Puspakom offering free vehicle inspection for CNY

puspakom-1

Planning a balik kampung trip this Chinese New Year? With your loved ones on board, you’ll want to make sure your car is roadworthy and safe. Puspakom will be offering free inspection for private vehicles from February 7-14 at all of its 55 branches nationwide.

The free inspection includes a brake test, side-slip test, suspension test and tyre grip test. Lights, emissions and above- and under-carriage checks can also be carried out.

Operation hours are 8 am-5 pm, February 7-14 for the following branches:

• Kuala Lumpur: Wangsa Maju, Cheras, Pandan Mewah, Taman Bukit Maluri
  • Selangor: Shah Alam, Bangi, Batu Caves, Sungai Besar, Padang Jawa, Banting, Glenmarie, Jalan Tandang
  • Negeri Sembilan: Seremban
  • Penang: Mak Mandin, Teluk Kumbar
  • Perak: Gopeng, Ipoh
  • Melaka: Alor Gajah
  • Johor: Johor Bahru, Pasir Gudang, Skudai, Taman Daya, Muar
  • Pahang: Kuantan
  • Kedah: Alor Setar, Sungai Petani
  • Sarawak: Kuching
  • Sabah: Kota Kinabalu

Operation hours are 8 am-5 pm, February 8-14 for the following branches (for ownership transfer, hire purchase, voluntary and special inspections only):

• Kuala Lumpur: Pandan Mewah
  • Selangor: Glenmarie, Jalan Tandang, Bangi
  • Penang: Batu Maung
  • Perak: Ipoh
  • Pahang: Pekan

For further enquiries or info, call Puspakom’s toll-free line at 1-800-88-6927 or visit www.puspakom.com.my.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• The Truth About Puspakom on Feb 06, 2015 at 10:35 am

Puspakom is the most corrupted organisation ever. Everything is about money there. If you don’t show money, your file goes to the bottom of the pile and have to make a few visits to sort something out. They are so corrupted, they openly ask in front of your face.

i am a poor man. My old Saga, I managed to sell RM2000 only. But I ended up paying RM500 to the Puspakom guys as they asked for it. So, I end up with only RM1500.

Already I am poor. Already I am only getting RM2000 for my car. That also hantam me RM500

Oh to all the newbies living in this world, don’t ask me to report to MACC. We all know they will make it NFA. No further Action.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
    • The Truth About Puspakom on Feb 06, 2015 at 10:44 am

Better for Puspakom to clean up their act, make their place corruption free than do all this bogus free checkups. Selling a car has been so much hassle for most people since Puspakom came about that most people have no choice but to give their cars to used car dealers who under pay you.

Puspakom, please clean up your organisation. Stop asking money for everything that needs to be done. I don’t know why Puspakom is under Syed Mokhtar when it should be a 100% fully Governmental body looking after the rakyat’s interest.

• Used Car Sales on Feb 06, 2015 at 11:21 am

Every month my boss give one Puspakom guy about RM10k. He kau tim all our cars. All run so smooth. 1 car settle in 1 hour. Very fast.

• Odometer Altered on Feb 06, 2015 at 4:56 pm

9 out of 10 cars by 2nd hand dealers or recon cars brought by PEKEMA have their odometers modified or altered. Yet, they pass Puspakom.

You know who is the loser? It is you. You think you are buying a car that has clocked 20,000KM but in truth, it has clocked 200,000 KM. You lose big time because at 200,000, nearly every part needs to be replaced.

In a BMW or Merc, this could mean like RM50k just to replace worn out parts.

The big question here is…how they pass Puspakom???

• SkullJuJu on Feb 06, 2015 at 10:49 am

What if the person dies in an accident with your Saga because of a faulty part that didn’t go through inspection?
      What happens then?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
      • The Truth About Puspakom on Feb 06, 2015 at 11:15 am

But my Saga clear Puspakom. Before I send to Puspakom my mechanic, an established workshop in PJ for the past 30 years also cleared my car. But when I take to Puspakom, office tells me, must pay RM500 for “faster approval”. Otherwise he said I must come back a few times.

• Thick Black Smoke on Feb 06, 2015 at 12:03 pm

Hello kawan, get real lah. See so many lorries emitting thick black smoke, until you cannot even see if you are driving behind, yet they still pass Puspakom.

How?

• Puspakom to Rasuahkom or Suapkom on Feb 06, 2015 at 5:39 pm

Better to change name from Puspakom to Rasuahkom

• Ya Betul on Feb 06, 2015 at 10:55 am

JPJ should take over Puspakom. Just like AES, rakyat bising baru tau cancel project.

• Rakkyat_Malaysia on Feb 06, 2015 at 11:48 am

lol… “AES buat bising baru cancel”, but gov need to fork out 1bil for compensation to 2 companies. Good strategy eh…

• giggs on Feb 06, 2015 at 11:51 am

Yeah right. I sold my mazda 3 2 years ago. They charge me RM80 only. You must be really stupid to pay RM500 bribe for a Rm2000 car.

• Y Generation on Feb 06, 2015 at 11:59 am

I paid RM400 just last month when I sold my honda civic. Maybe they see, if you look like low life, they charge less.

• Amran PEKIDA Ori on Feb 06, 2015 at 10:51 am

come come…support Syed Mokthar business.

• Nasi Pun Kontrol on Feb 06, 2015 at 11:24 am

Syed Mokhtar also kontrol Bernas. All rice into Malaysia. Actually rice can be 70% cheaper if we get from Thailand and direct from our padi farmers in Kedah.

