Perodua Myvi facelift rendered with new rear view

The leaks just keep on coming, it seems – more and more images of the upcoming facelifted Perodua Myvi have been making the rounds on the Internet, including some of the rear end for the first time! Once again, automotive rendering extraordinaire Theophilus Chin has mocked up what the updated version of Malaysia’s bestselling car would look like, based on the new photos.

With the aggressive styling front and back, it is obvious that these pictures are representative of SE and higher models. Most striking are the new clear tail lights, which make a comeback on the Myvi for the first time since the facelifted first-generation SE. The rear bumper also features a more refined, angular look, while the side skirts have been reshaped as well.

Interestingly, the models shown in the leaks appear to wear Advance badging, surely marking the end of the Extreme model with the OTT bodykit. It looks like Perodua’s current “sporty model” strategy is to have just one bodykit for both SE and Advance models, with the latter only differentiated by extra kit, as seen on the Alza and Axia.

Perodua-Myvi-facelift-1

It’s anyone’s guess as to how the rest of the range will shape up. The entry-level Myvi XT could be retained – if so, it should sport a considerably different look to the SE and Advance models, if the Axia range is any indication. Alternatively, Perodua could drop the XT and make the 1.3 SE the new base model instead, with the former’s place taken up by the similarly-priced top-spec Axia Advance.

In September, a report from Indonesian motoring portal detikOto indicated that the Daihatsu Sirion – a rebadged Myvi sold over there – could see a refresh next year, so we’re expecting the facelifted Myvi to make an appearance earlier in 2015. Incidentally, Perodua is currently running a “Myvi, the Love of the Nation” contest on its website. Coincidence?

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• If got DRL okay la.. Expectation of national brands are like that only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 39
    • kadajawa (Member) on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:44 am

Bye bye Proton Iriz. Now both Axia and Myvi will kill off your mat jenin dream as game changer.

If still making RM500 million loss, go to EPF or Petronas office for charity bail out okay!!

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 80 Thumb down 178
      • come on bro , be positive ..
        the competition make the myvi and proton ,, will improve their quality and research …
        so we as a consumer get better car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 173 Thumb down 15
      • Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 11:50 am

Of course Proton making loss, no one buy their car, how?

The Proton fanboys are supporting Proton VERBALLY, they don’t even buy Iriz themselves.

Talk is cheap.

When a product is good, no need Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok, everyone will buy it, sales figure tell the truth.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 115 Thumb down 105
        • No more Value on Dec 19, 2014 at 1:30 pm

OK, so what car u drive?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 3
        • Jason Lim on Dec 19, 2014 at 2:10 pm

There is differences between Proton Lovers and Anti-Proton Haters. You are the one who are single minded here. People are trying to talk rational here. Supporting Proton new cars doesn’t mean that they have to buy a Proton.

It’s like you already climbed to the top of the hill(own a BETTER CAR), doesn’t mean that you have to cut the rope while some other people is trying to climb up to the top of the hill(people who trying to support and get a cheaper car)

All I can see is the selfishness and stuborness inside you.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 161 Thumb down 7
          • Cuti Sakit on Dec 19, 2014 at 2:56 pm

Wait until your MC sick leave all gone at service centre of excellence.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
          • No more Value on Dec 19, 2014 at 4:17 pm

how come I can dont give you a LIKE? You absolutely speak out what in my mind, Man!

• Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 5:35 pm

When you say you love your gf/wife, at least you bring her out for dinner or buy her little Christmas gift. This is action! When the Proton fanboys too excited on Iriz, why Proton is not making good sales? This is INACTION. Again, talk is DIRT CHEAP.

I always speaking facts here, I never say people stupid, ugly, selfish and stubborn. So you don’t act like you are the wise one.

Proton build quality poor : FACT!
            Proton getting expensive : FACT!
            Proton begging money : FACT!
            Proton can’t sell : FACT!
            Proton can’t survive without protection: FACT!
            Proton fanboys only Talk never take action (buy Iriz) : FACT!

My point is: Take action to support Proton, no need Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok!! No matter how awesome you get high on Iriz, no one is buying it. <== FACT!

Malaysians all want GOOD and CHEAP cars, that's why Perodua is selling hot. The car itself is cheap, you don't spend much on maintaining it. At least it won't break down easily. Good RV enable you to pay less for your next car. THESE ARE ALL FACTS!!

Climbing up to the top of the hill, at least you need to get RIGHT rope.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 89 Thumb down 73
          • Super on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:11 pm

Yr FACT all correct Same LOrrrr!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 8
          • DISLIKE on Dec 19, 2014 at 10:31 pm

DISLIKE SAME LORR comment!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 16
          • Same Lorrrr brougt fact? What fact?
            I dun see any!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
          • Relax same lorr..

