2015 Toyota Rush facelift sales brochure leaked online

toyota-rush-facelift-leaked

It would appear that images of the 2015 Toyota Rush facelift have been leaked online after scans of the sales brochure fell into the hands of the people at Autonetmagz.com. Judging from the photos, we can’t seem to tell if Toyota has embarked on some sort of radical overhaul for its models this time round – one only needs to see leaked shots of the next-generation Toyota Innova to see what we’re on about.

According to the folks over at Autonetmagz, the Toyota Rush/Daihatsu Terios facelift is due to have its Indonesian debut some time this month – not a nary of a hint has emerged regarding the same affair in Malaysia, though.

As is the case with radical facelifts, Toyota seem to have gone to town with this one as the updated Rush sports quite a number of significant aesthetic enhancements over the current model. First off, the front end has been restyled with a new bonnet design and multi-blade front grille. Elsewhere, combination projector head lamps are touted along with a chiselled front bumper that features redesigned fog lamp housings.

toyota-rush-facelift-leaked-2

Moving on to the side of the car, a new spiral-design wheel gets pictured, of which we are quite certain that it will remain the same, size-wise. Also found here is a single, bold stripe that runs across the body and a closer look will reveal the TRD Sportivo tag – further hinting that this could be the range-topping variant.

Things look quite unfamiliar at the rear end, as well. For starters, there’s an added bee-sting antennae while the LED combination tail lamps feature a clear, ice-like outlook. Additional chrome accents are present in the form of a thin strip running right above the restyled bumper. Also included is a mildly reworked spare tyre housing that appears to have dropped the contrasting colour accents around the rim.

Unfortunately, the leaked scans only detail the exterior enhancements leaving the insides a mystery as far as anyone is concerned. Under the bonnet, we expect the Toyota Rush facelift to soldier on with the same combination of the 1.5 litre, four-cylinder 3SZ-VE engine with 109 hp and 141 Nm of torque mated to either a five-speed manual or four-speed automatic transmission.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• Toyota, this look terrible

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 3
    • ProtonGSC on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:40 am

UMW won’t launch this junk right?

Rakyat prefer RAV4 and not this Rush/rusting junk…

Someone please educate UMW, about their so many years of stupid marketing !!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 4
      • Huduh on Mar 06, 2015 at 12:53 pm

Haiya Sam Loo, your designers work from toy factory before kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
        • Nazak on Mar 06, 2015 at 1:31 pm

Perodua will remove the H and replace it with A…. VOILA we have RUSA !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
    • Same L0rrrr on Mar 06, 2015 at 12:04 pm

Good looking or not, it is subjective. Just like you may think your wife the hottest in the world, but your friends think differently.

However, reliability, fuel saving and good RV are guaranteed here. It is Toyota after all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 88
      • TopsyBoXyTurvy on Mar 06, 2015 at 2:11 pm

Mr same lorr, i bet u r still single. A married man like me always think my freind’s wife is hotter. No?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 2
      • Bodoh Lorrr on Mar 07, 2015 at 1:05 am

But one thing is for sure. Everyone in this forum thinks you are really dumb.

• alldisc on Mar 11, 2015 at 9:36 am

and surprisingly after all the bashings on sam loo (and toyota) for several years already, toyota still ranked no 1 in non-national segment.

little effect on the buying market.

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Mar 06, 2015 at 12:50 pm

Stupid under power car with terrible ride. After so long they still hv the “face” to lauch this car.
      YES i am Rushing to buy the HONDA HRV.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 1
    • ohmyohmyohmy on Mar 07, 2015 at 11:42 am

I wonder why Toyota is building a very big drain for them to swim in it for the next few year with more crap so called new model for Malaysian market…I wonder where have their brain goes in respecting trust of local consumers all these years they have built….there us something wrong with Toyota Japan…I hope they wake up before drowning. The hate factor is still raising..

• kenny on Mar 06, 2015 at 10:45 am

Honda and Nissan have just overtake Toyota as first and second place in term of sales volumes. UMW still dreaming? You think Toyota car still can sell with a empty car like those days? UMW please dun tarnish Toyota LOGO.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 3
    • toyo1 on Mar 06, 2015 at 9:04 pm

There must be a lot of UMW higher ups that have APs for used Alphards and Estimas or else they wouldn’t come up with obvious non selling models and not better spec Alphards / Estimas or even models like Noah / Voxy. Nissan is doing well with their Serenas…

• alldisc on Mar 11, 2015 at 9:37 am

i wonder, where you get the figures from.

care to provide a link for this?

