelligent than town folks. If you live in a big town, so be it. But dont belittle those in the rural areas. Without them, you and your big town family members will be eating sand, not rice, off your plate.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 1
      • Low Budget on Sep 22, 2014 at 9:37 am

60% of the car owners own either P1 or P2, so this guy is looking down on 60% of his fellow country men.

• MKT (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 7:51 pm

Kampung people is much more better than us living in town.. you know? Dont judge by their appearance and style of living.. yes they maybe living in a wooden house, riding on kapcai, wearing a pagoda singlet and kain pelikat (typical Malay pakcik) or pagoda singlet with short pants (typical chinese uncle) , lepaking at kedai kopi, doing business in a small wooden shop and smoking rokok daun, but if you ask them are they happy with their life? For sure theyll answer YES.. They usually bought anything with cash.. Their motorcycle they bought cash.. Their car they bought it cash.. they dont keep money in bank, they just put it under their bed.. not afraid of any pencuri or penyamun, never encounter with any shitty interest made up buy banks.. are they stupid? No! You are the one who stupid.. wasting money on unnecessary items for the purpose showing that you are ‘successful’.. next time dont look down on others you kiasu.. you think you are successful enough?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 1
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 9:03 pm

dont misunderstood
      kg ppl , old minded … these group are main target of p2 n umw salesman… these group simply get conned by p2 salesman .. when they talk to malay kampung ppl.. they said
      ” ini buatan anak watan kita makcikkj”

when they talk to ah soos
      ” this car from japan.. all from japan dont play2″

peyno 6 years in japan n know better abiaut japanese, japanese product.. feel pity at kg ppl .. p2 n umw salesman cheat them said japan is superior.. kampung ppl percaya

but now most rakyat smart oredi.. p2 n umw tactics considered old tactics orediiii

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 15
      • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 11:32 pm

6 years in japan you only sell butut la.. don’t lie..

Org kg pon smart dy.. it’s their money anyway. . Sukahati merekalah nak beli apa peynoSOB..

Btw.. I frm kampung also.. & I can they do drive other brand cars.. what your problem anyway?

Ahh.. must be sales butthurt & syok sendiri.. cannot sell cars people really want is it??

Puii.. Peylirno. . Lu masuk kampung siap lah lu..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
        • peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:25 am

kg ppl also simply get conned by BN umno
          p2 salesman= BN umno macai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
          • pondan on Sep 22, 2014 at 8:43 am

Penyu = BN macai yang takde otak. Lebih teruk dari retarded.

Macam kayu mati.

• Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:02 pm

Ah Beng tot macai was only meant for PR supporters:
            M-empercayai
            A-pasaja
            C-akap
            A-nuar
            I-brahim..Izit??

• hadi75 on Sep 22, 2014 at 8:23 am

Baru duduk kat jepun 6 tahun dah berlagak….

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 8:36 am

p2 macai dah sentap dah
          rakyat dah tau dah modal korang
          bila peyno kata 6 thn
          korang kata baru 6 thn dah berlagak

bila peyno kata 10thn
          korang kata baru 10 thn dah berlagak

sama la kalau pasal kereta
          kalau pakai gtr
          korang kata baru pakai gtr belum ferrari

kalaunpaki ferrari
          korang kata baru ferrari belim mc laren

rakyat smart orediii

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
    • I am from Kampung. I believe that your parents or your uncle or your wife and her family are NOT from Kampung as you.

• Jinyiwei22 on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:13 pm

Are you sure kampung ppl low income? You come to TARC Setapak & look at what car their parents give them to drive.

They dont even want to stay in Taman Bunga Raya now.. all with $$$ choose to stay in PVs, Platinum Victory condos. Some parents even bought 2-3 units. 1 to stay by their children, other units rent out. Kampung ppl konon.. Low income konon..

6 years in Japan so what?!!

• Report saja ini pinoy.. Insulting comment to others better ban him admin..

• GO GO PROTON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Better buy this car from buying Jazz Vios because,first,GLOBAL RATED,second,got six airbags,third,so many features.TO PROTON HATERS,GO ON WITH YOU GUYS JUNK HONDA,Toyota!!!GO GO PROTO
    N!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 27
    • Obviously (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 5:04 pm

I am not a Proton hater but I must say that the Jazz in its upper specs is just as good if not better than the Iriz…the main advantage the Iriz would have over the Jazz in Malaysia would be pricing.

