GALLERY: Perodua Kancil to Perodua Axia, Malaysia’s most affordable car through the ages

Perodua_Kancil_ 001

At the Perodua headquarters in Rawang, we spotted two pristine examples of the Perodua Kancil. The red model is the first car to roll off the company’s assembly line, while the newer blue car is the 500,000th Kancil made. So we thought we’d provide you with a full gallery of both cars to see just how far the new Axia (and Perodua itself) has come since the saga of the brand began 20 years ago.

Based on the L200 Daihatsu Mira, the Kancil was unveiled by then Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad (now chairman of Proton) on August 29, 1994, with a base price of around RM25,000. This price tag made it Malaysia’s most affordable car, a title that has continued to be carried by its successors. Virtually everyone below a certain age with a driver’s licence has driven a Kancil before, as it became the default learner’s car almost immediately, replacing the Nissan Sunny.

Forget safety features like airbags, ABS or even rear seat belts, the red 660 cc Kancil above didn’t even come with power windows, power steering, central locking, a rev counter, a radio or – gasp! – a clock. About the only extra it contained was air-conditioning – it makes the bargain basement Axia Standard E variant look positively luxurious in comparison.

The Kancil went through two minor facelifts in 1997 and 2000 – the latter giving it a large chrome grille and two-tone bodywork. But it wasn’t until 2002 that the car received an extensive makeover that resulted in the blue car you see here.

There were new round headlamps, significantly reworked front and rear ends (including the rear number plate recess that was relocated to the tailgate from its original position on the bumper) and reshaped tail lamps. The interior is also completely new, with an instrument cluster that was moved to the centre of the dashboard. Various creature comforts also crept in over the years.

Perodua churned out this particular example, the 500,000th Kancil, on April 11, 2003. Four years later, the company introduced its successor, the Viva, which was based on the newer L250 Mira. But that car did not become Malaysia’s most affordable car, or at least, not yet – the base Kancil continued to be built to fill in the bottom of the range.

That lasted until July 20, 2009, when the last Kancil – unit number 722,223 – left the factory gates. Superseding the 15-year-old car was the base Viva 660 BX, retailing at exactly RM25,000 (now RM22,000 after prices were slashed in June ahead of the Axia’s launch). The interior is similarly basic (you did at least get a clock), but Perodua equipped all its models with dual airbags and front seat belt pretensioners in 2012, including its most kosong model.

The Ozzy Orange Viva you see above is the value-added 1.0 litre S, which retailed at RM35,200 (reduced to RM29,900 in June) and gets a four-speed automatic transmission, power steering, a driver’s side seat height adjuster and a MP3/WMA compatible stereo, among other things.

The latest chapter in the lineage of Perodua’s smallest car began two weeks ago with the launch of the Axia. Based on the Indonesian-market Daihatsu Ayla, the new model – this time powered solely by a 1.0 litre 1KR-DE2 three-pot, the first time all variants use the same engine – comes in at RM24,600 for the base E and features power steering and power windows as standard. A four-star ASEAN NCAP safety rating too!

This Lemongrass Green example is the G, with a RM32,800 price tag and such niceties as a neatly-integrated stereo, Isofix child seat anchors at the rear and the much vaunted anti-snatch hook.

So there you have it, a look at Malaysia’s most affordable cars – the Perodua Kancil, Viva and Axia – through the years. Did that get your memories flooding back?

First Perodua Kancil

500,000th Perodua Kancil

Perodua Viva S-Series

Perodua Axia Standard G

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• the 1st kancil door has soft touch material on it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
    • ProtonGSC on Sep 30, 2014 at 10:43 am

But still consider a popular car in m’sia, the 1st gen kancil just sold it last year.

Still missing it, because does bring back a lot of memories.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
      • seancorr on Sep 30, 2014 at 12:22 pm

My mom still drives her 1st gen Kancil FL which looks exactly like the red one above but the FL now comes with a clock!

Right now it has some sound coming from the front engine area but P2 SC dare not open up to check as they no longer have any spare parts coming from the factory.

• Wisdom on Sep 30, 2014 at 4:19 pm

Used to play wheelspin and handbrake drift in a rental 850 kancil last time, with colleagues, Memories….

The 1 week old Axia may refresh that. Of course not in front of the wifey…

;p

• Truth Hurts on Sep 30, 2014 at 12:44 pm

Jonathan Lee’s next historical photos should be Proton Juara and Proton Exora. Comic evolution indeed.

