2015 Mazda 3 CKD – specs, prices officially revealed

mazda3-glenmarie-7

You would have known by now that the Mazda 3 CKD will launch in April; now let’s take a look at the specs and pricing of the locally-assembled Mazda 3, officially released by distributor Bermaz.

As previously revealed, the CKD Mazda 3 will come in three variants – a mid-spec sedan, high-spec sedan and a hatchback with equipment levels that are in between the sedan’s mid and high specs, dubbed “mid+” by Bermaz. Indicative on-the-road without insurance prices will start at RM105,000 for the entry-level sedan, rising to RM125,000 for the high-spec sedan. The BM five-door hatchback, available for the first time in Malaysia, will go for RM119,000.

That’s a big reduction from the RM139k CBU sedan launched in March 2014, and with added stuff too. What do you get for the money?

The CKD mid-spec sedan comes with 16-inch alloys (205/60 tyres), halogen (projector) headlamps, fog lamps, side mirror indicators, fabric seats, manual aircon, i-Stop (stop-start), MZD Connect, ABS/EBD/BA, DSC and six airbags.

Mazda-3-Hatchback

If that’s not what you have in mind, the high-spec sedan should satisfy – it’s specced like the CBU Japan car (18-inch alloy with 215/45 tyres, auto bi-xenons, AFS adaptive headlamps, LED DRLs, LED rear lamps, single-zone auto AC, navigation, steering shift paddles, keyless entry + push start), but with added leather seats, powered driver’s seat, auto wipers, cruise control, auto dimming rear view mirror, head up display (HUD) and reverse camera.

More extra kit over the CBU come in the form of High Beam Control, Smart City Brake System (autonomous braking from 4 to 30 km/h), Rear Vehicle Monitoring (Mazda’s version of Volvo BLIS) and Lane Departure Warning. What about the kit that you lose? Only two things – i-Eloop (regenerative braking) and sunroof – are missing from the CBU vs high-spec CKD bout.

The mid+ hatchback gets a mix of equipment. It gets the high-spec sedan’s 18-inch wheels, auto AC, navigation, paddle shifters, auto bi-xenons, LED DRLs and tail lamps, AFS headlamps and keyless + push start. Things like fabric seats and manual wipers are shared with the entry sedan.

So, what do you think, Malaysia? Good enough?

Click to enlarge spec sheets

Mazda 3 Sedan (CBU)

Mazda 3 Hatchback

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• ProtonGSC on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:28 pm

RIP UMW corolla artis… UMW just can closed shop !!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 308 Thumb down 225
    • Toyota Salesman Crying! on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:36 pm

Yes I agree. UMW can close shop. Sam Loo can now go and start selling undergarments.

Sam Loo and Same Lorr, Wacoal and Triump are looking for sales people. Please put in your application.

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 137 Thumb down 218
      • Heskey on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:31 pm

Was looking forward for the hatchback. But the specs are disappointing. Shall wait for 308 instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 33
        • Jimmy on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:07 pm

No complaint if leather seats are there, the hatch.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
          • crumpp on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:30 pm

Crampy car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 11
          • Operation-Manager (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:16 pm

No comment mean no development.

Look at bigger picture of Msia Auto industry, the price still one of the highest worldwide.

We’ve seen good move from Honda on latest generation Accord (D segment), a 20k reduction from previous generation, from 15xk to 135k.

Seems Mazda do qualified on eco cars with special tax redemption from govt, the mid spec should priced at 100k and low spec at 90k. Then lets 1.5L priced at 85k. With Skyavtive afvantages, Mazda should lead in price Reduction and gain max market share.

Again,

D segment 100k – 130k
            C segment 70k – 100k
            B segment 40k – 70k
            A segment 20k – 40k

There are still room for price reduction.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 11
          • Why should they reduce the pricing? If they did, it means they are supporting Gov efforts!
            So to fight the Gov, they should maintain the skyactive high prices. In fact, they should be increasing the price!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 43
        • Operation-Manager (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 10:56 pm

Years after the unhealthy track record exposed on electronic control issues and paired with the poor technical support, consumers no longer looking for Peugeot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 11
      • Sam is sick uncle on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:04 pm

Uncle Sam the junior sales man must get the new job fast to be able to afford to pay the proton saga instalment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 18
      • Operation-Manager (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:56 pm

What COLOR do BERMAZ msia OFFERED? Some one can confirm?
        firm

• Operation-Manager (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 8:17 am

What COLOR do BERMAZ offered in Msia?

