2015 Honda HR-V – record-breaking 7,000 bookings since launch, waiting period grows to four months

02 Models posing with the All-New HR-V

The 2015 Honda HR-V is breaking records in Malaysia already. Bookings for the new B-segment crossover have surpassed 7,000 units within the first month of its availability alone – claimed to be an all-time high for an SUV in Malaysia.

Of the bookings so far, 65% of it are for the range-topping RM118,800 Grade V, while the RM108,800 E and RM99,800 S models account for 20% and 15% respectively. That’s expected for a new model, and besides, most of the fancy toys are reserved for the V anyway.

As the booking numbers have surpassed Honda Malaysia’s own expectations, the waiting period for the HR-V has grown to four months. The company has announced that it will revise its production schedule to reduce the wait, but without rushing the process or affecting quality.

February 2015 turned out to be Honda Malaysia’s best month yet, with a total of 11,047 bookings recorded and more than 6,000 units sold. It sold 6,522 units in January, maintaining its lead in the non-national passenger vehicle segment. Honda Malaysia is confident of achieving its 85,000 sales target this year.

Honda HR-V Grade V

Honda HR-V Grade E

Honda HR-V Grade S (with Modulo Tough Advance Package)

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Berann on Mar 05, 2015 at 2:24 pm

Toyota salesman worry now… well done Honda!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 125 Thumb down 71
    • JB_KIA on Mar 05, 2015 at 3:15 pm

Bermaz, u want to wait until all your potential customers order HRV then you start to launch CX-3 or what???

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 5
      • Same L0rrrr on Mar 05, 2015 at 5:40 pm

Am I worry? hahaha… Hopefully this HRV can reduce my workloads.

Good bonus always comes with a price: great workloads due to great sales.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 34
        • Steven see on Mar 05, 2015 at 9:38 pm

Hope you have enough bonus to change your 25 years olds son proton saga to myvi.

• Ah Beng (Member) on Mar 06, 2015 at 9:01 am

In coming 3 years, PROTON and HONDA will dominate passenger cars in Msia. Good move by DRB-Hicom to invest in GDI/TGDI engine..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
          • Toyota Salesman Crying! on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:51 am

Aiyoo yoo. Habis la Toyota now and their arrogant salesman. This HRV is the nail to Toyota’s coffin in Malaysia. Somemore Honda give 5 years vs Toyota’s 3 years warranty.

Nobody is touching Toyota now. Salesman all crying. It is known as the Moving Coffin. Bad luck to buy their cars. Before I talk about the rubbish Vios without VSC, lets talk about their Camry first.

Let us start with the Camry. The Camry, everybody boycott because at first when they introduced, it was the only Camry in the world without VSC. UMW thought it is better to reap more profits than the lives of Malaysians and took out the VSC. Then news went viral online and everybody started to boycott Camry. Sales dipped like mad. then UMW damage control. They recently put VSC back into Camry cars but people still remember what a useless company UMW is to give peanuts to Malaysians and sacrifice our lives. A 9 airbag CBU Camry 2.5 in the US is US$22,000 (RM60,000). Here, we pay RM180,000 for a Made in Malaysia car with 2 airbags and no VSC. (now got VSC). Now with this recall, who really wants a Camry?

The Altis, nobody is touching also. This car in the US, after discounts and bargaining is US$12,000. (RM39,000) My brother just bought it a brand new 2014 Corolla. Comes with 9 airbags and so many more features our toilet CKD does not have.

UMW Malaysia will get this car in CKD form direct from Toyota Japan for about USD$8000. If Toyota USA can sell the CBU in USA for US$12,000 and still make money, UMW for sure will be getting this car far cheaper.

In Malaysia, we get the jamban made in Malaysia model with 2 airbags and no VSC. A Moving coffin. When a car does not have VSC, it is known as a moving coffin. Half the parts are Made in Malaysia. But the car is sold for RM120k. That is why you hardly can see an Altis on the road despite nearly 2 years launched.

Why do we have CKD when the CKD cost more than the CBU? To support crony part manufacturers? Rm39,000 vs RM120,000.

