Mazda 3 Racing Series limited edition now in Thailand

Mazda-3-Racing-Series

More Mazda, this time from north of the border. While Malaysians are getting ready to welcome the locally-assembled Mazda 3 CKD (with pretty attractive prices and specs) and the arrival of the hatchback bodystyle, our friends in Thailand are getting a limited-edition Mazda 3 Racing Series.

Nothing more than a teaser for the upcoming Mazda 3 MPS, so it’s just cosmetics in and out – the 3’s Skyactiv-G 2.0 litre engine and six-speed auto remains. Available as sedan or hatchback, the Racing Series introduces a bodykit that includes a front lip, side skirts and rear bumper extension.

The add-ons, which amplify the 3’s already sporty outlook, are painted in black, which contrasts nicely with the Racing Series’ extra cost Snowflake White Pearl and Soul Red colours. Our “Sport Lim” would approve.

Mazda 3 Racing Series-02

In addition, the sedan gets a slim boot lid spoiler while the five-door gets one on the hatch, in black. Ditto the door mirror caps. To match the dark theme, the Mazda’s 18-inch alloys come in Gun Metallic. And who can miss those stickers, although they are more subtle than those seen on the Bangkok 2014 Mazda 3 showcar, which also had a red pinstripe around its bodykit.

Inside, black leather seats get red inserts on the bolsters, red stitching and ‘Racing’ logos on the front headrests. There’s also a red ‘Racing’ emblem on the left edge of the gloss black dashboard trim.

The Mazda 3 Racing Series sedan/hatchback is priced at 968,000 baht (RM108,831) for the Snowflake White Pearl colour and 973,000 baht (RM109,325) for Mazda’s signature Soul Red hue. Inspired?

Dressed-up Mazda 3 Hatchback at the 2014 Bangkok Motor Show

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Therealmaserati on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:47 pm

OMG. Everything is about Mazda now. Today I sent in my application to be a bra and panties promoter in Parkson. I hope I get it. Cannot survive being a Toyota salesman and coming here badmouthing Korean cars anymore. People now know my modus operandi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 8
    • Therealmaserati on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:56 pm

I have just left Toyota. Cannot survive in Toyota with sales so bad. I cannot join kimchi also because I have bad mouth kimchi so long now out of jealousy.

I have now joined Parkson as bra and panties promoter. Anybody want Wacoal, Sorella, Skiva, Bee Dees, Triumph, I can give good discounts.

Please guys in this forum, forgive me for all my bad writings and bad condemnation of kimchi cars. I am truly sorry. Kimchi cars are actually quite good, I admit.

I now look forward to my new career as an undergarments promoter. Please wish me well. Infact, Same Lorr and Sam Loo and also Sam Loo (ori1) is soon joining me also to sell panties and bra. Please wish us well

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 13
  • boring design… i will stick to my vios turbo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 59
  • Toyota Salesman Crying on Mar 18, 2015 at 4:09 pm

Rats, I will have to look for Sam to have my Elantra traded in.

This Mazda is so nice. I want leh, Looks like i am hailat beyond recognition now

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Mar 18, 2015 at 4:11 pm

Those that have bought a rotten cabbage, be cool.

Come and trade it in and get rid of your cancer once and for all

• Steven see on Mar 18, 2015 at 8:59 pm

You will cry also when you trade in your son proton saga. Please work harder to buy a kimchi for your 25 years old son next time.

• Bring in the rims, I want those rims :)

• Ferdinand Law on Mar 19, 2015 at 5:56 am

Nice, but how about Mazdaspeed 3 or Mazda 3 MPS rather than racing edition?

• Samad Jain on Mar 19, 2015 at 12:46 pm

hahahha….so childish naming it Racing.

Please Mazda, name your next model as Mazda Rocket, then the next one will be Mazda F1 Champion.