But I agree with the verdict regarding the Vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
      • Obviously (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 5:05 pm

and the Iriz would have a tougher and more rigid body due to the HPF pieces in the body. Better handling, I guess, but we wouldn’t know until we test the car for reals.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
      • riz (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 7:29 pm

Jazz more space and pricey ..
        Driven one, the seat are very comfortable,
        rear seat are lean back abit, no backpain for long journey..
        Just Im not a fan of CVT ..
        If Jazz overbudget, Yes Iriz is the answer…
        buying the base spec RM42k enough,
        other accs can be added from the car accs shop ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 7:05 pm

i disagreed with u
      jazz n other honda drb model is superb comparwd to umw products

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
    • stranger on Sep 22, 2014 at 6:20 pm

what if these features and functional equipment couldn’t function or perform whenever it is necessary?

Eg; Iriz has 6 air bags, question is are all 6 airbags able to pop out if a serious accident happens?

• Faiz Valensi on Sep 21, 2014 at 3:01 pm

Can’t wait for this!

• riz (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 3:02 pm

ABS,EBD,BA,Traction control,Stability control is a must for all car now…
    Safety always comes first

Good demo though

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 7
    • M/T is KING on Sep 21, 2014 at 5:28 pm

The demo is not good enough. Too short.

• riz (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 7:31 pm

there will be more demo on this car ,
        dont worry …
        its part of the marketing plan , proving its safety

• inspira regret on Sep 21, 2014 at 3:05 pm

sorry…proton… regret to have neo and inspira… no quality… inspira was so sluggish… even its MIVEC.. and now.. end up buying an accord.. because of the RV… inspira still being used for my daily commute. no choice.. but seriously… proton.. ur service centre attitude really bad…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 61
    • ddddddddddd on Sep 21, 2014 at 4:19 pm

u want rv u go buy toyota la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
    • Fake Motorhead on Sep 21, 2014 at 5:06 pm

What is it to do with this video? Seems that you are just a typical P2 salesman driving a 2nd hand 1st generation Kancilution. So proud already!

• 9 sec century sprinting is not enough? Haiz

• Seriously on Sep 21, 2014 at 7:41 pm

You are not really making much sense. You said you have no choice still have to drive the inspira and the inspira is too ‘sluggish’ for you. What happens to your accord? Collecting dust at home? And didn’t you test drive the inspira before buying to make sure it is good enough for you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
      • izzuan hassan on Sep 21, 2014 at 8:29 pm

maknanya dia membohong la tu..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • inspira regret on Sep 21, 2014 at 10:46 pm

for seriously…yeah… i didnt test drive it because i thought MIVEC engine was so powerful.. n that time my satria neo ..nobody wants to trade in except that sales girl in glenmarie.. n that accord i buy it for long journey and corporate function..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 19
    • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 8:01 pm

Plotong victims they ll call u P2 macai anyway..

6 years peylirno in Japan to con ppl like you.. & he did it…

Motorhead is here to liberate motor industry. . My uncles in plodua said they are ready for open market. . Market share up to 30%..

Ppl smart dy.. use your buying power & go for overkill.. Lotus lay off dy.. Tg Malin is next…

We are almost there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
      • peyno (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 8:53 pm

stop buying proton is p2 n umw salesman agenda… they are not happy rakyat getting smarter.. some smart oredi
        they are not happy to see malaysian now more concern on safety
        10 years ago they hide behind japanese butt n name n ppl praise like hell… now rakyat smart n p2 salesman cant cheat rakyat with japan dna japan quality bla bla
        only kampung ppl, old minded n never been to overseas buy perodua n umw

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
        • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 11:36 pm

Unfortunately. . P2 market share rising to 30 %. . Axia sales close to 30K dy..

Plotong sales shrinking. . Stop the Bollsheet penyuSOBodo..

Let’s the numbers speak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
          • voodoo on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:51 am

Remember, Axia (from toyota/daihatsu) using an engine with plastic resin head to save 10kg of the engine weight to achieve 21 km/l while Mitsubishi mirage having the same fc rate on 1.2cc engine without any sacrifice. Toyota/daihatsu tech is old already, for those who still worship them, please move on

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
          • peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:13 am

yes only kg ppl, old minded n low income ppl buying aziah

aziah sales30k??? what big deal?? last time viva saga sales oso like that… chaeap car less than 40k .. salws figure should be aroynd that figure.. nothing to shout laa bro… but now what happen to viva owner??? did 30k sales after launching can help viva owner??

ppl smart irediii

• Observer on Sep 22, 2014 at 9:45 am

Booking is not equal to sale la derr…. with 45% rejection rate (for viva) that 30k so called bookings (exaggerated numbers by p2) would only translate around 15k sale… duhhh

• voodoo on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:41 am

Dude, Inspira sluggish? I think u r a noob driver, period, u should buy kereta sorong and push it urself.

