New Mazda 2 pricing, specs revealed – RM85,470

The price list for the 2015 Mazda 2 SkyActiv has surfaced on Facebook ahead of the B-segmenter’s launch later this month. An OTR without insurance figure of RM85,470 is stated, for both the sedan and hatchback.

Some equipment is also mentioned, including 16-inch alloys, leather seats, keyless entry and start, a seven-inch MZD Connect touch-screen with Commander Control knob and reverse camera, shift paddles, auto climate control, i-stop start/stop system, DRLs and get this – a head-up display, which even our Mazda 3 doesn’t have. Navigation is listed as a RM1,200 option.

The only safety kit listed here is traction control, although if our oto.my ad is to be believed, the Malaysian-spec Mazda 2 will come with two airbags and stability control. No mention has been made anywhere of the i-Activsense safety suite.

The oto.my ad also indicates Soul Red, Meteor Grey, Aluminium and White body colours, as well as a three-year/100,000 km warranty and three years’/60,000 km of free service.

In the new Mazda 2, a 1.5 litre SkyActiv-G petrol four-cylinder engine with direct injection and a 14.0:1 compression ratio sends 115 hp and 148 Nm of torque to the front wheels through a six-speed SkyActiv-Drive auto.

We’ve driven the 2015 Mazda 2 – read our impressions here. You can also check out our coverage of the Indonesian-market version, as well as the sedan’s world premiere at the 2014 Thai Motor Expo.

Mazda 2 Hatch at the 2014 Indonesia International Motor Show

Mazda 2 Sedan world debut at the 2014 Thai Motor Expo

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Peter on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:30 pm

how much is the previous M2’s price?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
    • toyoya best on Jan 09, 2015 at 11:55 pm

This kind of price! Better buy vios. If can smoke this car like shxt

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 85
      • kkzoom on Jan 10, 2015 at 4:01 am

dont be a douchbag!!! check the spec before you open your stupid comments. Apple to Apple.
        How can a Vios (regional design) compare with a gobal design!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 2
      • car guy on Dec 30, 2016 at 6:38 am

“your”

• I think aesthetically the interior of this car looks better than the Mazda 6’s interior, shame about the price though. Would be a serious contender to the jazz if it was just 10 grand less.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
    • Dolittle on Jan 12, 2015 at 10:27 pm

This price is most definitely CBU like the Mazda 3 and 6. Would probably be almost 10k cheaper when they introduce CKD model in the next few years.

• therealmaserati on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:40 pm

Not bad, it has heads up display? This will probably sell well here. Definately more than the crappy Kia Cerato.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 24
  • akaka on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:41 pm

never mention airbags cos the car no airbags at all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 7
    • BJAUTOfollower on Jan 09, 2015 at 10:13 pm

it will come standart 2 air bag.. that was weakness point.. but then, malaysian dont really thing about air bag.. wat there were thinking just about price and look..
      see example of toyota altis.. 2 air bag maaa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 21
  • applegreen on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:41 pm

Now who’s wanna buy Vios? This mazda2 way better than Godcar

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 4
  • drgn86 on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:42 pm

Let’s see how well it sells… Nice competition in the B-Segment

• jinggo on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:44 pm

only 2 airbags? puihhh!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
    • I AM NUTELLA on Jan 09, 2015 at 7:05 pm

Altis low spec also 2 air bags. Puihhh!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
      • BJAUTOfollower on Jan 09, 2015 at 10:14 pm

that was weakness point.. but then, malaysian dont really thing about air bag.. wat there were thinking just about price and look..
        see example of toyota altis.. 2 air bag maaa

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jan 10, 2015 at 1:33 pm

mazda salesman ke u

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
  • Love the current design of mazdas.. if only it comes with turbo ( applying to all new mazdas )

• car-fans on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:48 pm

What?!? Optional for Navi System with cost of RM1.2K? Although already with 7″ bundle into the package?!? Mazda Malaysia really want to ‘suck’ consumer blood ! Kasih free sekali gus lar!

• WHAT? Ridiculous pricing for this segment!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 12
    • Same L0rrrr on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:59 pm

If you have tight budget for this segment, there are plenty other choices. You can consider Proton Saga(sedan) or Axia(hatchback).

Getting a japanese car, you will get comfort, fuel consumption, build quality and good RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 15
      • KKZOOM on Jan 10, 2015 at 12:27 pm

Absoutely correct. Jim dont simply utter “Ridiculous” if you don’t understand the predicament we face with the automobile industry in Malaysia. Our Gomen is the one who screw the damn thing.

