Malaysia Budget 2015: CKD hybrid incentives – no extension to December 2015 deadline announced

W222_Mercedes-Benz_S_400_Hybrid_020

The just-concluded Budget 2014 speech made by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak did not make any announcement on the current duty exemption for CKD hybrid cars that was originally announced during the 2014 National Automotive Policy (NAP).

As of now, we can assume that the CKD hybrid duty exemptions will end on schedule on December 31, 2015. Currently, the only cars on sale that qualify for the exemption is the Mercedes-Benz S 400 L Hybrid and the previous-generation Honda Jazz Hybrid.

There has been word that a few other cars will be launched too – the Nissan Serena S-Hybrid, the Toyota Camry Hybrid and the Mercedes-Benz E 300 BlueTEC Hybrid. However, with just over one year to go and with none of them launched yet, it might turn out to be a very short run for these cars.

The S 400 L Hybrid already has an insane waiting list that extends way past the December 2015 deadline, so if you want to book one now, there is no hope of obtaining a unit at the extremely attractive duty-free RM587,888 price tag.

Honda-Jazz-Hybrid

The Toyota Camry Hybrid was supposed to be introduced by the end of this year at just under RM200k, which is a premium over the 2.5 V variant, but last we heard, the introduction had been postponed to next year. The short time period until the duty exemption expires could be one factor, the fact that a facelift has just been unveiled worldwide another.

If there is indeed an extension on the cards, announcing it at Budget 2016 would not be ideal, considering that car companies plan their products a year in advance. As we’ve said in the past, making an announcement very early on would ensure that the industry can conduct proper stock/product planning.

This is clearly demonstrated with the fact that up until today, not many CKD hybrid cars have been launched to take advantage of the CKD hybrid duty exemptions. This is because while they were consulted, the car companies were kept in the dark until the actual announcement of NAP 2014 to the public in January this year. Since it was announced at such a late stage, the first fruits will only be reaped in Q1 2015.

Once these duty exemptions for CKD hybrid cars expire, the only way to get any kind of incentives under NAP 2014 would be through “customised incentives” under the EEV policy. Of course, there’s also the duty exemption for CKD electric cars, which is scheduled to end in December 31, 2017, but up to now, no passenger car manufacturer has taken it up.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kiddd on Oct 10, 2014 at 6:43 pm

The end of hybrid cars in Malaysia..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 93 Thumb down 6
    • Where is the 30% Najib Promised us? on Oct 10, 2014 at 7:16 pm

No point talking about GST What is MOST important is where is Najib’s promise to reduce car prices by 30%?

More than a year ago, Najib promised every single of the 30 million Malaysians that he would reduce car prices by 30% if we voted for him and his BN party before the elections.

Najib swore that BN always kept their promises and we Malaysians had nothing to worry about BN not keeping their word. He told us not to trust Pakatan and he firmly said he would match Pakatan’s manifesto of reducing car prices by 30%.

More than a year has passed, nothing has reduced. Infact, car prices have gone up!

How can we trust Najib, BN and UMNO if basic promises like this they cannot keep? This is just a basic and simple promise. What about bigger promises of tackling corruption, improving healthcare and education?

Has Najib lied to us?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 266 Thumb down 9
      • Vader (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:23 pm

Nowadays budget is used as a tool to suck ppl money only. Just try to create excuse to suck blood.
        Saying that reduce fuel subsidy 20cent can save 1 billion, so reduce 40cent can save 2 billion and 60cent can save 3 billion, right?
        Once reduce 60cent is consider no more subsidy, but G is claim that total 20billion been subsidized for the fuel, simple calculation, where is the balance 17billion goes?
        You know and I know..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 110 Thumb down 3
        • Same L0rrr on Oct 11, 2014 at 12:07 pm

If incentive continue, how to protect Proton Hybrid??