Anyway, Malaysians know that the Toyota Corolla is a big failure in Malaysia. Do you see it on the road at all? Drive the whole day and you hardly can bump into the 2014 Altis or a Vios despite being launched 1 year plus already (Vios). Everywhere you see Elantra or City.

Malaysians rather buy Hyundai Elantra. The car after discounts can get RM85k and comes with VSC. Also, the car is a much bigger C segment than the Altis. No wonder why we see Elantra everywhere.

Malaysians already know that UMW regard Malaysian lives as dirt and don’t care whether you die or not. This Toyota Vios should be named as Toyota Moving Coffin because a car of this price, with no VSC is a risk to you and your family.

Malaysians have now dignity. they know UMW are big cheats. Charge so much for the car, yet compromise on our lives and safety of the family.

How UMW? Still no VSC? All over the world, Toyota comes with VSC as standard!
            Our lives not important UMW?

The Vios is a Big big failure. No need to write a lot here. The City with VSC beats it flat. Tak payah cerita panjang. Even the apek jual ikan also know City is more highly specced than the Vios. So Vios is dead.

Sam loo and Same Lorr also now hiding like chickens. They will come in here and say Toyota got good RV but in truth, nobody is going to buy UMW’s trash in Malaysia. Even now, their RV jatuh like hell. 11 months old Camry 2.5, you can buy RM120k, drop from RM180k. In 11 months, the car can drop RM60k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
          • Same L0rrrr on Mar 06, 2015 at 12:08 pm

@Steven see, if I have a Saga, I can give you foc anyway. Who want a junk?

@Beng Typical Proton style, Proton said will launch its hybrid in 2009, then 2012, then 2014, then??? In 2025, you will still whining about Proton dominating the cars in 3 years. This is called Syok Sendiri.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 05, 2015 at 10:58 pm

probably they changing strategy…last time ppl buy crv cos cx5 waiting list too long….now they sell cx3 once everyone cannot tahan hrv waiting list…

• Hafiz on Mar 05, 2015 at 3:48 pm

The long-leg-model on the right, got HRV?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 116 Thumb down 4
    • That’s why Toyota no longer the best selling foreign cars in Malaysia. Let’s show them what consumers power is.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 7
      • Don’t forget inform our outdated Dr.M on his “Potong” too

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 19
        • ProtonGSC on Mar 05, 2015 at 6:23 pm

DrM, he will not listen because he just love to show off his Lotus only…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
      • old dog on Mar 05, 2015 at 10:31 pm

you dont know its by biggest cronies with Protong? what consumer power you have, left right pocket mostly cronies dude..wake up.

• pickpocket on Mar 06, 2015 at 9:50 am

the car is way better looking than the ladies

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 06, 2015 at 10:21 am

Anyone that buys Honda or Toyota will be guaranteed a happy ownership and a great RV when selling time comes about

Kimchi owners will be looked down by colleages, denied promotions by bosses, ditched by babes, given a funny look by relatives which will result in them parking far far away at family gatherings

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
  • Ripcord on Mar 05, 2015 at 2:25 pm

This car is too small.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 60
    • azhar on Mar 05, 2015 at 2:31 pm

u want big get CRV or X trail laaa..this one is compact SUV segment

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 7
      • Dont buy CRV. Its extremely ugly and drives like shit.Honestly bro. Suspension like rocks. Car expert also told me straight away during test drive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 7
        • crv driver on Mar 07, 2015 at 2:21 pm

Sir don’t talk “empty”. I am crv owner and bought it 5 year ago. Handling not bad till now I am still satisfy and problem free. No complaint. Pls don’t listen to Wat others say. Those car experts r they the real experts? Depends on which expert u talk to. Looking wise is subjective.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 19
          • leejay on Mar 08, 2015 at 1:49 pm

Bro, dun angry. I own a 8 year old CRV. Older than yours.
            I suggest u change to CX-5 or Tucson. Both are much better equipped and looks much nicer than CRV. Hyundai’s Tucson is very solid and well made. My younger brother has been travelling from KL to JB many times. No problems at all compared to my CRV. No offence to u sir.
            Dont take it personally.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
          • Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 08, 2015 at 6:16 pm

For Tucson, buy used unit. Very dai mai

• HR-V is budget SUV.

have hard suspension bumpy Potholes feeiling ride..

