GST: Kia updates pricing, reduction of RM200 to RM2k

2013-top-five-kia-cerato-p01

Naza Kia Malaysia has released new on-the-road prices (with insurance) updated with GST. All Kia models on sale in the country, except for the Picanto, see price reductions of between RM208 and RM2,088, or between 0.23% and 1.31%. The Picanto maintains its RM54,888 (manual) and RM59,888 (auto) prices, OTR with insurance and GST.

Kia GST copy

The Cerato is now between RM208 and RM1,208 cheaper, bringing its price range down to RM89,680-RM117,680. The Optima K5 is RM1,888 more affordable at RM148,000, while the Sorento sees a RM2,088 price drop to RM156,800.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• At first I somehow read reduction of 200k, i was like WOOO….Oh…

• Sam Looorrr on Apr 03, 2015 at 9:09 am

Only poor people buy this low RV car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 27
      • Same L0rrrr on Apr 03, 2015 at 12:19 pm

When they want to distinguish themselves from Proton/Perodua so much but they couldn’t really afford sushi cars, here come the kimchis. They never think far and I gonna see their sour faces very very soon. You know kimchi cars quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
      • Maybe they actually want to use it, not re-sell it.

• shahrol on Apr 05, 2015 at 12:24 pm

wow!!

• domainicus on Apr 02, 2015 at 7:13 pm

Could be lower. But it is better (than nothing at all).

• No more Value on Apr 03, 2015 at 8:09 am

When Toyota drop by hundreds, all the kimchi-me curse like no tomorrow, when kiaSU drop by hundreds, all the kimchi-me say “But it is better (than nothing at all)” PATHETIC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • apanama on Apr 02, 2015 at 8:09 pm

It would be great if PT can do an article of the gst effect on the price of used and recon cars. All i have seen here are updates of new car prices only. As for me, browsing Mudah and oto…no clue yet.

• Jilbaber (Member) on Apr 03, 2015 at 6:55 am

Aiyah…getting cheaper then RV also gonna drop more…got to beg Sam Loo for Hilux…

• OJ Tan on Apr 03, 2015 at 10:27 am

LOL …RM200, 70 plus thousand Only less around RM300..should be at least RM3,000. .at least something la…

• ben yap on Apr 03, 2015 at 12:35 pm

price not attractive… sendiri simpanla..

• Mohd Joned Bin Burham on Apr 06, 2015 at 9:27 am

Good day, I would like to ask about booking Car Before GST..and Will get the car after GST..If the price is Higher before the GST..and decrease after the GST..Can we get the the price after GST..Or it depends or stick on the promotion price..The agreement Loan has been sign before the GST..Mohon Pencerahan..NISSAN