RON 95 price could go down next week, says KPDNKK

2013_Toyota_Vios_fuel_test 011

With the recent shocking announcement that fuel subsidies for both RON 95 and diesel will end in December 2014, we could see a slight reduction in pump prices come next week, says Ministry of Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumerism (KPDNKK) secretary-general Datuk Seri Alias Ahmad said yesterday.

“I did not say it would fall, but if we follow the trend, it would. We have seen between three and four sen fall in the pump price now,” he was quoted as saying in a report by Malay Mail. That may not sound like much, but after rounds and rounds of price hikes, every little bit would help.

The price of crude oil – which will now directly affect the pump prices of RON 95 and diesel in Malaysia – is currently at its lowest point since August 2010, falling to just over US$70 per barrel as of today. If this trend continues, we are likely to see more price drops in the following months.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Najib on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:17 pm

Bulls**t

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 12
    • London Owned by Malaysians on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:41 pm

Government got no money now. All sapu left right and center. Now on the verge of going bankrupt.

When I was buying a property in London recently, I had to go to the Land Registry to sort out some matter.

The guy at the counter told me, half of London is owned by Arabs and Hong Kong people (China included) and the other half is owned by Malaysians.

He was surprised and told me, it is mainly government servants from Malaysia who buy mult-imillion pound West End London properties. He said some don’t just buy one or 2 but a few each.

I asked him whether it could be EPF as EPF has invested in London, he said he knew about EPF investing in London but these were individuals buying into London West End property.

I wonder how a government servant in Malaysia can buy a 1.5 million pound apartment in London (average price). And that also, some buy a few!

I really want to join Government now. Leave my job as a Doctor and join Putrajaya. If Government servants like this, I really don’t know about politicians. Maybe castles and ranches!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 108 Thumb down 23
      • Pak Haji - Rm1.20 Savings on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:20 pm

I don’t care about Kerajaan people buying London property. Now full tank for my Kancil, I can save about RM1.

RM1 I can buy sugus and assamboi for my grandkids.

Kerajaan BN cares for us all!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 54
        • Gargantia on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:36 pm

Cronies love BN, BN love cronies.

In the end Rakyat all die poor not BN problem.

Country that own and manage by cronies.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 7
          • Heskey on Nov 28, 2014 at 8:14 pm

Will the price of Roti Canai come down too?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
      • Wow. I am shocked when you said ‘the other half is owned by Malaysian’. Seriously? Imagine how much they sapu.

• Abu Sayur on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:42 pm

Malaysia politician favorite words in recent times: Could, Maybe, Should, Probably, May, Might, Possibly. What else?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 4
      • Fire Ant Front on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:05 pm

We Malaysians are unlucky. Don’t know why. We live in such a rich country. So abundant in oil, tin, getah, palm, copper, gold, iron, coconut etc etc. you name it, we have it. Even oil and gas, we are one of the LARGEST producers of oil and gas in the world.

Singapore has NOTHING. ZERO. ZERO Resources. ZERO Land. ZERO Everything!

And yet, the GDP Per Capita of Singapore is 5X that of Malaysians. What this literally means is that, Singaporean earns 5x more than what we earn. So, if you are earning RM5000, the Singaporean in the same position is earning RM25,000.

To make matters worse, Singapore dollar to the Ringgit is 2.7 times. The Singaporean can travel all over the world and enjoy whilst we Malaysians can only enjoy in poor nations like Indonesia and Thailand.

How is this so? Both countries started at the same time. We have ALL the natural resources but Singapore has ZERO?

Corruption is the answer.

Government has been lying to us all this while. They say Singapore, petrol is RM5 per litre. But they fail to tell you, the average person there is earning 5X more than the Malaysians.

So, which do you think is more expensive. A Malaysian earning RM5000 per month but pays RM2.43 per litre or a Singaporean earning RM25,000 but paying RM5 per litre.

The Government of Malaysia love to lie to the people of Malaysia that our petrol is so much cheaper than all over the world. For example, in UK its over 1.25 pound a litre. Our Government will convert and tell you its RM5.50 per litre!
        But the average UK citizen is earning 3000 pounds.

