Honda Civic facelift now in Malaysia – more kit but lower prices across the board, from RM113,800

Civic Facelift Malaysia-15

Here it is. The Honda Civic facelift is now officially listed on Honda Malaysia’s website, signalling the start of availability. Not a surprise to readers of this website of course – the FB MMC, which appeared in Thailand earlier this year, was listed on oto.my last month, pointing to a Nov 2014 launch. The refreshed C-segment favourite is already in selected Honda showrooms, and we showed you one such example earlier this week.

Plenty of good news, and we’ll start with prices. The Civic range now starts at RM113,800 (OTR including insurance) for the 1.8 S, a reduction of RM2,180 from the July 2012 launch price of RM115,980.

The best part is that there’s no reduced kit to arrive at the reduced price – the entry level Civic now comes with keyless Smart Entry with push start button, cruise control and auto headlamps. Chrome door handles, too. Things like auto air con, Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA) and dual airbags have been retained.

Civic Facelift Malaysia-05

The new 2.0 S also gets the benefit of auto headlamps, while adding on curtain airbags to the front and side airbags that were already there, making it six airbags in total.

As before, choosing the 2.0 S nets one HID headlamps, eight-way powered driver’s seat, leather seats and steering shift paddles over the 1.8 S. It used to be priced at RM131,980, now the 2.0 S is yours for RM125,800.

The 2.0 Navi variant is essentially the 2.0 S with new piano black trim and a funkier touch screen head unit; the system in question has been upgraded for the facelift.

Now measuring seven inches wide (6.1-inch before), the head unit integrates navigation, Mirror Link (mirrors your smartphone on the screen), Personal Media Access and reverse camera display. There’s also Bluetooth for hands-free calls, two USB ports (just one for the rest) and an HDMI port. The 2.0 Navi price has dropped from RM136,980 to RM132,800.

Civic Facelift Malaysia-22

The facelift itself isn’t a big job, and you’ll have to squint to notice the difference. The most obvious change is the new honeycomb front grille; now with the chrome element going under, instead of over the Honda logo. Also, the central air intake vent gains chrome highlights. A new colour – Twilight Blue from the CR-V – joins grey, black, white and silver.

As usual, there are Modulo and Mugen accessories to dress up your Civic, available in packages of a la carte. List of items and prices are below in the gallery.

Inside, we spot some trim differences (rings around the driver’s AC vents) and a new shade of blue for the instruments (rev counter, speedo and five-inch multi-info display).

No changes mechanically, so the Civic continues to be powered by a 1.8 litre with 141 PS/174 Nm and a 2.0 litre with 155 PS and 190 Nm. Both SOHC i-VTEC engines are mated to a five-speed torque converter automatic gearbox, with paddle shifters for the 2.0. Brake discs and independent suspension all round, 16-inch alloys for the 1.8 and 17-inch rims for the 2.0.

What do you think of the Civic’s new value proposition?

michelin-200

www.michelin.com.my

Honda Civic 1.8 S facelift

Honda Civic facelift at the 2014 Bangkok Motor Show

Honda Civic 1.8 S facelift in Malaysia

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• AVH (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 4:29 am

I ain’t even mad, I’a actually rather impress at the level of price drop with the standard kit going up. RM2k drop for the 1.8 drop while RM4k for the 2.0l. 2.0l now gaining its 4 extra airbags….that will probably be criticize by some commentors later on following recent recalls. Whats good is standard VSC is still retained.

The FB Civic is not my favorite Honda, not by a long shot. And the facelift hardly do the Civic’s name justice with the interior still floode with tacky plastics and awkward arrangements which is a dissapointing when you remember how well design the FD Civic’s interior was. Also styling is bland. The FB Civic stands as the ‘safe’ choice for those who wants a 2.0l C-segment. Well still a better purchase than a Corolla 1.8 thats for sure.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 98 Thumb down 9
    • Azure on Nov 14, 2014 at 11:48 am

GST for the win?

Yay I guess?

• nabill (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 1:04 pm

i believe this FL is a stop gap measure to keep people interested in the Civic bcos all of the competition have brand new models…
        some might shoot down the dated 5 speed auto,bt its actually very smooth operator and responsive to kickdowns, the plasticky creaky interior is the only issue …
        we are all for lower prices and more spec , no matter what brand , bcos others have to follow suit to compete…

• Heskey on Nov 14, 2014 at 1:27 pm

Janji ditepati?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 19
        • Where is Najib's Promise? on Nov 14, 2014 at 3:33 pm

What is MOST important is where is Najib’s promise to reduce car prices by 30%? all this RM2k got no meaning.