Don’t forget Proton Tiara, Proton Savvy, Proton Iriz historical lineage too. Oh…just how nostalgic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 7
    • ProtonGSC on Sep 30, 2014 at 10:43 am

But still consider a popular car in m’sia, the 1st gen kancil just sold it last year.

Still missing it, because does bring back a lot of memories.

• Mr lonely on Sep 30, 2014 at 1:48 pm

It’s so touching seeing my dearest kancil on this paultan site. He is still with me! :D

• Truth Hurts on Sep 30, 2014 at 11:38 am

Perodua = 20 years of helping rakyat save money jimat minyak.

Proton = 30 years of menyusahkan rakyat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 102
  • eric_ocy (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 9:58 am

The Axia seems tempting until I almost forget there’s another affordable car from Proton which is Proton Saga SV at only RM37K, if compare with Axia full spec, there’s few Ks to be saved to upgrade for those accessories in Axia like DVD player, sport rims, reverse camera, etc. And of course this is subjective, some prefer small cars and some prefer a bigger cars, after all that was just some of my thoughts. Cheers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 7
  • AVH (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 10:01 am

Ah I remembered my mom’s Kancil and the white one I used to get my driver’s liscence. Both 660cc……. Or more specifically how my mom still rants about how terrified she was in it or how unsafe it was, and she went on and fitted as much ‘safety’ system as she could….. Steering lock, Gear lock, better brakes/tires and a Bullbar, more of a mental form of safety rather than practical, the bullbar was good for ramming down bikes thou. It complemented our Saga Megavalve(still with me)until she sold it about 15 years ago for a much safer Wira.

Then, of course, my first hand experience with the Kancil came much later in the white 2002-ver Kancil which has a 2nd brake padel on the passenger side along with an overly nervous instructor(apperently I was the first student in his 10-odd years to shift into 4th gear on the first try).

Overall, no matter how much we rant about how unsafe these deathtraps are and how the car came with 5 years warranty and 5 years discount for Funeral services, Malaysia’s budget alternative has always been that…. the budget alternative. And through the years, its been progressively became safer, In a way I’d probably say my chances of survival in a Axia is higher than the safest car of 1994, an S-class i believe. Perodua’s has also been uterly reliable machines, meaning that you will get to places faster and probably more comfortable than a 1994 S-class, which you’ll probably have a high chance standing out in the afternoon heat by the road side, waiting for that familiar tow trck to arrive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 31
    • sudonano (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 10:25 am

Ah the good old Kancil. I remember the first time being in a Kancil when I was a kid, I think it was a 1996 or 1997 one, looked exactly like the one in the picture above, but with the automatic transmission. I actually liked it cause it was cosy (since it was small) on the inside and looked quite cute.

My first car I drove was surprisingly not a Kancil, but rather the more (technically) modern Viva 660. However, subsequently, I managed to get the chance to drive the Kancil with the round lights , both in 660 and 850 form. Heck I was lucky the car I got on the exam day was the only 850 one and it had Type R seat covers! (Pretty sure that added 10hp :p )

On a side note, I kinda preferred the Kancil over the Viva. Somehow the Viva’s clutch was just so long, so you had to really press all the way, while the Kancil has a shorter clutch. And the (lack of) power in the Viva was just….

PS: Didn’t know that they had a Kancil with “leather” seats. And I would love to see more shots of the 660 Kancils, kinda find them nice, for some reason…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
      • Obviously (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 11:23 am

Those Type R seat covers are really OP. Same with the Typre R fabric dash cover; 5hp there.

• seancorr on Sep 30, 2014 at 12:25 pm

My mom’s red 1st gen Kancil has those Type R seat covers…coz the original seat material is falling apart now. Seems that they only sell one seat cover design everywhere lol

• sudonano (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 3:22 pm

Slap on a Turbo badge at the back, a sprinkle of Type R stickers outside, that would easily add 30hp :p