• and just 2 airbags.how come 2 air bag can guarantee your safety. Rv only for those owned bigger money bags.

• Cool, lower than expected..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • Joker on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:52 pm

If only and only it has 6 airbags, this 2 will sell like a hotcake eventhough it’s still a very good deal though.. wayyy better than Vios and Almera but still loses out in terms of spec to City for sedan..
    curious about the handling though

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 15
  • ah siau on Jan 09, 2015 at 2:54 pm

2 airbags?? R u joking Mazda?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
    • policeman on Jan 09, 2015 at 5:23 pm

I don’t understand why you need more than 2 airbags. Side airbags isn’t going to save you. If you’re destined to die in a side impact crash, accept it. The last thing hospitals need now is semi-dead people surviving side impact crashes thanks to their side airbags, filling up government hospitals and sucking up the governments money. Eventually you will die, so the treatment goes to waste anyway.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 65
      • tishaban on Jan 09, 2015 at 8:00 pm

policeman, the result of an accident isn’t just walking away or dying. There’s a range of possibilities in between including surviving as a vegetable or being paralyzed and having side airbags might be the little difference that changes everything.

If you feel that your life isn’t worth much and two airbags is enough then go ahead and continue thinking that way. Don’t procreate or bring everyone else down to your level though, the rest of us want to advance to the next step.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 3
        • BJAUTOfollower on Jan 09, 2015 at 10:20 pm

im agree that the weakness of mazda2.. but then,tell me how many model in b-segment got 6 airbag? even some new model of C-segment also got 2 airbag.. that ridiculous

• RIP Fiesta.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 9
  • Attractive car… It would be perfect to have safety features like new city

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • kaolatkaolat (Member) on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:02 pm

RM85k compact car only gets 2 airbags?? Come on Mazda!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
    • Have Mercy on us BN on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:03 pm

Only 2 airbags ah? Malaysian lives not important is it? Treat us like dirt and like how UMW treats us? Even cheap Kia Picanto got 6 airbags.

I rather drive a car with 6 airbags than end up like a vegetable after a major accident.

Where is najib’s promise to reduce car prices? Already 2 years have passed. BN and UMNO Tipu rakyat lagi kah? 50% on car parts not enough la BN

Woi BN, 250,000 people in Malaysia lost everything they ever owned. Everything destroyed in the floods. Only their lives left. Everything they worked for the past 30 years all lost completely.

And you BN don’t feel sorry for your rakyat who is suffering? Still want to maintain high car prices? 99% of those suffering are the poor Malays who lost everything they ever owned. Even homes also hancur BN.

Our biggest payments in a month is our house and cars. Car payments make us suffer a lot. Most people need two cars because 1 car Emak use to take kids to school.
      So, it is better BN reduce car prices, that will be a better way to ease our burden long term.

Have mercy on us BN. Please have Mercy on us

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 41
      • If car and house installment make you suffer to pay every month, it mean you’re living above your mean. It’s basic financial management.

Flood victim need more basic need than a RM80K car. You just make accuse for yourself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 8
      • policeman on Jan 09, 2015 at 5:31 pm

So you’re using the floods as an excuse to get cheap cars?

I don’t understand…If you can’t afford it, why have kids? Now you’re blaming the government? Condoms are cheap. Why not invest in a few boxes?

In your whine for cheaper cars, you brought in politics, floods, race.

So in conclusion, you want sympathy and cheap cars. Correct?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 13
      • Easy dude. vote for pakatan and we will see a drop in price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 15
      • I AM NUTELLA on Jan 09, 2015 at 7:08 pm

hmmm, drag everything into car. Good job. Helping flood victims is government job. And pricing for the car is the job of manufacturer. You need to live a life man.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
    • The Fiesta has 2 airbags but thousands of people buy it. Just remember this car is CBU it should be cheaper than the Fiesta when its CKD. I’d choose this over the fiesta any day.

• long necked alien on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:05 pm

Finally!~ hooray~

• Sammy on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:06 pm

Sedan and hatch same price??
    Prepare to take on the Jazz and City at one go eh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
    • Mazda 222222 on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:08 pm

Stupid car from mazda!!
      Rm 88000 choose City and Jazz more better.
      Mazda 2 is a failure.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 24
      • BJAUTOfollower on Jan 09, 2015 at 10:28 pm

honda salesmen detected!!..
        door panel of honda city thin as viva.. that we call failure

• KKZOOM on Jan 10, 2015 at 12:35 pm

222222…. damn!! what is not stupid car??
          As i explained humpteen times that you do not compare a regional make (vios & city) with a Global make. That’s the reason Mazda2 was awarded Japan Car Of The Year. The other two never reach other part of the world except SEA, domestically design for you fools!!

