GST: UMW Toyota’s new prices – all models cheaper

2015-toyota-vios-updates

UMW Toyota has updated its prices with GST on its website. All models and variants see price reductions of between RM29 and RM5,376 (on-the-road without insurance prices listed below).

The popular Vios models see very minimal reductions, as you can see in the table below. Only the 1.5 J AT variant gets a three digit reduction – RM299 less than before.

Toyota GST pricelist Sheet1 copy

Other models and variants receive more significant changes. The Corolla Altis enjoys price drops between RM2,099 and RM2,483, while the Hilux is RM704-986 cheaper. The Previa is over RM3,940 cheaper, and the Alphard is RM4,864-5,376 cheaper.

The Camry is not in the list, because the 2015 model is set to be launched tomorrow (April 2). We’ll know the Camry’s GST prices then.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• ProtonGSC on Apr 01, 2015 at 12:26 pm

Other are ok… but Omg UMW still can increase price on the car that no VSC…

Crap management as always !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 5
    • VSC VSC Where are you? on Apr 01, 2015 at 1:32 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 145
      • ayooo on Apr 01, 2015 at 2:17 pm

Wow, like english essay…

• Mikels on Apr 01, 2015 at 3:33 pm

Where is the Korean bashers hiding now?

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Apr 01, 2015 at 9:33 pm

Kimchi onwers that wanted to trade their cabbage in my yard to day kena kau kau from my team.

With the new car prices, I even managed to get a 2013 Elantra for RM29k

• AEON HR Team on Apr 01, 2015 at 3:07 pm

Ex Toyota salesman are very very good at selling ladies undergarments. Syabas to UMW for training them so well. Very very good bra and panties salesman.

However, still need a bit more training. A few ex Toyota salesman go around telling ladies that Wacoal got better RV than Triumph. They still think its the car world. We need to retrain them.

Our top Sloggi salesman is Same Lorrrr

• Just saw vios skid and accident at duke.
        7PM ++
        What to prove?

• Labuan on Apr 01, 2015 at 1:39 pm

If looking at Vios price RM74K price with old SST tax, one can imagine the actual duty free price:

RM74K – 10% sales tax – 65% excise duty = RM18K

Any correction is most welcome. :-)

• Joe Hung on Apr 01, 2015 at 2:29 pm

cibai diam la Labuan. im also from Labuan find me if you dare. im staying at kampong gersik.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 25
      • sepakTiang on Apr 01, 2015 at 3:15 pm

wrong…it’s around 40k++…

• Gargantia on Apr 01, 2015 at 3:58 pm

@Labuan

They’re still a lots more of hidden taxes that MAA / MITI / MAI hiding…

Including the dealers not willing to drop much price… only Rakyat will suffer more in the future.

BN keep fooling Rakyat after 30 years and more 30 years to come.

• 2015 also no VSC?? on Apr 01, 2015 at 4:08 pm

Cannot believe that we live in 2015 and still got cars by Toyota with no VSC.

UMW please stop taking our lives for granted.

• Sam cb number 1 on Apr 01, 2015 at 1:46 pm

Low RV car, better dont buy lah.

• Bra and Panties Promoter on Apr 01, 2015 at 1:56 pm

Now, Same Lorrrr and Sam Loo (ori1) have no choice but to join Parkson or Jusco and promote ladies undergarments. Nobody is going to touch Toyota with no VSC and only 2 airbags.

So, Same Lorrrr and Sam Loo (ori1) can now only give discounts on Sorella, Bee Dees, Wacoal, Skiva, Triumph products.

Let us all ask our wives to support them by buying from them.

• Employment agency on Apr 01, 2015 at 2:59 pm

Throngs of Toyota SAs have been coming to my office to seek new job for the past few months. Expected to be even more now. I used to get them jobs at other kimchi car dealers but all of them failed bcs their knowledge in safety features is almost zero. They only know about RV. Kimchi bosses kicked them out and I got the complaints….sigh!!!
        Bro, you suggested Jusco and Parkson as bra promoters but again no use bcs how to promote bras by using RV as the selling point? So no choice but to get them back to Toyota to serve as flies catchers. needless to say, the toughest part of my work is to get jobs for these Toyota SAs.

• AEON HR Team on Apr 01, 2015 at 3:04 pm

So many Toyota salesman now coming to join their mentors, Same Lorrrr and Sam Loo (ori1) and sell ladies undergarments in Jusco stores.

I am amazed, Same Lorrr first day at work sold so many sloggi that AEON HR want to make him Sloggi Ambassador.

