Honda HR-V on show in Malaysia – order books open

2015_Honda_HR-V_Malaysia_ 002

Honda Malaysia has announced that the order books have opened for the new Honda HR-V ahead of its official launch here in February. The B-segment SUV – which made its ASEAN debut at the IIMS in September last year – is also being teased in the metal via a series of roadshows, the first of which kicks off today; the photos here are from the one happening at Mid Valley Megamall.

Initial specifications of the Malaysian-spec HR-V have also come about – we’ll be getting three grades, the entry-level S, E and range-topping V. All will be equipped with a 1.8 litre SOHC i-VTEC unit, paired with a CVT transmission.

No power output numbers have yet been mentioned, but it shouldn’t veer very far away from that found on the Thai-market – and Australian-spec – HR-V, which is 141 PS at 6,500 rpm and 172 Nm of torque at 4,300 rpm, similar to the numbers seen on the Civic 1.8.

In terms of features and equipment, the provisional list for the V grade – which is the only trim level on display at the roadshow – includes LED headlamps, LED DRLs, LED rear combi lights, keyless smart entry with push-start ignition, electric parking brake, auto brake hold and cruise control.

The variant also features a seven-inch touchscreen head unit that the higher-end Thai versions get (the Thai S grade comes with a five-inch touchscreen, so it’s likely that our S grade will have the same), a multi-angle rear-view camera as well as a touch-panel auto air-conditioning system.

As for connections, there’s Bluetooth, two USB ports (one in the S) and an HDMI port plus six speakers for the audio system for both E and V grades – the entry-level variant, meanwhile, should come with four speakers, the same number as seen on the Thai-spec S.

One thing we won’t be getting are the two 17-inch wheels seen in the Thai models – the Malaysian HR-V will ride on 16-inch alloys, presumably identical to that on the base-line VTi that will be sold in Australia. As for upholstery trim, combi leather is listed, essentially a mix of leather and fabric for the seat wraps.

As for safety kit, the list reads as such: ABS, EBD and brake assist, Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA), hill start assist, emergency stop signal and Isofix mount points. It’s known that the V grade will come with six airbags (front, side curtain and side). In Thailand, the S and E variants feature two airbags, a number unlikely to be changed here.

2015_Honda_HR-V_Malaysia_specs-english

No indicative pricing for the HR-V as yet – all that’s happening at the moment is that order taking for the SUV has begun, and bookings can be made at all 77 Honda dealerships nationwide. As for catching the vehicle in the metal, you’ll be able to do so at the following roadshows:

• Jan 6-11 – Mid Valley, Kuala Lumpur
  • Jan 9-11 – Sunway Carnival, Penang
  • Jan 12-14 – Avenue K, Kuala Lumpur
  • Jan 16-18 – Paradigm Mall, Petaling Jaya
  • Jan 16-18 – KSL Mall, Johor Bahru
  • Jan 23-25 – Village Mall, Sungai Petani

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• john error on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:20 pm

and the price will be???

• me Gusta on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:01 pm

RM98,999.99

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 17
      • me Gusta on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:31 pm

If 1.5l engine, for 1.8l my guess would be RM10,000.00 more.

• slk3879 on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:49 pm

Whatever the price is, we are getting a lower spec version compare to Thailand if this report is true.

Our range topping V grade HR-V is merely comparable to the Thai spec E grade, which is a grade lower.

Isn’t is something very wrong? Seems like the international car manufacturer treat the Malaysian market with less importance.

We used the be the largest ASEAN automotive market until a few years ago, now we are only no.3 after Indonesia and Thailand. If the current pace continue on, we might be only no.4 or 5 after Philippines or even Vietnam, and we are only getting beggar speced Honda or Toyota.

Can our respectable ministers and government officers explain to us “the poor rakyat” why is this happening?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 143 Thumb down 6
      • Josh Ling on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:47 pm

correction. Malaysia was never ASEAN’s largest automotive market; Malaysia was ASEAN’s largest passenger cars market, not sure if it still is though. The largest MPV and pick up markets belong to Indonesia and Thailand respectively for all these years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 12
        • slk3879 on Jan 07, 2015 at 8:48 am

Malaysia was the biggest automobiles market in ASEAN until 2003, overtaken by Thailand.

Malaysia fell to No.3 spot in Year 2008, overtaken by Indonesia.