• heybadigol (Member) on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:06 pm

Hmmm. Is this legit? Usually hatchbacks have higher price than sedan. But this seems to reveal the same price for both.

• same goes to both sedan and hatchback model of Ford Fiesta here.

• noreasonwhy on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:07 pm

Reasonable price. Vios need a FL real soon.

• This is surely a good positioning price for Mazda to compete with Vios and City. Much better spec compare with Vios on the safety department.

Hopefully next mini-suv Mazda CX3 will priced lower than HRV :)

• Vincent on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:10 pm

Not too expensive, not too cheap also. Just nice, perfect design.

Smooth gearbox no jerking no need update software (unlike the other fake global car).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 12
  • ThePolygonal on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:10 pm

Guess the price went up from RM 82,322 the current model. A RM3k++ extra. Well, it does have better looks… but is it still narrow like before?

• Albert on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:04 pm

ThePolygonal,are you the atomic testing guy at Kazakstan,where the Soviets tested most of their nukes? I know you just a good forum contributor.
      Yes,you r right.The Mazda 2 is as narrow as before cos they dont want someone by the name of R….mah to sit whose buttock is toobig.It can only fit people like Scarlet Johannson.You got it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 18
      • If it’s crampy, then it is, no need to drag in other people’s butts in.

• KKZOOM on Jan 10, 2015 at 12:40 pm

dchg…. don’t worry there are still amny bigger segment car out there.

• 420blazer on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:13 pm

I think i’ll keep my eye on this car. The price isn’t that bad compared to other foreign manufacturers. Plus, the design is great and the spec are decent.

Really hope the safety feature in this car are comparable/better than Suprima.

• fast5 on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:13 pm

Increase price on new model??

Again another fall dealer. Lousy marketing team and Bosses…

• Stanley Free Makan on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:16 pm

If I book the car early, will I get any freebies?

• noreasonwhy on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:19 pm

News update:
    – the CX-3’s introduction slated for Jul 2015
    – assembly of CKD models of the Mazda 3 and Mazda 6 is also on track, with the assembly testing of the Mazda 3 now underway

• I AM NUTELLA on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:21 pm

87K. Acceptable

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
  • Mazda Kaki on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:23 pm

Bye2 to stupid cvt city and dugong, this Mazda is going to sell like a hot cake here !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 15
    • mazda kiki on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:10 pm

no please, i dont wish to see all mazda in da street like vegetable car like vios and city pls

• Mazda 222222 on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:13 pm

Honda City still better than this mazda 2222.

stop day dreaming,attract more people to buy your mazda.

mazda 3333 is a failure,no people buy,they buy Preve and Suprima S also dont want over price mazda 3333

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 12
      • Mazda 2 on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:16 pm

Good job Honda Malaysia.
        for the new City and Jazz.
        see many on road until now.

this car will like mazda 3,failure,no people will buy.

City and Jazz design very sport and very nice to drive,Cvt some more.

can this car do this???
        No!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
      • I AM NUTELLA on Jan 09, 2015 at 7:09 pm

Oh yeah? At least I saw mazda 3 on road more than civic in Setapak area.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
      • mazda kiki on Jan 12, 2015 at 2:08 pm

yes u are right, bravo to honda vegetable cvt car, i hope all people think like you :D

• ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:16 pm

haha CVT is the worst transmission ever invented for spirited driver,if a Turbo have turbo its so rare to hear Blow off Valve sound except when braking. 6 Speed AutomAtic transmission like Ford Ranger FTW!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
    • Mazda 222 on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:25 pm

Bye2 to stupid cvt city and dugong, this Mazda is going to sell like a hot cake here !!

this mazda sales agent or supporter still day dream that this failure will win over City.

mazda is a failure in our country.
      stop your dream and do more at your mazda centre.

or else people will continue to buy City and Jazz.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
  • Kelab Belia Benci Vios on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:24 pm

please kill off the viros

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
    • Sam Loo (ori1) on Jan 09, 2015 at 6:01 pm

You must be a kimchi owner, KIA from the sound of it.

Sell your cabbage to a sor hai friend, who will no longer be your friend soon after

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
  • aaron on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:26 pm

Whoa, those interesting toys including head up display is making their way to our shores! But too bad it comes with only 2 airbags.

