UMW Toyota year-end sales campaign – up to RM3,000 cash rebate on Vios, Altis, Camry, Hilux and others

UMW Toyota is now offering an additional cash rebate of up to RM3,000 on its popular models, including the latest Vios, Corolla Altis, Camry sedans and the Hilux pick-up truck, among others. This is part of the official distributor’s Best Deal of the Year sales campaign, which is valid for vehicles registered by December 31.

The neat thing is that this cash rebate is applicable and available on top of any on-going promotions for these cars, which include “attractive downpayment rebates” for the same models. UMW Toyota will also be holding its Toyota Nationwide Roadshows at 40 selected malls and outdoor locations from November 4 to 23.

For more information on the cars, we have in-depth written reviews of the Vios, Corolla Altis and Camry. Alternatively, we’ve also compared them against their B-, C- and D-segment rivals in our Driven Web Series.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• AVH (Member) on Nov 11, 2014 at 11:28 am

‘Best Deal of the Year sales campaign’
    My reaction:
    http://static1.gamespot.com/uploads/original/1520/15206874/2694495-7624252022-tumbl.jpg

How does getting topple from yer thrown feel UMW?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
    • UMW such a Ripped Off on Nov 11, 2014 at 2:44 pm

I hardly see any newly registered Vios, Altis and Camry on the road. The Vios lost out to the almighty Honda City, Altis lost out to the Kia Cerato and Camry lost out to the Honda Accord. Stop buying Toyota until they learn how to properly spec a car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 111 Thumb down 2
      • Losing to City and Cerato? Where did you get the info?

City is indeed selling in large number but Cerato?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 49
        • Toyota BAD BAD RV on Nov 11, 2014 at 5:45 pm

In Car community and in forums, Toyota name really stink. It is amazing how so many people know about VSC and how Toyota compromise on our safety.

I went to PJ old town market. The fish monger and me always chit chat before I buy my tenggiri. He himself was telling me about Toyota’s not having VSC.

Then my grasscutter, a Bangladeshi national also was telling me Toyota in Malaysia got no VSC.

Wah, even the normal people in society also know about VSC!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
          • 3 Year Warranty? on Nov 11, 2014 at 6:07 pm

Any idea why Toyota still give 3 year warranty when its viral give 5 year warranty? Even Proton and Perodua give 5 year warranty. Malu betul Toyota. Toyota themselves got no confidence in their own products to be sure that it won’t fail frequently.

• Pandai Cakap Banyak on Nov 11, 2014 at 5:55 pm

Let us all spread the word around. Tell everybody. Tell your neighbours. Tell your friends. Tell everybody how UMW does not give VSC in their cars when all their models globally have VSC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
      • Toyota BAD BAD RV on Nov 11, 2014 at 5:40 pm

Nobody wants Toyota anymore. People used to buy Toyota for RV but now, Toyota RV is so bad.

My neighbour just bought Toyota Camry 2.5 2013 December model for RM125,000. New car is RM180,000

In 11 months can lose RM55,000. Not even 1 year yet.

Toyota Camry 2.0 2013 model also now can get for RM100,000 and below.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
      • zainal on Nov 11, 2014 at 10:37 pm

nanti sam loo marah lu baru tau…

• ToyotaOutdated on Nov 11, 2014 at 11:29 am

Toyota are so outdated
    car brand everywhere giving more than RM3000 cash rebate and they don’t really make announcement like how toyota did now .

honda : 4k above
    ford : 8k above
    kia : 8k above
    hyundai : 8k above
    peugeot : 7k above

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 4
    • Toyota Moving Coffin on Nov 11, 2014 at 11:43 am

Toyota is on panic mode. Nobody is touching their cars. The Camry, everybody boycott because at first when they introduced, it was the only Camry in the world without VSC. UMW thought it is better to reap more profits than the lives of Malaysians and took out the VSC. then news went viral online and everybody started to boycott Camry. Sales dipped like mad. then UMW damage control. they recently put VSC back into Camry cars but people still remember what a useless company UMW is to give peanuts to Malaysians and sacrifice our lives. A 9 airbag CBU Camry 2.5 in the US is US$22,000 (RM60,000). Here, we pay RM180,000 for a Made in Malaysia car with 2 airbags and no VSC. (now got VSC)

The Altis, nobody is touching also. This car in the US, after discounts and bargaining is US$12,000. (RM39,000) My brother just bought it a brand new 2014 Corolla. Comes with 9 airbags and so many more features our toilet CKD does not have.

