Nissan Almera facelift launched in Malaysia – Nismo kit makes world debut; E, V and VL from RM65k

01-New-Nissan-Almera_NISMO

The Nissan Almera facelift is now officially available in Malaysia. The popular B-segment sedan has been in the local market since October 2012, with over 56,000 units on the road. This refreshed version was first seen in Thailand a year ago.

Looks wise, the update brings about reshaped (and larger) headlamps, a revised front grille with three bars (original had four bars), a new front bumper and chrome trim around the fog lamps. New Y-spoke design 15-inch alloy wheels (with 185/65 tyres) are now standard across the board – no more steel wheels for the base variant.

Inside the Almera’s roomy cabin, you’ll find a new and more premium-looking steering wheel that’s similar to that in the Grand Livina MPV, plus a redesigned centre stack trimmed in piano black.

06-New-Nissan-Almera_Diamond-Black_Rear

Edaran Tan Chong Motor (ETCM) is also introducing for the first time an Android-based 6.5-inch multimedia navigation system, which offers Internet connectivity (tether to smartphone via WiFi) with Virtual Acoustic Positioning System (VAPS), reverse camera, iPod connectivity, USB and Bluetooth.

The white car you see above is the fitted with the new Almera Nismo Performance Package, which is making its global debut in Malaysia.

The package consists of a front and rear bumper spoiler, side skirts, trunk lid spoiler, 16-inch alloys with 205/50 Continental MaxContact MC5 tyres, sports exhaust muffler, and a performance suspension system. The latter includes uprated springs and shock absorbers. The pre-facelift also had a Nismo package, unveiled at KLIMS13.

08-New-Nissan-Almera_Center-Console

As before, the Serendah-assembled Almera facelift is available in four variants – E manual (RM64,960 OTR without insurance), E automatic (RM67,882), V (RM74,700), and VL (RM77,622). All are powered by an unchanged 1.5L DOHC CVTC unit with 102 PS and 139 Nm. The HR15DE is paired to a five-speed manual or four-speed auto.

The base E spec comes with a driver’s airbag, ABS with EBD, Brake Assist, wing mirror turn signals plus a new CD/MP3 player with USB and AUX-in. Moving up to the V nets one dual airbags, Fine Vision instruments and fog lamps. The top VL spec is equipped with i-key (keyless entry and push start), automatic air con and steering wheel audio controls.

Plenty of optional packages are available, plus some ala carte items. The RM750 Elegance Package throws in stainless steel kicking plates with LED illumination, door visors, trunk tray and sport pedals for the automatic. Just RM600 for the manual, without the pedals.

07-6.5-inch-screen_Android-based-Multimedia-Navigation-system

The RM6,000 Navi DVD Package includes a 6.5-inch DVD head unit with navigation, reverse camera, iPod connectivity, USB and Bluetooth, while the RM7,000 Navi with Internet Package (shown above) comes with the abovementioned Internet-enabled unit, which is different set from the RM6k Navi DVD unit. Both packages come with leather seats and door cards plus Solar Gard Armorcoat tinting.

Speaking of those, should you just want leather, it’s a RM1,800 upgrade. Ala carte prices for the tint are RM950 for Solar Gard, RM1,400 for Solar Gard Armorcoat and RM2,600 for V-Kool Elite. Want to upgrade from Solar Gard Armorcoat to V-Kool Elite? Just pay the RM1,200 difference.

Lastly, the Nismo stuff. If you want just the looks, the Nismo Aero Package provides the five-piece bodykit and wheels/tyres for RM9,000, or RM4,500 for just the bodykit alone. The full Nismo Performance Package with suspension and exhaust, plus “special edition” floor mats, wing mirrors and aero fins, will set one back RM14,000. For a full and clearer view of specs and options, head over to the Almera page on CarBase.my.

10-New-Nissan-Almera_Interior

Five colours are available – Bronze Gold, Tungsten Silver, Diamond Black, Brilliant White and Graphite Blue. All but the white are metallic colours. The blue, similar to that on the Grand Livina and Serena S-Hybrid, is new for the Almera and replaces grey.

In conjunction with the Almera facelift’s launch, ETCM will be having a roadshow across the country, starting from today at 1 Utama, PJ. See the table below for dates and locations.

