Proton Iriz fuel economy tested – 14.5 km/l for 1.3 MT

Proton_Iriz_fuel_economy_ 003

The paultan.org team is now in Penang to test out the new Proton Iriz. While we haven’t had enough time behind the wheel to deliver a thorough verdict yet (that will come soon enough), we did have the chance to carry out a quick fuel consumption test with the five-speed manual 1.3 litre model yesterday.

UPDATE: Our full comprehensive review of the Proton Iriz (1.3 and 1.6 engines, manual and CVT) is now up.

Over 185 km (from Proton COE in Shah Alam to Gopeng), the 94 hp/120 Nm Iriz 1.3 Executive MT we tested averaged 14.5 km per litre (6.9 litres per 100 km). And that’s with three on board – yours truly, Jonathan James Tan and InfoKereta.com’s Izwaashura Sadali (pictured driving below) – plus our luggage in the boot too. Not bad, eh?

Proton_Iriz_fuel_economy_ 005

This figure was obtained through a mixture of congested city roads (15%) and highways (85%). On the latter, we cruised at a realistic speed range of between 100 and 120 km/h – between slow road work zones, that is. Other members of the media took the same route too, with some recording better (16.9 km/l) or worse (13.7 km/l) results in their Iriz 1.3 MT.

A second group did the same with the 1.6 litre CVT version of the Iriz, and their recorded fuel economy figures were between 10.4 to 15.9 km/l. We don’t know for sure how fast or slow the other guys were, of course. For the record, the Iriz 1.6 CVT’s official fuel efficiency claim is 13.5 km/l. So then, what do you think of these real-world economy figures?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• saifulgtr35 on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:06 am

perghhh cun…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 12
    • Ah Beng (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:01 am

Good job PROTON! Design like conti cars, manufacturing applies German-tech, quality reliability like Japanese with the price of Malaysian cars. Proton Iriz is the best!

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 159 Thumb down 111
      • Obviously (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:07 pm

Sorry to say that reliability for the Iriz is not proven yet. It’s just launched, after all.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 114 Thumb down 37
        • Same L0rrr on Oct 16, 2014 at 1:43 pm

For a new car, 1.3l some more manual. The fuel consumption is VERY BAD! Our new Vios or new City/Almera/Attrage are far more better than that.

Fuel consumption is never Proton’s strength, don’t waste time Syok Sendiri lar.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 136
          • Ah Beng (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 3:52 pm

Quality reliability is not Toyota’s strength nowadays..Look at what we heard today with all the recall which so called “manufacturer’s responsibility” by sissy Same L0rrr..The new Vios 2013 Malaysia spec will drop sales until they rectify what the owner currently faced..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 3
          • mesinrumput on Oct 16, 2014 at 6:49 pm

Agreed. Past few years i had drove my vios from malacca to kemaman via kluang-mersing-kuantan route. My car achieved 17.2 km/l in for 654 km travelled with single full tank.

• peyn0 on Oct 18, 2014 at 1:50 pm

still waiying axia fc test drive media… samapinsekarang tak berani call media n test their real FC figure??

hahahah

• SamKL on Dec 20, 2014 at 12:31 pm

Following your comments – you really need help to heal your feeling. Get help from psychiatric.

• palgo47 on Apr 24, 2015 at 9:17 am

dude you’re comparing iriz with vios,almera and city? different category la..

• houjiji on Oct 16, 2014 at 1:51 pm

“Sedikit-sedikit problem, lama-lama menjadi bukit”

Proton’s tagline, “Committed to be better”, not best. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 36
    • Pengguna Bijak on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:32 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 163
      • Beli moto lagi jimat…keselamatan tanggung-jawab sendiri

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 111 Thumb down 16
        • do'oh on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:22 pm

jalan kaki lagi jimat minyak

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 4
          • Ah Beng (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 3:53 pm

Axia 1.0 top spec naik bukit pun semput..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 10
      • “And that’s with three on board – yours truly, Jonathan James Tan and InfoKereta.com’s Izwaashura Sadali (pictured driving below) – plus our luggage in the boot too.”

kalau naik sorang agak2 lagi save kan?

• OMG…nothing impressive….but at least this car is the most fuel efficient among P1 made cars….Still the long way to beat Honda. My Honda City 2013 can get this figure ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 12
      • Same L0rrr on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:02 pm

Even 2003 Honda city can beat this figure, to be precise.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 38
      • My car is still the most fuel-efficient Proton.
        The 6-year-old Savvy still gives me about 17km/l (5.9l/100km).

Unfortunately it also has the worst RV among all Proton models. Looking forward to switch to HR-V in near future.

• that red Iriz is gorgeous!!!

• 14.5km/L for highway style driving – very bad figure.
      should provide at least 16km/L.

I cannot imagine if City driving. 10km/L.

• Jacky on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:06 am

A friend of mine was among the members of the press when the Iriz was launched. When he asked Proton about the actual fuel consumption, whether it is the same or close as advertised, the answer he got was ” …… errrr …. ” . Pretty convincing huh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 131
    • iced tea on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:38 am

yeah right, anyone can just say what you’ve just said and make all kinds of claims.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 114 Thumb down 9
      • Can anyone tell me which car manufacture has real world fuel consumption figure that matches their brochure’s figure.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 134 Thumb down 4
      • Ah Beng (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:03 am

Jacky:
        Please give his/her name? Ah Beng also joined the convoy..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 12
      • I thought this is what Proton always do?

