South Korea takes first place at the 2014 Asia-Pacific Tint-Off Championship, Malaysia comes home second

llumar-tint-off-winner

If you recall, last week our nation played host to the final round of the 2014 Asia-Pacific Tint-Off Championship – a tournament which saw a total of 16 teams from 14 countries battle it out for the chance to be crowned the most professional tint installer in the region.

Contestants from countries such as Singapore, China, Kuwait and Australia along with many more were given a total time of two hours to fully tint a Volkswagen Passat with Llumar‘s range of AIR automotive films. Upon completion, they were judged on tidiness of the vehicle as well as the quality of application where uneven edge cuts, gaps and visible damages were accounted for.

The grand prize of US$3,000 was awarded to Mr. Ju Jongcheol from South Korea, who secured a final tally of 95 points. Doing our nation proud was Mr. Lim Loke Choon who secured second place with 94 points and receiving US$2,000. Mr Zheng Shihai of China took home US$1,000 thanks to his tally of 93 points.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Nov 24, 2014 at 10:53 am

Malaysia Boleh. Which shop is Mr Lim Loke Choon from? I want to tint my car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • LLumar Malaysia on Dec 05, 2014 at 5:07 pm

Our nation pride Mr Lim Loke Choon is from LLumar Glenmarie branch.

• Goverment on Nov 24, 2014 at 12:03 pm

I’ll ask my man to organize a competition for JPJ and Puspakom to find the most professional tint remover.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • No News on Nov 24, 2014 at 12:24 pm

Wow. No car news and paul tan decide to publish tinting news. What’s next ? Brother accessorries strobe light contest ? or VVVIP sticker contest ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 26
    • TopsyBoXyTurvy on Nov 24, 2014 at 3:11 pm

1. If u r a student, DONT READ Paultan blog or any website irrelavant to ur school subject.
      2. Uf u r being employed, Also DONT READ Paultan blog or any website that does nothing to make u a good worker/ being promoted.
      3.If u r an employer, same as above.
      4.If u r jobless, just sit down and eat and shit then go sleep becoz everything else is not your concern.

• GodCar on Nov 24, 2014 at 6:51 pm

Since you posted this….you must be those mahcha makan gaji buta then.

• giveitup on Nov 24, 2014 at 1:24 pm

Crap! All tint shops in Malaysia are scammers. Rip off.

• sudonano (Member) on Nov 24, 2014 at 2:53 pm

Must say though, I now only use Llumar, after moving from VKool (was a loyal V Kool fan till they started compromising on quality). Llumar tints are really nice, and so far, unlike V Kool, didn’t have any oxidisation or bubbling fast…

• Aero (Member) on Nov 24, 2014 at 3:24 pm

Congratulations and well done Mr. Lim Loke Choon for placing second in such a competitive environment. You make Malaysians proud !