ETCM-Almera-Roadshow

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Although still looks shit with the Nismo package, at least the suspension is updated, unlike some TRD that only have sticker update.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 101 Thumb down 8
    • ProtonGSC on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:01 pm

Good but still no VSC for this car… sad and dissapointed on MAI for approval.

MAI should start all range car in malaysia on Safety and VSC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 6
      • Yea… MAI should pull out cars that cannot sell. Like the one that claimed to booked 17K but hardly seen on the road.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 21
        • Ah Beng (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 8:15 am

MAI should pull out car variant without safety. Malaysian safety is priceless and govt should look into it. Nissan and Toyota should learn from PROTON how the standardize all safety feature into Iriz across all variants!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
    • Danny on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:11 pm

Woohoo….. saw some almari at furniture store the other day :-D

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 10
  • same kot on Jan 06, 2015 at 11:46 am

a bit fuggly on the audio panel

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
    • kosonng on Jan 07, 2015 at 2:04 am

tanchong should package the Navi for low end option too.
      or

make an opt- to choose rims or navi

yes: google, waze but build in feel modern.

• wtf?! on Jan 06, 2015 at 11:46 am

1 airbag??? so stingy and pathetic for a 67-75k spend, think wisely!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
    • Diss-illusions on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:52 pm

Cannot be. That’s just the NCAP testing. Regulation requires min. 2 airbags. The spec sheet on carbase indicate there are 2 airbags.

• sudonano (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:14 am

This was Nissan’s mess up when they launched it. I remember how Nissan was quoted as saying that 1 airbag has sufficient protection compared to the two airbag one. It was on this site somewhere if you pull out the original Almera first drive review.

Quite an ugly butt tho…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • Green on Jan 06, 2015 at 11:49 am

Much needed to be Rakyat Sedan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
  • Eww, ugly as ever.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 19
  • Cutester on Jan 06, 2015 at 11:50 am

Still no CVT and the rear aircond blower still missing!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 21
  • ProtonGSC on Jan 06, 2015 at 11:53 am

Interior look way ten years ahead compare to the 1st gen… exterior erm look same to me.

Interior look good and nice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • Josh Ling on Jan 06, 2015 at 11:53 am

the nismo package really spices up the look, otherwise it’s still a mundane and bland looking sedan. no chance to go against something like city and vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 6
    • Ella Honda Girl on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:21 pm

This car design and spec terrible,only stupid people will buy this car.
      My City E more good than this terrible car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 84
      • anonn on Jan 08, 2015 at 8:04 pm

its obvious you know NOTHING about caR buying;
        obviously attracted purely on style and “looks”.
        Only stupid people will call almera terrible.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 2
  • Same L0rrrr on Jan 06, 2015 at 11:54 am

As long as it is kimchi, it will not have RV.

As long as it is Proton, it will not have build quality.

Looking for RV and build quality? Sushi cars still your best choice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 65
  • Just forget about this dumb looking car ! There are lots of better alternatives in the market !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 18
    • Ella Honda Girl on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:26 pm

Honda City!!
      S is Rm 74800
      S+ is Rm 78800

more money??
      E is Rm 83800
      full spec V is Rm 90800,is expensive and not all people want.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 17
    • Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:34 pm

Proton Preve.
      1.6 Cfe turbo just Rm 73000
      and is bigger car than this Nissan.

Preve you dont like the design??
      you can buy Suprima S,1.6 turbo also.
      Proton just launch standard version just Rm 70000.
      or Suprima E Rm 76000 to 77000
      or Premium Rm 80000.

Sangat berbaloi!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 46
      • azhar on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:15 pm

proton cars got higher interest rate laaa..plus heavy petrol drinker

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 7
        • Huh? You think Altis 2.0l and Civic 2.0l dun drink fuel like Preve? In your dream!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 16
          • Almera on Jan 07, 2015 at 11:29 am

The Altis 2.0 and Civic 2.0 FC is still much better than your Preve. Preve FC can match 2.5L D segment sedans in terms of FC.
            Preve turbo only 7-8km/L in City driving and only 12km/L highway

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • Low Budget on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:18 pm

If only Proton can ‘Kawin Jepun’, then anak Proton sure popular one.

• Josh Ling on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:40 pm

you mean the “much-loved” inspira?? no, i don’t think that one is doing well either…..