I own an proton gen2 & also own an toyota estima.. both okay.. no major problem yet but estima is a bit expensive on sparepart.. what i want to say is, let the people decide what they want to buy.. if they wanna buy perodua/proton, go ahead.. its their money.. no need to condemn.. if u got problem, report it directly to proton rather than bitching over here.. i no support proton or toyota.. i owned both car brand so i know which one better on performance, space, sparepart and etc.. as for perodua, i dont take interest in buying them especially myvi. Not suitable for family. Why pay almost 600-700 for a compact car? Better get the alza.. more spacious and can get the monthly the same as myvi.. well, just my cent..

• Same Loww on Dec 19, 2014 at 3:42 pm

Same Lorrr
          acting like keyboard warrior here, every comment come out without the facts…only negative and stupidity writing..only knows japanese car maker is the best in the world even T brand and P2 sale the tin milo and safety less than others its still good for you

the only reason is RV”””..you rely need more knowledge and information from automotive world before writing your stupid comment here

people all ready know ur style of comment ready…SENDIRI TULIS SENDIRI SYOK !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 20
          • Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 5:40 pm

Typical Proton fanboys, when they have no fact to support the “awesomeness” of Proton, they insult ppl.

Love Proton so much? Have you bought the Iriz?

Talk is cheap!!

Love Proton? Then help Proton sell more car, make more profit and beg less from government aka tax payers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 43
          • Bristol on Dec 20, 2014 at 1:18 pm

no need reply him laa…

• SamKL on Dec 20, 2014 at 12:34 pm

Following almost your comments – you really need help to heal your feeling. Get help from psychiatric.

• Typical toyo…Perodua..Sell shitty cars under guise of Japenis Quality..Dream on folks..LOL Facelift 1k times also it’s still the same shit in different container. Try googling death in myvi and death in preve. See which one has the highest rating. But good also Natural Selections at it’s best.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 25
        • Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 4:24 pm

So few drive Preve of course so few Preve, basic logic!

With a Preve, you might not die in the car, but your wallet and bank account sure die from the moment you get the car. So poorly build and fuel hunger.

When you said natural selection, who is the shameful company begging for RM1600mil to survive and its car can’t even sell across border to Thailand and Singapore?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 35
          • No more Value on Dec 19, 2014 at 5:28 pm

I dont like proton either but I wont shoot proton with no reason. And can you let us know what car you drive? Else you are really sendiri cakap sendiri syok

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
          • Poorly build? You better give better example than p1. Even VW with “precise German engineering” is worse.

You see p1 car being towed or at road side everyday kah?

Kah kah kah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
          • Same L0rrrr on Dec 20, 2014 at 2:39 pm

I was a Proton victim, then a Toyota/Lexus happy driver now.

When there is break down, it is 98% confirm Proton.

Simple logic: If Proton quality good, why less and less people buying it?

Time to use your brain.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 24
          • DISLIKE on Dec 20, 2014 at 5:37 pm

If Toyota is really that good, why I have no feeling to buy a Toyota?

People want to buy or not, it is all depends on the brand image. 10 years ago, people also said korean car suck, now? K3, Elantra, Forte everywhere

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
          • samelorstpd on Dec 20, 2014 at 8:34 pm

If T is so good, why too many recalls all around the world?

Why why why?

ANd why Vios from gen to gen gets worse, with extra zinc roof summore?

Why why why? Con people bit at first later con people more and more?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
          • Same L0rrrr on Dec 20, 2014 at 10:16 pm

Toyota is good, you got no feeling to buy or not, is your OWN BUSINESS, like I will bother your feeling, lady.

Korean cars maybe good now, but RV is bad. When comes to build quality, everyone avoid Proton.

If you want both RV and build quality, sushi cars still the best choice.

Vios getting worse? Why still many people buying, it is not cheap also?

Don’t like our cheapest Vios, get yourself a CBU 86 lar. Can’t afford one? Blame Proton’s protection and work harder then.

You have right to buy Toyota or not. It is free market. We won’t ask government for more PROTECTION nor we will beg billions from tax payers. We are not LEECH class car maker.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 17
          • samelorstpd on Dec 21, 2014 at 6:23 pm

Lol many people buy vios catfish? That’s talk kok. There are countless of preve on road than vios catfish.

You live in denial. Get help from psychiatrist.

• ahmadhadi on Dec 21, 2014 at 9:28 am

cannot compare myvi and preve. myvi sales 10,000 per month. preve sales only 100 which is only 1%. my fren has a 2 year old preve which always cannot start since new. When took to the centre of excellence too frequently, he was informed ” uncle, you are lucky that your car difficult to start only. We have many preves that the engine cannot stop even when the key is taken out.

• Myvi is still a Myvi cheap as usual…

• I notice at real pic at other site, the new myvi facelift like front sensor owh.

• fast5 on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:30 am

Theophilus Chin did a good job again. But it really don’t seem must different.