• Surprise surprise…… proton iriz and hyundai i10 look like twins……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 37
  • Fake Same L0rrr on Sep 21, 2014 at 3:06 pm

A vital feature for those who are safety-conscious.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • inspira regret on Sep 21, 2014 at 3:16 pm

eh….oh come on… where is my comment..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 27
  • ferry on Sep 21, 2014 at 3:32 pm

Abeslah kena bash……

• peyno (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 4:56 pm

bashed by p2 macai n umw salesman??

rakyat smart oredi laa

• pondan on Sep 22, 2014 at 8:55 am

Penyu ni, ingat duduk bandaf ada otak. Rupa rupa yer, takade. Cakap saje, tiba tiba, bila proton pcc, hari hari dalam forum tembak aemua disappointed proton owner. Kata mereka p2 salesman la, dan lain lain.

Yang betul ni, penyu adalah proton salesman yang berbulan bulan tak jual kereta. Sekarang dah amuk. Mana ada otak. Kalau tak jadi cari makan kat proton, tukar kem la. Idiot!

Victim proton macam owner pun u belasah. Betul betul penyu takde otak. Baik baik jadi kayu mati dan jangan kacau orang.

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 9:17 am

Ppl smart dy..

Peylirno mmg buduh.

• kzm (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:52 am

Better don’t do english to malay direct translation..eg my name is bob to saya nama bob. It look awkward

• guilt (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 4:25 pm

Isn’t HHA is supposed to temporary disallow the car to roll when idling? The video is a repeat of TRC.

• old dog on Sep 21, 2014 at 4:46 pm

which winter countries they plan to sell to?

• ProtonGSC on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:59 am

Good questions.

Impossible Japan and s.Korea.
      Later people laugh at them hahaha.

This kind of QC and engine selling this kind of price?

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 4:46 pm

This video is subjective. .

Become peylirno think quality is subjective.

& P2 is a capitalist. (Because selling cheap Axia too many & making too much profits)

& Perodua’s not JDM enough.. because not made in Japan.

Mercedes also not conti.. because assemble in Pekan Pahang. Mercedes is kampung not conti.. because not made in Europe.

Peylirno mentality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 7:58 pm

aziah is cheap??? indonesian must be laughing at u.. with 40k price with vibrate 3
      cylinders indon dna less safety features u said cheap??

pls la rakyat smart oredi laa

btw.. peyno has mothing to do with proton or auto indistries… peyno just normal malaysian 6 years in japan drive kdm talk like japan, think like japan feel annoyed at malaysian japan wannabe n praise japan like hell… u guys know nuts aboaut japan n should feel ashame..

once ur ilfe n thinking like japanese… u will understad…. thise kampung ppl nevee been in japan but japan wannabe like u will say pwrodua is JDM

peyno nak terkencing thk
      macai kemaruk jepunnn

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
      • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 7:35 am

Haha..

Fact.. RM24,600 is the cheapest car in Malaysia now.. in fact.. cheaper than Saga 1.3 kereta kebal ill equipped 20 years ago.. even cheaper than first Proton Saga.. & Iswara 1.3.. ill equipped as well 30 years ago.. even cheaper than my last Kancil 850ex. .. even cheaper than some 250cc bikes.. ini semua fakta..

Lu cuba buatlah baru cerota.. kemaruk jepun? Dah dulu plotong calibration dgn Mitsu dulu aper cerita? Skrg dah xde org nak..

Delisited since 2007.. Tg Malim lay off soon…

Peylirno only cuci jamban in japan for 6 years. . Sebb tu bodo sgt.

Hahaha. ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
        • peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 8:42 am

macai p2 ni point oredi compare dgn 20 thn punya cerita saga???
          ahoo na maresia jin
          pasal kamcil tu menunjukkan kebodohan ko sendiri.. sama la cam viva owner sekarang rasa bodoh bila aziah kelaur

this is 2014 laaa bukan 2004

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 9:15 am

Tu psl la akal ko lemah.. 20-30 thn dulu pon plotong jual kereta Saga tank 1.3 RM34k.. ya 20 puluh thn dulu..

Ya..Skrg 2014.. p2 jual keta RM24,600. .. ko fhm ke x? 30 thn plotong con org.. First Saga pon kalu full spek pon 25K.. 30 thn dulu.. enjin carburetor.