• StarLord on Mar 18, 2015 at 11:16 am

For CKD version, sadly, there is NO soul Red or black

Available colors for Mazda 3 CKD
          Aluminium, Meteor Grey, Pearl White. Beautiful color isnt?

The feeling is like you saw your favorite underwear but you cant get the color u wanted.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
          • Operation-Manager (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 2:54 pm

Only 3 colors available? Hold the ground, DO NOT PURCHASE first.

You have to learn from BEN YEOH management style -CX5 MAZDA3. Its in opposite way, the more loyal & supportive the customer will cause them lose more. EARLY BIRD (water fish) DIE FIRST, hailat left only underwear.

Next year before CNY Red color will available with expansion of the paiting house facilities at Kulim.

• StarLord on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:23 pm

Quite confirm thats the 3 colors available for ckd. Apparently , RED is more expensive color.

Nia seng, If I were that specky rat, I will openly post on FB to ask for Boikot all red colored things.

• Michael on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:45 pm

I suggest people like Maserati, Same Lorr, Sam Loo (ori1) all go and be panties and bra promoter. Sorella, Wacoal, Triumph, Bee Dees, Skiva all looking for sales people.

this job suits you ex- Toyota salesmen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 22
      • Roger Tan on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:03 pm

I find it rather disturbing that you can list down so many brands…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 128 Thumb down 16
      • Therealmaserati on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:57 pm

Your a real clown. We have nothing against Jap cars. Mazda cars are awesome too.

We are only against Korean cars dude! Get ur facts right before u bash dumbo!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 39
        • *You’re not your. You clown.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 18
        • Sam is same lorr is Maserati on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:40 pm

True idiot that is against Korean car? Just because you are sushi car sales man(junior).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 20
        • Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:09 pm

I strongly encourage those sorhai tailangongs to but Hyundais brand new.

I need a steady supply of 18 month old units for trade in.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 9
        • antimaserati on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:19 am

Ur grandma raped by Korean guy ar?! haha!! U this kind bloody hell…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 10
      • Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:31 pm

If and only if its a Hyundai, I will tell the sorhai tailangong to look at the Hilux when the come begging at me to sell their rotten cabbage.

KIA and Ssangyong owners, its better to find a way to claim insurance

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 20
    • terbaiklah BERMAZ. 1st time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 8
      • Operation-Manager (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:37 pm

Not really, the original concept of Kodo design from Japan over Mazda3 Skyactive has been hijacked by BERMAZ msia.

Just like the beauty of a girl, the attractive of the EYEs; unfortunately REMOVED, the KODO no longer applied on mid-spec.

Bi-xenon, LED DRLs & Tail lamps should applied across all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 15
    • I only Love Mazda and Toyota.

either Sporty or Peace of Mind and fuel saving

Honda?? not cool.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 40
      • Operation-Manager (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 8:27 am

Next generation CIVIC will be priced lower than MAZDA3, just refer their price reduction move on ACCORD CRV CITY …

ELANTRA 1.6A facelift (C Segment) already been priced from 86k OTR…

Its price war…

• kkzooom on Mar 19, 2015 at 11:50 am

Yes, but remember one thing look at the
          spec and what there are offering. Merely price reduction but not compromising on quality. Gadgets are cheap thing but technology needs huge R&D cost involved.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:26 pm

As long as its not a kimchi,it will have RV

If its a KIA or Ssangyong, it cannot even be traded in

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 29
    • Gargantia on Mar 17, 2015 at 7:24 pm

Wow just less then 5 minutes 100 trump down?

Hacker sure powerful…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
      • japssucky on Mar 17, 2015 at 8:51 pm

Keyboard warriors can be hired but VSC has never met its place in some new cars.