Hoping to see more exciting works from you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
    • Theophilus Chin (Member) on Dec 19, 2014 at 11:39 am

Thanks fast5.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
      • Pakcik Schreyer on Dec 19, 2014 at 1:27 pm

I pray everyday you can become Proton Chief Designer.

With your good design, Proton surely can sell 10 million cars globally like VW, GM, Ford and Toyota.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
        • Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 4:28 pm

Look is never Proton’s problem. Build quality is!!

Look can charm you for a while, the build quality will bring you happiness in long journey.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
          • froggy on Dec 20, 2014 at 9:13 pm

What build quality? Zinc roofed Vios will bring happiness during rainy days like now?

LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL

• Iriz rim on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:30 am

Look like some use iriz’s rim.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
  • lengzai on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:32 am

Leaked photos:

https://www.facebook.com/frensofbn/posts/10152685242844998

• along on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:38 am

Bape kali nak facelift la kete nih…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 5
    • Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 12:12 pm

Every new design need money, end up customer pay for it. That’s why you see a B segment hatchback sold for RM62k and no one bother.

Less significant change, price also lower. Not like other burning money, test the hatchback in Europe winter but can’t even export to Europe, the engine not even Euro 5 compliant.

For Perodua, it earn money from car buyers. Not like the other one has so many lubang, begging here begging there year after year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 36
      • No more Value on Dec 19, 2014 at 1:35 pm

sendiri cakap sendiri syok?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 11
        • Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 5:43 pm

When No more Value has No more thing to say, he start to copy my Proton 5S lifestyle.

1. Sendiri Cakap
          2. Sendiri Syok
          3. Sentiasa Rosak
          4. Sales Carnival
          5. Sangat Mahal

Learn the full version dude.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 24
          • No more Value on Dec 19, 2014 at 8:23 pm

go have a copyright of your sentence then. If you think your word or sentence had been copied by me. Come sue me. Before you have a patent or copyright, sendiri cakap sendiri syok is a shared language that everyone can use. Self talk self enjoy

• Eh you dun have nothing to say then you start talk kok about p1

• Super on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:16 pm

Hello along, This Myvi baharu going to facelift for the first time. Once introduced in late 2011, This is their first facelift.

• The rims look nice though..

• zzz…….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
  • Petrofsky77 (Member) on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:46 am

Still looks the same like the current one … yawn …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
  • theanswer on Dec 19, 2014 at 10:11 am

Not bad. Pls work on ride quality and interior design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • p2 best on Dec 19, 2014 at 10:12 am

Change the tail light to white color instead of orange red
    Either call it as a facelift or SE edition
    Typical malaysian style facelift
    Hmmmm seems legit

• I prefer if they have the Perodua emblem in red/green colour like you see in the accessories shops! Really stands out. Otherwise this facelift model rendering stands out well!

• cendol (Member) on Dec 19, 2014 at 10:21 am

After 10 years on the road still going for facelift?
    THe face is dead already, stop lifting it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 2
    • peroduadrivernumber42 on Dec 19, 2014 at 11:59 am

They will keep facelifting it until people stop buying it.

As a former Myvi driver myself, I wish the Iriz would do well just so Perodua will realise that you can’t keep playing the same card for a decade.

I have no problem with keeping the Myvi time but the car has never had a major update. Despite what Perodua tells you, the 2011 update was relatively small with just the addition on features that had become common across the segment (they didn’t feel ABS was significant enough I guess). It’s still using the same engine and same basic safety and performance features.

You would think with all the innovation they’ve done with the Axia in the A Segment it would push the Myvi to go with a overhaul to prove its value over the Axia. But no, they’re not just only going with a facelift, but they’re cannibalizing their own sales because the top-spec Axia is a better deal that even the Myvi SE 1.3 which is 5k more. In fact, besides the far bigger engine, even the 1.5 model is only marginally better (if at all) than the Axia which is more than 10k less!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
      • peroduadrivernumber42 on Dec 19, 2014 at 12:00 pm

whoops…meant Myvi name not Myvi time

• Yeah …and the iriz is facelift of tiara. That’s why cannot sell.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 20
        • p2 SA is too desperate to get sales, bad mouthing and talking kok

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!

• Desperate for sales?
            The all kena marah from customer because production cannot cope with order. Hope proton can take some of them but being proton, customer rather wait.

• In reality, they buy because is cheaper than Iriz, not that it’s better.

Sales doesn’t translate to how good the car is.

• Most dont buy proton because its proton. Not because of others are cheaper. People prefer myvi despite being smaller and more expensive than saga and persona.

• villa on Dec 21, 2014 at 6:30 pm

No. Everyone has his own justification. Not always about proton. Why? Some people prefer hatchback some.people dum need one. And of course other reasons too

• Sam Looser on Dec 19, 2014 at 7:44 pm

Myvi face already old sampai reput like carcass. Facelift also no difference.