Malaysia recorded most passenger vehicle sales until Year 2011, overtaken by Indonesia in the passenger vehicle catergory.

Malaysia recorded 3rd most passenger vehicle sales in Year 2012, after Indonesia and Thailand.

Malaysia has remained in the No.3 spot since, but don’t know for how long as I cannot read into the future

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 3
      • ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 4:26 pm

If Malaysia was less importance so it next decade we will have Kosong spec import cars while Proton has luxury spec?? INI TIDAK ADIL!!!!

• tiadaid (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 7:14 pm

When the buying stops, the “kekosongan spec” can too.

Stop making Toyota/Honda the best selling non-National cars in the market & reward carmakers that are willing to offer more value for money. Then they’ll wise up and offer better value as well.

No point moaning on Paultan to no avail but then you still go out & buy a Honda or even worse, a bloody Toyota!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 7
      • Ganesh on Jan 06, 2015 at 10:58 pm

Just simple demand and supply. Thailand and Indonesia have sheer larger number of middle class consumers and hence Japanese carmakers will look out for their higher volume markets. As much as i like to blame politicians on problems this is not any fault of theirs.

• It goes back to the government on tax and all hence it’s not the car brand’s fault that they have to scale down to penetrate the market here. Camry is a luxury car in Malaysia, what does that say about the country?

• Selling crap car also ppl buy…selling kosong car also laku….why bother to bring a higher spec car??

• tiff48 on Jan 19, 2015 at 9:10 pm

This is very true ! Even the Indon version of HR-V has the more advance spec w/ cheaper price. * Frustrated *

• HAMEED KOYAKUTTY on Jan 06, 2015 at 9:45 pm

4wd or 2wd???
      If 4wd, full time or part time???

• ABTguy (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:24 pm

Wow, I want one !!

Would prefer it to come with 1.5 litre engine to save $$ on roadtax as well as petrol bill :) And most importantly, the stupid excise duty !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 4
  • jolly_idiot (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:24 pm

B segment suv ada market? I see rush and ford not selling well wor. But main factor is the price must be cheap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
    • sad genius on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:51 pm

Ada demand. Because it has a 1.8 litre mill mah. The others like the M4, ecosport, rush, nautica, etc have only 1500 CC engine. They need the blue pill.. No strength. ;)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • seancorr (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:24 pm

I don’t get why Honda Malaysia has to fence the vehicle up if they are planning to show it to the public. I guess we lot are dirty buggers so they decided to keep the vehicle clean?

Anyhow spec looks good but my bet is it won’t come cheap…the top spec version should rival the Civic 2.0 Navi in terms of pricing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
    • nabill (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 4:05 pm

And im pretty sure it will eat into the civic sales, if thy r selling any that is… Ppl always choose a high riding car than its sedan brother if the price is very close…

• W204 C63 AMG on Jan 06, 2015 at 5:42 pm

The sedan brother of the HRV is the City, it is smaller than the civic. The Civic’s SUV counterpart is the CRV. This is a niche offering. The HRV will not sell as well as the City and Civic. After all Malaysians will go for the Civic for the space or City because it’s cheaper.

• ken siew on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:31 pm

I cant believe what i saw on the interior finishing. Its awful and very plastic. What kind of mind of Honda Malaysia thinking?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 13
    • policeman on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:20 pm

They’re thinking this car is for dumb folks who love to feel “VTEC kick in yo”

Set aside RM8K for soundproofing if you buy a Honda. Road noise is excessive. Wind noise bad as well. Plastic interior rattles after a few years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 15
    • nabill (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 4:09 pm

Thats a honda thing, good fit n finish to hide the very plasticky interior

• Honda CRV - W 2202 B on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:38 pm

Seats looks cheap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 11
    • Jon Snow (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:38 pm

So Proton copy Honda’s Accord, Honda copy Proton’s SEAT! (exactly same as 20 years old wira/Iswara seat)

• Back Seat on Jan 06, 2015 at 4:55 pm

oh not at all … Proton seats are much better. The Iriz seats are seriously good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 10
  • ken siew on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:39 pm

Another failure model from Honda Malaysia! Nice exterior come with ugly interior. If that is the highest range of model compare to thailand then u can really kiss my ass goodbye. Cyber look but come with crying interior is a very stupid move from honda malaysia!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 29
    • Ray (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 4:55 pm

Blind hater alert!