The funny thing is this. Malaysia produces oil. Singapore does not produce oil. And yet, their petrol is so much cheaper for the Singaporean than petrol to us Malaysians!

The same with cars. the BMW 528i is RM420,000. In Singapore, it is SGD250,000. Which do you think is really cheaper?

Soon government Utusan will tell you and list oil prices all over the world. They will convert and tell you the price in each country.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 134 Thumb down 10
        • olio benzina on Nov 28, 2014 at 6:09 pm

MY one of the largest oil producers in the world? Its only about 650,000 barrels a day!

What do you think will happen to all the traffic jams if cars are made more affordable in MY? The high tax is a form
          traffic control.

BMW 528i in MY according to you is RM420,000.
          BMW 528i in SG according to you is
          RM625,000.

But you can only drive that BMW for 10 years in SG before SG govt ask for more money.

SG not corrupt so logically citizen should end up paying less for things.
          But this is not the case.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 80
          • kzmbing fanclub on Nov 28, 2014 at 8:53 pm

yes. you’re right olio!
            when car is cheap, people will buy more car and daisy chain all the many cars and drive them together for increased horsepower and brag-factor.

i’m driving a crappy saga. when saga is cheap, i’ll buy 5 more crappy saga and chain them together like a train. instant hp increase and instant win.

when cars are cheaper i won’t buy an audi or a merc to upgrade, but i’ll buy 5 more crappy cars like i’m driving right now and drive them all together.

when an estima or an alphard or a s-max is cheap from removal of duty and tax, pak lebai in kampung won’t buy the large mpv to ferry their grandkids, they’ll just buy 50 more kapcais and 5 more proton and drive them all of it at once.
            so roads will be more jammed.

your logic. so clever. come be kzmbing friend. let’s buy 5 more saga when cars is cheaper from removal of tax and duty.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 4
          • stranger on Nov 30, 2014 at 2:04 pm

don’t you know that, 10 years old car in Spore can get its rebate if the owner changes a new 1?
            This why all singapore cars are always new.
            Car owners in Spore rarely take k of their cars, coz they ll be like :
            “Aiyah, 10 yrs only”

But for Msian: “Eh, i still have to drive my car for the next 20 years hor!”

• Pak Haji - Rm1.20 Savings on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:15 pm

3 or 4 sen reduction. So my kancil fill up, I can save RM1.20

Is the Government mad? I am from the low income group. How can RM1.20 per fill save me money when groceries and cost of living are so expensive in Malaysia?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 3
        • Low Budget on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:54 pm

You do not save any money at all, they ‘naik’ 20 sen earlier on and now going to turun a few sen next week, you still incurr net loss.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
      • Rover (Member) on Nov 28, 2014 at 6:44 pm

Don’t forget “propose”

• najibrraazzaakk on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:46 pm

turunkan je lah.. banyak ckp je lebeyyy….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 4
    • Maserati(Official) on Nov 28, 2014 at 7:31 pm

The government is taking active steps to help the rakyat in the long run. All you people make noise but fail to see the big picture. We will all benefit from the free float- more money to give us projects and BR1M. Improve the infrastructure and to root out corruption eventually. This is a necessary step to become a first world country. Simpletons won’t get it. That’s why all of you only end up commenting on the forums but not serving the country.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 56
    • OMG…”could” see a slight reduction…Not yet to confirm, dont talk cock here…CHOWCIBAI

• The drop in price is only temporary because of the crude oil price. Bear in mind that oil is a finite product and it WILL go up sooner or later. Right now we enjoy low oil price but once global oil price shoots up, we as rakyat will suffer. Either the govt keep subsidizing the oil or just abolish the import tax and duty for our car… We don’t want to pay high oil price and car price at the same time

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 4
  • Fire Ant Front on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:19 pm

Stupid UMNO think we are stupid. Of course it will go down next week because global prices are at its lowest. Wait till it goes up again to US$100 per barrel, then we will be paying RM3.50 per litre.

then all prices of goods will shoot up. Remember UMNO style is prices of food go up when fuel is high but NEVER goes down when fuel is low.

