Proton Design Competition 2014 – winners announced

ProtonDesignAward_01

The Proton Design Competition 2014 has officially come to an end – the two category winners of the contest were announced at an event that also saw the introduction of the Suprima S Standard. In Category 1 (for secondary students aged 13-17), 17-year-old Muhammed Amiruddin Abu Bakar walked away with the first prize, while in Category 2, for college students/individuals within the ages of 18-25, Pow Ying Hern emerged champion.

Amiruddin, a SPM-level student at SMK Taman Melawati in Kuala Lumpur, took home a MacBook Air and RM3,000 in cash. The first and second runner-ups also won a MacBook Air each and RM2,000 and RM1,500 respectively. Seven consolation prize winners received RM500 each.

Twenty-five-year old Pow, a degree holder in Product Design from Nanyang Technological University in Singapore as well as a master’s certificate holder in car design from Domus Academy in Milan, Italy, won a MacBook Pro and RM5,000 in cash for his winning entry, called e-Luma.

He also won the Chairman’s Award, which bagged him a special trophy and an internship with the Proton Design Studio. The first and second runner-ups in Category 2 won a MacBook Pro and RM3,000 and RM2,000 in cash respectively, and seven consolation prize winners each won RM1,000.

Proton Design Competition 24

The contest, which began in June, saw a total of 337 entries from both categories. Category 1, open to entrants aged 13 to 17 years old, contained 158 submissions, while Category 2, open to those aged 18 to 25 years old, received 179 submissions. Group entries were not allowed, and only Malaysians with a valid Malaysian identity card could participate.

Two rounds of shortlisting were held on September 12 and 15, whittling the entries down to 58 in total – 36 for Category 1 and 22 for Category 2. This was eventually brought down to the 10 best entries for each category, with a final round of judging determining the winners.

To recap, budding designers were asked to design a Proton city car for the year 2020. Entrants were required to submit coloured renderings depicting the 3/4 front, side and 3/4 rear views of their design, while those falling into Category 2 were also required to produce an additional coloured interior rendering.

In addition, entrants had to submit a written proposal detailing their car’s design concept, unique selling proposition and proposed powertrain system. Given that this was first and foremost a design competition, submissions were naturally judged on their aesthetics and presentation, but specific emphasis were given to the originality and innovation of the designs.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• S Vellu on Dec 09, 2014 at 10:11 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 156
    • Useless ex-politician with no value on Dec 09, 2014 at 10:19 am

and who the F are you ?

Dei… Pordah la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 4
      • Designers cabut lah on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:08 pm

All good designers don’t want to work here lah. They all go Singapore or Thailand to work. Malaysia pay is so small and promotion not guaranteed.

Work so hard also, one fellow, just because he was born into the privileged, get promoted.

That is why people leaving Proton lock stock and barrel. Those working there also asking the question, how come junior guy just came in can be promoted higher than me when I have worked for 20 years here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 47
        • Bickering Parrot on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:01 pm

You a designer ? If not, shut up. If yes, you can surrender your passport and leave the country.

Stop bitching. And make something substantial with your life other than bickering

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 34
          • Protonist on Dec 10, 2014 at 1:18 am

When the parrot start asking people to surrender passport and leave the country, the monkeys think Malaysia is their own zoo and playground.

Watching too much Planet of the Ape??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
          • Scrooge on Dec 10, 2014 at 9:19 am

#Protonist, you high on cow dung or infested by monkey fleas ?

No one understands the stuff coming out from that thing you call a mouth

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
        • people who fuck ignorant people on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:18 pm

so the consequences are? they dont work here because the pay was low, citizen only think about themselves, but dont care about the country, then in someday, these people blaming the country is so lauyah, but they forgot they left it. WELL PLAYED GENIUS.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
        • Datuk Abdul Rani Kulup Kulum on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:01 pm

Kami di Malaysia suka designer Muslim kerana kereta yang dibina pasti halal dan boleh pakai tanpa was was

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 43
          • hmmm.... on Dec 09, 2014 at 5:48 pm

Okay.

