Peugeot Lounge enters Malaysia Book of Records

peugeot-lounge-malaysia-book-of-records

The Peugeot Lounge has etched its way into the Malaysia Book of Records as the country’s “First Automotive Airport Lounge.” Speaking at the certification award ceremony, COO of Nasim, Datuk Samson Anand George, said “the Peugeot Lounge gives our customers one of the best ownership experience by providing a comfortable departure point for our customers to unwind and relax before boarding their flights.”

Opened in 2013, the lounge provides owners with WiFi connectivity, Astro services, complimentary refreshments, flight information display as well as a meeting and VIP room. Exclusive Peugeot merchandises are also on sale at the lounge.

Located on the first floor of the Subang Skypark Terminal, owners need only to present their boarding pass along with either a Peugeot Privilege card or car key to enjoy the facility. Owners are also allowed to be accompanied by one guest, provided he/she presents a valid boarding pass.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• noreasonwhy on Jan 23, 2015 at 5:37 pm

WTH? I am sure you have other better thing to do

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • Bangle King on Jan 23, 2015 at 6:00 pm

NAZA ? tak nak

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
  • Maserati(Official) on Jan 23, 2015 at 6:00 pm

Bodoh betul all this. Customers want lower prices of cars. You do all this, then hike up the price of cars or put it in the service bill.

Malaysians are not stupid. We don’t want fancy lounges. We want lower prices for both cars and after sales service.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
    • wayangkulit on Jan 23, 2015 at 8:03 pm

Yeah, Malaysians not only want lower prices for cars and after sales service

We also want cheap house, cheap food, cheap healthcare, cheap insurance, cheap fuel, cheap tax, toll free, cheap spare parts, cheap tvs, cheap computers, cheap phones, cheap internets, cheap colleges, cheap university, cheap airflights, cheap holidays, cheap clothes, cheap shoes.

The only thing we want expensive is salary.

Really, I swear we Malaysians are not demanding at all, we are very “reasonable”.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 5
      • comeonlah on Jan 25, 2015 at 5:23 pm

B*d*h, malaysian wants affordable cars, housing, healthcare, etc.. la!

• panjang on Jan 23, 2015 at 8:46 pm

Why Pijot?

• CyberPatrol on Jan 24, 2015 at 6:19 am

I’m not sure it right think for the Malaysia Guinness Book to accept airport lounge as a kind of feat and only for one terminal what about KLIA2. It a value added service for any business types. Subang Skypark Terminal only (domestic flight for Firefly and Malindo), I not sure NAZA are giving fair treatment to your car owners who also travel to via KLIA2.

MGB seem to offer any business who claim to be “First” in Msian market. Furthermore, I have seen company who received MGB already closed down and this tell a story that MGB no prestige in it.

• Peugeot owner on Jan 24, 2015 at 7:17 am

Been here. Used it.
    If u travel via subang.. You will know how limited the free seats are when waiting to board. Free wifi n food too
    Feel very premium using this lounge. Others car owner dont be jealous lo

• Doesn’t make me want to buy a Peugeot car when their after-sales service is so, so bad. Even Naza’s other subsidiary, Naza Kia, provides after-sales service that is not so bad.

• mui mui on Jan 24, 2015 at 6:36 pm

It is a joke. Buat malu this guiness record. Offer happy ending…then this will be first kinky lounge in malaysia. More substance than this lame award.

• Albert on Jan 25, 2015 at 9:23 pm

This fella…is playing politics to the maximum.He knows to” angkat” the dead tycoon’s sons.They have the best salesmen in town but the after sales service is full of SHIT.
    I have seen a malay gentleman shouting at their service technicians,very annoyed at their tidak apa attitude.
    The naza group,I dont think make much from car sales as they are more into property development and other ” cronylised” businesses.

• Never buy a Peugeot.
    I bought a 5008 in mid 2013.
    Biggest mistake I have made.
    Service is CRAP! ALL sort of lame excuse on issues with the car. Excuses range from rubber seal not made for Malaysia climate (yes, my <2year car rubber seal turning green).
    Car breakdown like a 20 year old car,.. that is why they have the 5 years warranty. It is just a waste of time sending the car there to repair.
    So far the following items has broken down: –
    1) Temperature sensor in the engine. (2 weeks after purchased)
    2) Run channel for the power window. (2 weeks after purchased)
    3) Coolent tank mysteriously dried out. They didn't manage to find out why it dried out! (9 months after purchased)
    4) High Pressure Pump for the fuel system. (18 months after purchased)
    5) Air-cond not working (19 months after purchased)

Further to that the rate of depreciation is shocking!
    Something all Malaysian consumer should know. For a 19 months car, it depreciated from 155k to 50k! That is about 67% depreciation!

PLEASE THINK 100x BEFORE PURCHASING A PEUGEOT!