I don’t understand what the interior has to do with Honda Malaysia. They’re not even in charge of the automotive design or engineering to begin with. I do agree that it’s not the best looking interior but saying that Honda MALAYSIA is responsible for the bad looking dash is utter rubbish. Get your facts right bro.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
      • Jeremy on Jan 08, 2015 at 10:44 am

Actually, i think is because of the colors that make it look uglier. Try see other countries, their HRV interior have better color for leather etc., I dont understand why Malaysia cars always must black black one for the interior…HRV Malaysia got sporty exterior but, boring interior..

• Ray (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:40 pm

So this is the car that I’ve been waiting for all this while!

Was a bit disappointed that we’re getting the 16 inchers instead of the nice-looking 17 ones but that’s a small issue. The smaller wheels might have an advantage of delivering better ride comfort. The Aussies do get better safety features like lane watch assist and blind spot monitoring though, but I doubt that they’ll have it fitted on our Malaysian HR-V.

Rumour has it that the car will be priced from 90 to 110k (sourced from another Malaysian automotive site) and if that is true then, HR-V FTW!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • Legend (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:45 pm

well… i just hope that 6 airbags,VSA, HSA all those safety equipment will be standard across the range please.
    Honda Malaysia,i believes in you, so don’t disappointed me.
    Let us proud of you in compare to the Toyota Rush lol

• presley on Jan 09, 2015 at 5:31 pm

Hi Legend, Our V spec will come with the feature you mentioned. You may call me for booking. We are open for booking now.

• Peter on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:46 pm

Looks ok

• WayBetterThan Crv on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:48 pm

Better Spec than CRV .

• Ongtk on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:49 pm

Venue Avenue K is located in Penang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
  • Price? It seems the CX3 better looking. Can’t wait for the CX3 launch.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6
  • JB_KIA on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:53 pm

hey hm, u ask ppl to order without telling their prices? u think ppl can’t live without ur cars?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 1
  • shahril on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:55 pm

A very handsome package!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 12
  • disappointed potential customer on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:57 pm

Here we go again. Taken out some Thailand features: paddle shifters, downsized wheels, and changed the rims. Added in 2 inch more screen and likely thousands more in Ringgit.
    Readers here are anticipating from Honda a reasonable priced mini SUV that competes in Feature Value (not RV) with the 2008/Ecosport.
    TIV for 2014 and Yen is likely down and still we have large car companies who enjoys EEV benefits but pricing their cars like they’re losing money on every sale.
    Do the right thing Honda, or it might be too late when the market opens up.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 1
  • Ah Beng matt black TRD on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:58 pm

Meh…underpowered rubbish. Drinks petrol like a fish. Better get Vios TRD

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 65
    • It’s the Vios thats underpowered and not responsive and yet poor FC. Totally lose to the new City in terms of specs, handling, performance, safety, price and FC. Only the ride comfort and NVH is slightly better than City. In other words its your Vios thats rubbish especially the TRD

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
  • Ah Beng matt black TRD on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:01 pm

Toyota Rush gonna smoke this piece of crap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 72
    • You might get smoke the other way round with low HP & ‘Muzium’ standard so call TRD technology!

• submarine on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:20 pm

no wonder u call yourself ah beng TRD…

• Heskey on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:03 pm

Got panoramic roof?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
  • ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:13 pm

Those interior must be from 10 years old Proton Saga Iswara!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
    • Jon Snow (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:35 pm

No bro, not 10 years old BUT 20 YEARS OLD Saga/Iswara/Wira generation…! Very very very disappointed…!

• elson on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:24 pm

pls upload a english ver spec brochure !

• davidbrchdav on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:27 pm

SA says >110K and above….

• Ismail on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:42 pm

1.8 l engine

Minimum price will be civic category

My prediction is 118k starting to 138k

Price will be between civic and create

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
  • Where is the tube type led rear lights? The 17 inches rims? The piano black finish in the gear area? the full leather seats?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
    • ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:23 pm

Removed for under RM120k price because this is Bolehland!!