It is all about Proton, crony and money! Empty words like “Rakyat”, “Kemajuan”… are those typical typical Proton lifestyle: Sendiri Cakap, Sendiri Syok!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
      • my friend, this is not the first time from BN, every election also using the same old tactic, and you know what? ppl trust them la wei! now that’s the issue.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 3
      • Najib on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:30 pm

U tak suka, u tak payah vote for me

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 7
        • Operation-Manager (Member) on Oct 11, 2014 at 2:35 am

Now I give more BR1M , kampung people will vote me $$$, next election still win. Haha…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 5
          • Perkasa on Oct 11, 2014 at 9:59 am

Kampung ppl cheap. Where got dignity. G treat them like dirt, but during pre-election gives some sweets then here u go. Vote for the same incompetent G again. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 12
      • Maseratits on Oct 10, 2014 at 9:57 pm

One wise minister has once said this
        “Manifesto bukan janji”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 4
      • Good job Najib. Don’t let hybrid cars threaten proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
      • I agree with you. anyone still have Najib video talk about reduce car prices by 30%?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
      • Barang Naik on Oct 13, 2014 at 3:57 pm

No, he din lie to us.

just 47 % trust on Barang Naik.
        Let’s hope more ppl get educated and not “katak bawah tempurung”. know the facts, get the truth,think for future.

Let’s strive together make some changes!
        Para Kerjasama Revolution…

• JPJ Director on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:02 pm

No incentive, more songlaplah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
      • meng meng on Oct 10, 2014 at 9:34 pm

use Hybrid?
        gila keh?
        Hybrid = use less petrol = petrol income less….
        later petrol charge GST baru mereka siok ma..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
    • Heskey on Oct 11, 2014 at 10:00 pm

There is a big loophole in the current system. How can a luxury mercedes is exempted from tax? People who buy mercedes can afford pay tax and they should be taxed as it is the only way the government can tax them (they are usually businessmen who know ways to evade tax). I am using a vios, don’t tell me i am paying more tax than people who bought this mercedes? And these people consume more subsidised petrol than me so it is good that the government reduce the subsidy on petrol.

• Sami Value on Oct 13, 2014 at 3:06 pm

Eh,…
        Kami rekuest MB bawa this hybrid untuk kami.
        Not for eberybadi.
        you can beli one if you have big money like me. Everybodi like me with BIG money all order oredi!

• sudonano (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 6:44 pm

These people, they are being unrealistic here.

First you don’t tell manufacturers about the plan, they don’t have time to get ready. Do they think building, tooling and QC training can be done in a day?

Then comes the part where it is only for 2 years. You see the problem is, what happens at the end of the 2 years. Is anyone going to pay 150k for a Jazz Hybrid, or nearly a mil for the S class Hybrid? There may be one or two eco conscious people who really want a hybrid, but that’s it.

As for CKD electrics, hello, in our tiny market, do they actually expect Nissan, BMW and Mitsubishi and even Tesla, to open shop here? At the end of 2017, what happens? Not like Legos where you can carry it around right?

Then finally the whole EEV customised incentives, what nonsense. Be transparent. Tell us what are the guidelines, tell the manufacturers too. All I see is they just want to keep to status quo with all the high duties, and just dish out these pop tarts here and there to satisfy the market for a while. They are not thinking in the long term, and that is going to eventually kill of the industry, as manufacturers will just open shop in Thailand instead.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 257 Thumb down 1
    • disappointed rakyat on Oct 10, 2014 at 7:32 pm

Well said, good comments

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 2
      • Operation-Manager (Member) on Oct 11, 2014 at 1:58 am

EEV just a very simple chart with only project titles shown on timeline based. No breakdown mean no plan at all. Maybe out of capability, surface talk still ok.

• disappointed rakyat on Oct 10, 2014 at 7:32 pm

Well said, good comments

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
      • Operation-Manager (Member) on Oct 11, 2014 at 2:13 am

Pls forgive them ad out of their capability to do it.

Less than 2 yrs plan, after grey unknown?

Damp multimillions. When factory facility setup completed ready production also the end of incentive. After that car price double up no sales, 100% loss of capital invested.