“My brother / mother / sister / friends sister / father’s son drives a Proton. Until now, everything is ok.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 25
    • kzm (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:03 am

He from which media paper/mag/blog?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
      • Ah Beng (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:09 am

KZM:
        Don’t bother Jacky. He’s just bunch of sissy/faggot..He like to piss people..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 8
      • no matter where we go, there are such people, claiming “my friend was there…” and put up some nonsense remarks

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 0
    • Spongbob Squarepants on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:30 am

Panggil you bodoh, you marah. Bila saya baca apa yang tulis, you memang BODOH!

You boleh tulis script untuk “Spongebob Square Pants”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 7
    • Jacky on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:08 pm

Hmmmm have a look :

http://www.honestjohn.co.uk/realmpg/

Seems Proton’s real-life MPG is much better than the industrial average. Not bad huh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
      • Ah Beng (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 5:22 pm

Yup, Ah Beng proud to be Malaysian!

• Same L0rrr on Oct 17, 2014 at 12:14 pm

Malaysian not proud of Proton. Many are embarrassed of it instead.

Didn’t you notice Malaysians take Proton as a joke when telling the foreigners?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
          • something to proud of eh? when your B segment Vios got hit one the side…let see which ride survives.

• Steve Jobs on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:13 am

What’s the RPM when it is at 110KM/H ? for 1.3 and 1.6 ?

Manual and CVT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
  • Yours Faithfully (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:18 am

I find this better looking than the Perodua unit. Not sure on the drive though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 5
    • honest on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:02 pm

On the road i find axia is better looking than iriz
      but of course beauty is subjective

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 55
  • perkasa on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:18 am

boleh tahan. harap selepas ini P1 dapat menambah baik FC untuk IRIZ.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 7
  • Pak Daud on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:22 am

Betul-betul onZZZ

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 8
  • Bataman on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:29 am

Between 10 and 15…how come different so much? Doesnt tell anything like this without a proper test by all cars to drive at certain speed limit. I am more interested in 100pct city jam…Campro is known to sucks fuel crazy in jam…and this is Campro with VVT..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 47
    • six percent on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:49 am

when p1 said it is new engine..just accept la..unless u’ve credible evidence that support u’r claim…enuf said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 10
    • dinosan on Oct 16, 2014 at 1:24 pm

LOL. I lost count of how many times has paultan emphasize that this new engine is not CAMPRO suited with VVT, but people like you who don’t know how to read just bash straight away saying it’s CAMPRO over and over again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 7
    • kau ni memang bodoh, pati gi mampos, buang masa gi skolah, pandai pakai komputer tapi tak reti baca, BODOH! TOLOL!

INI ENJIN BARU LAAAA!!!!

dah berbuih mulut orang cakap, sampai bila nak jadi bangang ni???

• Bataman. This is a new engine. No campro with vvt maaa… Lain kali baca jangan tahu bash je…. tu bodoh namanya

• parasolx on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:29 am

“with some recording better (16.9 km/l) or worse (13.7 km/h) results in their Iriz 1.3 MT.”

it should be: 13.7 km/L .. got typo there

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
  • Quite good… well, actually I hope it can go more than that for a new engine and traveling on 85% highway n 15% urban.
    Just to compare with my old 2003 honda jazz 1.4 idsi, it can clock at average 15.4km/l in my daily commute from kelana jaya to cyberjaya back and forth using congested LDP route with my wife on board.
    It can clock at average 18.5km/l when balik kampung to Perak using PLUS highway until Jelapang (speed 110-120km/h) and normal road to Selama (Jelapang – Chemor – Taiping – Kamunting – Selama) with passengers and luggage.
    At first I would like to change my old Jazz to this new Iriz. But, on second thought, maybe I just stick with my old ride.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 5
    • Same L0rrr on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:07 pm

Downgrade from your jazz to Iriz? You never had the experience break down at road side and spent time in SC and garage with Proton car?

Proton quality is like the well-known law: Anything can go wrong will go wrong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 29
      • Henry Ford the XII on Oct 16, 2014 at 3:30 pm

It’s called Murphy’s Law..

More reading and less trolling okay Mr Same Lorr hehehe..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
      • JohnL77 on Jul 15, 2016 at 4:07 pm

Interesting. I haven’t seen any broken down Iriz on the side of the road since launch. Maybe I just don’t travel enough… But then.. when Japanese car break down, why all diam diam pulak?

• Power Of Dreams on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:09 pm

Agree bro! My 2008 Honda Jazz 1.5 does on average 14.5km/L to 16.8km/L from my everyday driving of 85% city 15% highways. And it still astounds me as to how much more I’m saving driving this old car. Not to bash but Iriz is a cute looking Proton but something about the FC that bothers me. My wife’s Suprima S does an (ugly) average of 8.9km/L to 10.7km/L from a daily commute of 60%city 40% highway. I hope they will look into on how to build economical engines without sacrificing power.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
      • Low Budget on Oct 16, 2014 at 4:11 pm

Building economical engine is not Proton’s expertise, but they can outsource in the future to Honda.