• realist on Jan 08, 2015 at 8:21 pm

You forgot…Dulu kahwin pertama Jepun Mitsubishi,(first proton saga – Lancer? ) but sudah “gaduh” and cerai.
          haha

• realist on Jan 08, 2015 at 6:05 pm

Proton car is never a good buy.
        Its ” cheap” only because taxes are enforced on non national car brands.
        Malaysians buy it coz its the “cheapest alternative” but expensive in the long run due to reliability and durability issues.

IN fact the proton price is THE fair and reasonable market price if you compare Thailand, Australia, for example! ( price vs cc)
        Which means, Proton is NOT value for money not cheap at all. Before proton, we can buy non national car brands ” at proton prices”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
      • NonProton on Mar 27, 2015 at 1:21 pm

Proton, after 3 mths the auto window will seize , joke proton la. Even Kancil auto window still ok after 15 + yrs.

• Sad, style over substance! And all these body kits become main selling point!
    I will still top up for more complete safety kits.

• ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:08 pm

Those bodykit are overpriced for cheap plastic that stuck under a car. Better buy Carbon fibre bodykit :)

• nabill (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 11:57 am

SU… (Stil Ugly)… Only thing going for it is da roomy interior… Everyting else is barely good enough… That 1.5 really lacks torque when driven…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 8
  • dr.terror on Jan 06, 2015 at 12:02 pm

for those who want spacious cabin, but don’t care about the design, this is good choice, the price is also fair enough i guess

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
  • I’m kinda like to drive this car for a few days (rent at Langkawi) before despite it’s look. It’s comfort, responsive, very big rear space passenger and low fuel consumption.

For average person with tight budget (below RM65), maybe they can consider this car along with Preve on B segment cars. If budget more than RM70K, it’s Honda City all the way.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 3
    • Ella Honda Girl on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:46 pm

betul.
      Must consider Honda City if you got more money.
      Most people go City E,Rm 83800 almost Rm 84k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 18
    • Rowena Proton Fans on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:54 pm

You got below Rm 65000 you can go for Preve 1.6 executive and price is Rm 62000,latest price.
      and it is bigger car C class compare with this almera B class car.

Miss Ella was right,you got more money you can go for Honda City.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 15
      • ProtonGSC on Jan 06, 2015 at 6:46 pm

Without (taxes protection) Preve will bungkus by all same segment even B-segment car…

Grow up kid !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 41
        • belld on Jan 06, 2015 at 8:40 pm

Lol as if you live in US or UAE,
          Get up from your wet dream KID!!!!!!

• responsive??? dont be kidding

• realist on Jan 08, 2015 at 5:38 pm

Those who do not understand what Toyota and NISSAN are about will not appreciate Almera or Vios. Honda city is catering to buyers who know little about car ownership ie RELIABILITY DURABILITY and LOW running cost ( low fuel consumption and cheap parts). If you compare point for point items, and fancy styling sure the korean and Honda city will exceed Vios and Almera. Nissan buyers prime focus is high reliablity and durability and LOW running cost! Honda in general is attractive but expensive to maintain.
      If you want best value for money 1.5L Japanese quality, then almera is first choice, if u have more to spend then Toyota vios. Honda is last choice of the 3, if style is your focus and dont mind paying more.
      A saving of even 3,000rm translates into 3 sets of new tyres or about 200-250 full tanks of petrol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 4
    • realist on Jan 08, 2015 at 6:01 pm

Its not just the purchase price.
      Those who are IGNORANT about car ownership only look at upfront purchase price, cheap accessory freebies, and styling.
      SERIOUS car owners look for value for $ in RELIABILITY and DURABILITY (owning beyond 10years). Not purchase price per se. In this context, Toyota – NIssan offer beTTER value than HOnda with Nissan being the cheapest package value for $.
      Long time owners of Honda can tell you how ” cheap” their car is to maintain after 4, 5 years on.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
  • Nissan need to change their design team to be honest. Why not get the designer from the skyline R35 to design their ABCD segment car!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
  • Ray (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:03 pm

1. It still looks ugly.
    2. The interior still feels like a class below.
    3. The E has no airbag for the passenger (WHAT?!)
    4. The options list is long and confusing and is hence negligible.

Okay the only good points of the Almera:
    1. Enormous legroom (but poor seats with no thigh support and narrow dimensions means 3 adults, no-no)
    2. Soft and well cushioned ride.
    3. Okay Nissan’s are quite reliable so let’s give it some points on that.
    4. The VL has nice features at that price point, leather, auto air-con etc.