Am I silly enuf to invest?

• MAI - Apa Sudah Jadi? on Oct 10, 2014 at 7:32 pm

What happened to MAI and Madani Sahari’s EEV plans and charts? Always MAI and Madani say EEV is the way to go and we should move forward to do EEV.

He told the car manufacturers to invest billions to set up plants in Malaysia to do EEV cars.

Now apa jadi?

Conman in action. Used by the government to fool the people, mess with their heads with complex charts and deceive the public and ALSO car companies whether to buy or invest in a EEV.

MAI and MAA should be closed down. They are sucking so much of the rakyat’s money. Car companies cannot plan. Hybrid buyers also cannot plan. One day tell us to move forward with EEV. Another day tell us, no EEV for Malaysians.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 2
      • Operation-Manager (Member) on Oct 11, 2014 at 1:48 am

We have Inter Trade Transport, with multiple outsource consultations on task, assignment & project based.

Why still need those Institute & Association? Can someone list out top3 contribution each of them towards msia economic which beneficial to rakyat?

• Low Budget on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:28 pm

This is a gomen that on-off-on-off-on-off.flip-flop-flip-flop.. Which international car manufacturers who want to invest big time here? Oh, I see, only the Global Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
      • Operation-Manager (Member) on Oct 11, 2014 at 2:24 am

Sometimes with no choice I have to agree with *Sam Lorrr slogan even i don’t know him/her

The famous : Cakap sendiri syok sendiri
        –> as really no significant achievement so far for what planned over 30yrs back

• xiper (Member) on Oct 13, 2014 at 1:11 pm

EEV is just a term for advertising, don’t take it serious…LOL

Axia being the first EEV but there is no point because that’s a Perodua and it is without duty tax anyway. Only for advertising purpose that this car is an EEV, besides that I don’t see any other purpose atleast for now.

No information about the tax structure of EEV, or they have not find a way on how to suck some money from EEV, so still need more time to “study” la, same case as AP.

• Barang Naik on Oct 13, 2014 at 4:01 pm

They want foreign brand use their “buddy” factory to CKD hybrid!

• mangata on Oct 10, 2014 at 6:46 pm

Terima kasih BN…remove hybrid incentives and then increase the petrol price…..stupidity tahap maha…so where is the helping part..for the people and the environment..honestly none give a damn

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 106 Thumb down 1
  • Ecoboy on Oct 10, 2014 at 6:59 pm

Malaysia as EEV hub?? my a$$…..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 2
    • Low Budget on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:30 pm

Do not be surprise even the EEV incenive thingy will also be retracted in the next NAPing session.

• Rakyat on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:33 pm

What they meant is Malaysia as P2 hub

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • cendol (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 7:02 pm

A case of Tipah Tertipu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
  • Yes, they got extra income from GST, save billions from reducing subsidies & don’t want to lost few percentage of 8 billions from import & excise duty.

What the reason now? Current fiscal condition not allowed again?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • spongewai on Oct 10, 2014 at 7:27 pm

wasting time they keep

• _|_

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 6
  • mastermind on Oct 10, 2014 at 7:44 pm

incentive not to car buyer lor….
    car buyers have money…
    pity to them…
    better claim ur BRIM next year….
    if ask about incentive….that mean u under budget….no maney no talk WOOOOK…
    STAY away from Hybrid cars….

i think better i put yamaha generator inside my engine bay…that is better than nybrid technology…just big liar liar n liar

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • If no money, just buy proton lah. Mari-mari, come and support proton. Proton = Car for BRIM receivers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
  • AVH (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 7:54 pm

The fact that try haven’t announced anything means there might be hope that it might be extanded. So you can either hope for that or a vaccine to cure cancer and I am betting mine on the latter.