• eddysurianto on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:04 pm

Car design have nothing to do with religion.Well known car maker are all non muslim.By the way,all you intacted muslim with ‘Kulup’?

• PDW 7257 on Dec 12, 2014 at 12:41 pm

Red Bean in disguised!

• Fred Lam on Jan 03, 2015 at 5:25 am

I sincerely hope that you will not drag religion into this matter. Please. Seriously.

• Abang on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:15 pm

Singapore designer vs. Cartoon car designers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
        • Datuk Abdul Rani Kulup Kulum on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:13 pm

Proton sepatutnya ambil applikasi dari hanya Bumiputera sahaja. Ini kerana, design akan jadi halal dan boleh guna tanpa was was

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 44
          • driver on Dec 09, 2014 at 6:30 pm

seriously dude, stop it!

• lalala on Dec 09, 2014 at 8:54 pm

kebodohan anda tiada bantasan

• Ketacar on Dec 10, 2014 at 1:41 am

Hmm.. Obviously sarcastic tone with unparalleled stupidity yet intelligently using other pupil identity to tarnish others.

• syafiq redha on Nov 27, 2015 at 10:52 pm

hei datuk rani,siapa ajar aa nak pakai kreta kena pakai designer muslim dlm bab muamalah kata harus la..genius….think before you shame your own religion aaa.. n by the way why kulup kulum knapa tk pgng tasbih ke..much better..

• Dunga on Mar 03, 2016 at 10:49 am

‘ambil’, ‘dari hanya’ , ‘applikasi’,design akan jadi halal’..not trying to be racist but I know who you are man..stop trolling

• Pee Dua on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:22 pm

Perodua designers sorry la… No competitions for you guys..

Perodua is a cetak rompak company… just cut and paste….

No value add to the nation

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
        • Proton Accord also no value added to the nation. Kasi malu Honda Japan saja.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
          • Same L0rrrr on Dec 10, 2014 at 1:32 am

While Proton reward teens to design for them on papers, Toyota actually build the concept car themselves:
            http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/3/3d/Toyota_Prius_C_concept_–_2011_DC.jpg

See the gap?

• Mulut Ceebai on Dec 10, 2014 at 9:21 am

Sorhai Same Lorr… diam.. menyampah macam sampah kau

• Same L0rrrr on Dec 12, 2014 at 6:19 pm

When you have nothing constructive/informative to say, you insult ppl. Indirectly you also agree with me on the gap between Toyota and Proton. Thank you.

• Bickering Parrot on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:07 pm

My respect to DrM.

Not so much as a politician, but as an individual who cares for Proton and the nation

At almost 90 he still takes the time to attend events that are considered miniscule to his statesman status.

I pray I have the strength or even will power to even walk at 90.

Bless you DrM

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 8
        • old dog on Dec 09, 2014 at 6:16 pm

HAHAHAHAHHAH, are you serious? or Naive to the max, its for his cronies suppliers dude!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 14
          • you old dog do anything for the country than everyday complain this complain that ? you think country owes you a living ?

old dog better put to sleep la .. waste money maintaining you

• Mat Saleh on Dec 09, 2014 at 10:50 am

Foreign talents are not welcome in bolehland, be it as CEO or designer. Sad but true.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 7
      • Design Pandai Quality Tada on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:39 am

Why all this contest from Proton? Improve your quality Proton, that is more important. Also, what happened to Najib’s promise to reduce car prices by 30%?

Proton, being the liability of all Malaysians, should be first to start reducing their car prices by 30%. Najib sudah janji harga kereta akan turun.

So Proton? Mana?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 28
        • pirlo on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:08 pm

haritu macam ada orang complain, design proton teruk, suruh open to public. and now, proton dah open to public.

30% price reduction from najib is his BN’s manifesto. his own promise. personal interest. nak gain votes. kalau betul 30% reduction, semua kereta kena turun jugak, bukan proton saja, baik perodua, H atau T dan BMW.

najib, mana janji kau?

minyak ron 95 dah takde subsidy (kononnya), tapi 4 sen je kurang walaupun harga dunia minyak dah turun?