• Super on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:22 pm

cendol, for yr knowledge.

Current myvi which was launched in late 2011 was the FMC unit where it is totally new. It only retain the name similar like City, Civiv, Vios etc where they called it by generation i.e City 3rd gen and so on.

Every car life cycle will have 1 FMC and 1 facelift even for japanese cars. The previous Myvi FMC on 2005, facelift on 2008 and phase out on 2011. While the new Myvi FMC 2011, facelift 2015 and may phase out for the next 2-3 years b4 getteing another FMC.

• Jacky on Dec 19, 2014 at 10:37 am

The Car Is Already Out, your rendering is very close to the actual, is it you saw the real car and did the rendering sketch?

See Below Link For the facelifted Myvi.

https://www.facebook.com/1393345850929659/photos/pcb.1505720189692224/1505719936358916/?type=1

&

https://www.facebook.com/1393345850929659/photos/pcb.1505720189692224/1505719939692249/?type=1

• Theophilus Chin (Member) on Dec 19, 2014 at 11:40 am

That’s correct. Renderings were prepared with reference to shots in above links.

• Tukar clear rear lamp, chrome doorhandle(as seen on leaked photos), revised bumper and headlamp. All new model already like Alza. oh and white meter cluster background color too(so advance eh?)

• Proton Fanboys (Official) on Dec 19, 2014 at 11:03 am

Ugh,I am getting boring with the Perodua.Please,design and do a car with not depends on Daihatsu.And Perodua like to show off.Like last year,Daihatsu ask Perodua to join venture with Proton,Perodua don’t want.If they join venture,sure now Perodua can do own car.Please Perodua,throw away your *syiok sendiri** feeling.I am sure the Iriz will overtake this car.Go Go Proton!!!!!

P.s.:My father is an owner of Iriz.It’s the best car!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 19
    • Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 12:05 pm

Proton Fanboys sister just get her Iriz yesterday morning, then it suddenly become his father’s today. Tomorrow his grandma also an Iriz owner. lol

Perodua can make own car or not, no one care. Everyone wants GOOD and CHEAP car! If Proton launch the Accordana, I might be getting one also. So stop Syok Sendiri of Proton making their own expensive, fuel hunger, powerless yet unreliable cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 30
      • yet,r u already try iriz? tht make u look dumb for commnt..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
        • It’s “Have you tried the Iriz?”.
          And stop calling other people dumb.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
          • Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 4:43 pm

Yes, I had tried Iriz therefore I know how good it is. A lot of ppl tried but very few are actually buying. That’s why you see most Iriz are in Proton warehouse not on the road… While Perodua can’t even cope with the bookings.

Everything on fact. No need Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok!

Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok:= Proton fanboys huuhaa excited about the Iriz but very few of them actually buying it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 18
          • ecocar on Dec 19, 2014 at 8:39 pm

Even you badmouth Iriz badly, if it’s good people will still buy

Good luck with your words!

• DISLIKE on Dec 19, 2014 at 10:39 pm

hmm, Same LOrrrr, where you get the fact “get her Iriz yesterday morning, then it suddenly become his father’s today. Tomorrow his grandma also an Iriz owner” from? Interesting.

• Same LOrrrr,

Hello chinaman, you like to talk nonsense but never replied to my reply. Maybe you can’t answer any of my questions put forward. Most probably you’re a Perodua Salesman or have a lot of interest with Perodua. I definitely choose an Iriz over a Myvi, who which has time and time again made front page news for the wrong reasons. Did you know what is the major safety “part” of the body of the car? The shell aka chassis. You can see how cheap Perodua Cars are made and cheap plastic finishing. Well your purchase is more important than your stupid life. Well seems you’re so hard up to protect a stupid car, well natural selection will be at it’s best.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
        • Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 4:54 pm

So many Protonboys would say “I would choose Iriz over Myvi”, so few of them actually buying any. Again, talk is cheap. And Iriz remains in Proton warehouse, not on the road.

Proton fanboys can only huuhaa keep on mentioning safety, but the NCAP testing is done at 60km/h ONLY. Try hit a tree at 100km/h (while you smoking others on the road), it make no difference. Further up, with Proton legendary build quality, you can’t even sure the airbags/VSC will work when you need it.

I am not selling Perodua neither my brand/Perodua need any protection. Both of us are selling so good that we don’t have BEG money from tax payers. In fact, while protection is the best for Proton, why not make Christmas sales promotion on the Iriz by giving out free condoms? Because Protection is da BEST!

Without protection, Proton survive in what country? UK? Australia? Indonesia? Your natural selection should have get this company close down decade ago.

