Honda CR-Z new price with tax revealed, from RM183k

CR-Z-new-price-01

Surprise, surprise, the Honda CR-Z is still on sale in Malaysia, but with a brand new price. The CBU from Japan hybrid coupe is now yours for RM183k for the manual and RM188k for the CVT automatic, on-the-road with insurance, as displayed on Honda Malaysia’s website.

UPDATE: The Civic Hybrid, another CBU Japan hybrid, has a new price of RM185,500. Full story here.

That’s a big RM64k-65k jump from the CR-Z facelift’s original price of RM119k for the manual and RM123k for the auto when it was launched here in February 2013. Those figures were with full import tax and excise duty exemption, a below 2.0L CBU hybrid incentive package that expired on December 31, 2013, as announced in NAP 2014. Current hybrid/electric incentives are only for locally assembled models such as the Mercedes-Benz S 400 L Hybrid.

The Honda CR-Z isn’t the first CBU hybrid to see a big jump in price – if follows UMW Toyota’s Prius c (now RM153,170) and Prius (now RM216,400 to RM230,916), plus Lexus Malaysia’s CT 200h, which was reintroduced in facelift form in July, priced from RM256,885 to RM325,324. All were popular in Malaysia, along with the Audi A6 Hybrid.

CR-Z-new-price-02

No change in spec, so the little coupe continues to be powered by a 1.5 litre i-VTEC engine, assisted by a IMA motor that sucks juice from a 144-volt, 18.8 kW lithium-ion battery.

Combined system output is 136 PS at 6,600 rpm and 190 Nm between 1,000 rpm to 2,000 rpm. For the CVT variant, it’s 135 PS at 6,600 rpm and 172 Nm from 1,000 rpm to 3,000 rpm. Facelifted CR-Zs get a S+ boost button in addition to the usual Normal, Sport and Econ modes.

Standard equipment includes HID headlamps, auto lights and wipers, auto air con and cruise control. Safety wise, there’s ABS, Brake Assist, Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA), Isofix child seat mounts and six airbags (front, side and curtain).

Honda CR-Z owners, aren’t you glad you bought one? ;)

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• AVH (Member) on Nov 04, 2014 at 11:06 pm

Reasons to buy it: Nil…

not when there is the Pug 208 GTi here and Fiesta ST coming. I have several friends with this car… Easy to run while manual means its good on Federal roads.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 12
    • 183k for this ugly car?! must be kidding!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 47
      • AVH (Member) on Nov 05, 2014 at 12:00 am

Looking at the wrong car lad
        This is the CRZ… Rather handsome front and back. Just lackluster engine bay.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 24
        • DonkeyKong on Nov 05, 2014 at 10:45 am

Everytime I see one of these on the roads, I’ll take a peek to see if it’s driven by a 13-year old boy that’s hooked on Japanese mecha anime.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
          • AVH (Member) on Nov 05, 2014 at 12:01 pm

Aiya, at least say Hi, than we can pop to the local mamak for a quick chat.

• A Very Stupid Government on Nov 05, 2014 at 1:29 pm

What a stupid government. All over the world Governments are encouraging Hybrid or Electric cars to promote a cleaner environment. But in Malaysia, its opposite. Government wants us to pollute the air even more.

What is worse, our beloved Government gives us Euro 2 fuel which double whammy, clogs up the air with even more fumers that are so dangerous to human breathing.

In EU, Euro 2 fuel is considered so hazardous that it is equal to poison. They equate Euro 2 fumes the same as drinking a cup of poisonous Roundup and killing yourself. Studies have shown that the Euro 2 fuel emits particles that are so so so dangerous to the human lungs.

What a stupid Government we have. No 2 Killer in Malaysia is respitory illness. It even surpasses Cancer. Our hospitals are clogged full to the brim with people with respitory illness.

The ones who suffer most are children, whose lungs are not fully developed and the elderly, whose lungs are near collapsing. It is our father and mothers that suffer the most.

Government does not care. Because all the busses and lorries that emit the thick black smoke are all owned indirectly by the UMNO members. They don’t want to spend money to upgrade their vehicles nor want to persuade the oil companies to upgrade to Euro 4 or now, Euro 6. They rather see the rakyat suffer and reap more untung.