• azhar on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:10 pm

no price and they expect people to book?..welcome to malaysia

• Guest on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:17 pm

Y!!!!!! Been waiting Soo long for this car and yet it comes in such spec… Please y combi leather look really bad… What’s with the rear light .. Y don’t give us the Thai spec rear light.. Y… Once inawhile give us some candy .. Not this disappointing piece of …

• jinggo on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:18 pm

RM89K please.. come on honda, u can do it, with that price u can kill all your competitors..

• impossible for honda to do tat…all honda’s cars r over priced due to good sales.

• Honda CEO on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:56 am

Not even in ur dream. 89k will cannibalize all the Jazz and City, and in return less profit for Honda.

• heybadigol (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:18 pm

Wrong tyre size in my opinion. Should be 17 inches with that huge wheel well. Otherwise, a good looking car. And the electric parking brake is very good for the class. Wish that Honda Malaysia puts that in all other future models.

• ThePolygonal on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:19 pm

Suddenly the interior is on par with the Great Wall M4. It’s supposed to be a small budget SUV guys… can’t expect much.
    Put in a two tone interior and it might just work. That one strip of leather on the dashboard is not really that game changing.
    Outside looks great btw… just the inside…

• Exactly my thoughts too. The brown leather strip will be great… but.. what do we get? All greyish.

• Maserati(Official) on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:24 pm

I’ve heard from my SA that the price is between 110-120k, thats a good pricing strategy by Honda. Job well done.

Indeed the car launches lately have given me a massive headache one which car to purchase for my wife’s daily grocery shopping, as I have already booked the new C Class for her weekend grocery shopping.

What would be everyone’s recommendation for my wife daily ride to the wet and dirty markets? And don’t suggest any Korean car please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 46
    • sam loose on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:22 pm

think u let ur wife ride to the wet n dirty mrkt

• Not wet and dirty on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:42 pm

Not sure. Most of our wives do not shop for groceries. If the cooks are not around, just tell one of the minders to call the restaurant or concierge for takeaways and tell the driver to pick it up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
    • Masak Roti on Jan 08, 2015 at 10:23 am

Your wife already choose toyota hailat. Coz your maseratits and vw always breakdown. U still have wife meh…hahaha

• It will be awesome if Paultan can do a shootout between all these new gen compact SUVs; ecosport, 2008 and HRV. We’ll need to wait a lot longer for CX3 though.

I also see the front passenger now will have a function: the aircond commander. Those 3 vents are meant to be shared with the rear passengers, right?

• Malaysia always get less equipment than thailand. Anyway , last month I have already booked V spec , luckily LED headlamp still thr.

• kiss hrv goodbye on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:38 pm

Dear honda, ur v spec here is jz the same as e spec thailand..or i can say even worse with ur 16″rim..veri disappointed with u honda!!

• slk3879 on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:47 pm

You forgot the full leather seat.

This makes you wonder what were them (Honda Malaysia) smoking when making all these decisions

• fonzy on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:42 pm

Although with 1.8 engine, it is still Jazz/City underneath. So the top spec HRV should not be priced more than the 1.8 Civic.

• Daren on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:47 pm

Air con placement in front of left passenger .. really ? WTF. What a lazy looking design.

Reminds me of Mitsubishi ASX. Big TURN OFF ! I’d stay away, personal opinion.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • leonardo on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:51 pm

What is the ground clearance? Good for flood prone areas?

• slk3879 on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:59 pm

No need high ground clearance la… even proton iswara can drive through water…

No wonder the Defence Ministry bought the submarine that can’t go under water from France, I think they had appointed proton to modify the submarine cause Malaysian already applied this canggih technology to the car!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
  • Middle Age Driver (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:38 pm

Boring design. The front looks like taken from Accord & the back from Kia SUV. At least the CRV have some originality in design.

• sathis on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:39 pm

harga kereta di malaysia mahal. hanya orang kaya dan menteri boleh beli…

• Jon Snow (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:49 pm

Just compare this 2 pictures to see the HUGE DIFFERENCE of Japan’s finishing and Malaysia’s… OMG…

http://paultan.org/2015/01/06/honda-hr-v-order-books-open-in-malaysia/2015_honda_hr-v_malaysia_-020/

http://paultan.org/2013/11/20/honda-vezel-tokyo/honda-vezel-interior-tms-007/

• Camera vibrance..and wtf the gear knob for MY..cheapo 2006..doesnt look expensive at all. finishing fail big time.

• ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 4:24 pm

Yes its MEGA DIFFERENCE!!! Japan has Piano black trim and luxury gearstick while we get….. Ah Beng’s Proton Wira gearstick….

• frozen on Jan 06, 2015 at 6:30 pm

The gear knob of the Japan model is a hybrid if not mistaken

• I’m expecting 17 inch wheel, tube rear LED light with stunning panaromic sunroof like Thai specs, but seems like it just a dream from here.

SO i have decided that…. CX3 is the answer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • I will wait for CX3 ok. bye

• The sales in Japan market for Jan-Dec 2014

HR-V(Vesel) 96,029 units : 7th among all models

The best selling models of Mazda
      Demio 48,564units : 16th
      Axela 42,537units : 19th
      CX5 29,466units : 25th

• Bernard on Jan 06, 2015 at 4:00 pm

It looks nice.

The price should rightfully be below 55k.

• applegreen on Jan 06, 2015 at 4:23 pm

Honda High Resale Value?

• Sahipul on Jan 06, 2015 at 4:33 pm

Hah?! This is what we get for high spec HR-V? They already let us down with the Jazz (high spec got no pedal shift, no auto cruise), now HR-V also (high spec got no pedal shift, 16in wheel only, no sunroof)!! Ok lah, bye-bye Honda, I won’t consider or buy your brand anymore!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • hahahah on Jan 06, 2015 at 4:40 pm

well all “high spec features” will be intro the next batch which is facelift 2 years from now, suckers!, said: Honda MY.

• nzain on Jan 06, 2015 at 5:05 pm

got a look n not that bad but too much dummy tail lights.. hate it totally spoiled..just utilize the whole tail light might be great

• Francis on Jan 06, 2015 at 5:22 pm

Our neighbouring Indon has 6MT gearbox spec.. hopefully Honda Malaysia bring the manual variant in..

• Just saw it at midvalley. Verdict, look very cheap. Especially the plasticky interior..feel like “am i in myvi”. Jazz high spec interior is slightly better. Dissapointed :(

• Jimmy on Jan 06, 2015 at 5:52 pm

CX-5 low spec is a better buy. extra rm300 per month only.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jan 06, 2015 at 5:53 pm

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • Ah Seng on Jan 06, 2015 at 7:11 pm

Benda macam mana harganya mahal, tetap ada orang beli…

• longlife on Jan 06, 2015 at 8:12 pm

I believe hrv price is higher than civic 1.8 .. With spec v better spec than civic 1.8 ..

• RicoT on Jan 06, 2015 at 8:13 pm

Now HR-V, when is City Hybrid’s turn?

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 10:55 pm

that low spec rims is just now acceptable….why do we malaysians get such low spec of the cars? we should be getting better than indonesia or thailand….why bother ckding at all? if no rush for car, wait for cx3 bros, right now i prefer the asx and XV….

• Dark Justice on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:38 am

Will wait for the hybrid version..

• Johnny on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:42 am

Thank You for all the feedback..will consider wait for cx3 to launch b4 buying segment B car

• You will have heartattack if you receive the servicing charge of Mazda

Labor charge for mechanics per hour
      Nissan 65RM
      Honda 70RM
      Toyota 75RM
      Mitsubishi 80RM
      Mazda 120RM

The maintenance parts prices are almost double of Honda

• wajib on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:02 am

I suspect the Honda Engineer copy Proton Iswara/Bengwara dashboard when the Japs on vacation here..

• Guest on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:26 am

I’m not sure paultan is correct on this.. This hrv on display shouldn’t be the highest v spec.. Check out honda malaysia website the rear combi light is similar to Thai spec tube style rear lamp. Hope the combi seats won’t be carrying over to the v spec.. Plus the price for 120k muz be a approx price.. It’s quite high u can get a 2.0s civic with tiz.. A 1.8 for a 2.0 price .. If arguing it’s a SUV then I’ll say a c segment over a b segment?! Lower segment lower engine cap shouldn’t be priced tat high

• ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 3:28 pm

Ha I visited Honda website earlier and I laughed at Electric Parking Brake, The inventors may think “Duhh lets make it like video games, press space bar to handbrake duh”

NO,I prefer stick.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
    • ronposting on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:12 pm

Hmm…you are going to cry, because the combi leather seat is the same as in the road show unit. Go to the honda.com.my and checkout the “Interior” tab, check it out at the bottom left corner of the big piece of interior photo, then you will know.