• Hidrogen and Water on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:31 am

Nice color and nice interior

• i think the number you guys are quoting for highway drive is not too far at around 13km/l

i did a test drive across 3 day weekend. Pure town use, its around 8.9km/l

On the highway around 12.6km/l (around 110km/h)

this is with my driving style.

i managed to clock 1000 km within 3 days. (loads of errands to run, with a trip to Muar)

I drove the Iriz 1.6 CVT. the road noise is terrible. the stability was good at highway speeds.

overall a good effort from proton but for a super mini car, its terrible FC may put off customers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 14
    • Auto or manual?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
    • Ah Beng (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:07 am

When u get the delivery? Don’t pissing people in here..1.6 CVT not yet deliver to customer..Ah Beng smell too many kaki kencing in here..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 9
    • ayamxxx on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:30 am

if that is the Iriz 1.6 CVT FC, it turn off many potential buyer.

some scenario will happen like during Savvy vs Myvi.

Now Iriz vs Axia.

time will tell…. (after minyak plus 20sen)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
      • peyn0 on Oct 18, 2014 at 5:45 am

iriz vs axia???
        60k vs cheapo 30k ???

axia vs myvi will be better… acia is killing his brother 1.3 myvi
        ueahhhh

• Observer on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:15 pm

Errrr…. delivery to customer not yet started…. and u clocked 1000km in 3 days already? How? The car fall from sky eh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
    • On my 8 year old Proton Savvy 1.2 AMT, I average 16.8 km/l. Daily commute between Putrajaya and Setiawangsa.

• anakbochek on Oct 21, 2014 at 12:44 pm

I think it’s not that bad. My wife’s Myvi 1.5 manual is around 10-11km/l pure city driving and she’s a light footed. The best average FC for my Myvi 1.5 is around 17 km/l highway driving from Senawang to Sekudai with an average speed of 90km/h (2 adults and 3 kids)

• That figures are good enough for me

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • Obviously (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:36 am

14.5km/l doesn’t sound very good for an 85% highway drive…but how bad the congestion is in that 15% we don’t know. Looking at the the figures provided (16.9, 14.5, 13.7), the fuel mileage averages out at 15km/l between the three. Very close to the NEDC rating…for the 1.6L MT variant. The median for for the 1.6L CVT is close to the claimed rating of 13.5 km/l, though, coming in at 13.15 km/l.

By the way, Hafriz, you typed (13.7 km/h) for the worse rating in the second last paragraph.

We need some guys who drive along those routes regularly to weigh in for comparisons.

I also wonder how the spacing of the gear ratio’s are for the MT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • She is speeding. That pic can be used to get her a speeding ticket.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
  • First on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:39 am

First

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 37
  • Proton Saga on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:41 am

Very good, with full loaded capacity (4 persons + luggage) able to get 14.5 km/ litre. Better than MyVi and Vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 21
    • jeffreychencf on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:59 pm

I drove from Ipoh to Hatyai in Myvi1.3(A)last year with 2 person and fully loaded with backseats flattened for cargo.

Achieved 20.2km/l with bout 1 hour jammed in highway due to accident.
      I got photographic proof in FB.

You’re saying this better than Myvi & Vios?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 32
      • jeffreychencf on Oct 16, 2014 at 1:10 pm

Slightly more info to be fair to all.

the 20.2km was achieved using RON95 with aircond at minimal settings and driven at 90 to 105kmph excluding the jam where there was complete stops and just release brakes rolling. granny style pickup.

Normal driving style with RON95 driving at 105 to 120kmph from Ipoh to kuala Kedah to take ferry to langkawi with aircond at 50% coldness and level 2 blower. Had two occupants with luggage for 7 days trip and we are heavy packers. Managed to obtained 18.6km/l. That’s including driving around slowly in kuala Kedah looking for carpark due to holiday season. Also have photo proof in FB.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 19
        • Ononimos on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:24 pm

Sorry, I beg to strongly differ your statement. I can never get that value no matter how light my foot on Myvi’s Acc Pedal. City Drive = 11.5 – 12.5 km/l. HW drive = 15.0 – 17 km/l. No luggage and one occupant.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
    • stranger on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:36 pm

please…
      14.5km/l is a normal car FC in current generation..
      nothing to show off la..
      talk like it’s the highest record in the world

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
      • if its normal as you say then ok la! proves it not a guzzler thats all.

• AutoZen on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:41 am

The numbers are pretty decent. Bear in mind that these are brand new vehicles and the engines may not have been properly broken in yet.

There are other factors that determine and/or influence fuel consumption including driving style, tyre pressure, type of tyres, road conditions, weather, etc.

This is a good start. Time will reveal the true nature of this vehicle’s fuel consumption. Keep up the good work, guys.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • 2ltr bottle on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:45 am

Hmm.. Impressive. What’s the car NVH during those trips?

• sunwayopal on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:46 am

For such a small car, the consumption figures are dissapointing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 23
  • Ganesh on Oct 16, 2014 at 9:57 am

You must be joking. My hyundai tucson 2.0, which is a much heavier and bigger car gives me the same!!! Same ratio of city and highway as you did. How can a 1.3 consume so much?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 44
    • iced tea on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:39 am

You sir, must be joking. Or you’re talking about a 1:43 scale Tucson. Which in that case why is it even consuming fuel.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 15
  • Welldone P1, real world FC looks good…the 1.3 liter average FC is comparable with the Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 Diesel that i’ve been using. Not bad for a petrol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
  • now test axia, saga flx, myvi, kia rio and other popular A & B segment car. tq

• Errrrrr

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • pengguna proton kecewa on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:01 am

Who is the awek driving?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
  • typo hafriz, km/l instead of km/h

• kelvintan1703 on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:03 am

Fuel consumption consider not bad, as proton track records for all they previous campro engine (even with the new cfe engine) doesn’t give really promising fuel economy figure.
    But i is a big step ahead, is only time will tell either this Proton Iriz can replace the best selling Myvi. Hope can see more this car on the road. All the best Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • Sam "Hailat" Loo on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:42 am

Replace MyVi…? More like replace Savvy and Tiara on the way out…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 19
  • Sam Loois on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:04 am

The grey coloured Iriz is just awesome. And the FC is considered OK. Not bad

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • Nazli on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:06 am

Seems like the new engine is fuel hunger also..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
  • Sardin on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:06 am

it makes sense. that’s about how Saga 1.3 fl (mt) and 1.6 flx (cvt) are doing, right? no?