Go figure.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
      • Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 18, 2015 at 8:27 am

Not hacker, but supporter and ex-kimchi owners that has been burnt

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • HAMEED KOYAKUTTY on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:05 am

Apa lagi Malaysian mahu……specs fully loaded maaaa……

• dugongx on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:38 pm

U mean corolla Tortoise? Sales slower than tortoise.

• mr jem on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:33 pm

The price looks delicious… Yummeh!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 3
    • Jimmy on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:01 pm

It should be 105k OTR with insurance.
      High spec 120k OTR with insurance.

If they want to sapu the market.

98k & 115k will be ideal & perfect.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
      • kkzooom on Mar 19, 2015 at 11:54 am

who are you?

• Haha 105k OTR with insurance? I don’t think so.
        Please take GST into consideration as well:-

105k + 2k(insurance) =107k
        107k + 6%(GST) =113k!!

Better calculate the worst scenario rather being optimistic

• Toyota Salesman Crying! on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:34 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 138 Thumb down 336
    • rickeng on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:14 pm

Hi.fyi altis is from thai not ckd in malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
      • jacksonljs on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:43 pm

Even it’s from Thai (not CKD version), still damn bloody overpriced (got a lot of ‘rubbish’ accessories that can be installed outside, but safety feature as good as none due to no VSC and just 2 airbags, nothing more else).

For me, an automatic car without VSC especially most ‘jamban made’ T, it’s always good to just keep into garage/car porch to preserve it’s ‘bloody good’ resale value as claimed by someone (however we all are very tired and sick already about T and RV comments posted over and over and over again) since hailat and remorse feeling comes in everytime they are driving their ‘jamban made car’ on the road (in fact, without VSC, don’t say speeding and/or hard cornering, even 40 km/h on straight road also can lose control anytime since virtually no engine braking existed in most automatic/CVT cars).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
        • rickeng on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:15 am

Yap u r right.i just wanna informed u if u dont know where the car is made dont anyhow write.btw i agree with u nowsday car need to equip with vsc.this i strongly with u.bocz nowsday our road is filled with fxxker & sucker loves to tailgate & drive like he is the only road users.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 31
        • Sandiwara (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:02 pm

Thats something new, driving on a straight road at 40kmh without VSC can cause car to loose control

I bet you agrees with the study that finds the high accident rate in Malaysia is due to high consumption of santan

• bebas Nurul on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:35 pm

mazda 3 with halogen headlight?whole world has never get this spec before,it spoil the Mazda 3 original key of front view.this spec won’t attract buyer.many are go for m3 bcoz of the headlight.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 31
    • Toyota Salesman Kesian on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:39 pm

Today, the Toyota salesman go home, goncang also, air tak boleh keluar. All the lizards in their home happy running on their ceilings without fear.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 89
    • go for high spec then.. auto bi-xenons, AFS adaptive headlamps

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
    • sepul on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:23 pm

Safety first my friend. The CKD Mazda 3 is standard with traction control and six airbags. Halogen is fine, it still got projector lenses.

As good as the new Altis, it now becomes the least attractive and value for money car now that this one comes out.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
    • lantis on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:21 pm

Mazda Taiwan just introduced Mazda3 Skyactiv entry level trim WITH Halogen headlamps and 16′ wheel,somemore it’s fully imported from Japan. So, not only Malaysia selling, okay?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • kadajawi (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 4:43 am

What do you mean? Most 3 sold will be halogen. HID is an expensive option in most markets.

• kkzooom on Mar 19, 2015 at 12:02 pm

My friend, there are 3 variants for you to choose…
      that’s the reason the price is lower… there is normal cap ayam watches and Rolex..

• MazdaTheAwakening on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:36 pm

Finally Mazda 3 The Awakening!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
  • The best C segment car we can get right now if dont mind the interior space. Full of safety package compare to other same segment car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 3
    • kadajawi (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 4:49 am

There are more C segment cars with these safety specs. Preve. Suprima. Golf. Focus. Altis highest spec. Elantra. Fluence. 308. 408. …

At this price point the main competitor should be the Renault Fluence. Better service, more space, slightly better specs, but damn ugly.