• Medusa on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:23 pm

Don’t la reduce…I bought Estima @ RM180k two years ago…if all car price reduce 30% what will happened to my car resale value? Got 7 more years to go for my bank car loan wor…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
          • Car is a lousy asset on Dec 09, 2014 at 7:39 pm

aiyar your estima is worth less than 100k now.

You do the maths.. you already lost 50%

• Albert on Dec 09, 2014 at 8:43 pm

Bradder, be prepared.Next year car prices going up due to increase in excise duties n GST.
          Petronas is sending 37percent less in revenue to Gomen.
          Gomen short of cash next year?
          How to recover the shortfall?
          LHDN,KWSP,Excise duties,GST, and other forms of duties……BE VERY PREPARED.Low oil prices is a double edged sword.It is hurting the rakyat more.

• Ah Beng (Member) on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:41 am

Mat Saleh dont pi$$ laa..

• Maseratits on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:01 am

u so good u go do la

• Design Pandai Quality Tada on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:44 am

Proton just saved millions from doing a design themselves. Most car manufacturers spend millions just on design alone.

So, Proton saved Millions, but gave first prize RM3000 and Macbook Air which is worth RM3000.

Not bad, just pay RM6000 but save millions in good designs. That is Proton way

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
        • Same L0rrrr on Dec 10, 2014 at 1:15 am

When a teenager’s design is acceptable for Proton’s mass production, you roughly know what is the Proton design team doing in the office…

There is a term quite similar: Makan Gaji Kosong.

• andas on Dec 10, 2014 at 8:47 am

its just a contest and people already assume that P1 will build next car base on this.. aiya.. better copy paste bimmer, better what.. this is just to prove Msian also have gen-Y designer..

• Ah Beng (Member) on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:07 am

Walao eh! e-Luma design was superb! These two winners are the future for PROTON. I would agree if PROTON hire them one day..Go go PROTON!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 7
      • Abang on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:11 pm

Azlan cakap jangan.

• Allan on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:31 pm

I like it!!! They should just hire the Eluma guy straightaway

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
      • alldisc on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:11 pm

e-luma is the winner, or the malaysian student?

17 years old? i dont to sound sceptical but can he really do that? better than proton design team?

man!

• Jonathan Lee (Member) on Dec 09, 2014 at 4:48 pm

There are two winners, one from each category and both Malaysian. Category 1 for entrants aged between 13 and 17 years old was won by Muhammed Amiruddin Abu Bakar, while Category 2 for entrants aged between 18 and 25 years old was won by Pow Ying Hern, who also won the Chairman’s Award.

• Proton still around in year 2020?

• MitchelJohn on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:18 am

Please enlighten us by entering the competition next time, okay?

• Proton is a DISGRACE on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:18 am

Proton had no choice but to run this contest. This is because the designers in Proton are a bunch of idiots, lazy, good for nothing and sitting doing nothing.

Now, they got so many brilliant designs from the intelligent public. See, even the normal public out there got more brains then the fools working in Proton.

Proton, the rakyat is fed up of your lazy workers. Even after 30 years of Government protecting you and making Proton the “only” choice of car in Malaysia, Proton can still fail to make money.

For 30 years, MITI control other car prices. Told all other car players that they cannot price their cars near Proton pricing. And yet, Proton still cannot make money.

How long must we Malaysians support a company that is sucking so much of money from us?

Look at Hyundai, started just about 10 years earlier than Proton. See where Proton is and where Hyundai is? Hyundai is now the 4th largest car producer in terms of volume of sales.

Honda and Toyota of the US is so scared of Hyundai as Hyundai ate a huge market share from them. Honda and Toyota shivver when they hear Hyundai name.

Proton on the other hand, got no market globally at all. All the countries Proton attempted to penetrate, the Proton cars were rated the most dangerous car ever produced.