Go through Bernas, it becomes 70% more expensive. Staple food of Malaysians also he control

• how many tons of rice, kept in store?
        why keep so much?
        hike the rice price?

• BoringRakyat on Feb 06, 2015 at 11:43 am

Corruption works both way .

Puspakom Rakyat

Polis Rakyat

DBKL Rakyat

Just be a law abiding citizen.

Stop corruption too , Rakyats.

• panjang on Feb 06, 2015 at 11:46 am

Can they check for RV?
    Hahahahha…

Anyway,for Puspakom to be fit to conduct its duty i believe the model they hav for MOT test in the UK can be studied in depth.

There are still vehicle in dangerous condition being allowed to drive on our road.

• Pusat Pemeriksaan Berkomputer yg. tak pakai komputer on Feb 06, 2015 at 11:57 am

You must ask yourself if it’s really free? Our parents always say to us, if it’s free, be suspicious.
    You could end up getting free inspection but if your car has some problems e.g. tint too dark, too much modification, etc. Your car is a risk to get blacklisted unless you pay a sum to “lulus” your car.

• nabill (Member) on Feb 06, 2015 at 12:22 pm

id rather take to my trusted mechanic if i ever want to perform a thorough check to my cars…i swear some of the stories i hear from those used car dealers regarding jpj n puspakom is utterly shocking….no thank you

• 4G63T DSM on Feb 06, 2015 at 2:08 pm

Puspakom is a joke.

I was looking around for a cheap used car. 8 out of 10 cars had thier odometers seriously tampered with, yet all pass puspakom. Bravo.

last time if I had not remembered correctly, Puspakom check was only $35, I sent a private individual car for inspection before registering it. Went in, no issues, out in 1 hour.

Maybe KV Puspakom is more corrupted as they have more cars to deal with.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Feb 06, 2015 at 12:24 pm

Who dare to send their car to puspakom? I’m sure everyone of us are force to send in during buy/sell. Otherwise, we don’t give a shit checking up our car with them.

• cobra on Feb 06, 2015 at 4:23 pm

Many years ago, sent my car to Puspakom for inspection. About 10 of them crowd around my car. But only 2 person attending to it. The rest just look see.

Two things came to my mind. One, hope they don’t spoil anything. Two, was thinking do they really know anything about automotive?

• LandoCar on Feb 06, 2015 at 5:11 pm

I sent my car for inspection. Waited for long time. Approached the counter and asked why such a long wait. They say the person in-charged is out ‘doing inspection’.

Got such thing ah? Can do house call perhaps?

• free service? what a joke? Puspakom existence is already a redundancy! it’s an utterly corrupted organization which add no value but making the people’s life more difficult. Shit it down!

• satumii on Feb 07, 2015 at 5:12 pm

Today (February 07, 2015) visited Puspakom at Jalan Tandang, PJ at 8.30am for the CNY free inspection. Puspakom informed me that my windscreen failed the sunlight penetration test (minimum 70% penetration) as my car windscreen reads 63. I installed V-Kool at Tint-Shop (M) Snd Bhd located at USJ and they “guaranteed” me that this will pass the JPJ minimum 70% penetration requirement. The tint I used is one of the lightest since Tint-Shop (M) Sdn Bhd warm me that if I opted for any darker coloured tint – they will not guarantee me in the event I am caught by JPJ. I take this opportunity to warn Consumer of this scam.

• Satumi on Feb 08, 2015 at 4:01 am

Visited Puspakom on February 7, 2015 for the promotion free-check for CNY . Puspakom did a great job. Unfortunately my car GAGAL because the windscreen had V-kool tint screen that I installed at Tint-shop, USJ Branch. It permitted 63% sunlight only (minimum is 70%). I felt so cheated by Tint-shop (M) Sdn Bhd who assured me it will pass JPJ test

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Feb 09, 2015 at 11:10 pm

Tak ada kerja cari kerja. In Chinese we call tangkap cacing masuk buntut.

Why suddenly go puspakom for inspection? Now they fail your test. Should you go tear down your tint or buat tak tau? Brainless moron. 63% vs 70% is onli 7%. I doubt the puspakom is giving a correct reading.

• arkay928 on Feb 09, 2015 at 2:12 am

Look at the photo carefully… looking at the way the puspacon’s staff handling headlamp testing equipment,. It was a joke…. I could not stop laughing… that rollers are supposed to sit on a fixed guide rail perpendicular to the direction of the vehicle… otherwise, the aiming direction of the headlamp will never be right.. .. haha…. simple procedure gini pun tak boleh, how on earth do you expect me to trust your inspection…

• PLEASE SHARE !!!
    V-COOL CHEATING CUSTOMER !!!

I have went to PUSPAKOM yesterday and the technician asked me to tear down my front tinted deeming it not legal because only 60% VLT, i saw the reading was really 60% at the time and i contacted the USJ TINT SHOP and the person who talk to me ask me to tear down first and will replace a warranty one once i submit the receipt of purchase. According to my V-COOL SPEC, it suppose to be legal VLT 73% and i pay for RM2800 for this LEGAL SPEC! BUT NOW ITS NOT LEGAL!

So today i went to the USJ TINT-SHOP and send in my document. Before even offering to help me, they rejected the fact that they would replace the warranty tint for me and offer me a new front tint for RM1000. Then i was a shock at how V-COOL run their business. Long story short say, i head to their HQ in Seksyen 19. The guy Mr. who attended me gives thousand of reason to deny my right as a customer. SEE THE VIDEO FOR URSELF and BEWARE OF V-COOL. I have lost my right and this video created is just to make awareness so that no more innocent customer will fall in their trap again. TQ.

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10206383585454340