• kiss hrv goodbye on Jan 13, 2015 at 9:00 pm

I think d mistake is done by honda msia website not paultan..if u refer to d pre catalogue given by honda msia..they only mention bout led combi rearlight but not tube type..tat means honda msia website mk d mistake by using led tube rearlight as d zoom in image instead of normal led combo rearlight

• Germany on Jan 07, 2015 at 5:46 pm

The car is nice. The back or rear lamp is not nice.
    They are out of ideas how to make a nice rear lamp. So, they just make or design one which has not been done by other before. That does not mean it will look good. This is the mistake.
    Never design something that look downwards. It looks sad. That’s what the rear lamp looks like – SAD. Bad design.

On the next facelift, they just have to change it entirely. Totally different lamps.

• TouchScreenLover on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:54 pm

Touch screen air-cond panel!

• Wow…cool…i think the price tag between 125k-130k…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • anyone noticed the front air-cond vents? the front passenger will surely be cold & back passengers will be hot. design not properly thought after.

• Stephen on Jan 11, 2015 at 10:28 pm

I always find that our Malaysian version of Japanese cars , be it Toyota, Honda etc., are always more inferior in terms of accessories and other fittings (lower specifications) than the Thai versions.

• What the fish! They cut the panoramic-sunroof down and nice leather seats too.. I really am expecting the EL Thai-version here.. Now, too disappointed to even book the highest variant we have here..

• Why we Malaysians always get the second best features compare to Thailand and Indonesia? We should boycott until we get standardized products!

• car-fans on Jan 16, 2015 at 12:36 pm

Lim,

Yes! Stop buying then only can let them impact… but … Orang kaya boleh ikut mer … Orang Kaya say ‘U can’t buy that is your problem … I can buy … I richer then U! So get lost!’

So end up – today current status lor !

• Colin on Jan 18, 2015 at 9:28 am

Australian Specs:

http://www.drive.com.au/motor-news/honda-hrv-priced-under-25k-20150113-12ndyh.html

http://www.nextcar.com.au/n.honda.hrv.150114.prices.html

• I managed to see the interior design of HRV at Paradigm mall last week.The car was open for public access. I Was disappointed with few things on the highest specs of HRV.
    1) Poor quality of boot “floor mat” covers which was made by cheap cardboard and glued & stapler with the carpet and you can clearly see the stapler bullets underneath it.
    2) Utility tray is made by stereo-form, it made a loud squeaky sound when I try to remove it to reveal the spare tyre underneath it. Not sure it can be break easily or chip off.
    3)Poor and cheap quality of the drawer (at passenger side) Cheap & thin plastic. The design is narrow but deep.
    4) The rubber tube in between all the doors are poorly installed (looks like the inner thin tube of bicycle being attached on the top to and the bottom without gluing along the door frame. I can run my fingers through tube and I can easily pull the whole rubber tube out if I wanted to.
    5) The suspension is super soft, every time someone sit in or get out of the car, the HRV jerk. I can even see it moved slightly up & down and left and right.
    6) Manual seat adjuster.

The overall space of HRV is really good but I do hope Honda can improve on the flaws and give us more quality finished and “complete” car, especially on the highest spec model.

• Agree with Lee.

The ‘high-spec’ car is a disappointment. Expecting Malaysian to fork out RM120k for a car with such quality/fittings.

Well, initially i thought of getting one. Now, I think i better take a look at other brands after seeing the HRV for myself …….

• tkling on Jan 21, 2015 at 9:38 am

Why the gear stick like that?? not same like Vezel???

• a fool and his money will soon be parted…lol..

• TanCW on May 08, 2015 at 10:57 am

Bought a HRV in Mar.
    Super deal!
    But with oil leak, treads on seats, missing mud guard, louad noise from windows and best of all nosie when in low speed is considered “”there were no abnormalities found pertaining to the engine noise issue which you have highlighted.”” because all new car is inherited with these nosie like the test drive car too!
    the best is it is getting louder after each long drive!
    Good luck to new buyers!!

• TanCW on May 08, 2015 at 11:13 am

if you are ok with very louad music to cover the noise in high speed from windows and low speed from engine compartment you would probably enjoy it!