Have you ever seen food prices going down? Already earning RM8000 also not enough for an average family to live in Malaysia

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 10
    • Fire Ant Front on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:36 pm

Actually this is pure lies. Prices should not go down by a few sen but well below RM2.00. Is the Government trying to cheat us again?

Firstly, there is no such thing as subsidy in the first place. What you produce, you cannot subsidise. We produce our own oil, so what is there to subsidise?

If you grow vegetables in your back garden, you cannot go around telling people that you are “subsidising” the vegetables. Does not make sense. Unless you buy the vegetables from another person or country, then only you can tell people you are subsidising.

Government has been lying to people the past 20 years about this. You see, the Sultan of Brunei also produces oil from his country. But he cares for the rakyat first. So, he gives the rakyat very cheap petrol first. Then only, the remainder and balance, he exports it to the world at global prices.

Infact, aLL oil producing countries in the world sell their oil cheaply to their own rakyat. Except one country. Malaysia!

Why our Malaysian government does not do this? Don’t care for the rakyat is it? And Malaysia’s oil reserves are 100X more than Brunei’s oil reserve. About 3 years ago, it was announced that Petronas struck the largest oil field in the world with enough reserves for the next 100 years. It was the biggest news of the century. But next day, it was covered up. Complete silence on it and a denial that it even happened. This is because UMNO realiased, better keep the cash cow Petronas discovery solely for the exclusive benefit of the UMNO members pockets.

So, now, the UMNO Ministers and UMNO members are milking Petronas big time. The UMNO members make 5% of the Malay population. Whilst the UMNO members are shopping in Harrods, dining in Selfridges and having tea in Fortnum and Mason’s in London, the remaining 95% of the rakyat Malaysia who are Malays are told to tighten their belt and tanam jagung and kangkung to eat and survive.

The oil that Malaysia produces belong to every single Malaysian. It is our right. It belongs to use. Eventhough it belongs to use, we must somehow beg and plead to the government for the right to enjoy it and a cheap and lower price, something which all Bruneians enjoy as their birth right.

Even if the government is trying to steal our birthright and don’t want to give us cheap fuel, at least be honest enough to lower the prices of fuel when global prices have dropped to its lowest. There also, the UMNO members are trying to cheat us. Now, they say must impose a tax. It should be the luck of consumers if global prices have come down but now the government is taking that also from us.

Malaysia produces the sweetest grade fuel in the world. What this means is that, it is the purest and highest grade fuel in the world and most sought after and most expensive. So, is it true that, 30 years ago, the Malaysian government negligently contracted with the Western Governments to sell this sweetest crude at a fixed price the next 30 years ago, a fixed price which is far far lower at US$XX a barrel? Our previous Government fixed the price of our oil based on 1980s prices. Who loses? We Malaysians lose!

Is this true?

Is the rumours true also that because of this contract, we are actually a net importer of very low grade fuel from Arab countries?

If it is true, why is the Malaysian government giving Malaysians very low grade fuel, super high in sulphur and emissions which will not only detroy our environment but also our lungs? Isn’t a government supposed to look after the country’s environment and health of its people?

Is the country becoming bankrupt? This what happens when corruption goes out of hand and is not small scale and the quantum is huge. For example, Taib alone is worth US$18 billion (RM60 billion). So you imagine. If one person alone can sapu about RM60 billion, what about the others in the corrupted gang? No wonder the country in bankrupt. Corruption is not small amount of a few million. The corrupted are so greedy, they all compete with each other to see who is the top most corrupted and all want that billion dollar mark and millions are just not enough of a mark.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 11
      • Maserati(Official) on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:44 pm

“Firstly, there is no such thing as subsidy in the first place. What you produce, you cannot subsidise. We produce our own oil, so what is there to subsidise?”

I stopped reading here clearly your ramblings reflect your intelligence level which is the sum of square root of zero. We would never use our own oil, which is sweet crude, among the most desirable elsewhere and well priced.