And mind you, this is Export quality. Proton export quality is 100x more robust and higher quality than what Proton gives for the local Malaysian market.

And yet, with this Export Quality, Proton can fail big time in every single market they tried to penetrate.

I can only wonder what these countries will say if they were given the non export quality car for them to assess??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 56
      • money on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:02 pm

agree what u say

• Lackey hiding behind social media on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:46 pm

Please state down your name, IC number and contact number. Attach a scan image of your IC as proof

Show us you have the balls to stand up to what you claim

Lets see if Proton lawyers will give you a call for slander and libel. Maybe you get a personal call from DrM himself

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 6
        • Abu Sayur on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:53 pm

lol, its the hard truth my friend…proton is junk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
        • kairul abdul on Dec 09, 2014 at 2:39 pm

So what if he speak the truth?
          Proton designer can’t handle “real world” truth???

Somemore your boss DrM only know how to mark up price to Rakyat pass 30 years, dare to competing without “after taxes” on CBU or CKD car price???

• DrM (doktor majin buu) on Dec 09, 2014 at 5:09 pm

No no..i wont do that.
          What hes claim was true.
          Im tired of proton already

Shud name proton e-rubish instead e-lumia wtf is that a phone name?

Big lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
      • Ceplos on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:17 pm

It’s just a contest. Let’s leave it at that.

• Mad Dog Barking on Dec 09, 2014 at 2:35 pm

Since you so disgraced, they should export you to Ethopia, burn your passport and let you figure out how to shut up with your TOKOK

• trololo on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:34 pm

dr.m face expression “eh ! baju ini macam machiam kah?”

guy on the left: “kah kah kah kah kah budget habis RM 15 je”

• Congrats to the winners. Err… what other prize did they get besides the trophy and t-shirts?

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:36 am

Added in mention of the prizes in the story.

• Design Pandai Quality Tada on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:47 am

Proton has taken billions of ringgit of our money over the years. Direct payment to them just to stay afloat.

Proton has also deprived Malaysians billions of ringgit from investments that evetually went to Thailand.

Proton also deprived Malaysians of hundreds of thousands of jobs from companies that went to Thailand to set up plants.

And Proton give us RM5000 present?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 18
      • pirlo on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:10 pm

RM5000 is based on the winner’s effort.

kau usaha apa?

• TokKok on Dec 09, 2014 at 7:47 pm

Taken billions of your money ? please please enlighten us how did Proton “take” billions of your money

Did you invest in Proton ? Did you loan Proton money?

Because of your obvious ignorance, Proton is the few GLC (before privatisation) that has repaid all the Govt loan

You with little knowledge – Stop talking KOK !

• lilytan on Dec 09, 2014 at 10:25 am

Theophilus is better than the nanyang boy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 18
    • Black Dog on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:46 pm

Fully agree with u. But too bad this competition only open to kids. Apart from the e-Luma, the rest just like a kids drawing competition.

What the F Proton limit the age group, I don’t understand.

• alldisc on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:38 pm

theo has yet to proof his talents designing a car from ground up. he is a master in rendering though.

theo, you reading this? why not show proton a thing or two.

• Proton spends time and money on light subject like design competition while dodge real issues like sales figure. How many Iriz sold already?

• No one must know on Dec 09, 2014 at 2:53 pm

More than 22k. And if you or anyone else ask that they dont see Iriz on the road except for test drive is because the selling Iriz is not deliver to the consumer yet. Cheers :)

• Not delivered yet? More like it will never be delivered.

• andas on Dec 10, 2014 at 8:51 am

saw one iriz.. and axia less than 5 times.. so, will that show that axia sell better than iriz???

• kzm (Member) on Dec 09, 2014 at 10:29 am

e-luma design is quite gud..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 5
  • najib on Dec 09, 2014 at 10:36 am

we should encourage more of this, syabas!

• thedarkside on Dec 09, 2014 at 10:39 am

why not offer him a job in Proton as car designer? we need top local talent to continue producing and design future protons.