This is the problem when Government owns private companies and have their hands in every industry.
            Again I reiterate, Malaysia is the ONLY country int he world not promoting Hybrid cars

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 4
      • Macai on Nov 05, 2014 at 12:57 am

Terima kasih Proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 10
      • Rakyat on Nov 05, 2014 at 1:15 am

We now know how money crazy the government is

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 4
        • prabowi on Nov 05, 2014 at 7:51 am

We now know how generous the government was

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 7
          • ProtonGSC on Nov 05, 2014 at 9:43 am

1st 100% taxes on Hybrid.
            2nd increase fuel price.

PM said won’t burden Raykat.
            Sooner will pair with S’pore “not on Economic” but “on Taxes” no1 in the world.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
        • WeAreMalaysian-Mind It on Feb 20, 2015 at 6:34 pm

Anything we buy should pay tax, where the tax money go?

The money in whose pocket?
          Anything done for our Rakyat?

• weeee on Nov 04, 2014 at 11:08 pm

Better ways to spend your RM180k:
    Volvo V40
    VW Golf
    BMW 1 series
    Mini Cooper
    Citroen DS5
    Mazda 6

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 226 Thumb down 6
    • Pororo on Nov 04, 2014 at 11:25 pm

Yeah… I’m agree with you.. from RM180K also, you can buy the Hyundai i40 Wagon, Peug 508 SW, Honda Accord 2.4 or the Uncle Toyota Camry 2.4.. Even you can buy a big SUV like Santa Fe, Sorento, CR-V, Kuga, Fortuner… What a waste to buy CR-Z with this kind of price…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 90 Thumb down 3
    • Anti CO2 on Nov 05, 2014 at 12:06 am

Wonder how they gonna get rid of the show cars

• kadajawi (Member) on Nov 05, 2014 at 12:46 am

Cars brought in before the end of 2013 were still tax free, so Honda can sell them at a low price.

• sonyman on Nov 05, 2014 at 8:11 am

totally agree 1000 % on this.

Why the hell a CRZ, when you can get better cars.

• Hightax on Nov 05, 2014 at 8:21 am

Plus
      Pug 508
      Passat
      Accord 2.4
      Mazda CX5 2.5

• jwrx (Member) on Nov 05, 2014 at 9:17 am

Yup, totally agree with your list, in fact, the V40 is bigger, faster, safer, incredible interior compared to the CRZ.

Dont forget 208 GTI, Polo GTI, Fiesta ST, Clio RS (All faster)

Also Audi A1 & A3, BMW 2 series

• You can get a barely used RCZ at that price.

• Which is in a different league in terms of power and refinement.

• silap2 RV naik

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • Owners, time to sell your CR-Z for profit!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
    • wise guy on Nov 05, 2014 at 11:25 am

i doubt tat. i bought prius c may 2013 at 97k. in jun tis yr trade in value is 65k

• Where’s the promise to reduce car price? Average the Honda fleet out, the only thing that happening is increase car price. Good job well done. Continue to NAP..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 1
    • Well, you get what you vote for

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
    • leoRNado on Nov 05, 2014 at 2:53 am

ya right! i just wanna post the same thing. where the gov promise to reduce the car prices?..

• prabowi on Nov 05, 2014 at 7:58 am

Making NAP the scapegoat? The price was significantly lower previously. U blew ur chance of buying one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Nov 04, 2014 at 11:18 pm

on the bright side…honda malaysia offers a manual car again finally

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
  • RicoT on Nov 04, 2014 at 11:19 pm

Toyota and Honda’s attempt to jack up the 2nd hand value of their CBU hybrids.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
  • hahaha on Nov 04, 2014 at 11:20 pm

hahaha.. rather get a honda CRV 2.4L variant..

• I am awaiting Proton CrZ

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 12
  • spongewai on Nov 04, 2014 at 11:25 pm

2nd hand price how much??!

hmm….

• tul tu. kalau ada 180k better ambik citreon ds5 jer. taupun 208GTI/ renault clio rs 200 utk value for money. taupun topup skt atr plg best renault megane rs 265 sport

• we all know very well how screwed up our government is. so, no, this is not surprising us, except those who still think they should support the current rule makers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • pak supir on Nov 04, 2014 at 11:35 pm

At this price, I’d prefer renault clio rs 200 edc.