More than a year ago, Najib promised every single of the 30 million Malaysians that he would reduce car prices by 30% if we voted for him and his BN party before the elections.

Najib swore that BN always kept their promises and we Malaysians had nothing to worry about BN not keeping their word. He told us not to trust Pakatan and he firmly said he would match Pakatan’s manifesto of reducing car prices by 30%.

More than a year has passed, nothing has reduced. Infact, car prices have gone up!

How can we trust Najib, BN and UMNO if basic promises like this they cannot keep? This is just a basic and simple promise. What about bigger promises of tackling corruption, improving healthcare and education?

Has Najib lied to us?

How to buy this Civic? Honda Malaysia and crony DRB should reduce because they are GLC ie they are Government and they should follow their boss Najib’s promise to the rakyat.

78.6% of all EPF contributors still earn RM3000 and below. (That is from RM500 to RM2999). This was announced by Raja Nazrin recently quoting EPF data.

He was proving the Government wrong as the Government again lied to the people that we are on our way to earn GDP Per Capita of US$48,000 per annum by 2020. That is US$4000 (RM13,000) per month by 2020, which is 6 years time.

Raja Nazrin, Sultan of Perak refuted the governments claim and openly declared EPF figures that 78.6% of all EPF contributors still earn RM3000 and below.

He also said 2 million households earn RM5000 and below which Raja Nazrin said was Government statistics.

Do you think average gaji of Malaysians will go up to RM13,000 in 6 years time?

Why shoudl this Civic be exclusive to those high earning people? It shoudl be available to everyone in Malayia if Najib honours his 30% promise.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 16
          • This promise is best kept whereas some other promise like Anwar’s wanting to make fuel cheaper so that fuel smugglers can make more profit shouldn’t be kept.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 18
          • LtLin on Nov 15, 2014 at 7:24 am

The first 10 sec of declaring 30% reduction on all car prices around the country, PROTON will implode and die a horrible death……..BAAAAAAAAAAAM!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
          • drMpower on Nov 16, 2014 at 9:15 pm

what u are smoking dude.

its more than 5k OFF. jesus christ clear up the shiyte u are smoking.

• Marcus on Nov 27, 2014 at 12:08 am

I guess our Najib likes to make Malaysian live miserable – no subsidy, more expensive house, increase propagation GST tax cause house to be more expensive..and his promise is more to during election he can promise anything even sell his wife also.

• waterman on Nov 28, 2014 at 10:37 pm

perhaps they will have the price of car set 30% off just like before the next election and tell you “we keep the promise, vote for us now” kind of sh*t and the kampung ppl will blindly vote for BN again. LOL

• LatukBandar on Nov 17, 2014 at 2:53 am

this has nothing to do with GST or Honda being generous.

The Japanese Central Bank has been printing money after money, flooding the market with Yen and trashing their own currency.

The cheaper price is due to the weaker yen.

• Economics basics : Supply and Demand.
    No need to elaborate and everyone knows.
    If the Malaysian public wants to see car prices to come down than we need to stop buying for a certain time and the best example is right in front of your eyes now.

Hope Najib won’t take credit for the Civic price reduction…lol

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 183 Thumb down 6
    • WRK, i cant agree more, what you said is very true and at least shows malaysian are not dumb afterall.. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • gitawa on Nov 17, 2014 at 12:55 pm

I suggest that we buy a new car during end of year. Got discount, rebate meh. Plus even without gov promises, car companies can reduce their vehicles prices. Should we blamed these car companies instead for selling higher prices in the beginning?

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 139
    • seancorr (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 10:35 am

Lol there has to be some of these retards that think our government is responsible for the price drop.

Anyhow good thing Honda Malaysia has lowered the price…possibly stiff competition is the main reason here but they still got ways to go like making 6 airbags standard across the range.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 9
      • kzm (Member) on Nov 15, 2014 at 6:40 am

Now we all know that actually car price can be reduce without govt intervention… that mean car maker is making more much profit until now.. I think they can reduce it summore..

