Mitsubishi Flood Relief Program – 50% off spare parts

Mitsubishi Malaysia Flood Relief

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia (MMM) has announced a Flood Relief Program for Mitsubishi owners affected by the recent flood disaster.

The company will offer a 50% discount on spare parts prices from today till January 31 for vehicles damaged by flood. Only vehicles that were purchased from MMM’s authorised dealers will qualify, and cases are subject to verification to ensure authenticity.

“We hope that this Flood Relief Program will help ease the burden of our customers through this difficult period. Our heartfelt prayers and best wishes go out to our customers and their families who have been affected by the floods,” said Toshiyuki Okumura, acting CEO and CFO of MMM.

Besides discounts for parts, MMM and its dealers have pledged RM50 each for every Mitsubishi vehicle that was registered in December 2014. A total of RM81,000 have been raised and the fund will be used to replenish necessities such as school supplies and household utilities.

The Mitsubishi distributor will also be holding a clean-up programme in flood-hit areas such as Kuala Krai and Tanah Merah in Kelantan, as well as in Temerloh, Pahang. The initiative is supported by Triton Tuners Club (TTC), the official club for Mitsubishi Triton owners in Malaysia.

Mitsubishi customers whose vehicles have been affected by the flood can visit any dealer or contact the customer careline at 1800-18-6611.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Have Mercy on us BN on Jan 09, 2015 at 3:43 pm

Where is najib’s promise to reduce car prices? Already 2 years have passed. BN and UMNO Tipu rakyat lagi kah? 50% on car parts not enough la BN

Woi BN, 250,000 people in Malaysia lost everything they ever owned. Everything destroyed in the floods. Only their lives left. Everything they worked for the past 30 years all lost completely.

And you BN don’t feel sorry for your rakyat who is suffering? Still want to maintain high car prices? 99% of those suffering are the poor Malays who lost everything they ever owned. Even homes also hancur BN.

Our biggest payments in a month is our house and cars. Car payments make us suffer a lot. Most people need two cars because 1 car Emak use to take kids to school.
    So, it is better BN reduce car prices, that will be a better way to ease our burden long term.

Have mercy on us BN. Please have Mercy on us

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
    • ScourgePrime (Member) on Jan 09, 2015 at 4:20 pm

You should contacted BN and Abang Jib directly than saying it here but its really good to see that we,Malaysian has intelligent and send feedback to those rich jerk.

• I AM NUTELLA on Jan 09, 2015 at 10:06 pm

Copy & Paste spotted. At least put some effort when you do comment. Copy and paste is just spam, not comment. Najib needs you to help him reduce the car price. Najib needs you, Malaysia need you, Malaysian need you, the world need you. Go ahead bro. Change the world.

• HUEHUEHUEHUE on Jan 10, 2015 at 2:39 pm

YES UNTIL 31st Jan…. i wonder how those victims going to fork out maybe few thousands to fix their car in such a short time o.o?

• na bei on Jan 10, 2015 at 8:24 pm

mitsubishi parts are blady expensive. i simple oil filter cost rm68. and the spark plug cost rm180 for 4 pieces. and it is not iridium plug