• LOL43 on Nov 04, 2014 at 11:39 pm

Only Sohai Will Buy

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 2
  • fooyip on Nov 04, 2014 at 11:51 pm

L…. Popcorn ready!!

• monkeyinlove on Nov 05, 2014 at 12:11 am

I can’t find a reason to choose this under-power car for
    RM180k
    wise to spend on a segment D car or even a vw golf that provide you better performance and driving experience.

unless you really desperate for Honday Hybrid coupe type car, but that really bomb your pocket.

• Honda on Nov 05, 2014 at 12:34 am

Honda Malaysia is trying hard to be funny, hahahaha…

• leoRNado on Nov 05, 2014 at 2:54 am

is not honda.. its our tax structure instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
    • JB_KIA on Nov 05, 2014 at 12:49 pm

they are not stooped. Won’t be surprised if they dun have any stock except the showcars….

• Am I just the happiest person who actually bought the car before this price hike …
    But then if you’re still willing to pay extra, enjoy the best manual gearbox in the world.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 16
  • Josh Ling on Nov 05, 2014 at 1:36 am

it’s really expensive, but at least it’s still on sale. great car with great fun, but i really hope honda malaysia will bring in the new generation once it is available in next few years time, coz i believe it will be even better.

• nabill (Member) on Nov 05, 2014 at 2:03 am

And the 2014 award in “the most outrageous pathetic ridiculous what -were-thyey-thinking ” category goes to……drumroll please…..Honda Msia….*clap*clap*clap

• Penang Playboy on Nov 05, 2014 at 2:40 am

LOL…Even at its old price of 119k( Excluded discount), you can see hardly see people buying…and now they are selling at this crazy price for a junky sports car wannabe…zzzzzz. Honda trying very hard to troll us here.:D

Btw, Danny, I think the CRZ owners should be crying instead of being glad..
    1) Less new car purchase, less spare parts demand..lead to increase in spare parts price..Owners will cry each time they change their car
    2) less technical support due to low volume
    3) 2nd hand price? Selling based on their old price also no one is taking…For example, I know one 2nd hand dealer,he has been trying really hard to get rid of a 2013 CRZ at 85k..so far no buyer..LOL

Good luck to those “smart” owner who want a sports car but can’t actually afford a real one. SO continue driving your girly sports car..LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 47
    • Obviously (Member) on Nov 05, 2014 at 8:07 am

I think you got it wrong…Malaysians are mostly practical and with such high car prices, the CR-Z is too impractical for many for its price, especially with those who have families already. As Danny put it, the back seats are almost useless. 120k is C-segment and conventional MPV territory. Besides driver engagement, the CR-Z has little else to offer. Same case as many hot hatches in Malaysia, actually. You don’t see so much of them on the road compared to conventional cars, do you?

Now, you may think the CR-Z parts are unique to itself. I doubt that. Parts sharing is a common thing and, besides the parts body panels and interior pieces, the drivetrain should be in use by another Honda model. Honda doesn’t show the performance specs of the CR-Z engine independent of the electric motor, but from the bore and stroke measurements, the very similar capacities and compression ratio’s, I suspect that the engine is the same one in the Jazz and City.

Point number 2, technical support should not decrease with lower volume. Honda should be committed and prepared to support each and every car they sell officially in Malaysia. If you apply your logic to low volume manufacturers like how Maserati used to be, then your logic doesn’t apply.

As for 2nd hand price, the market is an unpredictable thing at times, but some logic still holds. Like how the CR-Z is an unpractical car most of the time, so there’s really less demand for it. I think people nowadays are also kind of afraid of hybrids because with an increase in car price, the price of spare parts should see an increase also. Possible maintenance cost is enough to scare people off second hand hybrids as many still think they’re needed to replace the battery in a short few years down the road.

Oh and, you may or may not know this, but Danny himself owns a CR-Z. Girly sports car, huh?
      But a sports car is more than its performance figures. Look at the Mazda MX-5. It doesn’t have nutso performance but it’s still the best-selling roadster in the world and, after so many years, still has the ability to engage the driver. I’ve not driven a CR-Z myself, but I do not think that it is as bad as you think it is. It’s just overpriced in Malaysia at the moment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
      • Obviously (Member) on Nov 05, 2014 at 8:08 am

The transmission of the MT CR-Z should be unique to itself, though. I left that out in my hurry. My bad.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
      • Yeah… Danny, explained that he enjoyed the car’s driving dynamics despite drive his car sedately most of the time. Doesn’t need to hv a an overwhelming power figure of a proper sports car to enjoy your ride.

