Proton offers rebates of up to RM5,000, three years’ free service on selected models until end of the year

Proton Suprima S and Preve

Up until the end of the year, Proton is offering cash rebates of up to RM5,000, three years’ free service and a Yes 4G 20 Mbps mobile broadband unit with the purchase of selected variants of the Saga, Persona, Satria Neo, Exora, Preve, Suprima S and Inspira, as part of its Year-End Promotions.

Also, existing Proton owners will benefit from the My Proton Family campaign, which offers immediate family members such as their mother, father, spouse and children a 5% rebate on a new Proton car, as well as up to three years’ free service. The abovementioned offers do not include the Proton Iriz, which already comes with three years’ free service and a five-year manufacturer’s warranty.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• weeee on Nov 27, 2014 at 6:10 pm

3 years? Cmon others are giving 5 years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 34
    • ruffstuff (Member) on Nov 27, 2014 at 6:18 pm

Which makers give 5 years free service?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 17
      • there is. it is known as proton. proton australia to be exact.
        http://www.proton.com.au/index.php?cID=252

trying hard to sell a car there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 6
        • Why double standard, proton? Close shop please!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 15
          • geary on Nov 27, 2014 at 9:31 pm

Toyoda better close shops to sell unsafe cars!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 19
          • Sam Tow Truck on Nov 28, 2014 at 2:37 am

@geary Why so angry? You car got tow by me? Haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
          • Maserati(Official) on Nov 28, 2014 at 10:03 am

Malaysians are so stupid. Proton give good offer also, they cannot see.

It is true, our BN Government is so caring. People in Malaysia, especially PT readers are so stupid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 25
          • Same L0rrr on Nov 28, 2014 at 3:28 pm

Please consider lifetime warranty, like the power windows.

For Proton’s build quality, lifetime warranty is justifiable.

• PT Reader on Nov 28, 2014 at 3:45 pm

@Maserati Sorry, we can’t see like you do. You drive Maserati right?

• kzm (Member) on Nov 28, 2014 at 6:37 pm

even toyota cant give that Same L0rrr

• ProtonGSC on Nov 27, 2014 at 7:22 pm

Offer only RM5k? for a brand that had low sales and lost trust of services quality.

Please P1 you can do more then that, DrM say itself “If we die here PROTON will died”.

Still so proud of yourself??? King of Bolehland???
          This you call Global standard?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 14
      • joonlin on Nov 27, 2014 at 6:43 pm

honda and volkswagen. 5 years warranty is an good idea. Everyone know what reputation has Proton gave in the pass few years. Although is pass, the trust built in the pass will affect the price of car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
      • sgbuloh on Nov 28, 2014 at 9:40 am

Peugeot give 5 year free service or 100k and 5 year warranty…

• nabill (Member) on Nov 27, 2014 at 6:25 pm

is it free service or free service charge ??

• Aero (Member) on Nov 27, 2014 at 6:58 pm

The ‘My Proton Family Campaign’ is actually not bad. Whoever came up with it, you have my dua tangan thumbs up !

The best Proton campaign though IMHO, has to be the Proton Xchange Programme, where you could trade in your old car and get a large rebate on new car (not necessarily a Proton). Funding was from the gov, which is fine since they earn billions in excise tax each year. It is pretty much a scrappage program in disguise, but it’s voluntary and not mandatory like those in Europe. Meaning, whoever wants to keep their old cars can do so, so long a it’s roadworthy. Those who want a new car can trade-in their old car and be compensated by the government. The Proton Xchange Program was so successful, that hardly a few months passed and the funds were all gone.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 5
    • The best campaign for Proton would be to close shop. Best for rakyat and their wallets

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 28
    • Funds all paid by you and me. Just to extend the “branding” of Proton. Proton didahulukan!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
      • Obviously (Member) on Nov 28, 2014 at 12:45 am

It’s good to have a way to get back the funds we pay in the first place, though. And which company with a product or service to sell doesn’t want good publicity?

• logical on Nov 28, 2014 at 11:33 am

dont forget about perodua. arent they protected too? so i guess we should close down perodua too. axia is a hollow tin kosong anyway. worse than saga.

• Campaign tutup kedai is the best!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 25
  • I thought there are already rebates going on. For example, Suprima gets a RM8,000 rebate. Does this add to the RM5,000 rebate for a total of RM13,000?