We export this high quality crude and import others, as a source of income for Petronas.

I don’t know what other nonsensical u wrote in the rest of your toolongdidntread article but clearly it will only bring my IQ down a few levels, so good day to you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 100
        • Max Chin on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:53 pm

Everybody knows you and kzm are BN cybertroopers.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 85 Thumb down 12
          • Pak Haji - Rm1.20 Savings on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:18 pm

Kerajaan cares for us poor folks. now most of us in Malaysia, full tank at 40 litres, can save RM1.20 at 4 sen reduction.

With RM1.20 savings, I can buy my children sugus

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 6
          • kzm (Member) on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:58 pm

i never been bn cybertooper or member of their party…..ask paul tan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 46
          • Angelaboy on Nov 30, 2014 at 1:09 am

But it seems that a LOT of DAP redbeans all over here when it comes to government related news. Don’t you noticed, boy?

• Abu Sayur on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:47 pm

When wanna drop price must take few months to decide. BUT when price want to increase take 30 minutes to decide. DIUUU

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
        • Pak Haji - Rm1.20 Savings on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:16 pm

Terma kasih Kerajaan Malaysia. Now my Kancil, full tank, I can save about RM1.20 if Government reduce 4 sen per lite.

With RM1.20 now I can pay for My Astro, My Unifi and feed my children with good food.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 4
    • Better Shut Up on Nov 28, 2014 at 11:55 pm

Better watch out! Read the Star today for or they might make use of the Sedition Act against all those who criticise them. Paultan may have to close & shut down the site.

• Newcomer on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:21 pm

Huh? When?

• Maserati(Official) on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:51 pm

We produce our own oil. Gomen should sell to Malaysians cheap oil. We are one of the largest oil and gas producers in the world and yet our oil is so high in comparison to what we earn in Malaysia

Here is a list of several countries producing oil and their prices

We love to bodek OIC but why we don’t give prices like OIC does?

Petrol
      (USD/per litre)

1. Venezuela 0.114
      2. Egypt 0.128
      3. Saudi Arabia 0.142
      4. Qatar 0.171
      5. Bahrain 0.214
      6. Libya 0.214
      7. Turkmenistan 0.242
      8. Kuwait 0.242
      9. Algeria 0.242
      10. Iran 0.299
      11. Brunei 0.41

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
      • FewSens on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:55 pm

Boleh Land US 0.68, The Gomen say, “Ai YAh, better than Singapore mah”.

• Maserati(Official) on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:57 pm

Don’t impersonate me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 26
        • Max Chin on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:07 pm

Maserati got psychological problems. He post then he say its not him

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
        • Pak Haji - Rm1.20 Savings on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:24 pm

The Government cares for us. Now, if your car has a 40 litre tank, at 4 sen reduction, you can save RM1.60 each time you fill up.

Now, I will have enough money to buy Hudson sweets for my grandkids. Now 1 Hudson sweet is 10 sen. I can buy 16 Hudson sweets for my grandkids.

Terimakasin BN. Kerajaan yang prihatin

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
      • Tukar on Nov 30, 2014 at 12:53 am

Why Hell! Read in the papers today that come Dec. 1 2014 there will be a ‘sales tax’ of 58 sens per litre for the petrol & diesel. This is what they meant by a contolled float market pricing system. Only by Apr. 1, 2015 the sales tax would be replaced by GST at 6% tax. That is why the price of petrol would only drop 3-4 sens per litre. So instead of really giving the rakyat the benefits of a lower fuel prices, they continue to mislead us. There is absolutely no intergrity with the Govt. Next GE, don’t ever forget that they don’t keep promises and vote to throw all of them out.

• FewSens on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:52 pm

To reduce from 1st December, only a few sens per liter, anybody remember what was the retail Petrol Price when the oil price was around USD 70 per barrel?
      Gomen no money liao, need to B.S. the people.