I pity those manufecturer that actually re-tool and retrain their acidity up take advantage of this. companies like kids and their Jazz hybrid and Mercedes with their S400 hybrid. UMW toyota, according to Zerotohundred, postpone the CKD camry hybrids until further confirmation of an extension to the excemption. Iam also probably guessing hybrids such as the city and new jazz(also postpone) might not be seen in a Honda showroom anytime soon nor a new Serena S-hybrid (I still see some covered up Serenas Rawang)

Iam actually really baffled by the ineptness of the government officials on the planning of these Incentive, it’s almost as if their not attempting to hide their lack of initialtive to lift the burden of the bourgeoisies. Or perhaps R the G once to give our local manufecturer a fighting chance and wait for proton to come out with their hybrid, which was reported ready by year’s end.

http://paultan.org/2014/03/14/proton-hybrid-car-end-2014-miti/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 7
    • Low Budget on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:36 pm

Quote: ..ineptness of the government officials..
      I think incompetence is the correct word to describe them here.

• AVH (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 9:40 pm

“Ineptitude is a lack of skill, ability, or competence”

I thought it inept hass all the qualities in one package that describe the government best. Thou I should have just use ineptitude.

• Obviously (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 10:07 pm

Inept, incompetent, brings about the same meaning: the object that the adjective describes is not suited for the task.

• sudonano (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 9:17 pm

Proton’s hybrid is long overdue. It was supposed to be out in 2012, then 2014, and now? I’m not bashing Proton, as many would have read that I support them when they do things right, like the Iriz, and when they screw up, like the Proton Edar Dealer Association fiasco.

Knowing our G, it’s unlikely to happen la. The other issue is this, while say they DO extend it, and the announcement is made towards the end of next year just as the current one is about to expire, we will be in the same situation again, cause manufacturers need time to tool up, run the preproduction units first and the training before they can launch. These people think it is very easy to launch a new model. One of the main issues is the pre production and staff training. Each and every certified dealer in the country for a brand MUST be able to conduct service on the said vehicle. So if say Honda launches a City Hybrid, they can’t just say, oh just follow what you do on the Jazz Hybrid (if that launches first).

I learnt this when I was talking to my foreman at Hyundai Sime Motors, he was telling me how long it took them to train all the staff on the YF Sonata and LM Tuscon, because for Hyundai standards it was pretty much a 180 degree switch on how they did things. More so when Hyundai wanted to launch the LM Tuscon and YF Sonata close together.

• AVH (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 9:55 pm

I believe the G wants the EEV plan to succeed dearly(which from my point of view, very unlikely). They are almost forcing the aother manufecturers to commit to the EEV programme by force, but the fact of the matter is, Malaysia as compared to Thailand and Indonesia, is a smaller market in terms of size and potential. Its made even smaller that there are local competitors in it. The EEV initiative is also very weak in its definition and from an international point of view, there is almost no justification to take the Malaysian market seriously.

So in the end, I believe, the government pessure to makes its own EEV programme succeed will likely caused the rakyat to suffer more. I was debating few days back why the American market gets the best spec for price. The fact of the matter is, the American market is not only very demanding in its size, their relative short life span for an automobile per owwnership and also the high standard of competition from manufecturers in a level playing field, means that automakers really work hard to meet that. Malaysia with its hhigh price, long loans and Average-ish average income, means automakers are already not taking us seriously. And with the G pushing such requirements, means automakers will look towards out South-western and Northern neighbours to invest in.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
      • John Burns on Oct 11, 2014 at 8:09 pm

For the longest time, Proton EV/hybrid program was closely tied up to Fraser Nash – an obscure UK-based company which claims to provide total green vehicle solutions. Millions have been dished out- from Proton’s own coffer, as well as from the governments – via various schemes. However, Fraser Nash had consistently failed to deliver. Being closely linked with Tun M, it was almost untouchable. Even the joint vehicle development program conveniently skipped Proton’s standard product introduction process (which would have put it through the same process as any of Proton’s bread and butter models) in the interest of keeping it outside the system (and thus away from the normal purchasing, quality and testing process). So they only got as far as prototypes. Even those were really half-baked kind of rolling prototypes that don’t have the required range, highly unrefined performance, with limited functionality and unknown safety performance (well they famously avoided wet and rainy days to prevent short-circuiting the high voltage systems!). Now that Tun is back, Fraser Nash is also back (they laid low under Syed Zainal for a bit – although still remained in the background), and the same story will repeat itself.

