GST: Mitsubishi updates prices, down RM200 to RM2k

Mitsubishi ASX 4WD CKD- 38

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia has announced new on-the-road prices for its CBU and CKD models with GST – reductions range from RM200 to RM2,000 on selected variants.

Variants in the current Triton pickup range (the new one debuts in May) all feature a RM200 price reduction, as does the Attrage.

Mitsu GST pricelist Sheet1 copy

Meanwhile, the locally-assembled ASX 2WD and 4WD compact SUVs are now cheaper by RM700, while the biggest price reduction involves the CBU-from-Japan fourth-gen Pajero facelift, its price reduced by RM2,000 post-GST.

“Taking into consideration of difference in the tax rate of 4% (from 6% GST and 10% of Sales and Service tax (SST)) and weakened Ringgit against the US Dollar, we remain committed to provide all Malaysians with a pleasant ownership and value-for-money cars,” said MMM’s CEO Won-Chul Yang.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Nancy on Apr 02, 2015 at 12:03 am

As expected, not seeing significant price reduction. 30% price reduction only happen near election time. All the daily expenses that has increased due to GST already more than the amount reduced. Really a terrible joker on the April fool.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 7
  • Such an insignificant price reduction can only mean that the car price has actually increased since the amount deducted for taxation has been reduced. As consumers, we should look at who are the “honest” car dealers who have genuinely tried to reduce their prices in line with GST, and which car dealers have actually used this opportunity to “increase” the prices of their cars.

• car-fans on Apr 02, 2015 at 9:23 am

Me2,

So far did you find out which one is ‘honest’ car dealers? In Biz nobody want lower profit – they want as much as possible.

• Lorkh on Apr 02, 2015 at 9:49 am

Why cite the depreciation of MYR vis-a-vis USD when Mitsubishi is a Japanese company?

• Daytime on Apr 02, 2015 at 11:31 am

I just bought ASX last week, may i claim the reduced price to get the money?, MMM’s representative plss answer..

• Daytime on Apr 02, 2015 at 11:42 am

Blh ke nak claim harga baru?
    I just bought ASX in last week?
    MMM or any1.. plsss answer..

• pls claim from your nearest Pakatan ADUN, MP, MB, ketum, HQ, service center or offices. You were miss-led by them to panic buy and now you regret it. Tough luck

• Dcruzj on Apr 03, 2015 at 9:33 am

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia should now explain why there was a Pre-GST sale? It appears that there were misrepresentations and buyers were misled.

• Will Mit. Malaysia Launch ASX 1.8 with Auto Cruise version?