No need call ppl stupid, Iriz is still not selling. Sales figure speak (of course you can keep on syok sendiri on NOTHING, you don’t even buy yourself the “safest” Iriz).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 21
          • LOL p1 dun make airbags lor, you con people here who wants to buy T and p2? You think other people are too stupid?

LOLOLOL

• DISLIKE on Dec 19, 2014 at 10:42 pm

I don’t think I need to pay for talk. So talk is not cheap, talk is free.

• Gideon on Dec 19, 2014 at 10:46 pm

I already used myvi it is good for a city car not for long distant. Nowday it is all about the images. Face lift this and that. I prefer that perodua focus more on safety. I already bought the new Iriz but the build quality is more durable I assure. If not test drive yourself. It is suitable for driving long distant due to safety feature amd handling. In every car there is pros and cons. No car is perfect.

• Gideon on Dec 19, 2014 at 10:46 pm

I already used myvi it is good for a city car not for long distant. Nowday it is all about the images. Face lift this and that. I prefer that perodua focus more on safety. I already bought the new Iriz but the build quality is more durable I assure. If not test drive yourself. It is suitable for driving long distant due to safety feature amd handling. In every car there is pros and cons. No car is perfect.

• Sure now Perodua can do own car?
      Proton can do own car. How many sold?

• iomasark on Dec 19, 2014 at 8:45 pm

Why, you paid 1 million tax to gomen?

• Super on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:37 pm

This year almost side by side dgn Toyota. Next year the no 2 & 3 goes to Toyota n Honda..

• Semalam sister, today your father.
      Hahaha… kan dah kantoi.

• iomasark on Dec 19, 2014 at 8:49 pm

So what my father Merc broke down. No, not old one, new one.

Today my sister’s new Altis broke down. Toyota CVT is not that good.

My Preve turbo is still going strong. Satisfied?

• Your father new merz broke down? Your father kena tipu la. Sel otak tak berhubung la tu.

• Bapak kau tak pernah ajar kau hormat orang ke?

p2 dan T punya SA memang perangai macam ni kot. Dah la keta haprak mcm mana nak jual. Tengok Vios pun dah tak laku sekarang ni.

Ptuih

• Super on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:27 pm

esok grand ma, lusa cousin, next week father in law.. dia ingat org x ingat apa dia komen kot. bingai tahap gaban.

• lazyf on Dec 19, 2014 at 11:26 am

I mostly prefer MYVi 1st Gen version

More spaciousness interior compared with this MYVi Lagi Best Pre Facelift/Facelift version

• Super on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:39 pm

Interior space I do agree with you. Exterior look the Myvi 2nd gen look better.

• More airbags, stronger frontal material and VSC are needed on this face lift version, else it won’t change the market trend much in this car segment.

• Why would you want to change the market when you already the leader. Proton with their stars and bags … market trend tak tukar tukar pun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
      • Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 4:59 pm

Proton’s airbags and VSC are NOT FREE. See the gap of the price. Yet build quality is questionable…

This performance (powerless and fuel hunger) from a 1.6l engine for a small hatchback? EPIC FAIL!

Tested in Europe winter but can’t even sell to Europe. Money burnt for what?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
  • Perodua should revived the whole myvi not coming up with facelift version.. How many facelift already!

• muka kasi angkat on Dec 19, 2014 at 12:17 pm

life of Perodua designers
    bring myvi to car accessories shop… change sport rim, change bumpers then back to office..
    “boss, this is new myvi” – designer
    “look good… lets sell this car” – boss
    “Perodua Myvi facelift rendered with new rear view” – Paultan

hehehee… just making some Friday jokes…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • Life of Proton management. Meeting with Ministry of Finance, meeting with MITI, meeting with ministers, meeting with ex-ministers, meeting with IRB. All because of what? Mintak duit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 9
      • Have you been in the Car Assembly Plant before you talk out of your ass? FYI, I was working in a local Jap car assembly here in KL. And FYI, what you just said is happening at all car manufacturer/assembly in Malaysia. So don’t talk nonsense, face the fact, the Jap’s won’t allow them to manufacture their own cars prior to their approval. LOL So you think that you know “a lot” about cars? LOL you’re are a bottom feeder you know? Listen from mama and papa then parrot them in this blog.

• Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 5:02 pm

You are right. Malaysian buy Proton or not, Malaysians are subsidizing it.

That’s why Proton doesn’t even bother on sales record and build quality. End of the day, money keep flowing in from government.

There is a creature similar to this we called LEECH.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
        • DISLIKE on Dec 19, 2014 at 10:52 pm

My budget only RM30K, I dont want 2nd hand car. Please suggest me a car.

This is problem faced by most of low income malaysian, you expect them to not buy proton or perodua? hahahahaha, funny. Stop laughing people that buying proton and perodua else you are just like a low class human being. Where are your brain? Did you get educated? huh? Do you have manners? If yes, where are your manners?