• whitefox on Dec 09, 2014 at 10:48 am

Which one is 15~17 design

• No fair, this guy is an expert in car design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
    • Wolpe on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:29 pm

well the competition was categorised according to age group, it’s fair provided he’s within that age group, even if he’s a PHD

• alldisc on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:36 pm

the way i see it, there is someone behind him. an adult who could not participate the contest due to age restrictions.

• Abu Sayur on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:06 am

just cried and laughed…

• Mimpi on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:09 am

Designing a car that cost a bomb to materialize.

• Proton: You are hired.
    Pow: Sorry guys, Singapore paid me better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
    • No one must know on Dec 09, 2014 at 3:05 pm

Since Singapore dont have their own national car, Proton has the chance to hire him. Beside his a Malaysian too. Every contester is a Malaysian. Proud to be Malaysian. Cheers :)

• Wtf..Ugly as shit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 18
    • Abu Sayur on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:50 pm

Agree with you. Idk why ppl on this forum say nice nice. Looks like a grandma’s underpants la please

• mitsu on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:21 am

design like sampah. they know nothing about a damn car. stupid imagination.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • No one must know on Dec 09, 2014 at 2:56 pm

Well you cant predict what will the future car looks like. Maybe this is what 2020 city car looks like. Cheers :)

• donadoni on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:25 am

what’s the point of this? do the design will ever going to be produced? hell no. the proton head design will never ever going to review this nubile design. he rather stick with his superior “in-house” donkeyshit crappy car design of his own. in short, this program is “wayang” only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
  • ionlaw on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:41 am

More like a drawing competition…

• andas on Dec 10, 2014 at 8:53 am

u know whats the different between drawing and design??? u need ideas and computer skills i.e. CAD and few more.. bet u dunno what is CAD anyway..

• Jason Lim on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:44 am

2020 is just another 6 years ahead
    u think they have the capability to put this into production?dream on!

• chef poodah on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:45 am

wow…look smart! congrats to the winners.

• AutoZen111 (Member) on Dec 09, 2014 at 11:49 am

Good job. Now let’s have an engine design contest so that Proton can have a family of decent powerhouses for its vehicles.

• Well..i feel bad to his fathers…this is what his best can do after studying in Singapore and Milan…Bloody Helll

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 24
  • money on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:01 pm

no money hire designer

• mim (Member) on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:03 pm

what catches my eye is the exterior designs in pic 294387, 294383 and 294385. They are subtle, elegant and practical too. Small overhangs, low beltline.. epic for a citycar. Also blends well with Proton’s design language. Need some fix on the side profile though. Who cares if the kid draws with a pencil..

However I am quite disappointed since no one is trying to make single-spoke steering wheel with fixed centre.. a-la Citroen. That could allow a more optimized airbag system and ergonomics!

• Sammy on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:16 pm

For such an event, Proton can’t event give away an Iriz for the First price?
    No wonder those Macbook and iphones out of stock but the Iriz is stockpiling.
    Maybe they think giving away a bad design product for a good design competition doesn’t make sense.

• thgh (Member) on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:17 pm

seriously what the F?

I entered the 13-17 years old category, but I didn’t even receive consolation prize.

here’s my entry

https://farm9.staticflickr.com/8594/15978783101_712cd1defe_b.jpg

https://farm8.staticflickr.com/7572/15358502564_8756aa6dce_b.jpg

https://farm9.staticflickr.com/8613/15980764515_2e8b283342_b.jpg

Mine might not be the most futuristic ones, but hey, do you really think our car will looks like spaceship in 6 years time?

• ah beng motors on Dec 09, 2014 at 12:28 pm

i could do better. if open to public la. i dare you proton.
    i know besides doing in visualization, there are critical economic sense in stylization, concepts, and aesthetics to be considered. yeah that bla bla also can be developed and goreng. hell yeah open to public see if your designer really know how to do things.

• alldisc on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:19 pm

i like to hear proton saying… challenge accepted.

i want in.