• sam loo (original) on Nov 14, 2014 at 11:22 am

janji ditepati. RV still maintained

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 19
  • kim kardashian on Nov 14, 2014 at 7:23 am

cool! what a nice facelift with the price reduction n stuffs! way to go Honda! woot~~~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 9
  • mystvearn on Nov 14, 2014 at 7:32 am

The original civic had a facelift in US a year after going to market. In Malaysia, Honda is still able to sell the pre-facelift version with hard plastic. Badge counts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 20
    • Critique (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 12:56 pm

Honda prob. rushed out the Civic facelift in the US cuz it is a more important market than MYS is. Not to say we aren’t important, just less so in terms of size and other relevant factors.

However, I do agree that buyers here were more willing to buy into lesser versions (vis-a-vis to same model in more matured markets) of a car locally due to the lack of offerings.

But that is slowly changing, in part due to the Koreans & French makes bringing in some some pretty interestingly spec’ed models as well as the consumer’s “Enough of this nonsense” mindset.

Yay for the consumer!

Cheers :)

• heybadigol (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 4:03 pm

In the US, the Civic is the cheapest sedan (the Fit/Jazz is a hatchback which Americans dont really fancy much especially small ones). So its an important car. In Malaysia, there is the City to fill that gap. So here, the City gets all the bells and whistles, as its the volume seller (heck the City gets rear AC which the Civic still does not).

Anyhow, the new Civic will be coming out sooner than we think as Honda probably wants to shorten the product life cycle after making a mistake of cheapening the car in the expectation of a weakening economy.

• BoughCivicBeforeRaya on Nov 15, 2014 at 3:53 pm

bougth civic before raya with 6k discount…deliery is within 2 weeks…only two complain….finishing on bumper not quite good…got some uneven spaces…n under power 1.8s….welll its a better option then Altis shit…..vsc also not available….only regret is no cruise control…..

• Peter on Nov 14, 2014 at 7:39 am

good deal

• redknapp on Nov 14, 2014 at 7:56 am

a mugen door visor cost RM900…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
  • Steve Jobs on Nov 14, 2014 at 7:56 am

all good except the transmission…. new Altis with CVT much smoother but still a good buy !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 61
  • Old dog on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:06 am

So Altis will be screwed….UMw keep promo also useless

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 2
  • Great Hocus on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:07 am

Another recall candidate

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 27
  • Jaybond on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:13 am

Still no LEDs?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • Toyota salesman - Sam Loo on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:13 am

OMG Honda Malaysia – Please don’t kill us Toyota salesman

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 98 Thumb down 4
  • Lolol on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:16 am

Design wise abit old but definitely better value than Altis across board.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
  • neemfa on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:16 am

Lower price? that’s a surprise from Honda Malaysia..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
  • vteckickinyo on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:21 am

front nice,back still ugly

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
    • Azure on Nov 14, 2014 at 11:59 am

Front looks a bit like Preve, IMO.
      Back doesn’t look too much different.
      I like the interior. Hope local carmakers can learn and make interior like that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • Anti-Fuel-Price on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:23 am

Feeling “bang balls” to those current Civic owners! And Honda finally realize this Civic is a BIG time screw up product from theirs. Did the same to US market too, reduce price & offer more kits.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
    • Google on Nov 14, 2014 at 1:47 pm

Civic is still the current best selling compact car in the US overtook the corolla(Altis).

• azrai on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:24 am

20% price reduction as per G’s promise? They already break even, profit time. Or is it because they come without Takata airbag?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • sudonano (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:28 am

Hmm, the Civic 2.0S now seems very appealing, with 6 airbags and auto lights and all.

Interior may not be the most exciting, at the back is a ugly as…. but, if you want a reliable car, and are not convinced with the reliability of the Koreans, then this makes sense. Plus from 125k, it falls close in the Cerato and Renault Fluence/Nissan Sylphy territory too…

PS: I find the Civic more comfortable and more spacious than the new Corolla, for some reason, the high dashboard in the new Corolla makes it difficult for shorter people….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 2
    • heybadigol (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 4:11 pm

That is typical of Honda cars for decades already. They always have low front hoods. And low dashboard for better forward visibility (though the current Accord seems a bit higher than normal). Even 80s Accords had low dashboards.

• Colin Wong on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:30 am

That is the right move. 6 airbags will bring many people back from the competition. Ford Focus will now feel the heat. The Ford Focus Titanium+ at RM125K comes head on with 2.0S. Obviously, the Focus still has additional features such as sunroof, city stop (auto braking to avoid collision), 3 years free service, 5 year warranty and also auto parking. After all, it is the world best selling model for 2 years in running. That will give it the edge for female drivers.

The gearbox oil seal had leakage problem resulting in clutch damage but that is now being solved with new seal and free clutch replacement.