• Jason Lim on Mar 06, 2015 at 10:45 am

there is “myvi-feel” at the front

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
  • Axia rear lamps ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • tokmoh. on Mar 06, 2015 at 10:58 am

My time machine worked, I’m back in 2006!

Wow, 2 airbags?! Much safe, unlike Proton with power window crap.

VVT-i? So fuel efficient! Unlike those Kia junks.

LED? Even BMW don’t give that, so luxury!

Four speed auto, so reliable, not AMT like Savvy.

Wow.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 7
    • Hamsap on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:18 am

4 speed in 2015, still proud of it???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
    • Kenny Goh on Mar 06, 2015 at 12:33 pm

UMW Malaysia only supply basic cars to Malaysian. We are considered lucky enough to still get 2 airbags, rather than just 1 airbag or a car just without airbags.
      4 speed transmission is super good so it will still be with us for another decade. Stability control is not important but their profits. Anyways, Toyota Salesman will tell that their cars has good resale so just buy Toyota or else you will regret for life…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
  • Sammy on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:09 am

Toyota Rush facelift?
    Whats the point… is like beating a dead horse further.

• leekowchai on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:13 am

Given the price and the T badge, this car is suppose to be SUV best seller. Toyota is losing it’s shine already?

• joker on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:28 am

Shortest automotive joke:

Toyota did a facelift..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • rays hardy on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:29 am

Fortuner bumper?

• Aero (Member) on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:31 am

Dear Toyota,

Please fire your designers, if not execute them. Are you sure they aren’t kids with their wild imagination ? Or ricers with their stupid bodykits and spoilers ? Or 50 year old uncles who are trying to be ‘cool’ ?

You guys are only alienating your strongest consumer base (middle-class, middle-aged uncles/aunties) with your ugly designs. Please just go back to making ‘boring’ cars, instead of trying to compete with Hyundai-Kia or even Honda, at least you guys won’t end up offending other road users with your ugly ass cars.

I used to like Toyota cars (Toyota as a brand, not UMW Toyota) when they were ‘boring’. Nowadays, Toyota is trying to become like Honda, and they’re failing miserably. The only nice looking Toyota on the market is the Corolla Altis (the GT86 doesn’t count), all the others are just ugly or not good looking enough. I mean, just look at the ‘Research Toyota Cars At CarBase.my’ template above. Look at it ! Tell me, do you see anything that actually looks good apart from the Corolla ? Sigh.

It’s okay Toyota, you don’t have to become all hip and stylish to boost sales. Just stick to what you guys do best; practicality, reliability and low-cost motoring. Don’t gamble with your loyal customer base.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
    • slk3879 on Mar 06, 2015 at 4:20 pm

You have my 2 thumbs up, perfect 10 out of 10!

Now listen, UMW!!

• kadajawa (Member) on Mar 06, 2015 at 5:00 pm

Macam lah Proton can do any better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
      • No one must know on Mar 06, 2015 at 5:41 pm

Proton ok kot. Rupa Iriz nampak teramat moden. Proton now is not the old Proton. Atleast Proton berdikari dan design kereta sendiri.cheers :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
      • Really on Mar 06, 2015 at 8:31 pm

Oh great, Toyota can’t compare with Honda nowadays, so fanboys like you compare it with Proton instead? Classy, indeed!

• Toyota lover on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:33 am

I like it
    This is very nice
    Bye bye hrv, bye bye cx3
    This baby have it all
    Seven seater just like avanza
    Wow

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 44
    • ionlaw on Mar 06, 2015 at 2:10 pm

This is internet…you say something and no one knows what do you mean by it.

• Really on Mar 06, 2015 at 8:36 pm

You just mentioned it. Just like the Avanza. Because this is an Avanza, with different skin. Yet, this cost much more than Avanza. So, if you are smart just buy the Avanza.

• car-fans on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:41 am

UMW are you kidding? Still giving spare tire behind your car? Even Ford EcoSport already remove in their fecelifted version.

Worst! Still using 15 years ago Engine Tech -4 Speeds? U though consumer still ‘buta’ with automobile tech and safety features?

UMW if you still think consumer just like 80’s or 90’s you are totally OUTDATED !

UMW don’t you take that all consumer is ‘buta’ – Katak Di-Bawah Tempurung !