• UMW in Hiding on Apr 01, 2015 at 4:03 pm

I think you are wrong. It is not throngs but thongs. UMW salesman are now selling things in various superstores and supermarkets.

• UMW in Hiding on Apr 01, 2015 at 4:09 pm

I think you are wrong. It is not throngs but thongs. UMW salesman are now selling THONGS in various superstores and supermarkets

• lazyf on Apr 01, 2015 at 12:30 pm

Boycott Vios

• Bra and Panties Promoter on Apr 01, 2015 at 1:58 pm

Jusco and Parkson are looking for ladies undergarments promoter. Already 3 people from this forum join. Sam Lorrrr, Sam Loo (ori1) and De La Junk.
      They got no choice. UMW got zero sales with cars having no VSC and 2 airbags only

Now even worse, Vios naik harga pulak!!!

• And for Rush ..?

• VSC VSC Where are you? on Apr 01, 2015 at 1:34 pm

Malaysians are very very stupid. The Camry in the US is only US$22,000 and its CBU with 10 airbags and loads of other safety features that our stripped down Camry will not have.

At this price, Toyota of the USA already paid US Federal Government excise duties and taxes and at this price also, they are still making a good healthy margin.
      UMW Malaysia will get this car at country distributor price of maybe US$18,000 direct from its principal in Japan.

Being in CKD format, it should be even cheaper. Maybe the cost now goes down to US$15,000 per car.
      Then they strip down all the airbags and Tyre pressure monitoring system, VSC and everyting else, the cost of the car should be US$12,000 or less. Take out VSC, lagi murah!

This is how stupid Malaysians are. Being cheated by a Government owned GLC. Here, Government cannot protect the public from a cheating car company because, government themselves own Toyota and UMW. How to protect the rakyat?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
      • cendol (Member) on Apr 01, 2015 at 2:45 pm

But we need to buy car for transportation

What choice do we have other than buy over-priced car.

We can’t really rely on our world class public transport

• kzm (Member) on Apr 01, 2015 at 12:33 pm

Actually I want to hear other pipu comment

• Toyota should offer more discount for non VSC model. Proton offer so much! Banzai Proton.

• Mikels on Apr 01, 2015 at 3:35 pm

Where are the Korean bashers hiding now? So silent. Aaaah selling in Jusco panties ah?

• UMW Salesman - Selling Undergarments on Apr 01, 2015 at 4:19 pm

I have heard that many UMW salesman are now selling ladies undergarments cause UMW sales are so bad. Is this true?

Padan muka for coming here and bad mouthing Korean cars.

• Haha, City will get even more sales.

• UMW in Hiding on Apr 01, 2015 at 3:51 pm

All the Toyota salesman hiding like cockroach now. Like to kutuk Korean but now, sudah lesap.

Hello UMW salesman, Vios nobody wants la. City 1000X better and with 5 years warranty. VSC also got

• 2015 also no VSC?? on Apr 01, 2015 at 4:05 pm

Of course. WHo in today’s world buys a car with no VSC? Even the most bodoh also know EBD, ESP ABS and VSC is most basic features

• Vios is a luxury car that why no tax deduction after GST or UMW want to increase the pricing to make it become LUXURY car?? Well done UMW! Well done!!

• roxas on Apr 01, 2015 at 12:40 pm

april fool joke? decrease RM32 leh ! big big deal ~ lelong ~

• Vios TRD such a cramp no vsc somemore want increase the car price. Prepare and keep in the stock yard

• Not significant enough and seemingly the price reduction only suggested one thing: bigger reduction for the least demand models/variants.

NOW we can expect mere slight reduction BUT new model from Japan like newest Alphard or Estima should expect greater discount since Yen depreciate steeper compared to major currency.

Coupled with sans subsidy oils, no reason for the government to maintain extremely higher price for our cars since we only pay premium because we’re Malaysians BUT the actual residual value doesn’t reflect much of our initial price.

AP for used supposed to be scrap altogether since reconditioned cars merely added to the ambiguity of transfer pricing or other business malpractices that undermined transparency in country earning.

Remember that brand new Alphard/Vellfire starting with below RM99000 in Japan.

• xiper (Member) on Apr 01, 2015 at 12:45 pm

this shows that the margin UMW is taking from the Vios is huge, not enough to offset the GST from 10% sales tax

• policeman on Apr 01, 2015 at 12:45 pm

i don’t think the reduction is because of GST. They’re reduced the price because of bad sales. GST is just a “save face” excuse.