• amdbarton on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:24 pm

When increase is 20 sen, but drop only few cent, GOV sleeping there ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
  • Suffering rakyat on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:29 pm

Harga barang, daging ayam, toll, nasi briyani mamak tak turun pun!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
    • FewSens on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:58 pm

Nasi campur, one piece chicken and 1 Vege. RM5.50 now, but the piece of chicken is half the size of previous ones. Next week petrol go down a few sens, will chicken piece getting bigger again?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • nabei on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:30 pm

susbsidy receipients will love this news. i dont care becoz i fill ron. 97

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • dodgeviper88 on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:32 pm

Oil price per barrel = 73.69USD (RM250)
    1 barrel = 119.24L
    So with that RM250 divided by 119.24L should be roughly RM2.10/L

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 11
    • Maserati(Official) on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:41 pm

without taking into account the processing, overhead, distribution costs etc etc

thankfully u r not among the powers to be … simpleton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 13
    • Battu on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:43 pm

That is crude oil brother. if u able to process the crude oil at your backyard then feel free to export it yourself.
      Smartass

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
    • Anti-Establishment on Nov 28, 2014 at 7:11 pm

Buy a barrel and crude oil & fill it in your car, see what happens.

Don’t act smart if you’re not smart.

• OMG…there are some hidden cost and tax involved loh…lol

• mkhor on Dec 02, 2014 at 9:12 am

An oil barrel (abbreviated as bbl) is a unit of volume whose definition has not been universally standardized. In the United States and Canada, an oil barrel is defined as 42 US gallons, which is about 159 liters or 35 imperial gallons. Hence RM250price/159L = RM1.57 per L of crude oil.

• Questions on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:35 pm

Hope it will drop.

But for how long it will maintain??? That’s the trick question.

• Maserati(Official) on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:36 pm

Wonderful news to the lower income group, all thanks to the effectiveness of the government in implementing the floating system!

A small step forward from the government, but a giant leap for the sustainability of our long term economy!

Hope there are more great news from our government, Insha’Allah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 65
    • Max Chin on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:54 pm

BN Cybertrooper in active mode. Sure get bonus like this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 10
    • Max Chin on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:11 pm

I am from the lower income group. If they lower now by few sen, I just save hardly RM5 per full tank. How is RM5 going to improve my situation?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
    • kl fella on Nov 28, 2014 at 6:06 pm

a true floating system do not take months for the price to be adjusted accordingly to the market demand. have you been to Australia or the States? or heck even Vietnam floats their fuel price according to market supply & demand.. different stations have different rates displayed right at the entrance, and motorists actually shop for the best rates available at various petrol stations.

if the gov is truly effective, we won’t be at this situation. The country’s resources have been robbed for just a small group of privilege people at the expense of the 90% of the rakyat.

• kl fella on Nov 28, 2014 at 6:10 pm

would like to further add to my comment, Maserati, you are just a blind supporter and your children and your children’s children are the ones who will suffer in the future if the G continues to squander the nation’s resources, unless you are part of the privileged group i mentioned earlier.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • OMG…I need another great news from G is to remove tax on new car since no subsidy on petrol soon.

• woi gomen, bila mau turun 20% harga kereta?

• drMpower on Nov 29, 2014 at 12:28 am

A mercedes downed by 50%.
      Stop smoking shitepots. They damage ur brain cells

• seancorr (Member) on Nov 28, 2014 at 4:39 pm

Global oil price have dropped a lot but here in Bolehland the price is being maintained and certain parties are reaping the benefits to the maximum.

• Anti-Establishment on Nov 28, 2014 at 7:16 pm

KWSP owns petronas, so you’re among the certain parties that are “reaping the benefits” as you say.

Malaysians are highly immature and dumb – do you really think oil money goes straight into politicians’ back pocket is it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
  • Duncan Lim on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:08 pm

Don’t be happy when the price drop next week. When global oil price rises a bit, they have excuse to increase it to a “ridiculous” price. Janji dicapati mah.

• as we make do with zero petrol subsidy soon, why not have zero protection for proton too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • Sampan on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:22 pm

Lu baru datang ke Malaysia?