• GT3 (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 10:36 pm

My family have a Kancil too. It was in silver colour, bought 2nd hand from my uncle as our 2nd car. A 1996 model, with (digital!) clock, radio, 5-speed manual and that’s it. Such a minimalist.
        It was the first manual car that I drove curi-curi when my parents aren’t home, I was 15 years old. Also became my first car after I obtained my driving license.
        Driven it with my friends, road trips, LEGEN….(wait for it)…DARY awesome time with buddies, few dates (ahem), driven it to college and university, to first interview and first job too. Had it repainted to blue colour in 2011.
        The car was very honest and obeys my driving well. Never really gave me big trouble, only regular maintenance. She taught me to be a good driver; to be fast around corners as we must maintain its momentum. She taught me many things in driving. If in overseas context, this car is like a Peugeot 205, VW Golf mk2 or Mazda Miata (duh).
        Now that I bought a new hatchback, the Kancil is still in my parent’s home. I even submit a write-up to Perodua in 2012 about my Kancil, it’s ‘My Perodua Story’ something like that and I won a consolation prize.
        Thank you, Perodua for an awesome little car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • Anti-Establishment on Sep 30, 2014 at 1:42 pm

My overriding memory of the Kancil is its tepid aircon that’s practically useless in Malaysian climate.

I sweat profusely whenever I drive it, especially the non-power steering Driving School cars.

• das auto on Sep 30, 2014 at 10:14 pm

You high on drugs? How on earth can an axia be safer and more comfortable than an old s-class? Do you even know how thin is the Axia’s seats at the centre?
      Lets try a head on collision at 60kmh shall we? U in axia and me in a W140 S320.

I still see many W140 s-class running around and hardly on tow. Ppl that buy those are willing to keep up the maintenance. Its a real big time fuel guzzler tho.

• AVH (Member) on Oct 01, 2014 at 11:17 am

Well technically I was judging comfort from the fact thhe Axia you will be inside the car, while the S-klasse, you would be outside the car. In all, reliability and assurence is what I thought would trump the W140. Oh and reliability, well I am not sure of W140 to be honest, I was basing it entirely off my friends W210 E-klasse experience so yea… my fault :p

Be reminded that a 1994 model year W140 S-klasse, like the Axia, has only front airbags and ABS/EBD (TC,ESC and side Airbags introduced in 1996).

• My first pride and joy is a 1998 Kancil 660 EX extra. The extra probably means the clock, coin & cup holder; still no radio, alarm, remote key, power window, etc. Oh, can pop the fuel door from the driver seat too. That is innovation, fellas :P.

It remains accident free until the day we parted (fortunately. It is tin milo kosong after all). Once in a while, I miss driving a simple, uncomplicated machine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • Dafuq was all that..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
  • farhan on Sep 30, 2014 at 10:38 am

I still am driving my 2001 Kancil “lampu petak”.
    :)

• Arifmania on Sep 30, 2014 at 10:48 am

I still drive a Kancil. 1997 660 with a stick. My aunt gave it to me so that I can go to class. Ofcourse I envy my classmates who drive Jazz, Myvi, Saga and what not but for the most part I am just grateful I have a car to get around.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 138 Thumb down 0
    • Grateful on Sep 30, 2014 at 3:17 pm

Thank you for showing me that there are still ppl (youngsters) like that around.

Nice to see that you have the sense of being thankful for what you have rather than fuzzing about what you don’t.

Keep it up, we need ppl like you around :’)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
    • Yooyo on Sep 30, 2014 at 6:03 pm

Maintain your car well. At least you have a car anyway. Cheers!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Mozilla Chrome on Sep 30, 2014 at 10:50 am

Please bring back the Kancil legacy. It holds a lot of memories for Malaysians (well at least for me). For a crazy idea, maybe can rebadge Toyota IQ to be the next Kancil and make it as premium line for Perodua as what BMW done to Minis.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
    • Kreygasm on Sep 30, 2014 at 1:56 pm

Or Toyota Aygo as Kancil Extreme.

• they should’ve named axia as kancil. like how proton named BLM saga. that way can call it a legacy.

• Down the memory lane…
    …just wondering how come they manage to maintain the basic model to be priced around 25k after 20 years and with a better equip machine. Are we being ripped off all this while? Are we being ripped off even now?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • I’ve seen a lot of trucks,lorries or other similar sized vehicle driving like Kancil Viva Myvi or other similar sized vehicle. Do you want one? no i don’t. I want to live my life to see my children grow up, by spending a little more for a safer car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • they done a pretty good job actually

• latacc (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 11:07 am

The first Kancil, for me at least, will always be the Daihatsu Mira 660cc (or was it 600cc?) – when it was first introduced in limited number to gauge the potential reception of small car.

My father and I went to the Daihatsu showroom in Shah Alam – but unexpectedly all the cars were snapped up within days.

And the rest is history..

Anyway Malaysians long love for small Jap cars had earlier been kindled by the likes of early gen Civic and Suzuki 600.