City is more comfortable than this Short Wierd Looking HR-V..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
    • TooConfused! on Mar 05, 2015 at 2:32 pm

Everything is relative. When you said too small, I assume that you mean it is small among all the cars. It is definitely not true. Are you comparing to other cars? of the same price? or of the same segment?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • Almera on Mar 05, 2015 at 3:05 pm

If this is small then Toyota Hiace is perfect for you. Bigger than an Alphard and can carry more people while being a fraction of the cost.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 2
    • global small car is smallest lol on Mar 05, 2015 at 3:10 pm

see so many bash u … if you want big get King Long … that china van … super big u can fit a king size bed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • Go sit inside 2008 or ecosport. U will fell crampy yet slight high ride.like a bottle of shake

• I prefer buying tis than a city almost there dy d price

• Better buy Scania Truck with 40 foot container la. U can sleep inside.

• Same L0rrrr on Mar 05, 2015 at 2:26 pm

For sushi cars especially Toyota and Honda, ppl willing to wait. Waiting for good quality product is always worthy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 22
    • Albert on Mar 05, 2015 at 3:24 pm

Same Lorr,you are right.No doubt about resale values of Toyota and Honda.
      A 2004 Camry 2.0 can still fetch RM40K to 43K.
      A 2010 Hyundai Sonata 2.0 can be driven to yr hse for Rm 38K! In less than 5 yrs,the Sonata has already depreciated 75 percent!!!!!
      And now,some dealers are selling old stocks of 2014 Proton Saga SV with a discount of rm6K.
      No wonder people can wait 4 months like waiting for I phones in overnight queues when it first came out.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 21
      • Show me where on Mar 05, 2015 at 4:35 pm

Wow, is that true? Please show me where i can get my hands on a 2010 Sonata for 38k. Regarding discounts, you seem to miss the part that even UMW is also offering huge discounts for models such as Camry and Fortuner. It’s standard practice to clear old stocks.

• Sam Proton on Mar 05, 2015 at 9:44 pm

Albert is Sam coxk, Sam coxk is Albert. The same junior sales guy who bought his son proton saga from cheras eon branch last year. Admit it, it is park at your cheras flat every night. Good RV car you bought.

• I always thot his son was driving the old 1990 saga. Must be same lorr driving that old magma junk then. His son is driving new saga SV

• Sorry, your statement not applied to Toyota anymore..

• Bernard on Mar 05, 2015 at 2:33 pm

Since its priced sky high like all cars sold in malaysia, all malaysians will be rushing to buy it with 9 year loans…

Its a way of life perhaps…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 7
  • Just like that on Mar 05, 2015 at 2:41 pm

Very interesting. Kudos to malaysians for buying specs with stability control n this also shows that more malaysians wiling to go for honda or pug or ford. As long not proton or toyota. Honda overtaking toyota thiz year?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 5
    • Proton is still better than Toyota. At least they are equipping their current range of vehicles with more airbags and ESP (for high spec).
      You can’t say they same for T

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 56
      • Discount discount on Mar 05, 2015 at 3:12 pm

Not to mention Proton doing half charity now … all models discount up to 8k except satria.

• old dog on Mar 05, 2015 at 10:36 pm

its kind of joke they still sell Satria, and even more joke there are people buying Satria…

• George Abdul on Mar 05, 2015 at 3:31 pm

P1 are better then UMW and not Toyota… Dont compared Toyota with lousy Toyota Malaysia Dealer…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 3
    • Crony Clown on Mar 05, 2015 at 4:15 pm

honda sure overtake toyota safely because it equipe with ESP.

• jinggo on Mar 05, 2015 at 2:48 pm

toyota mana? tidur lagi kah? wake up la, mana toyota punya compact SUV?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
    • Maybe it is time UMW to bring in the Toyota RAV4? Oh wait…maybe it will be the same old fashion of 2 air-bags, ABS and EBD which costs more than RM120K. Oh well….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
      • Crony Clown on Mar 05, 2015 at 4:14 pm

and without VSC,TCS,ESP.
        Engine might same as current camry 2.0

• Crony Clown on Mar 05, 2015 at 4:12 pm

Should ask mana toyota ‘s ESP/VSC?