UMW Malaysia will get this car in CKD form direct from Toyota Japan for about USD$8000. If Toyota USA can sell the CBU in Japan for US$12,000 and still make money, UMW for sure will be getting this car far cheaper.

In Malaysia, we get the jamban made in Malaysia model with 2 airbags and no VSC. A Moving coffin. When a car does not have VSC, it is known as a moving coffin. Half the parts are Made in Malaysia. But the car is sold for RM120k.

Why do we have CKD when the CKD cost more than the CBU? To support crony part manufacturers? Rm39,000 vs RM120,000.

Anyway, Malaysians know that the Toyota Corolla is a big failure in Malaysia. Do you see it on the road at all? Drive the whole day and you hardly can bump into the 2014 Altis despite being launched 1 year plus already.
      Malaysians rather buy Hyundai Elantra. The car after discounts can get RM85k and comes with VSC. Also, the car is a much bigger C segment than the Altis. No wonder why we see Elantra everywhere.

Malaysians already know that UMW regard Malaysian lives as dirt and don’t care whether you die or not. This Toyota should be named as Toyota Moving Coffin because a car of this price, with no VSC is a risk to youand your family.

Malaysians have now dignity. they know UMW are big cheats. Charge so much for the car, yet compromise on our lives and safety of the family.

How UMW? Get the car for US8000 (of even cheaper since its CKD) and yet take out the VSC??
      All over the world, Toyota comes with VSC as standard!
      Our lives not important UMW?

Then the Vios. Big big failure. No need to write a lot here. The City with VSC beats it flat. Tak payah cerita panjang. Even the apek jual ikan also know City is more highly specced than the Vios. So Vios is dead.

This is why UMW now panic. Doing all sorts of promo. But its not working.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 228 Thumb down 14
      • socai on Nov 11, 2014 at 11:58 am

Camry and Altis are CBU thailand la. socai.. keep on copy and paste to all Toyota related post.. sien..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 85
        • from all he wrote about..its that all u take?, u r so funny…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
          • Pandai Cakap Banyak on Nov 11, 2014 at 5:53 pm

Everybody is asking about Sam Loo and Same Lor. The two Toyota salesman have disappeared. too scared to show their faces. The bad comments about Toyota are so much that they cannot really keep on pressing dislike (which is what they used to do)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
          • Same L0rrr on Nov 12, 2014 at 12:49 am

So busy getting bookings and scheduling car delivery. This RM3k is really killing.

People RM6k rebate also quiet. We already so busy still wanna give discount? Our company like to force us get good bonus? Sigh. Talk to you guys soon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 16
        • sohai on Nov 11, 2014 at 2:07 pm

stupid fanboi, CBU wor.. thai lan car la..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
        • thefact on Nov 11, 2014 at 2:21 pm

new Camry is assembled in Malaysia :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
      • Vios Buyers Really Stupid on Nov 11, 2014 at 6:31 pm

Yes, it is true. Vios is a under spec car compared to City Now, people on the road, when they see a Vios driver, we actually laugh at him because he is so stupid, he cannot even differentiate which is better.

So dumb that he is still following what his father buys. His father buy Brylcream, he also buy Brylcream

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • Roger Tan on Nov 11, 2014 at 11:51 am

Nice try Honda salesman.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 77
      • Where is Najib's Promise? on Nov 11, 2014 at 12:12 pm

What is MOST important is where is Najib’s promise to reduce car prices by 30%? all this RM4k got no meaning.

More than a year ago, Najib promised every single of the 30 million Malaysians that he would reduce car prices by 30% if we voted for him and his BN party before the elections.

