Mazda prices to increase by RM1k-10k post-GST?

https://www.facebook.com/Mazda3S/posts/459255017564939

Mazda 3S & Tribos Application Centre has claimed on its Facebook page that come April 1, the prices of various Mazda models are set to increase by between RM1,000 and RM10,000.

According to the post, dated March 8, the CX-5 CKD will see a price hike of around RM1,000, the CX-5 facelift 2.5 CBU around RM7,000 and the Mazda 6 facelift 2.5 CBU around RM10,000. The post also mentions pre-GST stock clearance sales.

The immediate assumption is that the price hikes are due to the implementation of GST on April 1, but the latter two models mentioned above – the CX-5 facelift and Mazda 6 facelift – aren’t even launched yet in Malaysia.

A check with a Bermaz source reveals that the above-mentioned price hikes for the CX-5 facelift and Mazda 6 facelift are attributed to them being new (facelift) models, and are estimated prices, not as a result of GST. The source adds that they are not aware of the CX-5 CKD’s price increase.

Mazda Malaysia is expected to release new price lists for all its models on April 1. The source says prices will be maintained (except for facelifts and new introductions), with only insurance premiums set to increase as a result of GST.

Mazda CX-5 pre-facelift

2015 Mazda CX-5 facelift

2015 Mazda 6 facelift

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• agogo on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:16 pm

Yay… harga kereta turuuuuu…. oh wait..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 1
    • Capati Janji on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:46 pm

Mana ada harga kereta turun 30%. Keep on voting BN you fool!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 90 Thumb down 4
      • ProtonGSC on Mar 18, 2015 at 1:52 pm

But ah jib still have money to buy “400 millions” JET for his collection !!!

Rakyat pay GST for him to buy JETS/Airplane??

Good job BN supporters…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 3
        • Najib, mana RM1 ayam? on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:32 pm

Najib already got like 5 planes but simply order another RM500 milion planes for personal use.

Then he tell people to tighten their belts, makan kangkung RM1 and belie ayam RM1. I go Tesco also, cari cari, still cannot find the RM1 chicken Najib talking about

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 3
        • Therealmaserati on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:49 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 131
          • TherealTROLLspotter on Mar 18, 2015 at 5:01 pm

Obvious troll is obvious. Still, this merits a response. You are an idiot. Please get out of Malaysia, then off the planet. For good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
          • abbackj on Mar 18, 2015 at 5:20 pm

Yo mangkuk maserati..bapok ko ka malaysia ni? bodoh cam kerbau..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 5
          • BeemerFreak on Mar 18, 2015 at 6:22 pm

It is only good when the money goes back into the public through education, public transportation and health care. However we know for certain it will go into funding BN’s cronies, so what for….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
      • Wahai Orang Orang Kampung! on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:08 pm

This is a hadiah from BN to all Malaysians. Teksi also sudah naik 40%.

We all need to support the purchase of the new RM400 million plane by Najib.

Sedar lah orang orang kampung. Musush anda bukan lah kaum kaum lain tetapi kerajaan anda sendiri.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 4
    • BNaik on Mar 18, 2015 at 1:16 pm

Mana ada car price will turun one, just hopeless lah… idea case YES, SST 10% & GST 6% the price should drop 4%. BUT don’t forget one thing OTR(on the road) price will kena lawyer, Banker & roadtax macam macam kena GST.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
      • Najib, mana RM1 ayam? on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:36 pm

Today Mercedes salesman told me, come April, eventhough car prices got no GST, when we make full payment for the car, say RM200,000, now, GST will be included, so, it will be RM212,000.

I told him GST is only for Insurance but he said they already got circular and memo to charge this 6% on your deposit and full payment for the car

• Therealmaserati on Mar 18, 2015 at 4:00 pm

I have just left Toyota. Cannot survive in Toyota with sales so bad. I cannot join kimchi also because I have bad mouth kimchi so long now out of jealousy.

I have now joined Parkson as bra and panties promoter. Anybody want Wacoal, Sorella, Skiva, Bee Dees, Triumph, I can give good discounts.