• farghmee on Mar 05, 2015 at 4:25 pm

Rush masih ada..tp bukan di malaysia

• Anti-Fuel-Price on Mar 05, 2015 at 2:48 pm

Since very good response, Honda Malaysia must offer extra spec to our customer. Thailand offer better spec but I guess…… Maybe the sales NOT as good as here. So why neglect your fans here.

• hondaman on Mar 06, 2015 at 9:33 am

they will give you the goodies after the facelift models are out because they already made profit by then.

• noreasonwhy on Mar 05, 2015 at 2:50 pm

To UMW, market is not soften. It is you never care about your customer’s needs and safety.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 3
  • Mazda Fan on Mar 05, 2015 at 3:11 pm

If this HRV can get 7k bookings in the first month then the soon to be launched CX-3 will trump their measly sales figure and easily get over 10k booking upon launching!
    Why its because CX-3 has wayyyy better looks, a bigger and more advanced engine and fantastic ride and handling plus better spec!
    Prepare for zero HRV sales once CX-3 is out Honda!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 52
    • lpost on Mar 05, 2015 at 4:40 pm

Skyactiv engine is good on fuel consumption but bad on driving joy. driving on mazda mzr is a lot better ride.

• One problem tho..Bermaz surely take out CX-3’s projector headlamp LOL

• Pilot on Mar 05, 2015 at 8:23 pm

CX3 is a smaller car compare to HRV, dont think will overtake HRV in sales in anyway.

• walaoeh on Apr 07, 2015 at 10:32 pm

Malaysians love the Honda brand. Too brand cautious after all these years.
        Low spec jazz, city and even HRV also sell damn well. In reality Honda is just another normal brand example in Japan, what the heck malaysians, normal car on the road for them only. IN malaysia, drive honda with VTEC act damn lansi! Idiots.

• Aiya Proton should rebadge this model ma…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
  • blaster88 on Mar 05, 2015 at 3:19 pm

The Toyota bashing never stops….Sad but I believe they thoroughly deserved it. I remember walking into a Toyota showroom 2 years ago…SA told me that Carmy no need VSC becoz the chasis is built UMW if you do not listen to your customers…you would drown soon.

Bermaz,

More incentive to bring in the CX3 ASAP???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • I don’t hate proton per se but we can’t deny the fact that many locals feel victimised in one way or the other by its existence.

People can say all they want about how ‘bashers’ aren’t being logical etc etc but that’s how a lot of people feel and at the end of the day, they’re the ones doing the buying.

Again, I don’t hate proton but that’s the truth. Locals have far too much animosity towards this one particular brand for it to ever become top choice.

• Yup. The salesman told me toyotak got GOA. Best in the industry. No need gimmicks like VSC. Serves them right.

I am awaiting for UMW to RIP. Then I will open champagne n celebrate

• Honda is sincere in their product.
    look at the city,jazz,hrv,accord,crv.
    all with decent quality,if not the best.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
    • Depends which model. CRV is garbage SUV. Ugly and expensive. Bought my dad a Tucson instead. This HRV is alright. NO Piece of shit CRV please! Can use as garbage collectors car better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
      • timmy tan on Mar 06, 2015 at 1:29 pm

Hi mda bro. Thank u for ur info on the ugly CRV. After comparing it with other models honestly the CRV is too expensive. Like some of the other posts I came across, Honda Malaysia are selling their Brand only and not good quality products and especially vehicle specs. Greedy and selfish people! The CRV= The idiots Honda.

• True about the CRV being very Hideous.
        Post crash/accident design language.
        Just get CX-5 or Tucson. No regrets. I purchased a new 2013 Hyundai Tucson. No problems at all.
        Drives very well and more comfortable than CRV. More solid built quality than CRV. No stupid VTEC crap.
        Nobody cares ab what people here said or condemn Hyundai cars. They are immature or talk crap oni here and cannot afford to even buy the hyundai or Crvs. Morons.