Najib swore that BN always kept their promises and we Malaysians had nothing to worry about BN not keeping their word. He told us not to trust Pakatan and he firmly said he would match Pakatan’s manifesto of reducing car prices by 30%.

More than a year has passed, nothing has reduced. Infact, car prices have gone up!

How can we trust Najib, BN and UMNO if basic promises like this they cannot keep? This is just a basic and simple promise. What about bigger promises of tackling corruption, improving healthcare and education?

Has Najib lied to us?

How to buy Toyota cars? UMW should reduce because they are GLC ie they are Government and they should follow their boss Najib’s promise to the rakyat.

78.6% of all EPF contributors still earn RM3000 and below. (That is from RM500 to RM2999). This was announced by Raja Nazrin recently quoting EPF data.

He was proving the Government wrong as the Government again lied to the people that we are on our way to earn GDP Per Capita of US$48,000 per annum by 2020. That is US$4000 (RM13,000) per month by 2020, which is 6 years time.

Raja Nazrin, Sultan of Perak refuted the governments claim and openly declared EPF figures that 78.6% of all EPF contributors still earn RM3000 and below.
        He also said 2 million households earn RM5000 and below which Raja Nazrin said was Government statistics.

Do you think average gaji of Malaysians will go up to RM13,000 in 6 years time?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 108
    • Proya on Nov 11, 2014 at 12:09 pm

Toyota now behaves like Proton. Not selling well then suddenly give big rebates.

Good job to Honda by the way!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
    • RavenAii on Nov 11, 2014 at 4:53 pm

you forgot one,
      Mitsubishi : 6k rebate

• karam singh on Nov 11, 2014 at 9:15 pm

Suzuki RM10k rebate

• Steve Jobs on Nov 11, 2014 at 11:31 am

Honda eat ur sales izzit UMW ? LOLOLOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
  • The rebates mentioned are out of date. The recent road show at Shah Alam are offering discounts of RM7500 for Vios, RM5000 for Altis and RM12000 for Camry. Still can negotiate further.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 2
  • spongewai on Nov 11, 2014 at 11:42 am

=,=

Toyota Malaysia

• Semi-Value (Member) on Nov 11, 2014 at 11:50 am

no airbags, no vsc, no nothing, outdated engine, outdated transmission. besides the alphard and 86 everything else toyota umw sales (except lexus) is not even worthy

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 4
    • Proya on Nov 11, 2014 at 12:11 pm

VSC and 6 airbags are really multi billion cost for Toyota UMW to implement?

Shame on you Toyota. Now everyone is buying Honda cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 2
  • medic on Nov 11, 2014 at 11:51 am

What crap is this? Atleast offer some real deal for the outdated cars…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
    • Uncle_Sammy (Member) on Nov 11, 2014 at 4:21 pm

This is the official discounts. More if you talk to the salesmen who need the sales, 12k off for Camry and more than 5k off for god-car Vios. Dont waste time on Altis, all the kimchi cars have it licked…2 airbags against 6 in Cerato!

• 4G63T DSM on Nov 11, 2014 at 11:54 am

This has been going on for quite some time already. Actually the rebates are more, Toyota offered rebates 5000-6000…and on top of that high trade in.

Desparate times.

If anyone is still hell bent to get a toyota despite lacking in the safety front, now is the time to whack the salesman. They are probably desperate enough for you to wring some good deals out off.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
  • 4G63T DSM on Nov 11, 2014 at 12:17 pm

LOL.. What a laugh. I just linked back to the Vios Paul Tan review and all negative comments have been thumbed down … massively…to the point all negative comments are “hidden”.

Wow, is that what toyota salesman have been doing in thier free time at the showroom?

Thats really really really poor showing from the toyota camp.

How about telling your Boss to properly equip your cars with proper safety gear instead?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
  • IamPRO INSIDER on Nov 11, 2014 at 12:17 pm

Please la where got 3k only.