• NormanTheGreat (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 11:14 am

Since Perodua under Toyota why not Alza 1.6/1.8 using pre 2010 Corolla and Wish engine?

• Sure does brings back good ol memories during my Lesen D driving test back in the good ol 90s …

• Operation-Manager (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 11:21 am

The only things recalled, sad news on newspaper —> how many life lost from unsafe vehicles collision.

Even safer, comfortable, bigger & cheaper alternative is out there, but constrain to reach in-house.

• It shows how much consumer technology has progressed and been made affordable. We now have airbags as standards while 10-15 years ago, it was a luxury only provided to premium cars. Similarly, we are starting to see VSC to be offered on the base level cars.

I imagine in 30 years, the future generations would say how unsafe the old cars were without AI drivers, breathable-jelly restraining system, magnetic repulsion system, teleporters, lightsabers or something.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • areos on Sep 30, 2014 at 11:32 am

i still use Kancil ..tapi it bleeds my pocket..just imagine it always over heating n 3 times changed radiators (n engine overhaul) n other nuisance ..costs me RM10,000 ..at least my wira still good conditions ..after 13 years ..only one time tukar switch window. who says P2 got no quality problem ? Even my one year old myvi.. dah macam orkestra (macam2 bunyi inside cabin)..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 5
  • The open air car park staff always able to find a space for my SLK- small little kancil during my college years :)

• Riddle: Bilakah Kancil menjadi B@b!?

When you see from afar, you thought you found an empty lot in the congested mall carpark; only to find a Kancil parked deep inside when you come closer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 2
      • nabill (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 12:33 pm

EXACTLY…INFURIATING!

• Àlahai (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 12:34 pm

I feel you man..

• mercworksyop on Sep 30, 2014 at 12:59 pm

2. When you think there is no empty lot but suddenly you find a kancil is parked at small corner beside entrance door. Then you realize your car size is useless in a second.

• mercworksyop on Sep 30, 2014 at 1:03 pm

3. When a Kancil struggles to keep top speed of 130km/h on highway to catch up 2.0l car in front but at the end still manages to overtake the car before toll booth (coz using smart tah/tng)

• leoRNado on Sep 30, 2014 at 1:19 pm

haha.. i experienced it too… :)

• mercworksyop on Sep 30, 2014 at 2:14 pm

4. When you are behind a kancil at small T junction and both want to turn left. The kancil slowly manages to overtake an @ss*** in front and turn left. You can’t get pass it as the @s** is too big and doesn’t move, your car is not small enough and the space is too small for your car.

• i still drive kancil 660 until now for me this car so save money and cheap part..

• Garfield (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 11:58 am

Commendably P2 have been providing affordable motoring to Malaysians, as P1 was envisioned to move up the chain. So much were made of the gentleman’s agreement between the two companies until they overlapped in 2005 due to MyVi vs Savvy. The B-segment is clearly the market to be fought tooth and nail.

I never really quite fit in a Kancil’s cockpit and had to look at Saga straight away for my first car. I’m always quite terrified hitching a ride on a friend’s Kancil they didn’t quite understand the concept of stability and safety driving such a car at great speed.

My wish for P2 for their future cars is to make safety as the priority as they have got the durability of their cars on the mark for Malaysians, even if not the world.

• bunz88 on Sep 30, 2014 at 12:05 pm

How about kelisa?

• seancorr on Sep 30, 2014 at 12:30 pm

Now that’s another legend from P2. My younger brother flipped his Kelisa and it rolled on its roof twice in a freak accident and guess what? The roof didn’t collapse and till today its still running around.

Had they not made the chassis strong enough I don’t think I will be seeing my brother now.

• dugongx on Oct 01, 2014 at 2:21 am

Kelisa was a very dangerous car to drive. You don’t see anymore of them around bcos mostly skidded n crashed due to poor handling, no abs, bicycle tyres and maniacs that think they are driving mini cooper. The car can even skid at 30kmh in wet road. Many did not survive. Please value your life and avoid that overpriced junk ( 40k those days). Its not worth it.

• roxas on Sep 30, 2014 at 12:17 pm

the ‘\kancil has grown so big until almost myvi size, but our road is still so small n narrow

• leoRNado on Sep 30, 2014 at 1:22 pm

ya right!.. especially at Rawang area where P2 HQ located.

• Low Budget on Sep 30, 2014 at 2:27 pm

More and more high rise building are built along the already congested narrow roads.