• Corporal on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:10 am

Better fuel economy than the Campro engine, comparable to Myvi 1.3 FC. I would say the figures are just average as competitors like Jazz and Mirage is more efficient.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
  • farghmee on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:10 am

paultan, could u try these please:
    1. fill the tank full at petrolpumpA, reset the tripmeter, drive 90km/h constant for 1 hour until next petrolpumpB, fill the tank full again and take the milage, hence the FC.
    2. repeat step 1 with 120km/h.

i tried these on my wife’s jazz ge ckd petrol.
    i got 21km/l for no. 1.
    i got around 17km/l for no. 2.
    all there in fuelly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
  • All of the cars in the pictures look like 1.6 models though. The car Izwaashura Sadali looks like the 1.6 premium too :/ I’m confused.

• shambles on Oct 17, 2014 at 3:55 am

Observe the foglamps. Iriz premium running on LED’s. 1.3 normal foglamps

• ManoCB on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:15 am

sound like iriz = high risk….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 43
  • It’s consider high, especially on 1.3 MT, since it is 85% highway drive.. If the same figure is recorded for 50-50 drive, it’s still acceptable, but not quite at the good range though..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
  • dodgeviper88 on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:18 am

Would be nice if there was a test on the Axia too. Official fuel consumption is never accurate

• Any reports on other aspects of test drive?

• Less$$ on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:21 am

The figures varied widely… is this due to different vehicle quality?

• Car-Fans on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:23 am

What?!? My City 2007 1.5 can get 14-16KM/L in City Drive – even more at HW !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 13
    • Chris (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:51 am

Look at the picture with the lady driving. Speedo shows 140km/h. I guess the FC is sort of okay with that kind of speed no?

• putra_rider on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:31 am

As i know to get the optimum fuel economy is to drive at 90km/h. Fuel consumption subjective to the way we drive and the carriage.

• is it on ron95 or ron97?
    dont you guys get whatsapp chain message? lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • Matrix on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:37 am

So what? lousy FC.

My City can get 18km/l easily.

bigger than this stupid junk. Still better FC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 42
    • leonardo on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:41 pm

MATRIX – 18 km/l driving at what speed and where? How many people? Your car is auto or manual trans?
      If you drive like a Granny, I agree with you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
      • Matrix on Oct 16, 2014 at 8:18 pm

my inspira can get 14km/l. so means proton is shit

• leonardo on Oct 17, 2014 at 9:10 am

If you drive like an F1 driver, you will get even less, in any car! I bet I can get less than 14kn/l in your Inspira, by revving it to the max, before changing gears, like in a race car. Assuming you are driving a manual.
          The point is, you cannot based the FC on you own driving style only. There are many other factors – loads, where you drive, tyre pressure, speed, etc.

• isk99 on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:39 am

not so impressive.
    my 2.4l mpv recorded 13km/l on plus to north recently… and with 5 people on board.
    as for myvi around 16km/l

anyway, thumbup for design and safety features

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • JeremyNg on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:50 am

FYI, my Saga BLM (M)ables to archive

HW : 17.4km/l (90-110km/h)
    City : 9.99km/l

AVG between this 2 is about 13.70km/l. Look like the new engine is slightly more fuel efficient compared to old unrefined CamPro

• Please make an small mpv based on Citroen DS5 hatchback with cheaper price using this iriz platform

• ruffstuff (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:52 am

The most accurate FC test is by going to Petrol pump station, and count which car visit most the petrol pump. This we can get accurate presentation of FC in real world. Very scientific, avoid the car that visit most, buy car that visit less.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 27
    • berserker on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:03 am

So u r saying lambos fc very good?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
    • kzm (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:12 am

What if there is oni 50 car of same model in boleh?..im pretty sure i will not see those car daily in petrol station.

• This is dumbest research ever. Wau.. I am really impress with u

• Bataman on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:49 am

Going by your logic…then sure Mawi will be seen at Petrol station the most because the country is flooded with them!!! :x

• Low Budget on Oct 16, 2014 at 4:26 pm

Yeah, MyVi, Viva, Saga and in few months time Axia will also jam the Petrol Kiosks.

• Besi Buruk on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:54 pm

It is 10.52am, You are supposed to do scientific research on car visiting petrol station and not commenting here.

• Obviously (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 1:08 pm

That is really the opposite of being “very scientific”. There are so many biases in your proposed FC test. It’s not even a proper FC test.

• very funny comment

• Henry Ford the XII on Oct 16, 2014 at 3:28 pm

Hehe we got a potential Ig Nobel Prize winner here!

• it not a good fc for a so call small car…my 5 years old hyundai x20,2000cc with constant speed 100~110km/h from pinang to kl can get 13km/l..dont forget,my car is auto 4 gear with stell block 5 years ago engine.of cos if compare with campro family it is a good start.

• Matrix on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:56 am

The 1.6L between 10.x to 15.x km/l is strange. On a highway, 10.xkm/l is very bad fc for a small car. My Inspira 2.0 can get 13-14 km/l on highway fully loaded using RON 95.