• Honeydew on Apr 01, 2015 at 12:46 pm

Oooooo………can’t wait to know Camry Hybrid price!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• UMW Salesman - Selling Undergarments on Apr 01, 2015 at 4:22 pm

Even you know also, you dare buy from a company who shrotchanges its customers and their lives just for more profit?

Btw, where is Same Lorrrr?

• ben yap on Apr 01, 2015 at 12:48 pm

Mazda 3 got increase or decrease price?

• MeToo on Apr 01, 2015 at 12:49 pm

God car Vios shows you how its done….

The only car that price actually went up!

• sudonano (Member) on Apr 01, 2015 at 12:57 pm

36 bucks also can’t absorb?

Really :stare:

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • umw bako darah on Apr 01, 2015 at 1:24 pm

ale uto kau la UMW malaysia

• UMW Mampus on Apr 01, 2015 at 1:37 pm

Vios top spec TRD LJ Sportivo still no ESP, Honda top spec gives you at least 6 airbags fully-equipped with ESP and other safety features.

Dear fellow Malaysians, please be more safety-conscious and boycott stupid distributor like UMW. They treat your life cheaply because it is a joke for them. So respond to it, stop buying their products and see who is the real joker!

Stop saying that ESP is nothing and you will drive carefully. Accident happens and you can’t predict.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
    • Hor Shen Hau on Apr 01, 2015 at 9:42 pm

Takpayah pergi jauh,you tengok Proton Iriz.Even the lowest spec got ESC,VSC,ABS,BA,HHA.But Malaysian nowadays,haiz…..Proton already do a big inperovement,but you guys,didnt support,give shit.

• tokmoh. on Apr 01, 2015 at 2:25 pm

UMW penipu scammer, will pass saving to consumers konon, pui.

UMW be like “Ada aku kesah? Aku naik harga Godcar, korang beli gak, problem? Jangan persoal hak keistimewaan Godcar, seditious mereka yang mempersoal!”

• cendol (Member) on Apr 01, 2015 at 2:47 pm

The real problem is the excise tax which can be 50-200% of original car price.
    Government really need do something about that since petrol subsidy removed, GST started,

• oh no on Apr 01, 2015 at 3:10 pm

aiyo vios price go up. Poor toyota fanboy. They can only afford vios anyway.

• UMW Salesman - Selling Undergarments on Apr 01, 2015 at 4:23 pm

Even Camry got no VSC and just 2 airbags, Toyota fanboys hiding in shame.

• Toyota Holan Liao on Apr 01, 2015 at 4:06 pm

Looking forward to more promotions by Toyota at the end of the year because of excessive stock lying around the stock yard after GST implementation.

• Oolong Tea on Apr 01, 2015 at 4:22 pm

Vios prices increase while others decrease. Is this a kind of a joke. UMW needs to replace their accountants.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Apr 01, 2015 at 9:38 pm

Super busy today, with GST taking off and the endless stream of Hyundai owners trying to get a valuation of their cabbages.

It even caused a jam along MRR2.

Anyway, great day for me today, super low Hyundai prices and with the new prices of Jap makes. Korean car fellas will now have to get a voice box transplant after they shout hailat lor

• VHL Lorrr on Apr 03, 2015 at 8:57 pm

Super busy today, with GST taking off and the endless stream of ‘jamban made’ Toyota owners trying to get a valuation of their dangerous junks.

It even caused a jam along MRR2, Jalan Cheras and Bukit Jalil stadium.

Anyway, great day for me today, super low Toyota prices and with the new prices of other carmakes. Toyota ‘jamban’ car fellas especially less than 18 months old Vios, Altis and Camry will now have to get a voice box transplant and sent to Hospital Bahagia and Hospital Tampoi for mental checkup after they shout hailat lor or humma hailat lor (after being shown with a ‘Hummer’) like sakit jiwa already due to get cheated and bluffed by their previous Toyota salesman that Toyota RV is so good. Anyway, they dispose their junk not because they like to change car, but their ‘jamban’ cars are about to “kwai tai” due to outstanding built quality.

• old dog on Apr 01, 2015 at 10:23 pm

Vios, Altis, Camry outside all look very similar..

• sawadee on Nov 04, 2015 at 2:04 pm

It is really joking, such a small reduction is called as reduction. Actual fact must be, reduce by 4% net net. why ?
    Because 10 % sales tax is no more = 0% and replace by GST 6%, this means there must be a price reduction of 4% Net.