• zuchie on Mar 05, 2015 at 3:34 pm

Waiting for 4 months? My friend already booking produa Axia 1.0 and must wait for 2 month and must pay for GST rm2000 coz the car will get on April. I wonder how much GST must pay for Hr-v that time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 24
    • start a fight on Mar 05, 2015 at 5:50 pm

current got sales tax 10%… after GST no longer sales tax… GST 6%.. pay more or pay less?

• So wonder the sales persons were so cocky – never want to layan my brother and I when we were at the only dealership in Malacca 2 weeks ago. Sales persons were just busy playing with their smartphones at the reception counter. There were a few walk-in customers, who just spent less than 1 minute exploring the cars by themselves and walked away because nobody seem to be interested in doing sales. Sam Loo must have jumped ship from Toyota to Honda.

• start a fight on Mar 05, 2015 at 5:51 pm

got the chance to test drive V spec last 2 weeks..

but while waiting for my current ride to be service la.. :P

• BLT_Club on Mar 05, 2015 at 3:57 pm

Way better than Toyota.

• I went to Honda showroom in Glenmarie and it was almost packed with people all looking at HR-V. it is surprisingly a very good looking car both interior and exterior. engine bay looked very empty for the basic model but the car is very nice and worth the money. just beside, I went to PROTON showroom and it was empty. how proton can compete?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 4
    • azhar on Mar 05, 2015 at 4:37 pm

why u said engine bay is empty on basic model?..it should be the same for all HRV model wether its basic or high spec

• I mean it had no engine cover and it looked sort of empty as engine is small but has the punch. it maybe my choice but the car is great. I highly recommend a test drive. handling is also very good.

• roxas on Mar 05, 2015 at 4:25 pm

lol, expensive cars? no janji dicapati? watever, malaysian so rich ma, always buy new car, so many bmw n benz on the road.

• UMW Toyota mampus on Mar 05, 2015 at 4:44 pm

Whenever I see a full spec Vios or any Corolla Altis on the road I feel like sending the owner to hospital for mental check up. How on Earth can someone still buy a 90k – 100k+ car without ESP?!! OMG, I can’t brain that! For that price range, top spec Honda City or Accord is much wiser choice!

Anyway, kudos Honda Malaysia. The Malaysians need to be more educated about safety and stop feeding the stupid UMW tin kosong Toyota with money anymore! Stop falling into their trap!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 5
    • Most Malaysian doesn’t even know what is ESC. The only safety features that most Malaysian know is seat belt and airbags. Its a sad fact.

• jacksonljs on Mar 08, 2015 at 5:00 pm

A bit disagree… in fact (truth sometimes hurts), for most Malaysian, safety features are actually non-existent (it’s substantiated with few points):

1) ‘jamban made’ T still selling very well even without VSC (somemore it costs nearly RM100k per piece)
        2) driver not required to wear seatbelt, children standing on front seat or even driver seat without knowing there’s ‘timebomb’ airbags equipped inside steering and dashboard.
        3) Lastly, cars made from pepsi cola tin-can flying at fast/fastest lane at speed more than 160 km/h (some more than 180 km/h), even modern 2.0L C-segment sedan can’t even catch up with them as they will try their best to smoke you if they were in front or tailgate you very close if they were behind to show their cola tin can car is so powerful (as a brainwash result of ‘Lagi Power, Lagi Best ooh’, in fact Lagi Power, Lagi Mampus got lah).

• olio benzina on Mar 05, 2015 at 9:07 pm

Honda calls their ESP, VSA.
      Funny I can’t find any youtube clips of actual Honda VSA demonstration.
      Most of them are confusing VSA with traction control.
      And the clips which try to explain VSA are pure graphics or CGI.

Is there any actual real live Honda demo like Proton did with Iriz and Suprima when you type “Proton VSC” in youtube?