CAMRY 10,000 OFFICIAL LOWDOWNPAYMENT
    ALTIS 4,000 OFFICIAL LOWDOWNPAYMENT
    VIOS 6,000 OFFICIAL LOWDOWNPAYMENT

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • If ToYoLta gives 5 years free service or free iphone6 is better than this RM3k rebates

• UBAHUMWToyota on Nov 11, 2014 at 12:23 pm

No VSC, less airbags, outdated material and design, inflated price. Then advertise a restaurant discount; RM3000 rebate. Oppa UMW Toyota nippon celup style. Clearly the UMWToyota directorial boards are killing the brand. The opposite of high prolific of the mother UMW.
    Buy other brand, H,P1,CKD european.

UbahUMWtoyota.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
    • Nationwide Boycott on Nov 11, 2014 at 6:41 pm

already got nationwide boycott on Toyota. Everybody is talking about it. You want Toyota, go buy 2nd hand. 8 year old Altis got VSC

• heybadigol (Member) on Nov 11, 2014 at 12:53 pm

Not all Toyotas are bad. The 86 handles like a dream. By the way, how much is the rebate for the Toyota 86?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • kington on Nov 11, 2014 at 2:03 pm

No rebates for that i suppose. They can hardly sell that car. I do see some units in town with the UMW number plate frame, but slowly and surely the recon units are coming in, at approx RM170K to RM190K.

• heybadigol (Member) on Nov 11, 2014 at 4:24 pm

Oh darn! But seriously, if they can’t sell the 86, perhaps UMW should consider giving it rebates. Big ones too. No way can UWM compete with the recon ones, which are cheaper. Having said that, Motor Image can’t sell the BRZ either.

• sudonano (Member) on Nov 11, 2014 at 12:54 pm

LOL

So, now “emergency” action by UMW after for the first time in Malaysian history, they got bumped off the top spot for highest sales for non local cars…?

Serves you guys right. Outdated Vios which has now turned also into a relatively problematic model, with the tin like roof, suspension leaks and all, the overpriced and cheapened out Altis, Camry with an ancient engine and transmission, AND STILL NO ESC ON THE BASE MODEL, with no curtain airbags at all. Innova with the horrid grill, Estima/Previa with no ESC also….

The only actually decent models Toyota sells is the Alphard and the GT86 (which is also overpriced for what is essentially a car that is priced the same as an Altis globally).

And let’s not get started on the Hilux.

Sam Loo, apa jadi bro, no more people want to buy your POS? We’ll send some cabbage over okay?

So, Toyota, looks like we were right in 2012 and 2013 when we already had foreseen the demise of UMW. Honda Malaysia actually has a response like for like for any model that Toyota sells, except the Hilux, which is currently taken care of by Ford with their Ranger.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 4
    • Nationwide Boycott on Nov 11, 2014 at 6:42 pm

No point emergency action. Already got nationwide boycott. remember, 8 year old Altis got VSC. Better you buy 2nd hand.

• More like trying to clear off old stocks due to poor sales

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • Can do on Nov 11, 2014 at 1:13 pm

Dear UMW Toyota, you deserved what you are getting today. Selling cars with outdated technologies (engine) with only 5 lousy speed gearbox, low powered sluggish drive train, only 2 miserable airbags as opposed to 6 to 8 airbags found in most cars today yet you removed VSC from The ugly Camry which is supposedly an executive car! And now you lost the title as the best selling foreign car in Malaysia to Honda is what you deserve. Giving rm3,000 discounts is not going to convince people you have the best deal in town. You need to do better like bundle in reverse camera, 6 or more airbags, include VSC if it is not yet available, bigger rims and tyres and longer warranty and free services. That is the only way to win back your customers with your ‘relatively’ outdated technology. No, I am no Honda fan and certainly not a Honda salesman. I am just a corp guy with a passion for cars!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 7
    • Uncle_Sammy (Member) on Nov 11, 2014 at 4:29 pm

Actually only 4-speed gearbox in Vios, Camry, Avanza and the other MPVs. UMW-Toyota still living in the 90s..