• Duncan Lim on Nov 28, 2014 at 6:02 pm

It only happen when proton protection contribute zero sen to some people’s wallet.

• Anti-Establishment on Nov 28, 2014 at 7:18 pm

Tell that to the Japanese/Koreans/Americans – they too protect their car makers too you know.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
  • c.p.mohan. on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:17 pm

The reason why no fuel subsidy is the global drop in oil prices. Low oil prices has budget implications. So drop in car prices will be bad strategy for now during trying times you remove excesses like subsidies not reduce revenue like taxes on cars. My worry is that the falling oil prices may affect future rakyat friendly projects.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
    • Halothane on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:31 pm

Your comment sir is the most logical of all. Your worry has its own foundation. I didn’t see much good as further price reduction in the petrol price occurs. Cheaper oil per barrel means less income for the government, smaller pie share for everyone

• Better Shut Up on Nov 29, 2014 at 12:06 am

What people friendly projects, absolutely no such thing! Only cronies friendly projects that see up to 50% of project prices being siphoned off to someones else pockets. See the number of sub-standard govt. new buildings that collapse or declared unsafe even before being occupied. No one is punished or help accountable and every thing is swept under the carpet and life goes on.

• Dr. Doom on Nov 28, 2014 at 5:52 pm

Eat shit and die G!!!!

• definitive answer please Yes or No..

• hi kaki komplen

• FUCK MYS GOV on Nov 28, 2014 at 7:00 pm

This is just the begining of hell….once oil price increase there is no pity on u ……..
    gov should reduce the car price like usa if the flucuation of oil price implemented….

• martinlongbow on Nov 28, 2014 at 7:42 pm

Singapore no corruption…haha…Yang ada istilah neraka pun dikatakan ambil rasuah…inikan pulak yang memang konpem masuk neraka…

• transformer on Nov 28, 2014 at 8:45 pm

don’t need to ber-terima kasih…. (IF)your Great-Grandson will be reading this article and start feel ashamed….

because petrol price reduction is not enough to recover all high priced car which include Duty & Tax. Also not forgetting high interest rates and long tenure with Flat Interest Method used to milk Rakyat monies. Thanks Banyak Naik, Nasional Cars, Bank Negara & all Banks.

even if petrol price drop to Rm1.00, you still need more 2 DECADE to recover your PRE-PAID Duty & Tax, loan interest in which Gov given back little by little in terms of “subsidy”….

If usage 120litre/Months X 12Months saves Rm1,440(yearly)
    20years only return Rm28,800
    (IF Petrol sold at Rm1.00 per Litre, subsidize Rm1.00)

• UMNO?

• Donkey on Nov 28, 2014 at 10:15 pm

Can only see who can hang on until the last breath

• George Abdul on Nov 29, 2014 at 9:51 am

Yes = cronies and political officers.

Died = Rakyat.

BN officers drive Luxury cars and own multi land of properties.

Rakyat drive car and “OWN” loan debt loan debt until end of life.

Thanks BN for making Rakyat poorer and poorer the end…

• mada2 on Nov 29, 2014 at 1:28 am

go down next week, go UPPPPP next year, all the way up, tabaik gomen ni!

• mmmmm on Nov 29, 2014 at 7:52 pm

the million dollar question. When all those shop wanna lower the price? Ron95 gone up. You say minyak mahal. Now minyak murah…..You diam sajaaaaaaaa. Lousyyy la weiii.

• hadi75 on Nov 30, 2014 at 3:33 pm

The problem is….lorries dont use petrol, lorries uses diesel….

• mmmmm on Dec 02, 2014 at 12:29 am

before this diesel tak naik price pun? price also increase. bila turun minyak. harga tak turun pun?

• c.p.mohan on Nov 30, 2014 at 8:29 am

There is a difference between people-friendly and crony-friendly projects, the common factor is the government. We are not happy with the process (cronyism) managed by the government not the outcome. Example: we are not happy with MRT tender process but are we not happy with MRT. I personally believe that government should focus on race unity not dividing the races. I believe the government has failed on this matter but the issue of oil prices, budget and subsidy is a different matter.