I’m gonna say it again, go for the Vios J if you have money for the Almera VL. Yes it has less kit for the same money but it has a more comfortable ride (softer suspension setup and better NVH), better space management (though not as roomy as the Nissan) which fits 3 adults at the backseat comfortably and the interior looks and feels significantly better. You can live without stuff like auto air-con and leather seats anyway (my 2nd time saying this). And yes the Toyota has an ageing drivetrain that’s eager for an update but well, it still does its job fairly well even to this day.

But ultimately, the City E or V would be the smartest choice if you’re looking for a B-segment saloon. If that’s too pricey for you, the Vios J please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 51
    • iskhalifah (Member) on Jan 07, 2015 at 12:05 am

I have to agree that the almera’s seat base provide less than adequate thigh support. But its back seat (where u rest your back) is well contoured with side bolster to support the body, thats why it cant really fit 3. Vios seat, despite having longer seat base (still shorter than the city), is more of upright position & have flatter side support. Anyway, if seating comfort is a concern, the City is a clear winner both front & rear.

However, i admit that Vios suspension is tuned to be very comfy compared to almera. But only just a bit…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
      • realist on Jan 08, 2015 at 8:39 pm

Your (non)issues about seating are petty and immature when considering RELIABILITY and DURABILITY.
        Those ppl who are choosing betwn Vios Almera often focus on RELIABILITY DURABILITY and low cost maintenance.

If you want super comfy seats then go for Continental cars.
        Buying just based on the seat comfort shows ignorance about a car’s quality as a whole.

• realist on Jan 08, 2015 at 5:42 pm

Almera still best value for $ Japanese reliability and durability; with practical interior: large space and simple functional instruments.
      * almera design is intentionally simple: SIMPLE technology = + reliability, less chances of breakdowns.
      Vios is a good buy if you dont mind paying more to buy, and higher cost of maintenance.
      HONDA city ( honda in general) is for those who do not care about value for $or low maintenance cost, but want styling and looks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
    • realist on Jan 08, 2015 at 8:13 pm

Serious and knowledgable car buyers put these 4 features top of the list for cars in this economic/budget/practical car.
      1: REliability (a reliable car is a SAFER car)
      2; DURABILITY (10years and more)
      3: LOW Running cost: (low fuel consumptn, lowest maintenance cost)
      4: Best Value for money in class: – low price without unnecessary accessories.
      ==
      buying cars in this class, issues such as handling
      and cosmetics, style, long lists of accessories and “look good features” are mere gimmicks to divert buyer from these 4 key value features.

Vios and almera are the better choices over honda city, if you have these top 4 features in mind.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
      • JoeHart on Mar 10, 2016 at 11:00 am

Couldn’t agree more on this!
        Those kids who want a more “cool” (in fact looks fugly as well) looking car would only say good about Honda City. They’ll never learn to look into real facts main point to consider over buying a car.
        Honda City has the worst quality compare to Vios & Almera. FYI, Honda is manufactured in Melaka..If you want to justify what Im saying, go & try open all 3 models’ doors. Honda City has a milo tin lid door.

• Danny on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:20 pm

Woohoo….. saw some almari at furniture shop the other day :-D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 7
  • Ah Beng matt black TRD on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:20 pm

Eat my smoke

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • kamal on Jan 06, 2015 at 1:44 pm

Biarpun body ramai kata hodoh.. cuba tgk on the road bersepah jugak org guna.. sebab apa after sales servis nissan yg bagus. Dan ramai tak suka gearbox cvt.. so lembab.. sebab I dh menyesal beli city. 3 bln guna mcn2 ragam.. punyalah lembab nk overtake dan naik bukit lembab.. power window switch boleh pulak tercabut.. my sepupu almera 2013 stedy je takde masalh.. kos servis lagi murah… vios no komen sebab tak pakai.. yg komen kata city ni bagus… sila beli dulu baru tau. Waja lama aku dulu lagi bagus.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 8
    • Which branch of Nissan dealer you come from?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 18
      • kamal on Jan 07, 2015 at 3:49 pm

Sorry im not a salesman from any dealer.. im user honda city 2014.. now my car at sa centre.. with new problem.. carpet drive passenger side so basah.. like kereta masuk banjir pulak.. sa suspect aircond water.. and airbeg light on. Must tinggal 2-3 days for checkup.. so bosan..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • realist on Jan 08, 2015 at 5:45 pm

YUP…kalo tak bagus nape banyak sangat kat jalanraya??
      HOnda less durable, kerap rosak ini dan itu. HOnda bagus untuk style bergaya saja. Yg nak pakai kereta serious jimat duit, tahan lasak = NIssan almera.