• Guan Yin Maa on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:26 pm

RIP Honda City,RIP Toyota Vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 14
    • Mazda 222222 on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:19 pm

yes Rip to my Honda City
      Honda City will continue to sell.

this rubbish car cannot compare to new City.
      This car will be fail like mazda 3333.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
  • Matchy on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:26 pm

The sedan still looks very awkward….

• Matchy on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:28 pm

Btw, do you think the accessories package is optional?

• Have Mercy on us BN on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:39 pm

Where is najib’s promise to reduce car prices? Already 2 years have passed. BN and UMNO Tipu rakyat lagi kah?

Woi BN, 250,000 people in Malaysia lost everything they ever owned. Everything destroyed in the floods. Only their lives left. Everything they worked for the past 30 years all lost completely.

And you BN don’t feel sorry for your rakyat who is suffering? Still want to maintain high car prices? 99% of those suffering are the poor Malays who lost everything they ever owned. Even homes also hancur BN.

Have mercy on us BN. Please have Mercy on us

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 20
    • hondaman on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:45 pm

stated over there it is included

• Matchy on Jan 09, 2015 at 6:31 pm

Yea… but can it be optional and bring the price down to 78k?

• Hard to say no… hehehe

• Most probably i will trade in my old 2008 Mazda 3 with this new 2 series.

• Why is there climate control in one pic and manual in the other?

• elson on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:39 pm

the spec is so attractive then the current 3 and maybe 6 2.0…..

• Maseratits on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:39 pm

Stability control and airbag count not listed?

Other than that, the car looks incredible

• seancorr (Member) on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:45 pm

VSC got but no 6 airbags….seriously they could have added 6 airbags with a small price increase and no one will mind.

• crAnky on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:44 pm

take my money now.

• 1Msia on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:48 pm

Where is the car price reduce promised by najib ?!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • policeman on Jan 09, 2015 at 5:38 pm

Did you check your butt. It might be in there.

• I AM NUTELLA on Jan 09, 2015 at 7:10 pm

You gonna wait forever. Understand? It will really come, but you have to wait forever.

• Ahura Mazda on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:57 pm

just wondering do we get the sports mode? I see on Mazda Aussie’s youtube that the diesel does not have sports mode while the petrol ones have it…does that apply to our market too?

• Shame lorr on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:01 pm

Ohh no Sam Lorr, your new vios will be even more rare species. Might become extinct soon like dinosaur.

• It will be collection car and has higher RV.
      That’s what he wants right? RV RV RV

• dugongx on Jan 10, 2015 at 2:11 am

jurassic age dino vios belongs in museum only. It will be extinct soon.

• Mazda-fans on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:05 pm

As a Mazda 6 owner, i can tell that Mazda’s car has its own charm and certainly will attract some small group of customers (not big group as Vios/City), should i trade in my Swift? hmm….

• banker on Jan 10, 2015 at 12:54 am

Have you finished paying the installment?

• Mazda-fans on Jan 10, 2015 at 10:40 am

Dont need to pay by cash, interest is so low and only stupid ppl pay cash to buy car in Msia.

• ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:11 pm

Good to hear that Hatch has same price as the sedan as I hoped :D But the Why some toys like rear sensors and fog lamp as optional?

• gonngok on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:12 pm

87k? Considering its a CBU taxed model and the price is on par with the high end locally assembled Vios, that shows how much UMWs profit margin is…

• Wesker on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:14 pm

Daytime running led ,paddle shifter and head unit display! I love it~take my money Mazda

• nabill (Member) on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:25 pm

I seriously thought thy r gonna price it more than 90k…yes Obviously the two airbags looks very ugly in da spec sheel, bt it shouldnt overshadow an otherwise nice and very competant car… A vios and to a certain extent the polo sedan(which is everywhere now) has survived with 2 airbags… Indicating til now, no matter how much we complain abt lack of safety, the majority stil dont mind to jus get 2 airbags, as the sales figure suggest…. Sad truth…
    Personally i wont mind to buy with jus two airbags… Bcos importatly the stability control is thr…

• BrianXYZ on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:44 pm

For potential buyers, please allocate enough $$$ when time to change Battery. This i-stop type of Battery will easily cost you guys RM1k+++. I think it’s too much for a car this price range.

• ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:58 pm

Remove that gay system and use conventional system, reliable 2 years battery life of Toyota.

• LLembu on Jan 09, 2015 at 5:07 pm

The Mazda 2 hatchback 2015 far better spec than the Honda Jazz 2014 V. (Except the six balloon)

• BLT_Club on Jan 09, 2015 at 5:12 pm

Please take your inflammatory, racist comments elsewhere. This is a car blog.