• Same L0rrrr on Dec 20, 2014 at 2:54 pm

Get a Axia cheapest model dude! Think before you ask, go find out the price first.

I am happy that Malaysian still have a choice of Perodua other than leech alike forever won’t grow up lousy car maker Proton. And i have no problem on people driving cheap car. Not everyone is rich! All Malaysians want CHEAP and GOOD car, you better choose wisely rather following the Proton’s Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok bullshit.

For me, it is ok you drive Proton/Perodua. But if you are not buying new Proton (take action) but you Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok how good Iriz are in PT. This is a typical HYPOCRITE!!! This is what I against!! End up too much bullshit, Proton still making loss and beg money from government. Government squeeze more from us lar. FAHAM???

If you truly support Proton, go buy their cars. Don’t talkok!!

Lastly, for you, no manner is needed.

• DISLIKE on Dec 20, 2014 at 5:41 pm

What if I need a sedan? Did perodua provide any sedan car?

And sorry, I never said Iriz is good or bad. And I am not proton fanboy or whatever lanjiao fan. It is because your attitude cause us feel shame to have people like you in the forum.

• samelorstpd on Dec 20, 2014 at 8:40 pm

Ahahahahahaha Same Lorrrr butthurt Iriz is so good. Axia is good? Come on, 1.0l engine to move car that needs at least 1.4l . It’s like to move a cow, how to move?

Myvi? Lol many got turn turtled, safety is low, either without VSC or without good handling.

• Hey DISLIKE you are small kid!
            You dunno Same Lorrr is the bestest T SA in Bangsar, KL, JB, Penang and some said in sinjapork too!

You must respect him because he is very successfull and get lucrative payment due to “3200K” Axia orders!

Respect him!

*Vomit*

• Tipulah you…long time ago Proton Management give them monies for rolling. Now call meeting asking when payback but everybody misunderstand Proton go begging the money.

• bangun harimau on Dec 19, 2014 at 12:25 pm

It is a trend now to having that blue color. Proton’s introduced it first in Suprima, Persona SV and IRIZ. Now it’s Perodua New Myvi.

p/s: Perodua everything want to copycat..from car design to body color..senang kerja

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
    • Relax bro iriz pun copycat this car buat nobody kisah pun… www.gm.ca/gm/english/vehicles/chevrolet/spark/overview

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
      • Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 5:05 pm

Proton copied Mitsubishi for 30 years still can’t make a decent engine. Sigh…

Ppl don’t care copycat, as long as it is CHEAP and GOOD. If one day Proton sells its Accordana, maybe I would get one also.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
  • William on Dec 19, 2014 at 12:55 pm

Let’s hope it will be came by with more safety feature and affordable price.

• jacksonljs on Dec 19, 2014 at 12:58 pm

As for Myvi, 1.0 liter is enough already with that kind of chassis strength and handling (personally i think it’s not really suit with powerful engine right now, even 1.3 is ‘too’ powerful). But, even 1.0 liter have good accelerative power especially with manual gearbox although not really good for high speed driving, ie more than 120 km/h (but still ok since it’s not built for high speed driving in first place).

• POwer ? Hmmm you never drive 500hp car before?

• jacksonljs on Dec 20, 2014 at 2:31 pm

Not yet, but highest one so far is 333hp (Nissan 370Z, 6MT) 3 years ago and recently a Ford Fiesta ST. Usually a lightweight car (like Myvi and most P2 cars) have a good pickup from standstill and normal speed, however, when driving on highway, those drivers in these P2 cars better know where’s their limit as sometimes vehicles can’t be forgiving in case anything happen.

• dfsgvdsfs on Dec 19, 2014 at 1:07 pm

Still no Esc? Finally a bigger rim.

• roxas on Dec 19, 2014 at 2:33 pm

eeeeel.. n why usethe new i10’s rim

• Super on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:32 pm

The rim designed via Theopilus imagination. It may differ frm actual model.

• Hasnol Rahman on Dec 19, 2014 at 2:34 pm

Theophilus Chin, do you know when Perodua intend to release the Sedan? It has been almost a year since Paultan reported this Sedan but now … so quiet

• Cuti Sakit on Dec 19, 2014 at 2:58 pm

Perodua Sedan? Mana boleh, nanti Dr M marah. Boleh lingkup Proton nanti tahu tak!

• Same L0rrrr on Dec 19, 2014 at 5:07 pm

The moment Perodua start selling sedan, Proton CEO has 2 choices:
        1. Start selling motorbike; or
        2. Go into PM room and cry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
    • Theophilus Chin (Member) on Dec 19, 2014 at 3:24 pm

I have no idea when but I too look forward to its launch.

• Akhmuadz on Dec 19, 2014 at 3:06 pm

Aik… Apsal nk render lg kalo mmg da ade yg real facelift leaked photos???