If the real-word figures by user ‘Prot’ given here is accurate at 12.xx at 110 km/h, then it is still below the Myvi and most cars…in fact, probably older Campro cars can do better on highway…

• mojokojo on Oct 16, 2014 at 10:59 am

They are running at the speeds of 100-120km/h….with 3 adults onboard including luggage…so the results are quite good…usually fuel efficiency test are done at the speed of 90km/h average….its a good improvment from p1…with the safety package inside…very impressive…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
    • Almera on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:13 pm

The test done at constant speed of 90 does not represent real world results. Better to use NEDC cycle or combined driving results. Honestly for a new engine and small car i would have liked to see a better FC as this is just only slightly better than the older campro engines.

Now we shall wait for user reviews on city driving figures especially for KL users.

• mojokojo on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:35 pm

Well slightly better is better than nothing…as long as there is improvement…u got to give them credit fot that…they will get better in the future…at least it’s better than any fuel saving cars with less safty features…

• im sorry, but what they have done for the past 30 years..

• 2ltr bottle on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:45 pm

Well, a lot.. From a rebadge company to building 5 star safety rating cars, with EV along the way.

• The FC might not be as great as city, vios and perodua. To be honest, it’s quite good though. After all, you get a good driving pleasure with proton, not boring driving like those three.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
  • mojokojo on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:20 am

People can claim all they want about their fc…who’s going to know…you can claim all u want just type the figure and say my car can get more km/l than iriz…
    there is now proof of it…
    To make it fair..paultan should do a fuel efficiency test video between all B segment hatchback…like before…only than we will know the true figure of all fc in that sagment…

• walaweh on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:26 am

i thinks the fc is okay. based on the photo,acc setting at no 2, coldness is nearly 3rd quarter,speed up to 140kmh.

• bjauto on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:27 am

I like your word ” realistic speed” even the result not something that we can proud.. Btw, the statement better than tested speed at 90kmj and claim 21km/l

• buatan local on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:32 am

my 2007 city still doing 14-15 km/l..

50-50..

but i like iriz

• Vemal on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:39 am

Even my Ex- Kia Spectra5 1.6 cvvt 2008 model can achieve 1 litre 15Km on highway @ speed 110KM to 120KM……. Proton Design engine to profit Gov by refueling frequently…… Hire more Stupid & Lazy for RND department………

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
  • BLT_Club on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:43 am

6.9 litres per 100 km considered good? Can get that from a 2 litre German turbo…

• Pijot308 on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:53 am

my pijot 308 turbo also can get 14.7km/l mixture of highway(85%) and trunk road(15%)

• NSTAUTO01 on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:59 am

Paultan, don’t forget to include test drive video in your full report.

• NSTAUTO01 on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:01 pm

I think the fuel consumption not so great due to the ‘small lady’ from InfoKereta.com drive too fast maybe….hahahaha

• alldisc on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:16 pm

proton still targetting malaysia market by shouting out loud about FC.

in UK/europe, you want a good FC one will drive a stick (manual gear) instead of auto.

this car was supposed to target a wider audience as it code name suggested – Global Small Car.
    it is quite disappointing to learn that even the engine is not compliant to euro 5. what was proton thinking? doing R&D for 4 years and ended up with nothing?

• mim (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 3:50 pm

The engine is actually Euro5 compliant, however it was tuned to Euro4 due to our sick dirty fuel.

• If I’m not mistaken, for European market, IRIZ will be using another engine as to comply with euro 6 regulations… plus several extra techs in ADAS (developed by LG) as they also compulsory…

In this case they are getting more km/l that ours one since less CO2 produced usually means more efficient the engine is…

Now back to who’s the one that didn’t want to use euro 6 compliance petrol and diesel?

• proton kentut on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:22 pm

The lady driver too short for the seat. People outside will think hobbit driving.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 25
    • Besi Buruk on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:57 pm

The lady did not offend you, why the need to insult her.

You like others to insult your mother using Cantonese version .?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
      • Besi Kantoi on Oct 16, 2014 at 6:10 pm

Why you so butthurt ? Your girlfriend shorty ah ?

Never mind lar….can put a few cushion while driving.

• Besi Buruk on Oct 16, 2014 at 8:52 pm

15 Thumbs’ Up – What say you?

Proton Kentut = Besi Kantoi = 1 Badly brought up kid. Only know how to insult people. Big mouth with bird brain. Time to grow up and stop behaving like now.

Say sorry to the lady ok and your god will forgive you.

• rickyll (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 12:54 pm

The FC figures just not convincing at all. My 6 year-old 1.8l altis could do better than that, on highway at least. Iriz got the look and full of safety features and it’s very tempting for people who had been bitten by Proton before (myself included) to give it another try. What stop me from doing so is the engine. Proton said it’s a new vvt engine without elaborating further. Why kept mum about it, if the SAs have no idea about the new engine, how are they going to sell the car to the buyers.

• Low Budget on Oct 16, 2014 at 4:34 pm

Let Ah Beng and his gangs try it out 1st. Its a Proton after all. I have got my Axia and happy with it, the Fuel Meter only go down ever very slowly. One caveat about Axia is going uphill, ‘tak cukup torque’ to pull through fast enough.

• Garfield (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 1:08 pm

I can see some reverse mentality prevalent from some comments in here and previous topics. Firstly new engines are still tight. One should expect less smoothness and higher FCs. After an engine has been run-in properly and the first few oil changes done, THEN one should experience smoother engine and better FC.