• Protect and Gamble on Sep 30, 2014 at 12:19 pm

Kancil and Kembara are icons of Produa before Myvi came in

Quite sad when Produa discontinue on using Kancil name instead of Viva and now Axia. No more Malaysia originality named use in Produa.

• nabill (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 12:27 pm

i hated this car…no offence obviously…i get that it was cheap n all
    but ever since i learned driving with a kancil..it was just aweful…makes u hate life…it was anti life…
    a cockroach on the road was a threat to the kancil…
    it made soooo much sence to buy a used wira at that time than a new kancil…it might have been fuel efficient(the manual) but that time petrol was cheaper…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
    • 4G63T DSM on Sep 30, 2014 at 5:04 pm

Sometimes you need to go deep and low down to have a better perspective in life.

While it may not be the safest car on the road, it does have its charms.

• BOYRACER on Sep 30, 2014 at 11:21 pm

I feel you man. We used to own 2 kancil before. A 660 auto and 850 manual. The 850 was bought brand new in 2001 and the 660 was bought used in 2007.When we 1st got the 850 it was our first brand new car.
      Anyway after owning them for a number of years,I can tell you this, the 660 is underpowered and not very economical. The 850 was fuel efficient only in the first few years. After that we changed the carburetor (bought used unit) due to faulty choke. After changing it, still not much better.

We repaired (mechanicals only) our 2 kancil to mint condition only to last a few months due to our bad road condition here.

My advice is should you want to keep your kancil in tip top condition use original part as those cheap ones doesn’t last long and actually do more harm than good. I know they are pricey.

Sold the 660 last year and the 850 2 years ago and we bought a Viva elite exclusive and a 660 Viva.

Yes our kancil do have memories attached to them eventhough I never liked them.

• sutheshkumar on Sep 30, 2014 at 1:13 pm

The Kancil initially introduced with a kosong 660 EX with 4 speed manual and 660 GX with 5 speed manual. GX only adds rear wiper, wheel covers, cable operated fuel lid cover, radio, alarm and a clock lol. The 3 speed automatic EZ introduced a few months later, gaining alloy wheels and new dedicated color. Surpisingly, if you opt for the red Kancil EZ you wont get the alloys. Back at home my family still keeps the same model but a 850 automatic unit instead. Brings back a lot of memories!

To note out when the 850 was introduced, the car gained front power windows, door trims, a 3 spoke wheels and power steering and a new dedicated color. Only GX and EZ gained this treatment

• Still got it by my father in law. Using it as a daily Toto & Magnum hangover car. Driving it for short distance is a pleasure at reasonable speed.
    But what to comment, it’s a big No NO on the brake and throttle pedal. I often press both brake and throttle mistakenly.
    Maybe my tapak Kaki too big..?

• the 2nd generation kancil 660cc never fails me. it took me from a to z, either to town or outstations without any hitch. it is indeed a fun car to drive around, except for the rattling sound after few months driving. bought it because of affordability.

• thedarkside on Sep 30, 2014 at 1:27 pm

i still have my 850cc ex kancil which i bought second hand 10 years ago….although i wish i was able to afford a kelisa at that time. to me Kelisa is the best perodua model to date. now,im seriously considering the axia g spec for daily commute. money no issue, would love to get the Iriz instead, but what appeals me is the running cost of the car as i travel 160km a day to work.

• so memory all of these comments…i feel very old when read all these comments

• Ouchh on Sep 30, 2014 at 2:13 pm

From Kancil to Axia, still rebadge :D

• ikan masak tau chu (Member) on Sep 30, 2014 at 2:36 pm

Hey! why Kelisa doesn’t get showed up?

• Rally driver on Sep 30, 2014 at 3:23 pm

K-car for life!!! All hail K-car!! and By the way the Kancil L200 and Daihatsu Mira L200 accesories are expensive now

• Kancil on Sep 30, 2014 at 5:25 pm

From Kancil to Axia, Perodua will transform Malaysia traffic even worst.

• kancil still can stand more 10 year on Sep 30, 2014 at 7:19 pm

Still like kancil easy parking and manual gearbox since my 1st drive

• pondan on Sep 30, 2014 at 8:32 pm

My first car was perdana but then switch over to kancil 660 in 2002. Initially it was a real pain because of the drastic downgrade in power and space. Somehow i have grew to accustom to it and to drive around city was great. Had it drove all the way to jb from ipoh, drive to genting and explore many good food in kl. Till one rainy day, i was terrified from a bad skit due to skinny tires.