• Kantoi arr selama ni si theo bukan render sendiri pun.. tiru sebelah menyebelah leaked picture.. hahaha..

• Bored on Dec 19, 2014 at 3:13 pm

Mmm…facelift? physical look is just a slight modification of Axia. I think most of us want what it’s like Kia Rio, Peugeot 208, Mazda 2, Ford Focus, Honda Jazz, this kind of hash back, sleek and long basic spear shape, not bulky rock shape. Kindly do more research, and the gear knob please resize it to a small size, it’s like an ancient torch, same goes to Proton too, are we that short of designer, i think mainly is because of the person who approves design is not a design base, that’s why car design that came out is incomparable. Do more research, not just color, material as well. We want to support National but the design…

• fendy on Dec 19, 2014 at 3:52 pm

myvi should be equip with auto light coz lots of myvi driver forget to turn it on….

• No more Value on Dec 19, 2014 at 4:20 pm

front design was quite nice but why every facelift myvi must use a transparent light set on the rear light? Is it really that pretty or cool or beautiful or garang or what? Still prefer the current one than this.

• Super on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:34 pm

I think that one applicable to 1.5 only. The 1.3 will have like the current one.

• Sayang Najib Rosmah on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:02 pm

Harga Honda Jazz nak sama dgn Myvi dan Iriz dah…baik aku beli Honda Jazz

• Bukan kereta tempatan on Dec 19, 2014 at 9:10 pm

now all cars want to facelift with putting a grill on it. duh

• Ni nak cite myvi ke nak sembang proton dalam ni….pening la….

• ah seng on Dec 19, 2014 at 10:54 pm

My perodua dealer just told me, i delay the Dec order and wait for the new model on coming Jan.

Great!

• Hmm. Myvi with GTR facelit

• Same same lorrr on Dec 20, 2014 at 12:10 am

Same lorrr cakap jelah you takde duit nak bayar kereta, kutuk proton sana sini pergi jd RND dia lah sana, tgk you ckp mcm pandai, kalau pandai mesti kerja big boss gaji juta2 apa lah sgt pakai kereta malaysia kan. Sendiri cakap sendiri syok maaaa. See your face in the mirror dulu lah kawannn.

• Same L0rrrr on Dec 20, 2014 at 3:00 pm

Even you yourself have the mentality despising Malaysian car “…kalau pandai mesti kerja big boss gaji juta2 apa lah sgt pakai kereta malaysia kan”, no wonder there is no future for Proton. End up only a horde of Proton fanboys Sendiri Syok with NO ACTION (buy the Iriz).

However, if there is no future for Proton, please close shop. We Malaysians are not obliged to support it. Leech is not welcomed.

• unrise on Dec 20, 2014 at 8:45 pm

Yes please campaign for Iriz, the more you ask people to buy the more they want to try. Lol

• Same L0rrrr on Dec 20, 2014 at 10:24 pm

Go ahead and try. I am fine if Proton sell good. It won’t affect my sales.

In fact, I also hope Proton sell good, as long as Proton not BEGGING MONEY from government.

As tax payer, I DON’T WANT to subsidize Proton, let the fanboys/supporter subsidize themselves.

• You keep telling us about Proton begging money from the government.

Can I have the source? articles for example? Thank you…

• guest on Dec 22, 2014 at 9:40 am

syok sendiri…kesian…hi pity boy… how many percent they give u to promote?pentingkan duit dari nyawa.selalu org pentingkan nyawa dari duit..good boy~~ safety first bro!not save your money first!

• CyberPatrol on Dec 20, 2014 at 12:58 am

There must be a rational to continue rendering to many times maybe something cooking behind the scene for 2015 or losing market share in B segment to IRIZ. It about time show us the real thing soon

• boy racer will thn though they r driving a car worth hundred thousand ringgit of performance car, tailgating ppl all the way. there is mostly always a myvi in an accident

• Porsche guy on Dec 20, 2014 at 11:07 am

The only facelift is the colour…. Neither here nor there

• rosdi on Dec 20, 2014 at 12:39 pm

Still what a cheap car that would be…only for malaysian. A dumping country..hahah

• kamal on Dec 20, 2014 at 2:39 pm

still small car.. when you has been hit by other car…
    BOOMMM! now you claim insurent

• leller on Dec 20, 2014 at 8:52 pm

How big you want? Same Lorrr will make it for you, with very thin metal sheet ya! At least comparable to 0 Star Australian NCAP!

Lel

• Same L0rrrr on Dec 20, 2014 at 10:57 pm

If you are mentioning Proton Iswara/Wira/Waja/Perdana/Satria/Saga/Tiara/Juara/Arena/Exora, sorry I don’t accept these trade in. RV too bad.