• blahblah on Mar 06, 2015 at 9:46 pm

Haiya.. Dunno how read the article ka? There’s no mention about UMW at all in the article. The article only mention about toyota.

• jinggo on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:43 am

apekejadahnya model lama ini yang UMW offer to customer? mana bole lawan sama HRV & CX3… haiyyaaaaa! PUIHHHHH!!!!

• Stop buying and you’ll get your favorite Toyota cars better equipped than existing lineups.

MoT must made safety features as standard amenities in passenger cars for 2015. VSC is non option in Vios.

• Hallo Toyota… Rush launched in Jan 2008.. 7 years+ later still facelift with 2 airbags, 4 speed, drum brake, no VSC?
    Don’t waste your time la.. now already 2015.. must have VSC..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • theanswer on Mar 06, 2015 at 12:06 pm

revise the whole car la wei. people want crossover..not ladder frame lorry.

• i guess theres no rush to change old model

• Another failure for Toyota, wake up Toyota !! before you lose the edge in the automobile market. You will be like Nokia if you keep think you are ‘Tai Ko’.

• imrichandhappy on Mar 06, 2015 at 2:10 pm

UMW malaysia is crap. Only to be made worse by pispoor automotive policies in Malaysia thanks to proton. So to all readers. cant redeem yourself with your pisspoor cars?bickering with one another on how glorious proton is?or how terrible toyota is. or how sucky p2 is. no shit. grow up. buy an Audi like me. otherwise, if you guys think you can do something bout it, go ahead. lip service helps nothing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
    • No one must know on Mar 06, 2015 at 5:47 pm

Not everyone can afford an Audi. Even if there have the money, that doesn’t mean their buy Audi. Some rich might choose P1 or P2 car.

• joejambol on Mar 06, 2015 at 3:46 pm

after 7000 booking of HRV, toyota came with this rush facelift? i tot this product dead already. man…totota, u can only challenge hrv or cx3 with rav4. ini rush macam aunty jual sayur punya mini van. im feel very sad that toyota umw has poor insight. listen to me, put vsc in all variant altis, bring the facelifted camry faster with good pricing…only this 2 mechanism can boost sale. vios is ugly. fortuner is absolete, avanza/innova here we got exora. no toyoya suv. so put vsc all altis variants n bring in the facelifted camry at good pricing fast before u miss the boat. honda with hrv n city b accord , nissan with almera n xtrail, toyoya? altis only surviving n camry after discount. kamon….rush not a deal breaker. if dont bring rav4 then better be observer only in compact suv segment

• Sam Loo (used kimchi) on Mar 08, 2015 at 10:35 pm

What are you blabbering about? Sales is brisk already. I am going to get 18 months bonus. Rush is better than cheap looking HRV and no RV tiny CX3. Vios is number 1 non-national car. Our Camry is as good as a luxo limo can get. No SUV? Are you kidding? We have the mighty Fortuner TRD. VSC is just a gimmick and our survey shows customers don’t want it as it will be additional burden to maintain.

• Doing a facelift on this already old car is like donning a makeup on a 70 years old granny.. urghh..

• john error on Mar 06, 2015 at 4:08 pm

A new Perodua Nautica?

• zamorano on Mar 06, 2015 at 4:26 pm

hahhahahhaa. ini lawak paling kelakar dari Mr T. hujung tahun ni boleh cuba audition Maharajalawak Mega.

• winwin on Mar 06, 2015 at 8:43 pm

This brochure doesn’t look like from Malaysia. It is more like Indonesia. Malaysians don’t use words like ” desain”, “dinamis”, “tampak” , “kokoh” .

For this car, if wanna sell in Malaysia, can… Rebadge it as the Kembara replacement then there will be people who buy it.

• roxas on Mar 06, 2015 at 11:57 pm

very perodua looking feel..

• Come on Toyota..plzz bring in the new 2015 RAV4 to Malaysia to fight with Honda HRV..not with this car..dont disappointed many of yours fan base here…

• Bodoh Lorrr on Mar 07, 2015 at 1:14 am

Toyota is like the mentally challenged, extreme slow learner. They are still stuck in 1990. While everyone else have progressed to 2015. People that still buy their stone-age are cars at marked-up prices memang bodoh.

• KiddoEki on Mar 07, 2015 at 10:02 am

The “SAME” Engine again?
    Kosong Spec?

• Samad Jain on Mar 07, 2015 at 11:55 am

Looks like a piece of brick stuck to the front of the car….and UMW called it bumper….