Ok, granted this is Proton. Ppl don’t probably ever expect a P1 to get better. Which is sad. P1 need to ramp up the after-sales services and change this kind of expectation. Give a happy experience for the first few years of ownership; and they will soon be best friends to P1

• Obviously (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:06 pm

I agree about the engine run-in part, but usually the gains in FC over a new engine shouldn’t be a world of difference, should it?

I also agree that the ownership experience is as important as the car package itself. A wonderful ownership experience will gain the brand more trust and it’s what keeps people coming back for their future cars. It’s one way UMW Toyota has such a big fan-base in Malaysia even if their cars are generally overpriced and lacking in certain equipment over its rivals.

• jeffreychencf on Oct 16, 2014 at 1:24 pm

For those who said this fuel consumption better than the Myvi.

I drove from Ipoh to Hatyai in Myvi1.3(A)last year (car 2 year old) with 2 person and fully loaded with backseats flattened for cargo. Achieved 20.2km/l with bout 1 hour jammed in highway due to accident. I got photographic proof in FB. the 20.2km was achieved using RON95 with aircond at minimal settings and driven at 90 to 105kmph excluding the jam where there was complete stops and just release brakes rolling. granny style pickup. Got photo proof in FB.

When the car car bout 1 year old ODO bout 14,000km. Normal driving style with RON95 driving at 105 to 120kmph from Ipoh to kuala Kedah to take ferry to langkawi with aircond at 50% coldness and level 2 blower. Had two occupants with luggage for 7 days trip and we are heavy packers. Managed to obtained 18.6km/l. That’s including driving around slowly in kuala Kedah looking for carpark due to holiday season. Also have photo proof in FB.

Normal driving in Ipoh by my gf who always like to pedal to the metal to overtake cars. 14.5km/l average. Per tank average 460km with 32liters of RON95 PETRONAS.

Sorry i’m not trying to bash this Iriz but was totally disappointed by it. Was thinking of changing to the 1.6cvt version but stepped back due to the interior space too small. I’m 179cm tall.

Sorry don’t scold me and say IRIZ is a much safer car. I’m more of a practical daily car user where practicality in all manners are taken into consideration and FC is the main one.

If I don’t care much about FC and cost of maintainance. I would have got a VOLVO V50 priced about RM60k now with way lot safer features and about the same fuel consumption and I believe almost same cost of maintainance with durability of Proton & Volvo parts vs price taken into consideration.

This Iriz I feel it’s just a replacement for the Savy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 17
    • Myvi is lighter below 1 tonne, this Iriz is 1150kg and it’s engine is new. After several times of service intervals of course the FC will be better.

• jeffreychencf on Oct 16, 2014 at 1:32 pm

Don’t scold me for saying my piece of mind. I’m not saying the Iriz FC is bad.

The Iriz FC is Not Bad but below average in my opinion for a small B segment car in today’s market.

I’m merely trying to let those who said this Iriz FC is better than Myvi need to truly drive the car themselves first.

btw… i’m not a perodua car salesperson nor am I related to Perodua in anyway. In fact I deal with Proton cars a lot.

• Obviously (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:06 pm

Then have you tried the Iriz, yet? Just curious.

• JeffreyChen on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:42 pm

I wanted to test drive but after I seat in the driver seat, the B pillar was like next to my face and I can’t get into the rear seat after that. Also, at that time they don’t have the 1.6 CVT version for test drive. So I just left.

I don’t mind going back to test the 1.6 cvt to get a feel of its power. Who knows… Maybe it’ll be more powerful and safer than a Volvo V50 T5.

lol…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
      • Nazimah Jamal on Oct 16, 2014 at 5:30 pm

after test driving iris 1.3M, I fell in love. Nothing else matters …

• Volvoforlife on Oct 16, 2014 at 1:43 pm

Small car is normally use for daily commute.. to get what everyone get for their FC in context of Malaysia/KL scenario they should test driving during peak hours.. I believed that results would be useful rather than typical long distance/highway. While Proton improved in terms of designs and safety but the FC is still average (should improve on engine or transmission).

• Muhammad on Oct 16, 2014 at 1:44 pm

Normally new engines become more fuel efficient when they have done 5000 to 10000 Km. So, these figures will improve further.

• panjang on Oct 16, 2014 at 1:48 pm

I just lough at some comment comparing the fc with other make and model with different capacity and engine tech.

Grow up lah guys.for an ancient 1.3l engine its a respectable figure.Nothing amazing.At least in the brochure it states a figure close to real world.
    Unlike P2 whom figure is done using super thin oil 0-20w and test was done in Japan.Real world figure?maybe yes in Japan.
    Before u accused me of anti P2,let me tell u my wife owns a 850 viva manual.fc achive is 21km/l.not even using 0-20w.dont believe me,go try yourself.BTW,aircon is on all time.

if i want to kutuk the iriz then i can say my 12yrs old P1 waja 1.8 can achieve 16km/l no sweat.I hit 18km/l under normal city driving once.fc figure depends a lot on driving style and how its calculated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • areos on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:06 pm

well..if anybody too obsessed with petrol comsumption..you should drive a biscycle… coz.. if you bought 10 lt petrol, after 10 km drived you still left 10 lt in the tank…only poor or stingy people will go haywire for a few km difference ..”if you want driving pleasure and safety buy Iriz..but if you poorer buy Axia..that’s it..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
    • JeffreyChen on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:52 pm

Nope… I’ll buy a Volvo V50 T5 for the same price for very much better safety, power and pleasure of driving. lol…

• tokmoh (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 3:54 pm

850 T5 wagon bro. Below half the price of V50, just as powerful, more space than V50.

• soera on Oct 16, 2014 at 3:24 pm

”if you want driving pleasure and safety buy Iriz..but if you poorer buy Axia..that’s it..”