VIOS jugak tahan, tapi harga maintenance lagi mahal vs Almera / jenama Nissan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
    • SANG PENG on Aug 14, 2015 at 1:43 pm

That right bro..service mmg terbaik

• Veloster on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:03 pm

I really dig central point panel, its kinda like a feature wall

• Fugly on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:13 pm

Nissan sports car are head turner but their passenger car makes everybody vomit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
    • Josh Ling on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:44 pm

cannot turn the head, they try to turn the stomach instead mah…..

• Terryble on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:31 pm

Gosh~~why still the terrible “round thing” inside~~
    have they not fire that stupid designer already?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
  • Maserati(Official) on Jan 06, 2015 at 2:31 pm

No matter how ugly it is, its still miles better looking than any Korean cars out there, so shut it you haters

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 16
  • Steve Jobs on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:00 pm

i was driving on the highway in Abu Dhabi when i saw a VW ads.Jetta for only 69K AED.

in here we can only get a RM69K Suprimak S.

but this Nissan Almera is a no brainer.a workhorse from Nissan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
    • Wow you are too good to compare currency by 1 to 1.
      Why you dun compare AED with rupiah?
      That will unleash your stupidity more.

Lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
  • ini namanya faceflop, bukan facelift.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • Albert on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:48 pm

This Almeira facelift

• Albert on Jan 06, 2015 at 3:56 pm

This facelifted Almeira will definitely pose another serious competitor to Proton’s Suprima,Preve and even the Iriz 1.6.
    Lets wait for the Jan and Feb 2015 sales figures for Proton.Give them some breathing space,Same Lorr.
    If by March,the results point to reducing sales volume by Proton,we will not be surprised if Proton dip below 100,000 units in 2015.
    2014,Proton probably sold 115,000 units,less by 23,000units compared to 2013.
    Nissan should sparkle a little with this facelift.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • After 110kmh its quite hard to drive this almera on straight line. You’ll driving left to right and right to left, quite dangerous at high speed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
    • unrise on Jan 06, 2015 at 8:46 pm

If you say it here, some people will ask you are you sure you drive new car or 15 years old car?

For them, I always say Japs cars dun have ride and handling as good as p1/contis.

Lol

• Tracks on Jan 07, 2015 at 7:02 pm

If your vehicle have problem tracking straight at 110km/h, please send your vehicle for suspension and steering linkages inspection, then another round of proper wheel alignment.

• realist on Jan 08, 2015 at 5:48 pm

WHAT are u looking for?.
      If you want F1 handling and road holding, Almera/vios are not the cars to buy lahh..
      These are budget family car/ low cost user cars catered for those who want reliable and low cost, low fuel consumption car. Not high performance.

Think before you comment about handling, pickup etc.

• JoeHart on Mar 10, 2016 at 11:03 am

Time to attend driving school, kiddo

• nzain on Jan 06, 2015 at 5:07 pm

heard almera comes with lot of defects n i never trust to this coming new almera even the price doesnt suit for these spoiled model aswell

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
    • justice_hunter on Jan 08, 2015 at 3:50 pm

so you HEARD..

• realist on Jan 08, 2015 at 5:50 pm

You HEARD, ok what are those defects?
      No car is 100%; its the seriousness and nature of the defects that counts.
      So, what are they? care to list down?
      You can begin by asking the over 55,000 buyers of almera what defects they faced…

• SANG PENG on Aug 14, 2015 at 1:41 pm

im almera user and almost use this car 2year..what can i say..i love this car..so what??

• VOMITTING… big butt but small trunk space.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16
  • nabei on Jan 06, 2015 at 7:01 pm

Almera problem never settle. the rear wheel bearring problem. door rattling noise. radiator motor fan problem. front brake caliper noisy. engine humming very loud.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 14
  • big dog on Jan 06, 2015 at 9:20 pm

at LEAST the NISMO package COMES with REAL SUSPENSION TUNE UPS, unlike many SPORTING BODY KIT PACKAGES, the rakyat taken for a ride for too long, bravo Nissan!!