• Yours Faithfully (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:07 pm

What will happen to existing and future Hybrid car owners?

• I don’t know what the govt is thinking really, they themselves mentioned that they wanted to make Malaysia as the EEV hub for ASEAN region but then they do it differently, not much incentives are given since the last of them removing exemption for CBU hybrids , no early notice are given to the Car manufacturer for them to plan ahead. Come on la, stop making Malaysia looking like a fool to other countries.

• Saying and doing is 2 different thing

• Henry on Oct 12, 2014 at 10:45 am

Many manufacturers are already in China. It is a market of 15 million cars a year compared to our half million. There are already so many electric taxis running on the streets.

• Barang Naik on Oct 13, 2014 at 4:17 pm

Binatang liar no need to care so much…
      Just need own meat..

• Gaviny on Oct 10, 2014 at 8:36 pm

Lol what were you all really expecting ?

Just wishful thinking lah , just forget about it and save and plan if you want that car.

• Stupid government. No wonder no company are interested to do hybrid manufacturing in malaysia. Who is going to invest money when the deadline for the incentives ends end of next year. Like i said before, this is the only government in the world has no environmental initiatives. backward policy produced by backward brains.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
  • Why hybrid car sounds like more expensive here if without so call tax exemption? even with current price i dun feel its cheap, so cheap made interior, hard plastic everywhere. I am talking about car like prius c, Insight, crz…

• screwu (Member) on Oct 10, 2014 at 10:32 pm

Flip flop stuff coming up….so predictable

• sonyman on Oct 10, 2014 at 10:32 pm

pity the manufacturers… Go or no go… in the end, pressure like this, non beneficial, they will just jump ship and only bring outdated technology to us, eventually. So in the end this is just a dumping ground. anything you have extra and wanna clear stock please bring to malaysia as they car buyers dont mind using 1000 year old technology. so we pay 100k for a 30 to 50 year old engine technology. Just like what is already being offered here, best term, moving backwards.

• Drzack on Oct 10, 2014 at 11:11 pm

Huh… WTH…. My salary is more than 12k.. Somehow i unable to save money at the end of the month… This is ridiculous with my yearly tax…. The funny thing is i lived in Terengganu….people in Kl must be very rich… I see a lot of young dr,, driving BMW and Mercs when i was in HKL last week…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
    • cendol (Member) on Oct 11, 2014 at 9:19 am

12k should be able to live in bungalow with 10000 sq ft of land in Terengganu.

• RejimKejamGanas on Oct 13, 2014 at 1:34 pm

RM12K after tax and EPF is not a lot. Prices of goods are equally expensive everywhere. People who actually earn salary at this range will only know that you take home even less as you go up the salary ladder. As a result, many don’t even try to earn more after they have reached RM10K. This is bad for high skilled jobs, as people see no benefit of losing even more when they have to work harder to earn more, these positions are often unfilled or hard to fill. Income taxes become regressive once it becomes too much or the benefits of high taxation are just not there.

• Henry on Oct 11, 2014 at 11:51 am

Most are recons. No big deal. You too can own one for the price of a new Honda Civic.

• They just want us to buy Potong..

• Semi-Value (Member) on Oct 11, 2014 at 12:12 am

no more cheap s-class hybrid for me…have to do more business with crony

• funny avatar. who is it?

• Semi-Value (Member) on Oct 12, 2014 at 3:44 pm

beribu ribu tahniah guy.

actually he’s some singer hired to sing songs…he isn’t any politician. my real looks are way better than him. i look like samy vellu, sounds like samy vellu, but maybe i am not samy vellu.