Wow..you are so rude..!!

seriously? ppl who drives Axia is poor ppl??
      by your logic means people who ride motorbike must be living in poverty..

Then you must have no worries over the increase of petrol price since is just 20cents per litre.. dont go haywire about it,ok?.. go do the maths if is just a few KM for 365 days of driving…

• May i ask you, P1 got sell any models at 30k price range for POOR ppl?

• 2ltr bottle on Oct 16, 2014 at 5:52 pm

Sure. You can get 2nd saga flx for 25k. Or the new saga SV for 37k.

• bangun on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:10 pm

The winner is attrage
    21.5km/l

• megavalve on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:15 pm

Proton ditched the Campro name to VVT hoping to convince us Iriz have better fuel economy.

Yet it is still the same crap fuel guzzler. Bagus terus pakai saja nama Campro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • hanif on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:20 pm

Hello everyone..sy nk share ttg ‘keburukn’ fc bg krluarga proton.before u hate something please swallow the true facts..sy drive satria neo 1.6 enjin campro biasa 3 thun stgh..sistem piping ekzos dah diubhsuai 4.2.1 extractor 2 inch piping.middle box n muffler is straight flow..11/10/14 drove back to kl from pasir gudang to sentul..start from tol skudai to air keroh 120kmh..air keroh to sentul 140kmh…midnight driving..cost of fuel rm50 only..petronas fuel..14/10/14 drove back from sentul till reach home in pasir gudang..driving speed 160kmh along the plus h/way..plus dropping by at alor gajah and unikl melaka..cost of fuel rm70..petron fuel..day driving..now..show me where is the proton larung minyak car?bear in mind i used rear muffler ekzos 2.5 inch which is very noisy like meriam..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
    • nasir on Oct 16, 2014 at 3:46 pm

I hope JPJwill arrest this guy for polluting our environment with this illegal fitting.
      A nuisance to our society.
      Thats what you get when u cannot afford a better ride.

• sharul on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:21 pm

+-130 km/h @ +-3000 rpm…not bad…..

• mim (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 2:35 pm

Looking at the speedometer, they drove around 130-140km/h lol. 14.5km/L with that spd is really good.

Guys from funtasticko gets 16-18km/L in 1.6 CVT, in the same drive. I guess theyre really careful with throttle.

• Proton mmg ade masalah nk bg jimat minyak nti kereta hybrid pun same jugak ni adoi sedih baru nk support.

• 2ltr bottle on Oct 16, 2014 at 3:28 pm

Other media test drive reported having fuel consumption of 5.4l/100km with a 1.6 Iriz. Hmm.. impressive.

• My persona – 20km/l with 1.6 manual – 30 percent city and 70 percent highway – average speed 100 km/h

• 2ltr bottle on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:24 pm

You should reward yourself. Already achieve EEV status ahead of Axia.

• Matchy on Oct 16, 2014 at 4:12 pm

I thought the GPS/touchscreen and steering audio controls only available on the 1.6 variants? hmm…

• matwang on May 24, 2015 at 8:45 pm

Yup, only 1.6 got the screen. 1.3 only got the 2 DIN radio. Again, Hafriz, pls verify was it true the car that u rode was 1.3?

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Oct 16, 2014 at 5:10 pm

My 7 yr old Persona 1.6L getting 6.7L/100km in city driving. After so long, still no improvement. The Savvy 1.2L with 15yr old Renault engine technology getting 5.4L/100km. Sorry Proton, you’re way out dated in yr engine to even compare with current similarly priced cars within ASEAN countries.

• Nazimah Jamal on Oct 16, 2014 at 5:41 pm

Are you confused between L/100km and km/L?
      Sounds like you are.

• leonardo on Oct 16, 2014 at 5:22 pm

Besides the FC, can Paultan get the impression form the lady test driver Ms Izwaashura Sadali, as to which car inspire her driving confidence on the highway, if compared to the Axia? (Assuming that she had test driven the Axia). Nowadays there are more and more lady drivers, hence their feedback is very important. Car manufacturers, take note.

• pengguna proton kecewa on Oct 16, 2014 at 5:30 pm

Depends on your foot laaa…my neo cps also can achieve 7.5L/100 km with compliance to the speed limit – 100-jalan biasa, 110-119 highway

• Same lorr on Oct 16, 2014 at 5:46 pm

Proton car good..but service center not good…
    Claim headlamp for saga Sv…
    Sorry ya boss, orang claim part cuti, besok la..
    Besok, sorry boss, orang tu sedang buat claim dengan kereta lain…

Orang pnya kereta ialah kereta lah, saga sv saya bukan kereta la..sampah lah maksud mu?

Conclusion..who drive saga sv , just like my car…rubbish

• Dear editors, I think this article might be misleading and can cause a bad image to Proton. It’s not accurate to measure like this with a brand new car.

When I first got my Persona, the FC clocks at 14l/100km!!! Then after few weeks of usage, it improves significantly at 7.9l/100km until now.

