BMW 2 Series Convertible with M Sport pack revealed

bmw-2-series-convertible-m-sport-a

Here’s how the BMW 2 Series Convertible looks with the M Sport package. The Estoril Blue car shown here features an all-round bodykit, 10 mm-lower sports suspension and 18-inch five-twin spoke alloys.

Inside, you’ll find a three-spoke multi-function steering wheel, sports seats, Estoril Blue accents, aluminium trim, M-branded gear knob, door sill plates and footrest – all quite in order. Like the added aggro?

The successor to the 1 Series Convertible will be available in 220i, 228i, 220d and M235i variants on the Continent, with xDrive all-wheel drive versions to follow next year.

It’s set to be shown at the Paris motor show next month before heading to the Los Angeles show in November. Launched in April, the BMW 2 Series is available in Malaysia in a single 220i Coupe variant, priced from RM260k.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Crazy Price on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:44 pm

Is there a real need for a 2 series ?

• anakjambi on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:31 pm

yes, I need it. what’s your problem?? cant afford then walk away

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
      • BMW King of RV Depreciation on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:17 pm

Just wait one year and buy this car for RM100,000 less. I just bought a November 2013 BMW 520i for RM250k. Only 10 months old with 6000KM on it.

New 2104 520i is about RM370k.

In 10 months, the car can jatuh RM120k

This 2 series, you can buy it for RM130k next year. Just wait for 1 year to all those interested

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 16
        • blackbox on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:51 pm

cannot tahan depreciation buy second hand kancil. When buy expensive car depreciation is expected.

• Dead Chicken Kick Pot on Sep 22, 2014 at 6:26 pm

So many salesman here… from BMW dealers defending a loss cause

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
        • Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:14 pm

got what car no depreciation…even my old maserati quattroporte last time i spend 1.3 million brand new in 2005….right now only worth less than 130k….

• BMW 2 Years Warranty on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:36 pm

Why would someone buy a car that ONLY gives 2 years warranty.

BMW Malaysia is the ONLY company not just in Malaysia but the entire world to give its cars only 2 years warranty.

All other cars in Malaysia have upped their warranty to 5 years. Even BMW’s rival Mercedes have upped their warranty to 4 years.

Do you know why BMW only gives a mere 2 years warranty? Very simple. Just right after the 2nd year, as seen in forums and BMW groups postings, and facebook postings, major parts will fail. Most common part is the gearbox. Be prepared to fork out about RM80,000 for a new gearbox.

You will be paying through your nose for parts after the warranty expires. That is why you see so many 1 year old BMWs for sale in the 2nd hand market.

To those sour grapes BMW salesman who will say I am a Mercedes salesman, don’t be jealous. I am not. I am a BMW owner fighting for the rights of all BMW owners in Malaysia for longer warranty. You BMW salesman should be telling your management to give longer warranty to us BMW owners because giving 2 years warranty is a fraud in today’s world.

Facebook and forums don’t lie. Go and see for yourself what happens after the 2nd year and read all the forums. The saying Banyak Masuk Workshop is not a myth. Even the company themselves so scared to give you more than 2 years warranty so that alone speaks volume!

• It’s even more problematic on the new F-series cars.

My old e90 was solid. Been using the F30 for a year plus now, alot of small niggling problems. Faulty sensors, steering rack etc. Nothing so far that has left it dead on the road. But my confidence in driving long distance is effected.

• nabill (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 12:46 pm

how to say ugly in german ?!!

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 1:30 pm

220i malaysia version needs better spec!

• seancorr on Sep 22, 2014 at 4:45 pm

Front parking sensors, cruise control and dual zone air cond also missing on the base 220i…how la to sell like that

• Semi-Value (Member) on Sep 22, 2014 at 11:13 pm

auto bavaria salesman argument when i told him even toyota vios got keyless is that toyota vios no RWD and 2.0T turbo engine ….

• TheDean on Sep 22, 2014 at 3:07 pm

And the difference between this and the 3- 4-series convertibles is…..

• disgruntledBMWowner on Sep 29, 2014 at 3:55 pm

Banyak Masuk Workshop