• There goes my CBU Mazda 3 resale value. Sad that they did not include HUD, Cruise control, Auto wiper and reverse cam in the CBU version. Smart but evil not to mention shameless move by Bermaz.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
  • cs2000 on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:38 pm

Very well spec-ed at an usual price of the other models in this segment which only gives half the specs

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • sudonano (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:39 pm

Wow, pretty much ends any reason to buy the Focus and Corolla Altis though (at least the 1.8l Altis). Good price!

• budlee on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:41 pm

What no Iloop? Cancel beli

;-p

*my BIL has one. What a nice car to ride in.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
  • should’ve given the option of a high spec hatchback. That’ll give the upcoming 308 a tough competition

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:49 pm

syabas bermaz for listening to paultan readers complaints…now stop buying altis and buy mazda3

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 5
  • Good reason not to buy Altis or Civic..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 5
  • GERMAN CAR LOVER AKA JIAN on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:52 pm

My choice will be the 3 Hatchback Mid Spec as it delivers the best balance between looks eg:18 inch wheels, hatch body style,shape, etc and spec eg:2.0 engine, most spec from higher trim level,some spec from entry sedan.

All I can say is R.I.P to Ford, Honda, UMW Toyoya, and Suzuki with their already dead Kizashi.We have a winner here

I know , I know ! Dislike my comment all you want fanboys but your favourite companies are already dead in their graves.

R.I.P Toyota (1937-2015)
    R.I.P Honda (1948-2015)
    R.I.P Kia (1944-2015)
    R.I. P Ford (1903-2015)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 28
    • sepul on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:28 pm

Actually you can still find a new Kizashi for the price of the new Focus (massive stock clearance hence big price cut). It is a good car, but being a Suzuki, people are not familiar with it being associated with a midsize car, with 2.4 liter engine some more.

• heybadigol (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:03 pm

Agreed. I test drove the Kizashi. Handles beautifully & looks great too doing it. Sadly, its an under-rated, and rarer than even a Ferrari (any model) here.

• StarLord on Mar 17, 2015 at 7:15 pm

I think, I Rip for entry level German car too. Esp the very beloved but problematic vw

• vroooomm on Mar 17, 2015 at 8:56 pm

This is car no turbo, boring. At least Honda will have one. Meanwhile vrooming with Preve and Volvo, leaving mazda nissan all sucky Japs in dust…vroooommmm!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 19
      • GERMAN CAR LOVER AKA JIAN on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:48 pm

Turbo lag is significant on cheap turbo cars.I think if you want power you can put an aftermarket supercharger and ECU chip.

• vroooomm on Mar 18, 2015 at 1:13 pm

Lagging of course la for noobies. For those who are used to it no prob at all.

• kkzooom on Mar 19, 2015 at 12:09 pm

you are a real amateur… you don’t knows a bolt from a nut. Are you gonna jump into a car like a jack rabbit most of the time?

• kkzooom on Mar 19, 2015 at 12:06 pm

looks who is talking… facts thumbs up

• policeman on Mar 17, 2015 at 10:22 pm

Proton no RIP?

Inspira so much cheaper than all this but turns out Inspira is the one that RIP.

So no, price is not everything. Crowd psychology, and brand “trust” plays a big role. I doubt this will beat the Civic or Corolla in sales. Mazda is still an underdog to the eyes of most Malaysians.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • shawal on Mar 17, 2015 at 4:54 pm

D sedan high spec is d way to go
    Honda civic 2.0 nav is rm11k more expensive and has less equipment, ler alone passive safety features….
    18 inch rims sumore~!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
    • Honda by the DRB Hicom, the Proton Owner in Malaysia?

Not cool car.

• dodgeviper88 on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:04 pm

that’s very good specs. however i wonder if you all have any info on when the ckd mazda 2 will be launched and whether it’ll have a diesel variant?

• AndrewHatchback on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:05 pm

Its sad to see Hatchback version with less spec on it… I love the hatchback look than sedan.. but without cruise control, going highway is like killing my right foot. :(( why not just high spec for both HB and Sedan, let ppl decide which they like?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • Who’s the assembler?