• Jimmy on Jan 09, 2015 at 5:27 pm

I hope people out there are wise enough to choose vehicles with 6 airbags + ESP.

• amirad on Jan 09, 2015 at 5:28 pm

Can a six footer sit at the back. Even mazda 3 is cramped at the back. Looks cute and cuddly though.

• car-fans on Jan 09, 2015 at 5:41 pm

Pening – Pening ! Pls help !!!! What should I get Honda City E (RM83,800) or Mazda 2 (Sedan – RM87,856) or Honda HR-V (RM100K – lowest spect)?

• leather seat on Jan 09, 2015 at 6:02 pm

by the term “Mazda design leather seat” I think they meant locally fitted OEM leather seats just like the Mazda 3?

• oemsupplier on Jan 10, 2015 at 12:56 am

SS got Bimmer OEM leather seats
      Not Suzuki Swift, it’s Suprima S

• Allen on Jan 09, 2015 at 6:58 pm

Its a CBU and with such specs, people expect it to be priced at less-spec, CKD Jazz?

If Bermaz does, then Honda reaping us apart?
    Suzuki too with their lousy specs.

• So CKD Mazda 2 75K+?

• Thai boy on Jan 09, 2015 at 10:17 pm

This is the first time the sedan is priced equal to the hatch, it will be in big demand, turbo diesel engine is for Thailand and Europe and i’m not sure if the Fiesta could outwit it this time in drive

• Another Driver on Jan 10, 2015 at 12:38 am

hopefully able to see CKD Mazda 2 over here, surely gonna cost less than RM80k for the same spec if it’s CKD’ed in Malaysia, and also launch Mazda 3 1.5 CKD in parallel in order to capture the market share.

• Seriously, this car isn’t worth more than 50K. You are paying at least 100% premium than an American paid for it.

• CyberPatrol on Jan 10, 2015 at 1:18 pm

I start my evaluation from the engine that ‘heart of everything’ or a ‘computer CPU’ .

I’m attracted to this new engine SKYACTIV released in 2012, that an pretty new engine, lots of other auto brand market here still using a more of less 5-10 years old engine.

I’m picking up the Mazda key points for my evaluation, direct injection, a 14.0:1 compression ratio, DOHC, 115 hp and 148 Nm of from 1,400-4,000rpm (peak) and fuel consumption (earn green car in 2013) . That awesome stuffs. It going to be a great contender for Ford Fiesta. I don’t any other auto car in B-segment here come closed to rub shoulder with Mazda. But price need be adjusted.

• Paying close to RM90K for a tiny car, I think we got all our priorities wrong.
    This should be price attractively at 76K basic and 80K mid spec without insurance.
    No need for high spec. (high spec peeps can mod themselves)
    The adjustment of price should come from EEV incentive.
    Smaller car, better FC, lesser tax, lesser subsidies.

• crAnky on Jan 11, 2015 at 10:25 pm

Tiny or not has nothing to do with the prices, talk about the design, engine and specs. Does ‘Proton Exora’ costs above 100k in your mind? HAHAHA

• Dennis Ting on Jan 11, 2015 at 2:50 pm

just wanna ask, I’m am interest on looking this car, may I know the style for sedan and hatchback, is it different like the headlamp it seems different from hatchback or both are the same headlamp.

• ulkamikup on Jan 12, 2015 at 8:37 am

Better buy fiesta ecoboost with huge discounts rather than this overpirce mazda2. 5-7k discount easily can get for ecoboost.

• Wei Seng on Jan 12, 2015 at 1:08 pm

@nabill The newly launched Vios has only 2 airbags but I think VW Polo Sedan have 4 airbags which they do take safety issues into consideration…

• lockerum on Jan 14, 2015 at 12:25 pm

true bro. This type of action we actually need to prevent more serious case of accidents in the future. Good job VW!

• chewbacca on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:56 pm

Safety to drivers are important. life is important. investing in a car with good safety features is important because its life you’re dealing with when you meet with an accident. touch wood la. just saying.

• Ben Choo on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:08 pm

Only 2 airbags? Come on Mazda, you’ve got a chance to be a real good contender here. Day by day, more cars are being added to our roads and this only, undeniably, increases the risk of accidents occurring. Safety features are being taken more seriously now by the Malaysian market than ever before. Yes I know some of you might say “Car A is bla bla bla times more expensive with only 2 air bags”, but this isn’t about car A.