• keep to you lawn unker on Dec 09, 2014 at 1:34 pm

It WAS open to public you old fart.
      They only limited the age groups because those groups will be the ones actually buying the cars inspired from this competition. Proton wanted to see what the youths thinks and want in the future, not outdated or preconceived notions of “Design language” and “aesthetics” you old fart think as a good design.

• Haiz, I never stood a chance. Only in second semester of foundation year. Can only work with traditional media. Can’t compete with 3D renderings and professional layout design. Nvm, try again next time.

• No one must know on Dec 09, 2014 at 7:08 pm

Dont worry. There’s always next time. This is what Malaysian want for their youth. Not the rempit or the drug trader. Cheers :)

• Almost all of the design are hatchback cars. 1 is like supercar.

• Crazy Driver on Dec 09, 2014 at 6:40 pm

Just wondering if this contest car was really in production, does this “Contest Designers” have some incentive?

However overall, i like the design :) cheers!

• All work and no play is just lame on Dec 09, 2014 at 7:52 pm

All you guys who thought the e-Luma put in a lot of hard work and effort… FOOLS.

• Albert on Dec 09, 2014 at 8:36 pm

What’s the use if Proton can come up with a ferrari body like scarlett Johannson but bontot with the Punch CVT R…mah like gearbox?(cannot disclose name in full)
    Designing is just one aspect of car manufacturing.
    I am sure all proton fanboys and girls,bashers alike prefer ” a total package ” rather than a cut and paste job.
    Now,even Paultan’s Gregory is complaining about the noisy,underperforming CVT gearbox.
    Might as well recruit these talented designers but sack the chief designer who designed the compressed/buttock banged Suprima-the ugliest car Proton ever produced.

• Anonymous on Dec 09, 2014 at 9:27 pm

win at designing which proton will never ever gonna build anyway…

• Edwin on Dec 10, 2014 at 3:42 am

this look like the toy car i play when i 5 years old. the Kfc gift haha

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Dec 10, 2014 at 8:27 am

I wonder why these designers have no engineering sense when drawing? Look nice shape but absolutely non practical for production. Which is why one see Emas being displayed but end up with totally different car like iriz.

• Samlok on Dec 10, 2014 at 9:10 am

I’m very disappointed

• jimmy on Dec 10, 2014 at 7:06 pm

this is very disappointing. cant believe such rendering deserved the 1st place. i mean like, wth..the design doesnt proportionate. the front fascia is like..too exaggerated and misplaced..the side profile summore..aiyooo…talking about the sculpted bodystyle?its oversculpted..as if a 5 year old toddler playing with playdoh…the drip line is misplaced….looks like hahahaha…judging panel is a joke…the way you chose the category 2 winners had shown how blind you are when looking at automotive design flair..

• adilkah on Dec 11, 2014 at 1:35 am

Haiya ape susah2 tak suka Proton tak payah beli la senang.
    komplen2 punya takde guna jugak, jadi lagi bodoh ada la

• oh,i lose…

• cwc (Member) on Dec 12, 2014 at 1:43 pm

https://farm8.staticflickr.com/7462/15816709507_12d470942f_m.jpg

https://farm8.staticflickr.com/7508/15380201174_768638f7c1_m.jpg

here to share my entry.

• cwc (Member) on Dec 12, 2014 at 1:46 pm

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7508/15380201174_768638f7c1_b.jpg

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7462/15816709507_12d470942f_b.jpg

• Diesel Power!!! on Dec 12, 2014 at 3:15 pm

Really funny to see ppl complaint this and that!!! If so good, why dun compete with them or if u out of the age requirement, show us the artwork here for us to convince u r better than the winner!!!

• same kot on Jan 02, 2015 at 3:03 pm

well said all the suppliers are croines…all the tokey are chinese..proreka,dloyd and stuff..rich and drink2 alot

• haniff on Dec 07, 2016 at 2:31 pm

..Duh.IMHO its just some slight modification, alteration of the Golf GTI Grant Taurismo design.!Not entirely a genuine ideas. Panel of judges lack awareness and oblivious of the GT Design.Haaha.