Rolls-Royce achieves all-time record sales in 2014

Rolls-Royce-Ghost-Series-II-Goodwood-19

The economy may be uncertain, but as they say, the rich get richer. Rolls-Royce Motor Cars has revealed record sales results for a fifth consecutive year, with 4,063 cars sold globally in 2014. This means that sales have more than quadrupled since 2009 (1,002 cars), with RR leading the super luxury (over 200,000 euros net) segment.

Strong sales were reported worldwide, with double-digit growth in most regions – North America (up 30%), the Middle East (up 20%) and Europe (up 40%). The USA remained the company’s most significant individual market, while UK (up 13%) is the fourth largest.

Europe saw strong growth in a number of markets with Germany up by 30%, while in Asia Pacific, Australia grew by 75%, Japan by 60% and Korea 20%. In the Middle East, highlights included Bahrain (up 50%), Kuwait (up 45%) and Oman (up 27%). Emerging markets such as Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan and Vietnam all showed promising growth.

Rolls-Royce_Wraith_launch_003

The best-selling Rolls-Royce dealership in 2014 was Rolls-Royce Abu Dhabi. As part of the marque’s commitment to long-term sustainable growth, six new dealerships were opened in 2014, including Mexico City, Calgary, Canada and Gold Coast, Australia. A total of 127 dealerships are now in operation and further expansion is planned for 2015.

Sales were driven by strong orders for Ghost Series II, launched in November, and Wraith, which enjoyed its first full year of sales. Bespoke Collections including Waterspeed, Pinnacle Travel and Metropolitan, and unique creations such as the Maharaja Phantom Drophead Coupé contributed to Rolls-Royce sustaining its leadership of the industry in the area of individualisation.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• How bout Malaysia? Cronies and those royalties who dont need to pay tax. Im sure Malaysian market is one of the biggest in SEA.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6
    • ProtonGSC on Jan 14, 2015 at 1:35 pm

Totally agree !!!

Now you’re talk the truth about real life in Malaysia.

Cronies and ministers not need to pay any of those LOUSY unreasonable taxes on car.

But we (Rakyat) need to pay of those unbelievable high taxes !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Those in Malaysia mostly recond unit that why Malaysia not in the list….

• Dude, u must be smoking high. They dun even talk about MY. its to small a market

• Sam Loo Ori on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:58 pm

Only thieves drive rolls royce. Rich people will drive camry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Ali Babba on Jan 14, 2015 at 12:31 pm

Those just received your BR1M, no need to comment here okay!!

• Only for super rich ***kers!

• I AM BLACK & NUTELLA on Jan 14, 2015 at 1:50 pm

Same Lorrrr. Thats my car not your Sushi RV supercar that kill every car in the world

• Same L0rrr on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:44 am

Sitting in your Perdana V6 dreaming you are driving RR? Lol

Well, that is completely normal for Proton drivers. That’s the main habit to keep them happy with their Proton. No one like to be reminded that they are driving junk on the road.

Some even dreaming driving a F22 sitting in their Waja.

• I AM BLACK & NUTELLA on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:30 am

If you have mental problem, please go to hospital and get yourself a body check. When did I said I drive a perdana? stupid idiot

• Jimmy on Jan 14, 2015 at 1:56 pm

Fanatics and extremists should buy their own vehicles, instead of RR, Western culture konon.

200k Euros, very reasonable price.

• susukotak on Jan 14, 2015 at 2:04 pm

Wah…from 1k to 4k. What an achivement.

• Josh Ling on Jan 14, 2015 at 6:51 pm

for the first time in recent car history, china is not even mentioned when it comes to biggest markets and markets with biggest growth. wow….never see this day coming.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:33 pm

i miss my MIC days when i can afford this

• karipap basah on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:06 pm

sorry to say….this RR indeed looks like a very expensive, very exclusive, very unique, gold plated piece of…

BRICK

• Lor, It is Rolls – Royce lah . hand built upon order.
    it is unlike protons , toyota , volkswagen , or honda’s .
    be practical guys .
    and yes only the rich can afford .
    no matter how much it cost you . still u will get stuck in jam . only difference is , u get stuck in jam with style . hahahaha