• BMW 325i Coupe on Mar 05, 2015 at 4:57 pm

HRV = High Resale Value
    SV = Shit Value

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
    • bimmerrubbish on Mar 06, 2015 at 12:00 am

BMW = Buang Manyak Wang / Banyak Masuk Workshop

Kahkahkah

• takNakP1 on Mar 05, 2015 at 5:11 pm

Congratulation to 70k Malaysian smart purchaser for contributing towards “Malaysia as high income country”

• I don feel surprise if Honda overtakes Toyota sales in near future. If anyone can remember during 90s, Honda rules with lots of Accord n Civic on the road. However, Toyota has changed the game with the launch of Altis n Vios. It’s a biz cycle to win customers, sometime u win, sometime u lose.
    Still remember one biz lecturer in Sunway College used to tell during year 2006 in class tat Honda is for those ppl fancy for hi tech engine n Toyota is for those who want a reliable drive. He mentioned tat Nissan is for those poor family guys who are not so success in life or work. I cursed him in heart as i used to drive Nissan Sentra during tat time. I think he shd refer to overseas market, not Msia. He drived a Waja. He said reason he chose tat car is becoz it will always remained as a new model, like tat also can.

• mrlorenzo on Mar 05, 2015 at 7:41 pm

very ugly suv..for low class people can take it ler…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 26
    • Pilot on Mar 05, 2015 at 8:27 pm

Maybe u are high class people but somehow u still comment in honda car review not bmw or benz page.

• Ugly or not. Malaysians forever worship this upright H brand compared to the poor Hyundai cars with its fluid h logo. Malaysians drive Hondas as if its a damn big deal.
      I have lived with my father and worked in Tokyo Japan for 18 years. Honda to the Japs are normal cars only. Malaysians are Blinded by Honda Brand only. Sad!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 5
      • leejay on Mar 06, 2015 at 1:23 pm

Malaysians are Not blinded bro.They are toooooo brand cautious and compared to Japs and Americans we dont have many cars in Malaysia to chose from. Empty spec city and Jazz also sell well. If we buy hyundai cars like my 2012 Tucson full spec kena condemn and ridiculed by many people especially the Idiot Sam Loser. Honda Brand in Malaysia, many malaysians will scream fuyoh, driving Honda with VTEC! in reality, normal car only lar. no need to go lansi with VTEC.

• pilot on Mar 07, 2015 at 10:25 am

Toyota could be a good brand, however if they dont improve based on customer feedback, soon they will just disappeared like Nokia. Customer orientation is vy important.

• Dear friend stop the word worship. Malaysians are extremely passionate about HOnda cars. nuff said. Quite impressive living in Japan. Yeah i am one of the Malaysians who give a damn about driving a HONDA.

• Oii toyota salesman no work ar? Don’t come and troll here.

• Bro chill la. No need to call people troll here. Honda car only. Doesnt sound like a salesman. More like an informer.

• Jimmy on Mar 05, 2015 at 8:25 pm

I hope this will encourage Honda and other makes to put 6-airbags + ESP as standard.

• Toyota salesman terkencing already

• harkmee on Mar 05, 2015 at 9:40 pm

Proton ford toyota hyundai vw and nissan salesman now sit in the corner drawing circles and smoking heavily because sales slump. All smart guy buy honda nowadays.superior technologies at more affordable price.

• leeman on Mar 05, 2015 at 11:19 pm

Affordable price? Wrong man. Damn expensive and made in Melaka.
      Malaysians think they are Kings on the road when drive Honda ma. It has the Big H badge but with Poor Built Quality. A smart person works hard and buys a Mercedes instead. No offence to you sir:)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 5
      • Corporal on Mar 06, 2015 at 9:51 am

No offence to you sir but your statement is not so smart. Go ahead and dump your money into a liability like a Merc while i drive my Honda but invest into multiple assets and investments which actually earns me money. Oh for your info most of the Merc mocels also made in Malaysia. The not so rich person tries to display that he is rich while the real rich people hides their wealth.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 17
    • Buying cars is a very subjective matter. Many ppl these days don’t just look at affordable price but they look more into what the car can offer them. Like car system, safety system, performance and etc. By just listing down what consumer looking at in a car, Honda definitely lacking of many things if compared to those continental cars like Mercedes, Volkswagen, BMW all.

• albag on Mar 05, 2015 at 11:12 pm

malaysian economy bad my arse!

• Contender on Mar 05, 2015 at 11:19 pm

Toyota VIOS, Altis and Camry also waiting period for 4 months …… waiting to clear 4mths of unsold inventory ….. LOL

Toyota taking Malaysians for granted …. actually is the UMW Malaysia !

• Krasher on Mar 05, 2015 at 11:19 pm

I’ll hold my horses until they release the AWD.

