2015 Honda Civic Type R – first official picture leaked!

2015_Honda_Civic_Type_R_1

Here it is, the first clear shot of the 2015 Honda Civic Type R. Apparently leaked through Honda Poland, the picture shows the new 280-300 hp VTEC TURBO hero alongside the facelifted Euro Civic and Civic Tourer.

Pictured in red, the new Type R sure looks the part. With a deep black front bodykit, squared-off wheelarch extensions, 19-inch wheels and a pronounced rear spoiler, you won’t mistake it for a standard Civic, surely.

As been said before, the 270 km/h hot hatch is set to be unveiled at the Geneva Motor Show later this week. We’ll have a man on the ground there to bring you live photos of this Type R revival. We can’t wait. Can you?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• bad news… I’m afraid we won’t be getting the futuristic tail lights from the concept

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
  • mohsin on Mar 02, 2015 at 9:49 am

looks just like a facelift
    got Aeroback only?

• albag on Mar 02, 2015 at 10:01 am

bad ass ride

• boring

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 02, 2015 at 10:32 am

am seriously praying the rear would look like the concept

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
    • Souya Tempe on Mar 02, 2015 at 10:46 am

Maybe they try to play safe. Don’t want it end up like current civic sedan.

• tambi on Mar 02, 2015 at 2:00 pm

no it will not looks like concept .

• Bambee on Mar 02, 2015 at 4:07 pm

Unfortunately, the rear lights will not look anything like the concept car refer the link

http://i.imgur.com/YoVqWYg.jpg

• sepul on Mar 02, 2015 at 10:53 am

We should be getting this Civic instead of the current Civic.

• heybadigol (Member) on Mar 02, 2015 at 11:05 am

VTEC turbo just kicked-in yo! I wonder if you can actually feel/hear the VTEC high rev cam settings kicking in now that its turbocharged?

• Anti-Fuel-Price on Mar 02, 2015 at 12:00 pm

I doubt will offering here, coz this CTR is Euro spec, which different parts as Malaysia spec. So I guess HM won’t bring it here. But cross finger :)
    Anyway is very happy and glad Honda decided create sports car!!!! Don’t kill the RED BADGE

• kusochon on Mar 02, 2015 at 2:29 pm

the ultimate ah beng car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • cendol (Member) on Mar 02, 2015 at 3:41 pm

ah beng can’t afford this.

• chinoy on Mar 02, 2015 at 4:53 pm

are u guys dreaming or wht? this is eu civic. it will never come to honda malaysia

• This current Civic is the most boring look of all generations. Will wait for 10th.

• hsdfohsdf on Mar 02, 2015 at 11:18 pm

wah..very ah beng lehhh

• DonkeyKong on Mar 03, 2015 at 12:20 am

Low-class boy racer ah beng car