• Eason Chan on Jan 06, 2015 at 11:13 pm

Whoa, the new look with nismo is so sharp and pretty! Awesome sporty appearance

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
  • iskhalifah (Member) on Jan 06, 2015 at 11:39 pm

Typical Malaysians… always bash when they had never driven nor even sit as passenger. Drive one with your family and u will notice that it will serve the rear passengers with rewarding comfort & sheer legroom space. Dont forget it’s the most value for money considering the top spec VL cost lesser than the Vios J & City S+ (the SA gives more rebates than umw or honda). And those cars dont even come with autoaircon or optitron-like instrument cluster (looks very classy)

The adage “dont judge a book by its cover” is definitely true after all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
  • Samsudin on Jan 07, 2015 at 1:11 am

Why Tan Chong not lunched amera h/back ,if same design sedan fr almera very bad fr rear and front lamps…I thing many people thinking more times to buy the new almera…because soo bad design

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
  • at the price range,
    instead of this fat lizard and toyota vios,

better opt for City or Preve where both offer good safety package & room

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 20
    • realist on Jan 08, 2015 at 5:52 pm

Sorry Proton is no compare to Japanese car.
      It may win on a features listing of accessories but
      NEVER on RELIABILITY and DURABILITY.

Dont insult Japanese cars comparing with Proton!

Proton is a unique class of its own.

• yogleling on Jan 07, 2015 at 9:17 am

damn ugly car..low class suka la kete mcm ni, as long as they get to drive a “japan” car/Nissan logo then enuff dy to boost their frail ego..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 38
    • anonymous on Jan 10, 2015 at 1:23 pm

wow, the way u talk macam u high class sangat mehh.. u da mati pon end up in a coffin and driven in some kind of hearse. if u got lucky then the hearse will got japan logo on it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • kumar on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:51 am

test drove.it runs out of juice so soon. not happy no smile.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 16
  • kumar on Jan 07, 2015 at 10:56 am

pls discontinue this car. looks horrendous. disgrace to the nissan stable.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 24
  • Nissan Terror on Jan 10, 2015 at 2:00 am

“The RM6,000 Navi DVD Package includes a 6.5-inch DVD head unit with navigation, reverse camera, iPod connectivity, USB and Bluetooth, while the RM7,000 Navi with Internet Package (shown above) comes with the abovementioned Internet-enabled unit, which is different set from the RM6k Navi DVD unit.”

Gosh!!! Very Mahal lah. Cut-throat price. Can buy Nissan compatible 2-din navi system with Powermap for only RM888 at local car audio workshop. Cekik darah man.

• Almera is lousy car, better get new desin, nissan not agressive in market

• hoolajoy on Feb 17, 2015 at 9:57 pm

Pity who bought this ugly car. Should have follow others who bought vios city and preve.. my friend used this for two years and try to trade in for city because of the look but cancelled due to very low trade in value.. need to top up rm25k what a joke. Pity him. Tan chong if u really care, take ugly old almera back to trade with this new less ugly one at zero overtrade!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
    • JoeHart on Mar 10, 2016 at 11:01 am

Ugly then ride a Honda Cup laa..why bother driving a good car & wanting to pay 25k extra for a rubbish..LOL

• NonProton on Mar 27, 2015 at 1:25 pm

Proton once rubbish, always rubbish.

• Well.. I have been using the car (almera auto) for 3 months now (during start of gst), and at 30liter fuel, I can go about 330km only. Is this normal? It shows avg fuel per liter is 9.1km.

Anyone know if this is normal?

• Inside everything looks cheap compare to vios and city. A used vios or city better choice.

• Too many beetching on the looks. Beauty is subjective, what looks good to you, does not necessarily look good to others. And vice versa. Admittedly yes, it looks really top heavy (big body + tiny tires) with a huge butt. But the new facelift does improve it somewhat, and the nismo kit really takes away most of the awkwardness of the design. Honestly, it looks pretty good (in full kit, and if you don’t focus too much on the rear). ;)

• Kevin on Aug 23, 2016 at 1:11 pm

Hi All

I am a proud owner of Nissan Almera 2016 and I have no regrets buying a good, spacious and economical car.

I just have one query? Wht sound systems have they fitted in the new Almera 1.5VL and wht kind of speakers are there.

I hope some one can clarify me on this.