UMW, please save the plastic on the bumper, and use the saving to give more safety features for passengers…

Malaysian are tired of your stupid bumpers, stupid stickers, etc…..and those plasticky-toy-gimmicks you put on your cars.

• samad on Mar 07, 2015 at 1:41 pm

rebadge to a new nautica with 7 seats and sell it below 70k surely can sell

• Toyota SUV with RWD, vs Honda SUV with FWD.
    RWD is typically use in expensive BMW, Benz and Lexus.
    I will take Toyota SUV with 200mm Height clearance over the Honda HR-V with only 185mm hieght clearance that have an interior same as the Jazz.

RM120k for cheap RM75k Jazz interior is just – low class.

• Giovannie on Mar 07, 2015 at 8:16 pm

Technical Info:

Rear-wheel drive main advantage
      – The suspension in the front doesn’t have to be jammed into a little space. That means things like arms and rods can be longer, and according to some, the ball joints and bearings will last longer

RWD are more expensive to be built, offer higher durability. Often only used in Expensive SUV or Luxury Sedans.

Heavy Vehicle like Pickup, Trucks or Van use RWD too.
      Production cost is reduced by changing car design only every 10 years, opposed to Luxury Sedan every 5 years or Luxury SUV every 7 years.

conclusion:
      Honda HR-V is good.
      Toyota RUSH – RWD built for you.
      Best Peace of mind offer for you to enjoy your car with best Reliability and Durability.

Toyota – the most expensive Japanese Car you can buy.

• kingcharles on Mar 08, 2015 at 11:12 pm

Toyota Rush NoFace?!

• Nathan Ferdinand on Mar 10, 2015 at 9:31 am

I got the information about the interior (not from UMW)

1. The interior color is still black
    2. Steering wheel is shared the same design with Avanza, but with leather cover
    3. New instrument panel with blue illumination light
    4. Suede seat cover with red stitching
    5. ABS is now a standard for all types
    6. Touch screen head unit, with bluetooth & internet connection, is now a standard for all types
    7. 3rd row seat is now an optional

Now UMW, if you still sell this rush with those standard features, without any additional features, it’s rubbish.

• harkmee on Mar 10, 2015 at 7:50 pm

Oii where is my comment?? This UMW really have to be taught a lesson. People buy toyota base on trust and loyalty. And in return you make them suffer with basic downgraded quality with 9 years loan??? Clap clap UMW

• alldisc on Mar 11, 2015 at 9:46 am

many of you guys here dont really understand how umw and toyota are thinking.

1. rush is actually meant for indonesia (a compact 5 seater SUV with extended body to make it a 5+2) and high ground clearance.
    2. because of this reason, it is assembled in indonesia.
    3. UMW knows this car is not popular in malaysia, but there are ppl who bought them due to specific reasons known to themselves.
    4. the reason UMW brought the car in is because this car qualifies as ASEAN CBU, meaning no import tax applies. look at the price. if only the govt allows non national car to be sold as cheap as national car…
    5. with the presence of rush (and thai-built wish & yaris some 10 years back), the total vehicle line up for UMW is going to be wider.
    Honda did the same with Freed, Stream and Odyssey.
    VW does the same with Touran, Toureg, EOS just to woo prospect buyers instead of having only Golf and Passat in the showroom. this is called marketing strategy.

Otherwise it is only going to be Vios, Corolla and Camry in the showroom. Avanza and Innova (both also made specifically for indonesian market due to its relatively larger market compare to malaysia @ 260 mil population vs 30 mil)

• Nathan Ferdinand on Mar 13, 2015 at 10:49 am

I got an info from an Indonesian magazine that this Rush now fitted with 6-speed manual. Is it still worthed for you guys?

• Elsie on Apr 08, 2015 at 5:29 pm

The new Rush is priced at RM103,300 incl of GST. Price went up instead of down. I saw both the black and silver 2014 models parked in a shopping centre and both look very “yeng chai” leh. Why do some people in this forum find it otherwise? It’s love at first sight for me. Any comments on performance? I understand Rush is exactly similar to Avanza in interior and engine capacity except that Rush has a sportier outfit and wider tyres. What other models (other brands) have better specs for the same price range? Grateful for advice.

• Raza Hussain on Apr 25, 2016 at 6:36 pm

I have a small question, why Toyota Rush 2008 doesn’t have temperature gauge in the panel wait for your reply on my e-mail, thanks. Regards,
    Raza