Being an ex Civic owner, now driving a Focus, I would say the appeal is 60:40 to Focus. Good luck Civic. New Focus is coming with even more features! (P/S: I heard it is perpendicular auto parking)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 9
  • good luck Honda, you still dont understand what we want.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 34
  • elantra baru bila nak masuk malaysia??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 13
  • common sensor on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:41 am

Margin is probably too huge; thus price reduction after facelift is a no issue ..

• Chris (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 8:45 am

At least the base model is no longer that “stripped out model with less value than the variant above it for people who just want a civic with the least money” model.

Looks better, priced better, can’t complain really.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
  • now the player are civic vs selfie, altis totally ko

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • bax79 on Nov 14, 2014 at 9:05 am

i think the price adjusted for coming HRV slot in

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • Macromedia on Nov 14, 2014 at 9:19 am

Potential proton perdana extreme model too. Nice!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
  • amdbarton on Nov 14, 2014 at 9:20 am

At least better than Toyata Altis 1.8G :P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 3
  • bubbaonsteroids on Nov 14, 2014 at 9:23 am

Bodykit JPJ approved ??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Petrofsky77 (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 9:25 am

Now this is the correct way of selling cars. Give more specs and reduce selling price, not like some other Jap automaker *cough* toyota *cough* that have high price tag with lower offering. No need to syiok sendiri just like Same Lorr would said …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 2
  • Kenny on Nov 14, 2014 at 9:37 am

I hope this will give UMW a lesson. Look at Honda, UMW please stop give us a Toyota car without VSC and 2 airbags.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
    • jacksonljs on Nov 14, 2014 at 12:21 pm

They (UMW) should rather stop selling any Toyota cars in Malaysia. Since they like to maximize profit so much by even omitting stability control which is blood money compared with previous generation models (2001 Altis 1.8G vs 2014 Altis 1.8/2.0G and 2006 Camry 2.4V vs 2012 Camry 2.5V) causing most of the Toyota potential buyers migrated to other brands including Honda or even Proton, it’s time to send a memorandum to Toyota Japan demanding termination of UMW as a Toyota dealership in Malaysia since the company were extremely disrespectful to Toyota owners or potential owners.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • and UMW Toyota think Malaysians are still suckers by introducing the 1.8G variant at only few thousands cheaper than the 2.0. Sam Loo, you pigi bungkus your T brands la! H brand FTW!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
  • Critique (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 9:42 am

Ok’larr, the facelift isn’t that spectacular like the US one. Still wish we got the US version rear though.

However, this price decrease makes it quite a bit more attractive. It may be slightly presumptuous, but IMHO this is another painful stab at the Altis and the UMW boys.

Which leads to the question, what kinda market research is being done by UMW?

Cheers :)

• Prem & Ravi on Nov 14, 2014 at 9:44 am

What we really want is extra power, not additional kits which serve no purpose.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 26
  • cendol (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 9:50 am

Janji Dicapati,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 22
  • turbowira on Nov 14, 2014 at 10:14 am

people add 4 airbags reduce 6k+, you charge additional 3.9k for 5 more airbags…sigh… you really think we are water fish, “can press then press” ??!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • I dont know about this civic but the new city is very noisy. Must install sound deadening foam and 3M tape to get driving pleasure

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
    • heybadigol (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 4:16 pm

All Hondas are like that. NVH is Honda’s kryptonite. Even the Accord is noisier than the Camry despite the active noise cancellation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • Give Up on Nov 14, 2014 at 10:34 am

I’m a FD2 owner and have been hoping to replace my 2008 with new facelift Civic but this is disappointing. Honda still give so little new tech and even with price reduction..its still on the high side! Honda stop overcharging ppl..how long till u realize u don’t own the 100k market anymore?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
  • Berann on Nov 14, 2014 at 10:44 am

Definitely better than Altis with more kits & reduced price..Front looks much better than pre-facelift but rear still ugly.

Toyota how?? now Accord/civic/city beat Camry/Altis/Vios upside down.Well done Honda!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 10:47 am

i think a new model is needed….

• Marcus Yap on Nov 14, 2014 at 10:47 am

can the pre-facelifted 1.8s install a curise control?

• shawal on Nov 14, 2014 at 10:58 am

Lets wait until all the year end / last year stocks rebate to come in…..

RM 3,000-RM6,000 woohoo~!