• xikux on Dec 21, 2014 at 6:38 pm

You better close shop la people want cheap car. Those new car is useless with kosong specs
          No option to have todau standard safety gadgets. Pay more also useless. Highest variantbstill no vsc that’s real cheapos

• jacksonljs on Dec 23, 2014 at 12:42 pm

RM120k for a ‘ultra luxury’ brand car, but can’t even include VSC, worst even with ‘attractive downpayment rebate’, but rebate is too small. They should rather pay us to own this RM120k car without VSC, then we all drive this car to scrapyard (no VSC in auto/CVT car for me is too dangerous to drive on the road even if i drive like an oldman, slow and steady style although my age is late 20s).

• winston on Dec 20, 2014 at 11:21 pm

menyampah gila la aku dgn komen2 hat asyik duk belagak pandai nu. hakktuii.

• They always expected residents Malaysia Don’t keep abused to the national brands, however the prices is too expensive ,unless they really try a lot of effort in research make the car very effectiveness in quality, petrol consumption, safety and so on. like this case, perodua only change the facelift for new myvi 2015, without any important breakthrough even in engine la, big disappointed for all of the supporter. if the import car without any import tax attached, most of the people will choose the import car instead of national car, seriously.

• IrizX on Dec 22, 2014 at 4:49 pm

One engine typically last 10 years or more…look at Vios. The Iriz so called “new” engine aka VVT is nothing more than a modified Campro. There’s nothing wrong with the Mawi engine, it’s decent enough and doesn’t roars like a Campro/VVT. But it certainly could use a new GOOD CVT gearbox like Honda’s new Earthdream CVT…but still, the 4AT Mawi GB is still better than the crap PUNCH CVT used in Proton cars.

• always. haihhh. myvi myvi.

proton change so many models already. wira, satria, iswara, gen2, preve, satria neo, exora, perdana, persona,suprima , iriz.

think about it. even though there is problem here and there. at least we have our own brand national car. some country dont even have their own brand car. just have to depend other country to supply the car such as US, korean , japanese, china, italian.

perodua always just myvi (dunno how many generation of facelift), viva, kancil, rusa, alza and axia.

so which company is trying best to improve?

• IrizX on Dec 22, 2014 at 4:42 pm

Iriz is a piece of shitz. But why facelift Mawi again? How many times wanna facelift?? Should be a new car altogether. Unless they add ESC/VSA to the new facelift, then the whole exercise is pointless.

• ini menguntungkan pengguna. keluar facelift banyaklah alatganti dan bodypart nya di pasaran.

• menguntungkan pengguna. keluar facelift alatganti dan bodypart masih ada di pasaran.

• Don’t become like the latest Myvi available in market right now, tarak ABS+EBD. Proton Iriz is something serious good. You just couldn’t doubt the safety of Iriz compare to Myvi.ENCAP adult occupant 5 stars + children occupant 4 stars protection, Myvi mana boleh dapat? The problem of Proton facing now is confidence of people towards the brand. Most of the Malaysian rather choose Perodua compare to Proton. Proton has ruined their name (Waja & Savy + the beginning stage of CAMPRO engine development), so it seems like Proton is trying to do something to get back to the market. I’m neither Proton nor Perodua supporter. I just look on the spec, that’s all. Proton did show some sincere on the development of Proton Iriz, so I think that Iriz is overall good.

• IrizX on Dec 24, 2014 at 8:45 pm

Confidence is one thing. Despite all the added safety features, the engine and gearbox are rubbish. Loud noise, rear leg rooms looks smaller than Axia, car boot also small.

They fixed one problem, but the key problems are STILL NOT FIXED.

• jawziller on Dec 24, 2014 at 9:51 pm

if proton iriz want to beat myvi hotsale, please selling with cheaper price. As u know what we get in Malaysia is all being taxed. If you go to bali Indonesia, Jazz 2nd gen all BERSEPAH MCM Myvi, why? Indonesia people semua kaya2 ka? So why dont proton (if they claim la all good spec, safety la so what ever) lower the price for your own people la..

• I’m a big fan of Perodua. But at the same time, I’m not a Proton hater. I’m just not taking that risk.
    I got some friends using Proton. Some of them have great experience (no issues for the first 5 years), some not so good.
    I just bought a 2014 Myvi SE 1.3. My verdict: 4 stars out of 5. My previous car was a Perodua Kelisa 2002 (First Generation). No big issues until its 11th year which the engine starts to make cranking noise and easily overheated hence sent for overhauling and the engine felt like new. Now the car is passed to my younger sister.
    What I’m hoping is reliability from Proton in years to come. I really like Proton’s design over Perodua. But I’m not taking that risk as of now.

• apa la hampa ni,… orang amerika takj kisah apa brand, asal ada quality depa beli, fasal tu, toyota, hyundai, boleh berniaga disana.

tq,

• chin peng on May 26, 2015 at 9:37 am

i think apak same lorrr working at umw toyota