• joanna on Mar 05, 2015 at 11:30 pm

Boringgggg. Bersepah2 lq nanti HRV ni kt atas jalan. Same mcm City ngn Vios la. City V spec 90k lampu still pkai reflector pun tetap laku mcm ape.
    Orang Malaysia ni beli kereta sbb RV je. HRV Malaysia spec yg brbeza dr versi luar (cth sunroof, rear light tube sume kna buang) pun dapat booking sampai 7000 and mostly mreka ni x test drive pun. RV punye penangan. Pfft.

• Corporal on Mar 06, 2015 at 10:06 am

I am interested to know what car do you drive anyway? I don’t think reflectors is an issue when the overall package given by honda is fantastic. Top notch safety, decent specs and interior space to match segments above it like the City and HRV.
      Yes the specs given might be lower than Thailand or Indo but ever stop to consider how many cars manufactured by those 2 countries yearly? Indo easily over 2 mil and Thailand over 3 mil annually while we only make 700k. Better economy of scale = better pricing. Our auto industry is just a small fry compared to our neighbours.

• intermilan on Mar 05, 2015 at 11:39 pm

Ford and Peugeot must be malu so much. Both ecosport and 2008 are around for much longer.. only very few buyers. But Honda HRV can get 7,000 bookings already.

Buyer in this segment most probably still place reputation on reliability highest in the order.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Mar 06, 2015 at 12:28 am

Real pity to Proton. Their Iriz is si beh low sales despite cheaper and launched earlier than HRV.

Even the more expensive HRV have more sales than Iriz not to mention the cheaper Axia.

Proton can go die and frankly, I felt rakyat is silently boycotting Proton after they appoint Dr.M as CEO. We rakyat is si beh dulan him now.

• cendol (Member) on Mar 06, 2015 at 9:08 am

7k booking does not translate to 7k sales.
    Many people’s loan might get rejected due to economic condition now.
    Same like Proton Iriz, the fellow said 8k booking, but you hardly see any on the road.

• Can I offer free styling advise for James?

It’s just too painful to watch.

Rolling the pants up wrong. Shirt also too short. It’s not a tank top.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 06, 2015 at 10:22 am

HRV – High Resale Value.

All future Hyundai’s will have LRV as their tag lines

• Anyone car to share about owning a Honda car? Whats the big deal about their cars being popular apart from Sam Loo’s RV term and VTEC kicked in yo in Malaysia? Everyone around me says this upright H brand is well loved here in Malaysia.
    Please share. I am open to critisms. No offence to anyone here:)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
    • Honda City 2009 Owner on Mar 06, 2015 at 10:34 am

I suppose it’s simply good looking, affordable and reliable. That is just my humble opinion though. I owned a 6 years old Honda City and it has been serving me well without a single issue *touch wood*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
    • Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:14 am

As long as it it not a kimchi, it will have RV.

If its a KIA, it can no longer be traded in

• RVRVRVRVRVR on Mar 06, 2015 at 12:47 pm

I think all the issues related to RV should be stopped in an automobile site like this. Cars are not supposed to be an investment for God’s sake!!!!

• Jon Tan on Mar 06, 2015 at 1:38 pm

Honda cars in general are ok especially the Jazz and Accord. Both my parents drive one.
      Honestly, please avoid the CRV. Its ugly and uncomfortable as an everyday SUV compared to say a CX5 or Tucson. I suggest u get the city like me or the cool looking Jazz. Its not bad. One negative critism ab honda is the quality of the CKD cars. They are not well produced. Easily damaged in short amounts of time compared to my previous tucson SUV. Dont be fooled by the paultan fans here who hate hyundai cars or hondas. Honda’s aftersales are terrible in KL area. Neverending problems. If u love or worship the car brand Malaysians worship, buy the H brand otherwise just get other cars. Good luck:)

• Wanted to buy HRV but too bad the booking list is just too long. Changed to CRV instead…Goodbye Toyota, good riddance!

• taufik batistuta on Mar 06, 2015 at 3:56 pm

Toyota. VSC kat mana?

• taufik batistuta on Mar 06, 2015 at 3:57 pm

Toyota.
    VSC kat mana?