And that waz the time i let go and move on to myvi for ABS option. I did have GEN2 as an option but was not considered due to bad quality after witnessing door handle, door stuck and some weird issue.

Myvi has been with me since though i have a preve for long distance journey.

Occasionally is still miss my old kancil cuz i had a log of adventure with it. Fortunately, my neighbor bought over from me and i can still see it and running strong. My neighbor refused to sell it even after all this year, saying that it has brought them luck. (strike 4D the moment it was sold to them) lol.

Honestly it felt dangerous but still, it has been part of many malaysian history, good or bad.

• Only Preve? I thought you drive a conti!
      What a shame, talk much talk kok sing song here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
      • BOYRACER on Sep 30, 2014 at 11:26 pm

You sir don’t talk much but you do talk kok and that’s for sure.

• pondan on Oct 01, 2014 at 8:05 am

Not moron like u. I’m a victim of proton. Only moron with no brain that support the company at lead to the high cost of cars. Unless u pay for the rm1.7b beggers request, i suggest to go back home and shaft your dxxk in your arsxhxle.

• the Ultimate warrior on Sep 30, 2014 at 9:35 pm

I got a viva 1.0 s series later last year,and when the axia comes out this year makes me feel sad a bit..but later I said nevermind, at least I have a car to commute around and I feel this car more comfortable than my old 2004 kenari (my spare car now) and is better than people relying on public transport…

Other than that I find it sad that many youngster says that “i hate perodua” I want vios, Honda civic..especially those colleges kids and buy it using parents money..well consider only a better car once u earn your own money, a perodua is suitable for college students ir fresh grad..

• My fa.ma are rich, they can afford me a scirocco for me to use it to college everyday, problem?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 17
      • the Ultimate warrior on Sep 30, 2014 at 11:33 pm

Big deal! Is that ur own afford and own earned money? Shut up la looser

• anak malaysia on Oct 01, 2014 at 12:16 am

sy masih suka bawak kancil saya lampu petak keluaran last 2002 untuk jalan2 KL atau jalan dekat2 berbanding livina saya sbb senang parking dan senang mencilok. Yg best kereta ni tahan lasak, tak banyak ragam dan simple sehingga hari ni. Cuma spare part jea yang agak mahal(ori).

• noname on Oct 01, 2014 at 3:51 am

the blue kancil got new twincam engine, similar to kenari/kelisa since it has EZi850 badge and auto trans.

• rosli on Oct 01, 2014 at 4:06 pm

i never feel to buy kancil, kenari & kelisa before… for me is not worthy to buy it. 2hand wira more valued for money i though. or long distance drive factor.

• The Real Rakyat on Oct 01, 2014 at 5:29 pm

I still have my old Kancil til today. Bought new last batch lampu petak in 2002 a 660ex at abt rm27k. After more than 12 years and 210,000km still going strong wit zero problems…… It has been all over Peninsular and climbed Genting countless times and it still does though it doesn’t anymore since it doesn’t need to now. As long got good mechanic and use genuine parts….. The car will be problem free….. I’m a proud Perodua customer wit Kancil 660ex, Myvi SE & newest addition Alza Advance Version…..

• rosli on Oct 01, 2014 at 5:38 pm

“Aku Suka Selalu Tipu Ramai Orang” (ASSTRO).

• RavenAii on Nov 02, 2014 at 1:12 am

Never drive a Kancil before until earlier this year. The rental car mata bulat Kancil is probably the most simple car I’ve driven(as I don’t own a car). Not the best car for me because I prefer to drive my mom’s Kelisa SE which are more comfortable and yes it has power steering. Both of my sister owns Myvi SE and LE. More modern but sadly it’s auto. But still the Kancil is the best car if you want to go to pasar and beli cucur then go hangout tepi pantai. Jimat minyak and if traffic jammed boleh selit2 because the Kancil is super small. Ahh memories. :)

• Marcus on Aug 11, 2015 at 12:08 pm

I am on my second Perodua nippa as they are called inthe uk. First one I had was bought for £600 11 years old and had only 14000 miles .Kept for 5 years and never missed a beat.
    Just bought another 7 weeks ago. 27000 milesm 17 years old .£400!
    Only two specs in uk. both 847cc. ex or gx. Ex basic. Gx added rear wiper colour co-ordinated bumpers. door pockets, seat trim matching the door cards. No air con or electric windows even as options.

• Tolong hantar alamat lengkap Rawang head office.

• No perodua kelisa?