• semisemi on Oct 12, 2014 at 1:38 am

Dun worry you still cannot afford it even if it is tax exempted

• Disapoointed on Oct 11, 2014 at 8:25 am

What to do. The government flip flop policies like roti canai. Janji dicapati.

• Coriolis (Member) on Oct 11, 2014 at 9:36 am

The Government really do not have a long term plan with regards to Hybrid and EEV. From what I see, perhaps the policy makers may have good intention initially but had to back down once protectionism rears its ugly head…
    This is exactly the opposite of other countries such as Thailand where they have a clear long term plan with regard to Eco cars, and stick to it. Hence the confidence to the investors and manufacturers to build factory and produce their cars there, because they know it is sustainable.
    So the Wawasan 2020 and the grand ambition to make our country THE automotive hub of ASEAN region is and always will be a pipe dream after all.

• The way to ask the car manufacturer get out from Malaysia, play all around the same tactic for “ASEAN” car policy, that’s why Thailand reject all Toyota Hiace made from Malaysia last time.

• darkermarker on Oct 11, 2014 at 10:19 am

Whatever the govt touches, sure will rosak and become useless….

• Henry on Oct 11, 2014 at 11:46 am

Hybrid cars actually cost more to build due to the additional components. Without incentives these cars will be more expensive to buy. Malaysians are not rich by any measure.

We are not a country without oil like Japan, Singapore or Hong Kong. Fuel here is relatively cheap due to price distortation via subsidies. Unless the hybrid incentive continues these cars won’t sell.

Btw, I also own a hybrid.

• Henry on Oct 11, 2014 at 2:21 pm

…price distortion…..

• Yours Faithfully (Member) on Oct 11, 2014 at 11:08 pm

Any major problem since you owned your hybrid? did your insurance floated upwards after the tax exemptions were removed? would you recommend people to buy a hybrid unit and why?

• Henry on Oct 12, 2014 at 2:58 pm

Insurance is based on your purchase price and the insurer’s price schedule.

My car is running well and is covered by a five year warranty.

If I were to recommend anything it would be for people to buy what they like and can afford.

• Honda guy on Oct 11, 2014 at 12:18 pm

Can anybody enlighten me why civic hybrid and crz is still competitively priced eventhough without tax free benefit…

• Henry on Oct 11, 2014 at 2:19 pm

2013 stock. Car distributors are allowed to sell all their remaining stock at the tax exempt price.

• Allen on Oct 11, 2014 at 4:34 pm

I doubt you could still find 2013 crz/civic hybrid brand new in Malaysia.

If CRZ/Civic Hybrid being assembled locally, it will be more expensive than non-hybrid variant as most parts need to be sourced overseas. As excise duty percentage determined by the usage percentage of local parts.

• Maserati(Official) on Oct 12, 2014 at 3:08 pm

I’m sick of seeing these hybrid cars on the road showing off themselves as environmentally friendly hippies

Fact of the matter is, hybrid cars are more polluting in their lifecycle than other normal cars, the latest research shows that hybrid cars releases 57% more CO2equivalent than a normal car running on gasoline travelling the same distance under the same conditions..

So if you are thinking of driving hybrid to ‘save the world’, think again you ignorant hippies.

Hybrids are so so overrated that’s why UMW is making a load off from you hippies in Malaysia with the inflated price tags

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
    • alldisc on Oct 13, 2014 at 1:07 am

pls show link as proof. i need to understand why and why more car manufacturers are into hybrid. Opel, Hyundai even BMW.

i believe in cities like california, LEV and ZEV still makes sense as the air is terribly polluted.

i dont think manufacturers are so stupid.

• xiper (Member) on Oct 13, 2014 at 1:15 pm

Nonsense about green environment! Stop talking about green building (PM office certified as green building), green this green that and even Iriz also advertised in green! The rakyat cannot enjoy any green sh!t at all.

If a minimum of Euro 4 fuel is not available and no tax exemption for hybrid/EV cars (even EEV is unclear), all the topics about “green” are just bull sh!t. Syok sendiri saja..