2014 Thai Motor Expo – Bangkok’s ‘pretties’ wrap it up

2014-Thai-Girls-Cover-Pic

It was a smash and grab. Yours truly’s visit to the 2014 Thai Motor Expo‘s press day (show still on, until Dec 10) was very DIY – flights and accomodation were all self-funded and finalised just a few days before. I touched down at Don Mueang on the evening before the show, checked out in the morning and made a mad dash to the airport from Impact once everything was covered. Made it, just.

The annual year-ending Thai Motor Expo may have started out as a “year end sales” event (it’s still a great place to hunt for deals), but with ASEAN and our region’s very own “Detroit” growing in importance, world debuts gracing the show are not uncommon.

This year’s edition saw the Mazda 2 Sedan unveiled for the first time anywhere in the world, and we also brought to you comprehensive galleries of the Thai-spec Honda HR-V and Nissan X-Trail. Both SUVs will be launching in Malaysia very soon, so it’s a good preview.

Also set to arrive in the coming year is the new Mitsubishi Triton pick-up truck, which is made in Thailand for the world. Going the other way will be the Proton Iriz, which is set to be the spiritual successor to the Proton Savvy in Thailand. The latter was sold at an attention grabbing 399,000 baht and garnered some attention back then, before the Eco Car wave came and swept it away.

Not much time to spare at the show, but we understand that coverage of an Asian motor show is not complete without a gallery of the showgirls, or pretties, as they call the ladies in the Land of Smiles. So here we are, signing off in customary style.

Do “vote” for your favourite pretties in the comments below, and here’s our previous Thai Motor Expo catch, for your kind reference :)

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• sinbad on Dec 05, 2014 at 8:54 pm

looks beautiful but scary… you know…hehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 7
    • kzm (Member) on Dec 06, 2014 at 6:28 am

Need to check their neck first..if there is bump present stay away…most probably not original girl

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 6
    • Danny’s hand must be shaking :-D , hence the blur photo…….
      http://paultan.org/2014/12/05/2014-thai-motor-expo-bangkoks-pretties-wrap/2014-thai-motor-expo-girls-40/

• Rangers on Dec 05, 2014 at 9:05 pm

I will put my money for Hyundai down payment….

• ProtonGSC on Dec 05, 2014 at 9:44 pm

Yes is does pretty BUT shemale no thanks….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 9
  • What is this ..exploitation??

• sohai on Dec 05, 2014 at 10:19 pm

Shemale Akua Shemale Akua and more akua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • najib on Dec 05, 2014 at 10:20 pm

Fuh! Basah habis lar!

• Put A Ring On It on Dec 05, 2014 at 10:37 pm

Handsome.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
  • http://paultan.org/2014/12/05/2014-thai-motor-expo-bangkoks-pretties-wrap/2014-thai-motor-expo-girls-85/

need i say more?

• Prominence on Dec 06, 2014 at 10:22 am

Hwang Mi Hee from Korea? Looks like her.

https://www.google.com.my/search?q=hwang+mi+hee&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=LmiCVOeHL4KSuQS8zYCQAw&ved=0CAYQ_AUoAQ&biw=1366&bih=667

• Airston on Dec 06, 2014 at 11:09 am

obviously the most 10/10 than the rest of the fe(males) there..

• instagram @parlovetati
      thank me later

• Semi-Value (Member) on Dec 05, 2014 at 11:01 pm

mandatory ah gua comment for sure….

• Would be good if they were japanese anime girls but oh wait….. Thailand….? Traps!!!!!!!!

• willy on Dec 05, 2014 at 11:20 pm

Wow… email un-touched photo for 293980?

• aretick niceone on Dec 05, 2014 at 11:25 pm

trust me….this is trap….

• shiftstick on Dec 05, 2014 at 11:26 pm

are you sure these are ladies?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • The two from proton booth are males or females?

• “Product” proton mmg terbaik. Haha

http://paultan.org/2014/12/05/2014-thai-motor-expo-bangkoks-pretties-wrap/2014-thai-motor-expo-girls-98/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • irbayu on Dec 06, 2014 at 8:20 am

Can i squeeeeeeze at one of those???

• im pretty sure at least 50% of these are actual ladies…..

or not?

• xabi14 on Dec 06, 2014 at 8:57 am

God damn the Hyundai showgirl is hot! I’d book a Hyundai if I were at the auto show

• “TULEN BANG!!!”

• It’s actually Thailand Girl expo accompanied by some cars

• Teh Chin Eng on Dec 06, 2014 at 11:04 am

I feel that what images of the company try to sell reflected on these girls … I like Honda’s elegant, subtle, healthy, not overdone images …

• Nenek Kau on Dec 06, 2014 at 2:44 pm

I bet hyundai has the most advance yummy airbag!

• spock1976 on Dec 06, 2014 at 11:05 pm

Definitely the Hyundai girl but looks can be deceiving. And still can’t beat the Lexus cameltoe girl in my opinion…

• Strider on Dec 07, 2014 at 1:15 am

Everyone knows that Hyundai chick that’s on the 1st picture wins hands down – no, her very large rack totally does not factor in my choice although they are an added bonus (she is both cute and hot wtf). She’s so pretty, all those other girls look like Steve Buscemi in comparison.

• James on Dec 07, 2014 at 11:14 am

Vote Image ID – 294053 Mitsubishi.
    Any more pic?

• Jakim on Dec 07, 2014 at 1:45 pm

Eeh… Ini haram

• EddySurianto on Dec 07, 2014 at 6:37 pm

Why there aren’t any hunky muscular guy to substitute the girls?

• souya tempe on Dec 08, 2014 at 8:35 am

http://paultan.org/2014/12/05/2014-thai-motor-expo-bangkoks-pretties-wrap/2014-thai-motor-expo-girls-31/

Nampak cam tulen. Huwekkk…

• Joker on Dec 08, 2014 at 10:53 am

http://s1.paultan.org/image/2014/12/2014-Thai-Motor-Expo-Girls-26-108×108.jpg
    i vote this!!!

• leonardo on Dec 08, 2014 at 10:58 am

Errr…are they real or Hybrids?

• kumar on Dec 08, 2014 at 3:34 pm

http://paultan.org/2014/12/05/2014-thai-motor-expo-bangkoks-pretties-wrap/2014-thai-motor-expo-girls-78/

looks like the girl from Taken.

• not-really on Dec 08, 2014 at 3:47 pm

This is titties show, not auto show. lel

• truely malaysian on Dec 08, 2014 at 6:26 pm

The worst-looking low quality eye soaring auto girls goes to DRB Hicom Proton…

The best-dressed auto girl goes to black leather with a zip across the chest (very convenient)!

• Sammy on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:52 pm

It feels like “you see one…you see it all”…
    All like coming out from the same factory.

• sarcarsm#1 on Dec 11, 2014 at 5:23 pm

Just because all the females u know is not as attractive looking doesn’t mean these pretty ladies are not real. Think before you speak!