• kelvin on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:21 pm

why hatchback doest goes with HUD…the only thing I want with hatchback!!!!

• Realistic on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:22 pm

Glad to see the unnecessary gimmics such as the regenerative braking and subroof taken off the specs sheet. One can do without it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • sepul on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:30 pm

Regenerative braking is no gimmick, it is meant to improve fuel economy and saves battery life by recharging it.

• Yeah it is not gimmick, but the more complicated the system, the more it prone to failure. It could save some % of your fuel but in the long run, outside warranty period, there you goes your petrol saving. The i loop battery is soo special and it cost you 1.5k for one.

At this point, at this category, at this price, yeah it is ok to remove it.

• lth (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:27 pm

CKD also about this price?
    when car price drop ???

• autodriver (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 4:54 pm

you expect the CKD Mazda 3 selling at Iriz’s price? What can you ask for more since it the price make it become the most affordable 2.0 C-segment sedan. Come on Vios TRD 1.5 is selling at 95k and Mazda 3 2.0 is selling at 105k, and yet you still not satisfy.

• Nauts on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:29 pm

RON 97 only…ooh dear

• terence on Mar 17, 2015 at 5:36 pm

how i-Stop work without i-Eloop? air-cond still working when engine stop?

• Mazda Smart Salesman on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:42 pm

i-Stop is to stop the combustion of the engine during idle state.

i-eloop is to generate power/electricity when breaking.

the only connection between i-stop and i-eloop is the word “i”.

if battery is not included in the package, then your question is more valid.

• The spec is very impressive indeed give the price they are asking for. That’s good news for Mazda fan. Now, let’s see how the competitors are reacting to what Mazda is offering.

In the end, we the customers are the winner for we will have more good value choices available in our market.

• Haha, those who bought the CBU version must be crying.

• StarLord on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:03 pm

Why so happy.

I-eloop is not included. There goes 10% of fuel saving.

• Wow, in the coming years with 6% GST please live your life by eating bread only…stingy!!

• lpost on Mar 17, 2015 at 10:52 pm

skyactiv High-spec model with no I-Eloop, is just useless.

• StarLord on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:01 pm

Totally Agree with you. Finally there is one person that can actually see how rubbish is the so called high specs. Removing the i-eloop is as good as removing the Mazda badge.

• The pricing in March or April?
    Included GST?

• Mazda is my next car on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:11 pm

hahahahaha, where are the Toyota fans? Usually can see their comments roaming right about now… They got nothing to say already?

• Fauzi on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:16 pm

Mazda makes beautiful sporty cars…unlike Toyota and Honda…i would buy if i’m looking for a new car

• Elvanttan on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:19 pm

I wish there is a full spec Hatchback, even it will cost 130k. Though Im not really agree with Hatchback cost more than Sedan. In jap, both cost the same, other countries like Taiwan different ard RM1k only on same spec(10k taiwan dollar)
    I like Hatchback alot, but I definitely will miss out all the nice features on High Sedan, not leather, not HU display, but those i-activsense features.

• Jaafar on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:32 pm

Why the 2 spec sheet?

• Jaafar on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:33 pm

Why the 2 spec sheets?

• 3 Kodo on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:33 pm

Well done Bermaz! Great specs and prices. Stay competitive by bringing us great driving cars with good specs and you will have no problem finding new homes.

• Bob_B78 on Mar 17, 2015 at 6:46 pm

Will ckd mazda 3 steal sales from T, H & N? Its still anybody guess. There are still a lot of die hard fans out there. The new mazda 3 hatchback probably hammered the nail on Golf’s coffin. The only way VW can survive is to dump the DSG and put in a conventional auto or manual.

• Even though dumping DSG already too late..
      They (VW) already dying in coffin…
      The curent VW are killing them in anyway they could!!