Ya.. skrg 2014.. cuba la jual blk harga 25K.

P2 defy inflation. .

Otak lemah.. jual butut 6 thn kat jepun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
          • motorbart on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:31 am

Motorhead dun read history
            Comprehension also fails

20 years ago iswara only RM18k

Before carburetor engine, now fuel injection, that’s fine. But no radio, reverse sensor, RPM meter?

This is 2014!! Wake up!!!

• Observer on Sep 22, 2014 at 9:49 am

if not mistaken, the so called ill equipped SAGA kebal still have radio and RPM meter…. Ur 26400 aziah has no radio and rpm meters….lol..

• kzm (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:59 am

p1 fanboi n p2 fanboi arguing…lol.

• AVH (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 5:44 pm

Just saw two trailers carrying Personas and some covered hatchback leaving Rawang ysterday, so I’ll say the launch is this week.

• Chyan on Sep 21, 2014 at 8:25 pm

Talked to the salesman. He said it’ll be launching on the 28th. Next week it is.

• 28th? ._. it came out on newspaper saying its on the 25th (Star newspaper). The sooner the better,but then again,quality should be top notch…Oh well,make it good =)

• MKT (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 6:13 pm

Wow! Even with ESC switched off, the car still remain stable and not out off control.. Now that Proton experience with Lotus advance engineering in handling department has been put in good use.. i cant imagine if that car is Camry 2.0 UMW version..it will be a nighmare..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 3
    • DrCooper on Sep 21, 2014 at 7:44 pm

Have to agreed…the car look controllable enough even ESC is off. Usually with that kind of wheel base length the car will fly already..

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 8:15 pm

I think the professional test drivers they use are the biggest factor…if you don’t know how to counter-steer, you’d be in trouble.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • yoshimaru on Sep 21, 2014 at 6:28 pm

whaat is that tcs,hha,esc,?
    power window i tau la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
  • bumperbumpereverywhere on Sep 21, 2014 at 6:39 pm

Suprima S is not bad oso. what it is lacking is the misterious and “……wait for it” of the Iriz. Suprima S premium is only slightly below par of the Iriz. Plus the prime minister gimic (he’s a true hero), which is good to capture the people hearts. Overall, proton is doing better on each model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • vwowner on Sep 21, 2014 at 7:41 pm

Wat is Hild Hold Assist? Typo in official video releases, how to trust yr test result?

• 1.6 CFE lor, ady better output than 1.4 TSI 122hp, lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
      • seancorr on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:41 am

What r u talking about with CFE and TSI? It has nth to do with HHA.

But your point is baseless too – you’re comparing a 1600cc with a 1400cc engine. Maybe you would wanna compare an engine with similar displacement and see which engine produces less emissions and provides more miles per gallon?

• Corporal on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:19 pm

You comparing which 1.4TSI? That output i guess its the 1.4 Beetle. Its HP might be lower but its torque is 240nm which is better than 205nm on the CFE.

Then when you compare to the Golf 1.4TSI and it has 140hp, 250nm torque which is way better than cfe.

• Almera on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:22 pm

Just wondering… if CFE has more HP than 1.4TSI, how come 1.4TSI top speed is 207km/h but CFE only 190km/h?

• mim (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 5:20 pm

Don’t even bother read Proton’s spec la. They were understated because they wanna play safe. Even Exora Bold can do 200+km/h stock.

• iinmm on Sep 21, 2014 at 10:38 pm

Then don’t trust NCAP too, and you can declare Vios without VSC supposed to get 5 star

*Vomit*

• seancorr on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:38 am

What has a typo got to do with NCAP and Vios???

*Vomit*

What he meant was P1 can even get the official video caption wrong which means there was no QC done prior to releasing it to the public which sounds really like what P1 was doing all along.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 8:56 pm

condemn national car??
    u mean perodua n proton??

• iskhalifah (Member) on Sep 21, 2014 at 9:36 pm

Perhaps Paul Tan could do specific tests on Iriz when the car is launched.

1. Sound & Fuel Consumption test (like the one u did with new vs old Vios, this time include the Jazz & Myvi)
    2. Slalom ESC on-off test (againts the usual suspects, Myvi, Vios & Jazz)
    3. Driven Web series- Iriz vs Myvi vs Jazz vs Fiesta

• inspira regret on Sep 21, 2014 at 10:37 pm

why i have to lie…? i bought inspira n it was so sluggish..any inspira owner? my accord is driven by my wife because once i drove it to office… u know wat happen…. someone has scratched it… i dun have to lie… come to shah alam.. test drive my inspira…. and buy it from me.. so that i can get new replacement for my work car. whats the prob having two cars? accord letak rumah. sbb nanti ada dengki kasi calar lorr

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
    • voodoo on Sep 22, 2014 at 2:57 am

I own an Inspira and it is not sluggish, you can commence a debate in any inspira club and they will prove u wrong and if u still kiasu, can bring ur accord for drag race, sluggish car sure won’t win.