Please guys in this forum, forgive me for all my bad writings and bad condemnation of kimchi cars. I am truly sorry. Kimchi cars are actually quite good, I admit.

I now look forward to my new career as an undergarments promoter. Infact, Same Lorr, Sam Loo and Sam Loo (ori1) is soon going to join me to sell panties and bra. Please wish all of us all the best.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • hate u be end on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:37 pm

Yeah, harga sudah turun. Thank you & i love you BN..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
  • FrustratedConsumer on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:41 pm

C1b4i lah all prices going up…. Sigh~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • Abukik on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:47 pm

Thx BN. Janji Ditepati?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • cendol (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:49 pm

Buy a Mazda today and save RM1000.
    That’s the take home message

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • Bloody rip-off

• no wonder they’re launching the M3 Hatch in April.

• Crasher7 on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:52 pm

Janji dicapati… lol

• old dog on Mar 18, 2015 at 12:55 pm

Mazda excuses to rip of customers for more benefits..

Jap Yen at all time low, and the price never drops..

• azrai on Mar 18, 2015 at 1:03 pm

GST…

• Great! Everything all went up. Payment still slow to collect 6mth-1yrs for collection. CP500 calling on your head to make advanced payment. All rakyat need to pay advanced payment just to make sure
    the G have money to spend! Thank you!

• Jimmy on Mar 18, 2015 at 1:16 pm

Bad move, for a company which is developing its market share. You can do better, Mazda and we look high on you.
    Don’t disappoint us.

• so i guess the CKD price earlier was before adjust for GST?

once GST comes, it revises upwards again?

• honda on Mar 18, 2015 at 1:41 pm

looks like CRV is better choice and better RV, bye bye mazda…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • Allen Lee on Mar 18, 2015 at 1:43 pm

Najib…. Ahmad Maslan…. ohhh…. Why you always slap yourself?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Pura-pura slap only, where got pain 1? Pain oso me and you pain more.

• nabill (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 1:57 pm

i think its more related to the retarded situation the Ringgit is in at the moment , it has depreciated almost 20%-30% for the past three mnths n it has an effect , CKD or not most parts are imported…
    but hey , if some people are having a new jet to fly by , we should all be fine !!

• lalala on Mar 18, 2015 at 2:14 pm

i thought some random ” top gun” n ministers say car price will slightly reduce after GST @.@

• laka2 on Mar 18, 2015 at 2:40 pm

Nonsense.. the price should be dropped.. not increased.. aiyoo

• UMW Mampus on Mar 18, 2015 at 2:49 pm

Cukurlah Malaysia masih aman.

• Yeeouu on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:04 pm

So how about cx3? I’m waiting it

• So much pressure and uncertainty. Gov has not give the rakyat any clear directions. I am now confused whether to wait for plunge in now to buy a car !!

• I’m confused, how come the ckd only 1k increase

• hashim on Mar 18, 2015 at 3:59 pm

Some pathetic sales gimmick to lock in sales and to take advantage of the uncertainty & fears of GST.
    i smell a rat when postings like these
    are made.

• CyberPatrol on Mar 18, 2015 at 5:24 pm

I guest Mazda, pre-emptive marketing strategy to announced early to catch buyers with pre-GST clearance sales. May work to their advantage if not working then announce another after GST clearance sales. It Mazda saying they are using lot of non-GST suppliers, that they need to consumer to absorb that GST?

• Susukotak on Mar 18, 2015 at 7:40 pm

Ni gimik mazda. Mana ada naik sebab Bermaz akan claim balik cukai dah bayar sebelum gst. Jadi tak patut stok lama dikenakan GST. Betulkan jika susukotak salah.

• uglymazda on Mar 18, 2015 at 8:43 pm

Entah. Yang pasti keta ni underpower kalau full load. Mcm tarik lembu 210nm nak kena tekan sampai rpm tinggi. Dah la sempit nak mampus

Next!!!!!!!!

• Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 18, 2015 at 11:12 pm

guys, Mazda CX-5 CKD pictures…pretty sure thats CBU CX-5 2.5 pre-facelift

• naik lagi, Barang Naik lagi