• ucqyh on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:23 pm

Golf’s performance is nowhere any Japs C segmenters, 210Nm at high RPM is nothing compare to Golf flat torque all the way from lowish RPM

• ucantseeme on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:07 pm

May I know based on what issues you made the conclusion that Volkswagen cannot survive in the market?? I believe if the local car manufacturer can sustain, what more Volkswagen, international car manufacturer. Plus, from what I see and experienced myself, Volkswagen had been improving so much if compared to other car manufacturer in terms of service centre servicing, car performance and everything.

• Golfer on Mar 17, 2015 at 10:55 pm

Nope. Will still get a Golf with DSG over this M3 hatch. Test drove both and the winner is still Golf for me. Even my friends that came along for the test drive also agreed with me.

• Wish the price inclusive of GST. Else high spec will be about RM 125k + 4k insurance + 7.5k GST = 136.5k (Almost the same price with CBU)

• 3 years or 60,000km free maintenance. Is’t included warranty?

• Legend (Member) on Mar 17, 2015 at 7:17 pm

there should be a 3 years/100,000km warranty with 3 years/60,000km free service
    not a bad pricing strategy i must said
    But nothing is perfect, so do this Mazda 3 CKD also
    Although this CKD car might lost out the not so useful but romantic sunroof
    BUT at least upgrade the climate control to dual zone automatic mahhhhhh and also where is Active Cruise Control!!
    If this CKD car got this two equipment, i will just say:Shut up and take my money!

• CBU at 139k, CKD at 125k, diff around 10%
    Will Merc C class sell at 260k or below?

• ahmadjohnson97 on Mar 17, 2015 at 7:32 pm

It would be nicer if got option for manual transmission.

• jacksonljs on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:53 pm

Probably manual version is only for MPS version, hopefully MPS version will be made available to rival with Ford Focus ST and Renault Megane RS currently. VW Golf GTI and latest Renault Clio EDC not considered as rival since no manual option here.

• RM 125k already include GST 6%?

• Do you know what date is today?…u must be at Amazon jungle too long!

• GERMAN CAR LOVER AKA JIAN on Mar 17, 2015 at 8:30 pm

I honestly disagree with you.My neighbours daughter who is 19 years old has a Volkswagen Scirocco R for a year and she says her car doesn’t have any problems so far.Though my Mercedes Benz C250 CGI 2013 does have some problems here and there with the transmission but it has a 7 speed automatic instead of a DSG

BTW this is a reply for StarLord

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 21
    • StarLord on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:56 pm

Her age is not important nor is in my or anyone interest. But it is interesting that you mentioned her age. Too spice it up,now we all know she is your neighbour’s daughter. This makes the whole scirocco story sexy.

Your honesty is not required. Coz I’m the StarLord here. If you don’t get my point,let me tell you one very honest secret. My BMW 7 series (year 1990, limited edition, gold plated) can fly and travel thru time.

If you still don’t get it, I hope you don’t get shock of your life. Im actually your neighbor daughter that you referred to, uncle jian. I didn’t know you have such great interest in me. I thought you were interested with my German car……..

• Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 10:23 am

I honestly disagree with you.My chettiar son who is 16 years old has a Lamborghini Gallardo for 6 years and he says his car doesn’t have any problems so far.Though my BMW A4 quattro does have some problems here and there with the transmission but it has a 4 speed automatic instead of a manual

• StarLord on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:17 pm

Damn semi-value. Love your BMW A4 quattro. What year? Im interested to buy from you. I dont mind the problem. I will sell it to uncle jian’s 19 years old neighbour and it will be a car without any problem.

• If only they improve the legroom and boot of the car, its cramped compared to its competitor, settle that issue and it will be a final nail to toyota and honda coffin

• mastermind on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:38 pm

TOYOTA CLOSE SHOP MEGASALES:
    CAMRY DISCOUNT:
    Camry G RM 15,500 Rebate +
    Camry GX RM 13,500 Rebate +
    Camry (Others) RM 18,500 Rebate +

This not the promise by National Front….Not about GST but the RIP of TOYOTA…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
  • harkmee on Mar 17, 2015 at 9:43 pm

Sam loo (ori1) and same lorr can korek hidung all day at toyota showroom very free while chit chat about going off selling panties and bras. Umw got to do something before everyone starts hating.