• hanif on Oct 16, 2014 at 6:23 pm

Sy prnh drive viva 1.0 AT full spec kepunyaan akk sy 4 thun leps..kereta memg standard kilg xde custom ape2 pn..start dr tol sungai besi to pasir gudang..driving speed 150 kmh along the plus h/way..day driving..sy isi minyak rm70..with rm70 sy trpaksa exit kulai seeking petrol station..maybe dlm tank ade balance minyk rm5 only waktu topup petrol..rm65 dr tol sungai besi to kulai with 150 kmh..kpd yg pndai sgt compare fc..skg aku nk tnye fc mne lg better diantara viva 1.0 AT standard kilg kakak aku dRIVING speed 150kmh dr tol sungai besi to kulai dgn satria neo 1.6 MT ekzos dh ubh suai drving speed 160kmh dr sentul till dpn umh aku kt pasir gudg??

• EveryDropCount on Oct 16, 2014 at 6:47 pm

FC issues is driving Msian frenzy, I can understand the continue reduce of fuel subsidy even though crude oil price has fall to current US86/barrel (frm US110.00/2013) and for oil producing country. Despite a marginal refinement of FC, you aware how critical FC in general for a global car. Hope you can put that in your roadmap for next engine design.

• orang minyak on Oct 16, 2014 at 7:25 pm

axia 20km/l
    iriz 15 km/l

the difference doesnt maka me any poorer or richer.

• farghmeef on Oct 16, 2014 at 7:55 pm

for long distance, 5km/L difference does matter.

say 200km journey, axia uses 10L, iriz 13L.
      3L difference.

but i’ll feel more secure in iriz rather than axia..oh even myvi!

• hard workshop on Oct 16, 2014 at 8:44 pm

1.3 manual Transmission have push start button ??? Pls don’t drunk during test drive

• this is more like a C-segment FC which are heavier cars..
    I thought for new B-segment should be expecting between 16km/L to 20km/L especially with CVT.

If its automatic torque converter, yea I can accept FC to be lower, but this is CVT..

• Tengku on Oct 16, 2014 at 11:47 pm

To designs/produce a good car for our country or to export (which suppose to be our top priority rather than Jaguh Kampung) there’s several elements of the “Selling” factor.
    1. Practicality of the segment & Price (Looks is subjective)
    2. Safety & Comfort
    3. FC & Reliability

• Nothing great as my Kembara DVVT, a 4WD at that, can manage around 14km/l with a best of 16km/l. And, that was like a 10 year old technology.

• 140 km/h @3000 rpm with that FC.. Not bad.. long distance with safety and good handling offered and comfortable driving.. well i have to take that to account.. FC is all about how we drive the car..if i have extra money ill go for iriz, if have less budget , i wait till i have extra bdget..surely not go for axia..afraid i end up driving with only front wheels only…:p

• 85% on highway, even other car can achieve that. Nothing to shout about.

• 4G18 waja on Oct 17, 2014 at 4:24 pm

FC certainly is bad. but is it due to engine is new (<1000km)? Not sure how much it can improve
    My 10 year old manual waja with mitsu engine has better fc.

The features and the look is definitely impressive (especially the safety features offered for a car around 44k) – but the fuel efficiency is a turning point

Guess proton still cannot deliver fuel efficient cars

• 2cents on Oct 18, 2014 at 5:25 pm

If Proton can’t improve… so does the Malaysians…
    Continue bashing.. Foreigner cars are better.. no wonder there are more foreigner labors now… Like Car Like People

• buaya on Oct 20, 2014 at 1:17 pm

Nothing to shout about, just average for this Iriz. I think preve fuel consumption is much more impressive. From KL to JB, I manage to get 6.3km/L at speed of 140 to 180km/h.

I think Iriz FC on highway will improve if they equip a cruise control on it.

• mankind on Oct 22, 2014 at 10:29 pm

I think the fuel consumption is ok. My mum’s 7 gear CVT Preve during the last school holidays use only RM 25 from Kluang to Seremban.

• Jacky on Oct 23, 2014 at 5:24 am

The number is nothing to shout about. To put this into perspective, my 10-year-old Toyota Altis manages the same number as the 1.3 manual. It was also during a trip to Kuantan, with 2 adults and 3 children, fully loaded with luggages, also around 85% highway and 15% city driving. And my Altis is heavier, has more space, more power, uses older technology, only 4 forward automatic gear, 2 airbags, VSC and uses 1.8 litre engine. So on paper the Altis should consume more petrol right? The fact that this Iriz 1.3 litre (MANUAL some more) only manages the same number tells you that Proton still has a very long way to go. You are better off buying a 2nd hand Altis, much cheaper than this Iriz! I have owned (and eventually sold off) 2 Proton cars before and I will never again buy any Proton cars.

• monk-Key-King on Dec 03, 2015 at 12:42 am

haiyaa… kecoh la pasal FC numbers….
    Mau jimat jalan kaki..
    most immportantly for what ever car must be less problem, good driving dynamics on handling, safety, NVH and cheap maintenance. With less power compared to City or vios or myvi on standard setup (For all car) I sure IRIZ (Higgh Risk) boleh tapaw the said contender in Sepang F1.

• Safuan Alias on Dec 05, 2017 at 11:57 am

Penipu..aku pakai xjimat…rasa mcm nk buang je meter tunjuk tmpt minyak tu.. aku harap proton telefon aku supaya dpt btol kn mslah kete aku

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Dec 12, 2017 at 10:46 pm

For the record I’m getting 14.5km/L on the Bezza 1.3MT as well.