• Nationwide Boycott on Nov 11, 2014 at 6:43 pm

They don’t care. Because UMW also do other business. Toyota die, die lah!. That is how they think.

They will make Toyota another Fiat or Alfa Romeo in Malaysia

• at least rm20 k rebate or cashback is ok but then i still will not buy toyota LOL!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • meng meng on Nov 11, 2014 at 1:51 pm

This few years sales drop many?

• jacksonljs on Nov 11, 2014 at 2:14 pm

Those advertised rebates is literally NOTHING as all of your buyers have to buy PA and hospitalization insurance from that saved amount as nowadays, brand new cars without VSC or traction control equipped especially an automatic transmission cars is like inviting an accident or crash to happen at anytime even if you are perfect and highly skilled driver.

Additionally, stripping off VSC (most important active safety gear) is as good as removing vehicle’s seatbelt (most important passive safety gear)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • jacksonljs on Nov 11, 2014 at 2:26 pm

sorry, it should read as “Those advertised rebates is literally NOTHING as all of your buyers have to buy additional PA and hospitalization insurance from that saved amount”

• seancorr (Member) on Nov 11, 2014 at 2:39 pm

Toyota thinks its RV damn power so oni give u RM3k cash rebate coz next year your car RV oni go down RM1k.

• sam lor,where are you …
    busy Searching RM150K one-year-old BMW . next time
    be smart , please never ever again compare your junk Toyota against BMW .

• Maserati(Official) on Nov 11, 2014 at 2:52 pm

If you are one of the people out there looking for a good, reliable and relatively safe car at a cheaper price, look no further than Toyota. The chasis, the engine and transmission is the best in its class, yes it may not have funky gadgets, but it drives well, and drives farrrrr!!

There isn’t much competition for sub 130k car out there, Mazda is overpriced, Honda is so-so and boring, the Koreans are junks, the Chinese carmakers, well the less said the better

so this is really a good deal, stay away from KIAS/Hyundais and just get yourself a Honda or Toyota if you can’t afford anything above 120k.

Again, this is my unbiased opinion and review, if you have any questions please feel free to post here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 42
    • Uncle_Sammy (Member) on Nov 11, 2014 at 4:49 pm

I have tried the new Altis, drives nicely compared to a Mazda3 2.0 (apple to apple comparison). However, the interior is cheaply made, plastics in the Altis cannot compare to a Mazda. The LCD display looks like something from Bros. and looks like someone used super glue to keep it stuck to the dash. Even at V-spec, only 2 airbags and price is comparatively the same as M3. The leather seats in the Altis is hard and looks like it was locally sourced – badly treated.

Sitting in a Camry is nothing great, no sense of occasion as compared to the Accord which feels better made and luxury oozing out of the softer leather seats.

So, now is the time to buy a Camry or Altis, even a Vios if you think the ‘T’ is a great brand.

• CH3 M4T on Nov 11, 2014 at 7:09 pm

very true Maserati(Official), this is the best time to get a supreme brand car, TOYOTA.. the only brand that gives people super high cash rebates that no other brand can give.. RM 3000!!.. with that hefty amount of cash, super smart car buyer will be able to add on another 4 airbags, VSC, reverse camera, navigation and the lists goes on to no limit.

while other brand offer more than RM 3000 rebate, with safety features properly specd, buyers still have to add a lot of things to their junk brand cars. another sad thing that will never happen to TOYOTA, other brands RV will drop dramatically.

so, lets begin the shopping spree, only buy TOYOTA.
      super trusted brand, you buy today you sell the same price 10 years later..

wakakakaka..

• heybadigol (Member) on Nov 12, 2014 at 9:38 am

I am not a Toyota fan, with exception of the 86, Mark X, Crown/Crown Athlete and the classic cars such as 2000GT, Supra etc. I love any cars, as long as they are nice looking, nice to drive & easy to maintain, which the above mentioned Toyotas have (ok the classic ones may not be as reliable but they look/drive great). I must admit, other Toyotas not mentioned above are not my thing design wise and they handle like a sampan. But the ease of maintenance & reliability is quite examplary (same as Honda, but Honda cars generally look & drive better than an equal Toyota).