• Engine is still SOHC. Transmission still 5 speed. Interior looks extremely dated and hard plastics. Nothing done to improve the NVH. Airbags probably still from Takata (clearance stocks?).
    They have reduced prices, but only slightly to make it look ‘attractive’. So you guys still think it’s a great deal?
    Hold on to your money. At least until the newer direct injection engine and updated gearbox comes in (if ever). Otherwise, it’s just the same old bull Honda Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 24
    • Petrofsky77 (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 11:43 am

Please refrain from commenting when you know nuts about why some newer cars uses SOHC instead of DOHC. Makes your stupidity more apparent.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 9
    • Marcus Yap on Nov 14, 2014 at 1:52 pm

How you know the Takata airbags installed in 2003 Honda City is still installed in 2012 onwards Honda Civic?

• Do you know why it is SOHC in the 1st place?
      Do you rev your car to the limit everytime you drive? y need DOHC when you are not racing..

Honda is not the only one developing new engine with SOHC..

• I don’t think interior looks dated. How you know the takata airbag installed in 2003 Honda City is still being installed in 2012 onwards Honda Civic?

• heybadigol (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 4:23 pm

Honestly, I think the current gen Civic’s SOHC feels more torquier down low, and has better fuel efficiency than the old DOHC engine.

• Waiting for City facelift. Now that would be something as the present one is already the biggest bang for the buck. As for Altis, really love the look and IMHO if the equipment level is improved without change in price, that’ll bring it back into contention for my bucks.

• Jimmy on Nov 14, 2014 at 1:29 pm

Good move.

• Aero (Member) on Nov 14, 2014 at 2:13 pm

Although I still think this generation of the Civic is the worst in its long lineage, I give my dua tangan thumbs up to Honda Malaysia for their genuine efforts. Adding more stuff, and reducing price ? Just like what Proton did with the 2014 Prevé. Good, good, this is a stark contrast with the updated Accord, which Honda Malaysia added extra airbags and raised pricing. I still think more should have been done to make the Civic more competitive, but I suppose it’s one step at time.

• Toyota eat DUST

• Petrolsky77 maybe you are the one who is ignorant and stupid. Of course we all know the differences between DOHC and SOHC. What Lim is trying to also highlight is that the engine used by the civic is also quite dated. Besides, SOHC is also much cheaper than DOHC .

• brainer on Nov 14, 2014 at 3:54 pm

Stupid ppl buy Civic, Preve is equally good,cheaper and can smoke this car all the way. Why spent that kind of money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 39
  • the driver on Nov 14, 2014 at 4:21 pm

Great offer as I am in the market for a car in this segment. Hopefully it is better than the ’07 2.0 model that had a hard ride, so-so handling, noticeable road noise intrusion and a gear box that was too eager to kick down. The ride was likely not helped by those low profile OEM alloys.

• Which one should I choose? Sylphy 1.8VL or the Civic 2.0S?
    Since both have 6 airbags now, it is kind of hard to choose. Moreover the Sylphy has a RM 5,000 discount.Sifus please help.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • I am torn between choosing the Civic 2.0S FL or the Sylphy 1.8VL. Both are priced nearly the same and both have 6 airbags. Which one do you think is better in terms of comfort and NVH? Please help sifus. Thanks

• cyphuell on Nov 14, 2014 at 5:32 pm

brainer;

i owned preve CFE & civic hybrid, both are brand new. a lot of difference between these two cars. what i can say, although civic price is higher than preve, civic offers better quality & comfort than what preve has.

• Bijan on Nov 14, 2014 at 11:36 pm

The Japanese should be whipped and thaught some lessons for them to wake up! They have been arrogant and over money minded

• jojogo on Nov 14, 2014 at 11:49 pm

mugen bodykit cost RM8.5K..??
    bodykit come with insurance..??
    after clash can claim back or not..?

• mytom on Dec 25, 2014 at 11:52 pm

With the price around RM78k only, Proton Preve is fully loaded with batter spec that include cvt,esc,tcs,hha,abs,ebd and powered by campro 1.6 turbo engine.So in term of spec and price Proton Preve is far batter than Civic or Altis.In my opinion what Proton Preve is lacking is on its body design.Hope in near future Proton will emphasis on this area as what was done by KIA and HYUNDAI

• Ajazz on Sep 18, 2015 at 10:38 pm

My honda civic Yr 2015 got problem with radio reception. Very weak, some times cannot get certain stations. Is it a common problem?

• Mazhar Iqbal on Nov 11, 2015 at 1:46 am

Nice