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 7:41 am

Brader.. whoever bash plotong they ll say you are p2 salesman. . Regardless p2 sales going up anyway. .

X support plotong is insane…

This old tactics to cover their kemaluan. .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
      • kzm (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:05 pm

U oso did the same thing..wat the different?

• peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:26 pm

rakyat smart oredi
        it is easy to recognise p2 umw macai n salesman
        1. pretinding import car owner and victim of NAP, protection,
        2. they will be joining real import car owner bashing proton for selling car cheaper in overseas( sendiri jual murah kat oberc tak sedar diri)
        3. normally they will bash proton and at the same time praising perodua ( pertending non national car owner/ salesman)
        4. when rakyat start bashing perodua… the will defend n start twist the story n talk about proton ( so that rakyat will forget abiut perodua issues)

• walauweh on Sep 21, 2014 at 10:54 pm

mr obviously,i agree that the test driver is a professional,but this is on snow,n the car is fwd, not 4wd, its not easy even for pros when esc is off. if on tarmac,then its a piece of cake for them. i think the new eps by zf really help.

• Obviously (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:39 pm

Why is your reply so far down?

Didn’t mean to detract from the composure and competence of the car’s chassis but a driver is still the biggest factor in such a situation. The fact that he was expecting a slip makes it easier for him to save, albeit aided by the composed looking chassis behavior in a slide.

If you got me in that driver’s seat with the ESC off while driving slaloms on snow, it probably won’t look as composed, assuming that I don’t spin out.

• Jaguh on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:20 am

If there’s an iraz gti, pls count me in!

• roxas on Sep 22, 2014 at 1:53 am

the stability control is cool ~ haha

• thick weiner than yours on Sep 22, 2014 at 6:59 am

proton savvy is a nightmare to its owner.. now savvy replacement.. how much bad luck and burden will this car brings to its new owner.. ownership cost n reliability confirm a headache just like savvy! as usual many testers willing to sacrifice 7-9 years loan to look patriotic. good luck with this all-good only on sheet car HAHAHA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
  • busybody on Sep 22, 2014 at 8:23 am

Good on paper bad on people perception because proton make the owner of their cars headache with many proplem.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
    • peyno (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 9:40 am

old minded old man with old story

rakyat smart oredi

• daud JB on Sep 22, 2014 at 10:38 am

Manufacturers proudly boast of their
    efficient engines and drivability ,
    and yet P1 keeps on harping about
    safety features only.
    Wake up Proton, nobody wants a car which is built
    and drives like a tank !!!
    This shows that the engine aspect of this P1
    has nothing to shout about and will suffer the
    same fate of the crappy Campro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • An what fate did the campro suffer? Compared to the first attempts of other carmakers (china carmakers etc) in the same timeline this engine outperfomed almost all of them.

For a basic Dohc engine it’s still able to give decent power and consumption in its class. I drove a campro as a daily drive for 8 years before upgrading and not once has it given me any problems apart from the usual wear and tear.

Infact i haven’t sold it as it’s now my weekend/project car and even with all the mods i have done to it it’s still reliable as ever. Please dont simply flame la kawan.

On another note, Paul and gang..you guys really need to start vetting the comments a little, there’s just so much hate and negativity that its becoming less appealing to visit your site and discuss about cars.

• bestbeast on Sep 23, 2014 at 9:18 am

My 6 years Persona doing well except the normal wear and tear…and 2 accidents (hit by Mitsu Storm 2 years later by a Lancer) and love the handling …..

• Rally driver on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:57 pm

That engine sound though……

• Haha…still people fight wt each other…for wat??
    Car companies still make money.
    If we buy cheaper cars, they make money.
    If we buy MORE expensive ones, they still make MORE money.
    So no need to complain…unless you own the country…
    PEACE!

• kadajawi (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 5:47 pm

I’m glad Proton didn’t waste any money on a camera man with a proper camera on this. A RM 300 smartphone is good enough.

Did that HHA demonstration video show the system in action? They should have focused on the brake lights going off and the car not rolling back…

Also, wouldn’t it be better to show the other side, where the tyre is on snow?