I get that this car leave ppl with that love-hate impression. its a matter of personal opinion. But If a motor journalist like Danny deems that this less-than-practical car worthy to own (at tax exemption price), that really shows that this car hv something to be proud of. its not a car for everyone though…

• Let A CR-Z Owner Reply Your Statement on Nov 05, 2014 at 9:59 am

As a current owner, let me answer your claims:

1) The CR-Z has always been a niche car, a low selling car in the first place worldwide for years now. to be honest, Its amazing that we hv soo many cr-z on malaysian roads than it should hv well before this price hike was introduced, thanks to the previous tax exemption. In terms of spareparts, Its a CBU honda, of course expensive, even to the current owners coz all ori parts are form Japan. honda parts mmg mahal to begin with… Unlikely honda malaysia will jack-up parts price coz they already hv so many CR-Z customers than they should hv. Unless its a global price hike… thats a different story. Not covered by honda anymore??? ah beng shop spareparts how??? FYI the CR-Z here is one of the most ah-beng-ed cars in malaysia. up to this day, demand for performance parts are still high. yes the price may be increased in the future, but not by much coz elsewhere the cr-z is rare. so malaysia is the dumping ground for parts…

2) Technical support? if still under warranty dont worry, honda will settle your problem. this is not VW ma. sell & then lepas tangan. Again, no warranty??? every ah beng workshop in klang valley are familiar with cr-z… some of our owners owns workshop somemore & yes, as u expected, they heavily modded their cars. yes, the knowledge is around…

3) Common sense. reselling a niche car of course la susah… bukan jual practical car like myvi, city or vios. not every buyer wants a 2 (+ 2) seater. then again, if u buy a car mainly for the sake of resell value, u are just another sam loo. for those who is RV minded, niche cars like this should even be in your shopping list, even if it says honda or toyota on the badge. stick with family sedans.

Yeah, we maybe only can afford an underpowered, gutless, ‘sporty’ looking coupe to satisfy our fantasies. but for the attractive price (before tax), & good handling & marginally good balance of fuel economy & performance just hit the sweet spot. most of us use it as for daily commuting anyways, the power is adequate & torque is quite punchy. so yes, most of us are ‘smart’ coz we love the car for what it is (I think Danny will agree on me with this). those who hv money should never look at cr-z in the first place more so since there are many better choice of hot hatches now… & at this rate, even I, a satisfied owner will look down at a person who buys a brand new CR-Z priced at rm180k. Coz thats just stupid…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 0
      • Let A CR-Z Owner Reply Your Statement on Nov 05, 2014 at 10:09 am

Typo:

3) Common sense. reselling a niche car of course la susah… bukan jual practical car like myvi, city or vios. not every buyer wants a 2 (+ 2) seater. then again, if u buy a car mainly for the sake of resell value, u are just another sam loo. for those who is RV minded, niche cars like this SHOULD NOT even be in your shopping list, even if it says honda or toyota on the badge. stick with family sedans

• Henry on Nov 05, 2014 at 1:29 pm

Agree with your post. I bought the 6MT @ 110k, after discount. Price is the main attraction. I also own more powerful and expensive cars but this CrZ is really fun especially with a manual gearbox. I would have prefered it to be a 1.6L DOHC non-hydrid like the CRX, but Honda don’t make it this way.

At the taxed price of 183k for the same car, I think Honda’s sales will be zero.

On the same level a hybrid must cost more to make compared to a non-hydrid simply because the former have more components. The previous low price is due to the tax factor and nothing else. Car distributors cannot be blamed or accused of profiteering. The additional amount goes to the Gomen.

• Coriolis (Member) on Nov 05, 2014 at 12:23 pm

Iirc, crz shares platform with insight, so I think parts should not be a problem.

It’s just sad to see an interesting car like this being condemned to sales oblivion just because of weak government policy.

• Henry on Nov 05, 2014 at 1:33 pm

Actually Honda already “killed” the Insight due to poor sales. I expect the CRZ to suffer the same fate soon.

