Ford EcoBeast – how good does that name sound?

F-150 SVT Raptor SE-07

Nope, that’s not a typo – the title does indeed say Ford EcoBeast. The Blue Oval company has apparently registered such a name with the United States Patent and Trademark Office, as discovered by Motrolix.

Little else is known other than just that, so what Ford has in mind for that beast of a moniker remains to be seen. We wouldn’t blame anyone should they choose to put their money on the next SVT Raptor wearing said nameplate – prototypes of the next-gen Baja-esque truck have been spotted blasting about, after all.

Whatever the situation may pan out to be, we’ll be keeping our fingers firmly crossed for an EcoBeast to make its debut at the upcoming 2015 Detroit motor show. Whether or not it appears on the next Raptor or a no-holds-barred Mustang variant, well, that’s another (good) issue altogether.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Maserati(Official) on Dec 31, 2014 at 3:13 pm

Good brand but managed by pariah crony Sime Darby. Stay away from Ford in Malaysia. Service stinks and every single part have to wait 3 months. Even basic common parts. Bodoh GLC. That is why gomen should not run car companies.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 50
    • maserati farker on Dec 31, 2014 at 3:46 pm

Why da hell you so angry with Sime darby auto connexion? You don’t even own any ford before. Go drive your puny suzuki swift and eat Cerato smoke. Blady hell blind basher!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 9
    • freedomthatgone on Dec 31, 2014 at 4:28 pm

Hello..whats wrong wif u? Talking about spare parts but blaming on government, so clever.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
    • dude, what wrong with you?.. mabuk new year ke?..than quick go drive something so that can die…

• superbird #43 on Dec 31, 2014 at 5:34 pm

if u didnt like it, then it was your problem.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • maeserati farker farker on Dec 31, 2014 at 4:43 pm

My company owns 7 ford rangers and 4 land rover from auto connexion. And i say their service stinks. Stay away from ford in malaysia.

Its a free world and free for anyone to comment. Got a problem?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 10
  • The good news of ecobeast is it must be less thirstier than the v8 engine

• werbro on Dec 31, 2014 at 7:48 pm

Is a damn good car but have to admit service f*** up. Problem is that intercontinental car not hardly have a proper service flow management. Lets take example Japanese car manufacturer implement this 3S where proper management really doing well globally. I have done talking now. Wishing everyone hapi NY!!!

• Car_fan on Dec 31, 2014 at 10:14 pm

I much prefer ecobitch…

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jan 01, 2015 at 6:28 am

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • too many cook on Jan 02, 2015 at 6:22 pm

wah , so many ford sales man defending its product. beware of what u say here or u get bash … literary lol

• I own a ford kuga.. so far so good for me… good car and enjoying it.. service (with dealer) no problem.. on part issue.. can only comments if only i got problem later.. last experience with major accident (front and back damaged) they took only 1.5 months.. so I don’t think its too bad.. just wonder those who comment here really own ford car or just taking friend’s friend’s…friend’s story..