• alldisc on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:13 pm

No, that 8K rebate campaign had finished, after all 2013 stocks sold.

The Loyalty programm gives 5% off retail price, but you
      choose only 1, of course whichever is higher.

• nanda on Nov 27, 2014 at 7:44 pm

There u go.Proton is at it again.Bagi rebate la…discount la.
    All proton models should be scraped
    none was proper.Useless R&D.
    Mahathir u la…
    if not top quality cars will be cheaper.
    but the cronies are driving posh benz…some with bugati…
    Automotive industry in MALAYSIA is a joke..
    PROTON…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 26
  • Really? on Nov 27, 2014 at 9:23 pm

Does the ‘My Proton Family’ Campaign apply to old cars like Wira, Waja, Satria and Perdana?

• “My Proton Family” campaign should be changed to “Sell My Proton Family” campaign to attract more people

• not nice on Nov 27, 2014 at 9:42 pm

front too low, back too high. the design of this car is not right. headlights too flat and small.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • t.i.t on Nov 28, 2014 at 7:36 am

please submit your design for us to judge what or how is the perfect design in your eyes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
      • Designs like McLaren P1, La Ferrari or Lambo Sesto Elemento are much better

• proton more reliable than vw

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 11
  • This Rm5k discount just a gimmick cause Proton Staff Price even lower than this promo. & Proton still profitable.. WTF…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 13
    • What the Fuck are you talking?Are you in Proton Haters Club?If yes,I didn’t surprise because normally this people like you lIkea to talk nonsense like crazy,stupid people like you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 42
      • khairul on Nov 28, 2014 at 3:04 am

mind your language this is a public forum,
        u don’t like what you hear
        then leave this forum !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
      • Low Budget on Nov 28, 2014 at 8:25 am

Mzmz does have a point. I knew of a guy who works at proton got staff price for his proton cars and changes his proton car frequently so that he can sell his proton without much loses and get a new proton at staff price again, the idea is he will always driving a quite new proton

• Everyone,
          Lower product price for one brand staff is not a remote matter. It has been offered for a long time not by proton alone but by other brands too. It is a part of staff benefits/privileges program.

If you want to enjoy cheaper price then simply send your CV to join any of the brands available.

jangan duk dengki sangat dengan rezeki org. Adalah tu bahagian masing-masing.

Go and get some life dude!

• donomoney on Nov 28, 2014 at 8:22 am

Amir stupid if you and your family proton crony or proton lover cause you only have some money to buy that car cool you language dont be too angry same as your politician cant accept complain from people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
    • thumbs up, donomoney. this amir is acting and behaving exactly like UxxO. why is he in this forum anyway? he should go elsewhere kissing some arse

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • free services come with free problem. my car keep on repairing since I got the car early this year. lousy car. got to sell it very soon. don’t have time to waste sending the car Service Centre.

• You sure 5K will attract people? The last time your 16K discount on Suprima also not much sambutan.

• Anti-Establishment on Nov 28, 2014 at 9:59 am

Proton articles bring out the stupid in many Paultan readers.

Toyota have rebate promotion, nobody bats an eye. Proton have rebate promotion, everybody goes crazy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • ayooo on Nov 28, 2014 at 11:19 am

All these idiots never owned a business. They dont understand that all business have to do extra promotions at year end to remove this year’s stock.

Since car value is determined per year, would you buy a 2014 model when it is almost end of 2014? This is why car companies have to give something extra to push sales year end.

• logical on Nov 28, 2014 at 11:40 am

yes..when reading an article about proton, most PT readers IQ will drop 20 points. i guess it must be a combination of the letter P R O T O N that does this. maybe they should change their name to T O Y O T A or H O N D A.

• jamaluddin on Nov 28, 2014 at 10:19 am

Proton has to give cut price discounts cos
    all models excluding IRIZ is experiencing
    poor sales more so for the Saga and Suprima models.
    Over production at its plant is causing a stock pile
    at its garage.
    Now you know the company was telling a white lie
    when it says it only earns $500 a Saga SV.
    High time the management review their
    fleet of cars and chop the non performing models.

• darkermarker on Nov 29, 2014 at 7:47 pm

kesian proton. Sales so poor.

Proton should give more freebies….

1) free car towing service
    2) discounted prices of power window component
    3) free fire extinguishers
    4) silicone sealant for water leaking
    5) free ear protector (for poor NVH)