• tishaban on Mar 17, 2015 at 10:12 pm

Even after adding insurance and potential increase/decrease with GST the price and particularly safety specifications are very competitive. Congrats Mazda for doing the same with the C-segment as they did with the compact crossover/SUV segment. Kill the Honda/Toyota/Nissan with well priced, well specced, fun to drive cars! Next target is the D-segment with the Mazda 6 CKD!

If only I could afford one…

• Need proper and wider coverage of service center from mazda/bermaz now.

Then it would be peace of mind ownership.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:11 pm

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
    • jinggo on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:33 pm

haramjadah.. tak habis2 dgn RV kau..

• dugongx on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:47 pm

Altis got the highest RV ever. You know why? Because nobody bought it. Therefore ppl did not lose a single sen on it. Altis will continue collect dust and berkarat in the yard and soon will be displayed in museum as the biggest failure in history.

• 6 percent on Mar 17, 2015 at 11:41 pm

RM125,000+6%=RM132,500… Okay ….

• John C on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:58 am

Mazda 3 2015 has a LOT of system issues; navigation reboots randomly while driving, bluetooth doesn’t work consistently with smart phones…

• Toyota Salesman Crying on Mar 18, 2015 at 8:33 am

I now admit that I have bought a cabbage, cannot even get 30% of value of the this kimchi after 26 months.

Should have listened to Sam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
  • Speed on Mar 18, 2015 at 9:32 am

good car with good price..this car will zoom2 n give u awesome driving experience….

• Where is Bose, blind spot warning, sunroof, regenerative braking,.. ??

• No reason to buy a Honda or a Toyota if you’re looking for bang for the buck.

Well done Mazda, shows you don’t have to short change on features to sell at a reasonable price.

• PM janji buang tong sampah on Mar 19, 2015 at 9:07 am

Because of this blogger news, i wen to Mazda showroom test drive the M3,here i wanna conclude whether Mazda worth to deal or not:

1) the ride pretty stiff and seat is hard materials like bucket seat.
    2) torque and hp jz so so, car is heavier than civic and altis
    3) the Tyre rotation noise is damn annoying, low and high speed cant avoid to hear that
    4) boot space can easily insert my golf set,not to mentioned my kid stroller
    5) 18″ wheel really expensive for replacement in future
    6) rear seat was really suck and lack of human design support for head and hip

i own a kia k3 CKD and i must say my k3 is much better than mazda 3, k3 only not good in Fuel consumption,the rest i can comment here much user friendly than Mazda 3. Mazda 3 only good in looking, but not for family car,not even for Mazda 3 fans.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
    • kkzooom on Mar 19, 2015 at 11:53 am

bro… this is only your opinion but don’t pass judgement to tell us what is right or wrong.

• Phuah on Mar 21, 2015 at 6:19 pm

PM janji…
      Pls go youtude and do some research.

Australia & US car experts concluded M3 is the first pick for samll size sedan. Your KIA….i think almost last one..haha…

• M3Hiroshima on Mar 22, 2015 at 12:33 pm

Kimchi have a lot of improvement but resale value…???proton saga very easy to sale lahh..

• M3Hiroshima on Mar 22, 2015 at 12:36 pm

M3 CKD have rev.cam? This make me angry..

• The price includes 10% sales tax right? So after 1 April 2015, there will be no more sales tax which is replace by that MFK GST. The tax is then only 6%. Is that correct or wrong.

• Anfernee on Mar 23, 2015 at 9:35 pm

Mazda salesman told that will launch in mid April, 4 colours available, pearl white, dark grey,light grey/silver and dark blue. Donno true or not

• ayamas on Mar 24, 2015 at 11:45 am

wow 125k with alot of features..

what else i can say……….. awesome

no more altis

• yivannnnnzy on Mar 29, 2015 at 3:11 pm

When will it be launch and able to pre order ? Anybody ? lol

• Hang on, wait, wait… so here in Malaysia us peasants cannot have the 2.4, which famously gives the same economy as the 2.0?

Why?

WHY???!?

• kfloo on Dec 21, 2015 at 9:35 am

M3 have totally bad suspension problem