Honda is also dropping the IMA for new hybrid technology. This we will see in their upcoming models.

• Still, not an issue… even if honda discontinue the IMA or the cr-z itself for that matter, they will still produce & sell parts for the said models for atleast 10 years after the date of discontinuation of production. Yes, the insight might been discontinued, but parts are still available for atleast another decade

• Peter on Nov 05, 2014 at 7:47 am

So exp

• sonyman on Nov 05, 2014 at 8:15 am

By the way, the car price is totally a bull S price but why Honda even bother to bring it in or even advertise the price.

I just dont get it. Are there people still looking into getting one of these. even at this price?

If so, that person, has too much money to throw, never drove or know other better brands. or Just cannot be bothered about cars.
    I know, you may be a honda Fan, a Rich Boy, but bro. 115 to 180. the gap is not 10K, even you are rich daddy son, your father would say, son, can you look at some other cars? This car is not worth.

Unless, you are using the public’s money to buy, then i got nothing to say.

• ken. t on Nov 05, 2014 at 9:07 am

Crz owner here. The new price is ridiculous, not sure what Honda Malaysia is trying to show. They were selling a Civic Type-R for 200k, CRZ new price difference does not reflect the performance difference. But at the old price of 115k(zf1) and 119k(zf2), it filled a gap in the market for manual ‘sporty’ car. Below that it’s a Satria Neo, higher than that is way too expensive.

Local dealers tend to shy away from importing relatively expensive manual cars cause they know how small the market for that is. This market has been unattended for too long till the CR-Z came in. Now other dealers are following suit by bringing in their fun little manual pocket rockets, e.g. Peugeot 208 GTI, Ford Fiesta ST.

• dont forget above satria neo we have the fun, high revving swift sport manual… but rarely seen on the roads though

• Sparcov on Nov 05, 2014 at 9:29 am

With that price, you can get yourself a citroen ds5

• for those who buy the old crz at rm119k~rm123k…they can sell it higher now in 2nd hand market :D

so hurry buy a hybrid before price revise, and sell it when price revised upwards

• Milking cow on Nov 05, 2014 at 9:51 am

Jokes of the century.

• albag on Nov 05, 2014 at 9:56 am

terima kasih bn!!!

• Maserati(Official) on Nov 05, 2014 at 10:11 am

ok, even i have to laugh at honda and to a certain extent, the government

180k could get you an entry level conti (BMW, MERC and AUDI) and top range cars from the Jap and Korean carmakers

why would any sane person wants to buy a small, crampy car for that kinda money? it aint a mini, its just a iconless meaningless HONDA crz.. it was already over priced in the beginning (110k), now they are increasing it by another whopping 60-70% !!

u having a laugh, HONDA??

• neemfa on Nov 05, 2014 at 10:25 am

I bet those greedy owners who bought the car before the price hike are now trying to sell at inflated price for profit (just like what happened to Polo GTI). hehe

• JB_KIA on Nov 05, 2014 at 12:58 pm

…so how many managed to sell their used Polo GTI with profit? Lol

• Car-Fans on Nov 05, 2014 at 10:30 am

With that price – I better get a better bigger car – SUV Santa Fe :)

• Chong on Nov 05, 2014 at 10:38 am

Yawn…why waste time to revise the price….

• cendol (Member) on Nov 05, 2014 at 10:44 am

I will top up 20k and get BMW 316i instead of this.

• Danny on Nov 05, 2014 at 10:53 am

I just ordered the latest CRZ, delivery before CNY! YEAh !!!

• NasiLemak on Nov 05, 2014 at 10:59 am

erkk this is one of the most ugliest car in history of mankind!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • pok mang on Nov 05, 2014 at 11:12 am

bravo! now people all over the world can laugh very loud because of honda hybrid in malaysia managed to get a premium price tag, proudly lined up with merc and bmw

• Go die lah, who still want to buy??

• Levin on Nov 05, 2014 at 11:55 am

Come to think of it, this will be the exact price if there was no hybrid tax exemption at all. If you think CBU hybrid cars are cheap, think again.