• Toyota doesn’t need big discounts, honestly.

What UMW should/ must do is to give us what we deserve since day one: 6 or more airbags, VSC & TRC across all ranges; and most importantly, a reasonable price.

I just don’t see why a fully equipped Honda City can be priced similarly to the near-kosong Vios. I also don’t see why the Camry 2.0GX can sell for RM160k when a similarly equipped but much more handsome Teana or Accord can wear a price tag of RM140k+.

Stop destroying Toyota, dear UMW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
  • Cheung on Nov 11, 2014 at 3:14 pm

Sam Loo and Sam Lor are enjoying their Toyota :)
    Does not care what others say !

• Thai boy on Nov 11, 2014 at 4:04 pm

Brilliant you guys, you’ve got to see the all new Honda HRV if you like safety features and nice design indeed very nice inside exterior size is perfect smaller than the CRV

• chong on Nov 11, 2014 at 5:06 pm

Keep your money with bank and drive old altis!

At least, you are covered with VSC…

Discount doesnt works la UMW, Please wake uP!!!!!

Safety first then only talk about reliable.

Nobody care about RV as you new car price discount like hell, What kind of RV you are talking about?

we dont expect to have BMW spec but please dont give us 3rd world junks.

• Albert on Nov 11, 2014 at 5:44 pm

Toyota after sales service is no better than Proton.Recently,The Vios boot open byitself half a dozen times due to its electronics being ‘overactive”.
    After almost a month of time wasting,they finally replaced the black box,motor and related components.They are either stingy on parts or have very little spare parts.Their HQ is very slow in helping its branch in resolving customer’s problems.
    These items can be done in any accessory shop in 2 hours.
    I shudder to think if the engine got technical issues,it may take 3months to resolve.
    Same Lorr,where are you?UMW is only interested in MAXIMUM PROFITS cos they want to please PNB to reward amanah shareholders as 2014 draws to a close.
    What a letdown,mr.UMW.Toyota is worldwide number 1 but UMW fares no better than poor Proton locally.
    It is not the brand.It is more of the people inside UMW that have a lackaidaiscal attitude that makes your blood boil.They think their cars can sell by itself.

• Grimm on Nov 11, 2014 at 6:14 pm

Aiyoo, Toyota name really stinking la in Malaysia. Wanted to get Vios but now, now way lah!

• Same L0rrr on Nov 12, 2014 at 12:54 am

Albert, if you come buy from me sure don’t have this problem. One thing you said is pretty true: our cars can sell by itself. Just like the iPhone6.

• Albert on Nov 12, 2014 at 9:15 am

Same Lorr,I know you are top salesman from UMW,I respect your integrity.No perlindungan stigma.
          Here I am talking about the level of service at their service branches.
          Everything including the engine is fine,except when the boot start opening by itself when driving,while parked in the rain,while at home carporch.
          They are scared to death when requesting spare parts from Shah Alam.Reports after reports.
          They have a bunch of lousy execs at HQ who goes for meetings without returning calls when their branch kaput.
          Its not a matter of buying from who.It is their lack of commitment to settle problems fast.They took 1 month in total,to settle this simple problem.
          The salesman who sold me this car is excellent like you.It is Ismet’s technical macai that make Toyota’s nama stinks.PNB should not push for record profits from UMW for victimising poor car buyers who have 7-10 years hire purchase commitments.I call this immoral,tho legal.

• darkermarker on Nov 11, 2014 at 7:53 pm

padan muka Toyota for cheating the rakyat. Let’s wait for the sale becoming so low until the toyota directors drive kancil…

• albag on Nov 11, 2014 at 8:03 pm

oi sam loo mana? dah mati ka?