Also, look at the list of safety features that the CRZ has, you will appreciate this if you value your safety.
    http://www.hondanews.com/channels/honda-automobiles-cr-z/releases/2011-honda-cr-z-safety

The only downside about the CRZ is its power delivery, but it is still acceptable for a hybrid car and gives you a decent power/response with its lightweight chassis. If you want more, there’s always plenty of aftermarket parts for you to soup up the ride including Rotrex/HKS/HPD supercharger kit which bumps up the power up to around 180whp. The best thing is, the supercharger kit actually still maintains similar fuel consumption that you would get with a stock CRZ.

I’m a CRZ owner and I wouldn’t have bought this car if it wasn’t for the tax exemption. Now with the tax in place, I wouldn’t recommend anyone else to buy this car unless you really appreciate the car inside-out.

• Who will buy it har?

• Yup.. im one’s of the proud owner.. this car mainly for my daily work commute.. which can give the saving on the fuel n the accelerate when i want it.. furthermore i doesnt have to pay xtra tax which everyone in malaysia/paultan been complain about..
    But Crz’s owner if you manage to look at the K1.. you will see the actual price of crz when they bring in… is really a surprise..
    enjoy your CRZ gent….

• When I bought the car, many people remarked “hey the car look stupid”, “got RV or not?”, “the battery gonna cost you more than the petrol it burn for the rest of its life”, etc.

But after seeing the price jump (both the car and petrol), I would say the feeling is..PRICELESS.

So the bottom line, don’t give a damn on the so called ‘pundi(e)t(k)s’ rants and opinions, just do your own research, plan and follow your heart. It will give u satisfaction.

Oh yeah, its time to revisit PT’s post about CR-Z launched exactly 3 years ago. Reading the comments from the ‘pundi(e)t(k)s’ really made me ROTFLMAO.

• antiG on Nov 05, 2014 at 5:39 pm

baik beli rumah daaa…

• Bolehlander on Nov 05, 2014 at 7:09 pm

Everything that doesnt make sense can happened in Bolehland.. Lucky for all those guys who owned this before it become 185k.

• Malaysia will have the biggest ozone hole!…besides the holes found on our politicians brains

• actually for a car with a good manual tranny, top speed of 210 (personally, stock car). 0-100 @ about 9 secs, full tank of MYR75 (@ 2.30/l price) which can go to about 550-600km, and good looks to most girls i’ve asked, i don’t see anything at all to complain about the car. current owners, congrats on your purchase :)

• paparadzi (Member) on Nov 06, 2014 at 12:29 pm

This is just academics.

Theoretically the cars will be available for purchase but I’m sure it will only be imported if there is a buyer. At the price the hybrids are going here now, I’ll be surprised if Honda and Toyota managed to sell more than 10 total units of Insight / Civic hybrid / CRZ / Prius / Prius c combined.

• lolaloli on Nov 06, 2014 at 2:17 pm

so if we happen to buy crz before this new price setup… the service, maintenance and changing of hybrid spare parts will still experience price hike right??

• Dafuq on Nov 06, 2014 at 3:06 pm

Say thanks to gov. :)

• I am a CRZ owner. After reading the posts here, I can conclude a few things. 1st, those that called this car ugly: you are just being jealous coz you can’t afford it when it’s still cheap and even more now. 2nd, those who said this car has not enough power: you pernah drive this car or not??? If not shut up la. I am not a racer and I easily take over BMWs. It’s just your skill no good ler. 3rd, the seats behind are useless: Hello brader, you ingat bila says beli ini kereta says tak tau ini 2seater ah?? the whole point is so we got reasons not to let ppl like u getting into our car! 4th: Nobody will want to buy this car now the price is crazy: You know what, I am glad coz my car had become limited edition. Who bloody cares for expensive spare parts, we can afford it what. At least I save petrol $$ and helped the environment. You? Main diesel lagi….

• berann on Nov 06, 2014 at 10:58 pm

New price as expected..since cr-z is more expensive than accord 2 4 base model in thailand, Australia, us etc. I bought mine dec13 113k after 10k discount. I think is a good car if as 2nd car or couple without family. Is a fun to drive, save fuel, responsive engine, good handling n good quality.No regret. For me this cbu is better buy than a kosong 1.8 civic n altis…btw there are a lot of crz on the road despite many said overprice/ugly/slow. I still love to drive wife crz than my accord…is fun!

• gilaboobs on Feb 19, 2015 at 12:33 am

Keep that 180k and earn dividend la better…