• Albert on Nov 11, 2014 at 9:39 pm

Mr.Ismet Suki,kindly get out of your posh office and go round to visit your belowpar service centres and HQ staff at Shah Alam.
    Your service stinks,cos I got the lousy impression you are out to tumpang Toyota’s worldwide appeal and maximise profits out of the poor buyers who have 7-9years loans.
    Some of your bumi staff cant even speak proper English.There is a place for B.M.but for technical parts,sometimes,its easier if English is spoken.
    Its ok to pump money to PNB,but not victimising the poor rakyat by charging premium sky high prices.Its kind of immoral,UMW,to put it straight.

• silverwave on Nov 11, 2014 at 10:13 pm

Their glory days are over since 2007, everything after that is cheap and outdated. The Toyota’s in the early 2000 have way better build, quality and spec compared to the junk now.

• Steve Jobs on Nov 11, 2014 at 10:33 pm

ini bodo punya UMW…sama dengan Perodua.

safety yilek!

• Ok it's me again on Nov 11, 2014 at 10:57 pm

Vios boot open by itself??? Really? usually this kind of thing are related to unhappy spirits from car accidents due to lack of airbags and no VSC can’t blame the electronics because it”s Japanese technology….scary

• Albert on Nov 12, 2014 at 9:29 am

If your boot is flooded when it rains,even Mr Ismet Suki will have hypertension.Nothing to do with spirits.
      Electronics in circuit boards kaput is quite common.It is the ‘tidak apa.kami akan memantau” attitude that makes the customer mad.
      I guess many readers may opt for Honda or Nissan after reading my comments,which is kisah benar.Kind of stupid for them to lose sales by taking customer’s complains lightly.The parts they replaced, cost rm 1500-2000,but they are willing to forgo sales in millions.

• Ikrom on Nov 11, 2014 at 11:29 pm

I am foreigner working in malaysia contract based. Currently driving Wira, and willing to change my car (because most of my colleagues having new/good car :-)). I was thinking to get new Preve, Vios, City or used City (2010-2011). After reading comments above get confused (vios and city were first choice) Guys can someone advise me. FYI living with family, 3 kids, and wish to stay in malaysia another 3-5 years. Your comments on this matter is appreciated. It will be good is someone can recommend me the BEST choice under 60K.(Or just get Persona :-) it is good in terms of price?)

• I recommend you to get a used City from 2010/11. Since you have a family,its best you find a variant with VSA,which can be found in the Grade E variant. Safety first =)

That’s just my opinion. Do see if anyone else could comment on this matter.

• UPDATE : Sorry my mistake,the model with VSA is only available on the facelift (2012) models,but still imo that is a reliable choice

• NISSpengAN on Nov 11, 2014 at 11:32 pm

Toyota finally lost it supremacy to Honda this year .Congratulation to Honda! Well Done !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • I have so happy to see all this comment. Haha.. i am Mazda Bt50 owner and i am very Happy with it. I tested Ford Ranger, Colorado too.. They are all great. Got to mention. Hilux, the worst, all Old fashion equipped. No VSC too.. haha.. Already Old model, but those Hilux fans, still need to tell me, how stable a hilux, why you dont buy Hilux, Best RV(This RV to me, only for Car Salesman, because i ever sell my Toyota Van for 6 months(newspaper & Online) not much people asking bargain, then i reduce RM8000 and give it to a car Salesman, he did the sales in 1 week with same price.In the End, i selling below RV price – Dont talk RV to me, that is only for salesman. Talk about Reliable, I do have Ford van and Toyota van, both are the same.
    Toyota Hilux, why i dont buy, because it is all equipped with old fashion thing, many years ago, If you are Number 1, King of Truck, You should Lead, instead of waiting your competitor to over take you. We are waiting to see, what are you going to offer for the upcoming Hilux.

• jacksonljs on Dec 27, 2014 at 10:20 pm

Hilux, old fashion or not, we don’t care. I heard it’s can’t sell plus also not legally on the road (really hope it’s true) because there’s rumours that insurance companies won’t insure this particular pick-up truck anymore due to very high risk (lost/stolen or hijacked) profile, same goes to Fortuner unless the owners took extra step to upgrade their security count/measures (but the motherf**k*r UMW will and certainly void their warranty, even with alarm upgrade).