GST: Jeep Malaysia’s new price lists – no changes

Jeep_Carousel_1900x575_3a

Jeep Malaysia has updated its prices with GST – all models and variants are priced the same as before, OTR excluding insurance. The range is as follows:

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Same Lorrrr Lingerie Sdn Bhd on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:51 pm

Already their cars have ZERO sales and overpriced, now somemore they stubborn and refuse to lower.

Cherokee is so cheap in the US. Already they making about RM200k clean profit on each car sold. Now greedy, refuse to lower.

Padan muka nobody is buying your cars. Even more Lada on the road and Lada is is so hard to find.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
    • Jeep Malaysia - King of RV Fall on Apr 09, 2015 at 2:31 pm

Don’t buy Jeep la. It is King of RV Depreciation. My friend last time bought Jeep, after few years want to sell also cannot. Nobody wants to buy. So bad luck. He wanted to sell for 20% of the price after 3 years also cannot. Ultimately he sold for RM5000.

So, this Jeep, RM450k, just wait one year, you can buy this same car 2nd hand for RM120k. Don’t believe, wait and see la. Jeep memang bad luck. Malaysians don’t want American big CC cars. Taboo betul. Put one year also on Mudah, nobody will call you.

So, to those insisting on buying this RM450k Jeep, just wait one year la and buy it for RM120k

No right thinking human will buy today and sell tomorrow for RM300k loss.

• Farker on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:51 pm

Jeep is good no doubt. But I prefer low cc turbocharged engine. They (Americans) are V8 fans. No V8, the car is shit to them. But high cc V8 is not Malaysian want, plus Jeep Malaysia are really TAMAK!!!

• Same Lorrrr Lingerie Sdn Bhd on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:53 pm

I check the Jeep website, Jeep Cherokee is US$22,800. That is about Rm77,000.

Our Malaysian car tax and excise duty max out at 130%. That is the maximum any car can be taxed.

So, Jeep Malaysia, after paying tax, the car will be about RM160,000.

But, they sell the car RM450,000. Buta buta make RM300,000 clean profit from each car sold.

That is assuming Jeep Malaysia get the car at US selling price of US$22,800. Jeep Malaysia being the official country distributor will get this car for about US$15,000 from its Principal direct from Jeep USA.

So, you imagine, each car, I think profit margin is nearly RM350,000.

I cannot understand one thing, in the US, Jeep is a normal car with no status. It is like Proton in Malaysia. Jeep is an everybody car.

Why would Malaysians pay Porsche prices for a normal car in the USA? Even the Damansara Heights Datuks also won’t be this stupid.

• Yusuf on Apr 08, 2015 at 5:57 pm

Did you overlook import tax? I see you only calculate excise duty..

• thepolygonal on Apr 08, 2015 at 6:01 pm

I am beginning to think that this jeep company is made up to ‘wash’ money. Not sure there is ‘cash back’ after purchase price… hahahaha…

• Urgh Mai Gawd on Apr 08, 2015 at 6:10 pm

Yah, excise duty around 130% after paying tax, the car will be about RM 160,000. How about shipping, transport & storage fee? Which car company want to gain profit for only a mere RM20-30k?

All CBU cars are the same lah. Not only Jeep. Land Rover, Infiniti and even Subaru the price is ridiculously high. These cars are more for ‘fans’ and people that got money to spend.

For us normal people, let’s stick to CKD cars or national cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
  • Good luck to Jeep Malaysia. No doubt Jeep is well known for it offroad worthiness and macho image, but with that kind of pricing, it will put off many potential buyers.

• Jeep compass price is US – 70K, Malaysia – 250K
    Jeep wrangler unlimited in the US – 101K, Malaysia – 290K-330K. Sime Darby are con artists.

• CDKey on Apr 10, 2015 at 8:26 am

Bro….DRB are the one brought in the JEEP. SIME DARBY are in charge for LAND ROVER.

Get your fact right before posting here, and yes I,m working with Sime

• Urgh Mai Gawd on Apr 08, 2015 at 6:11 pm

Yah, excise duty around 130% after paying tax, the car will be about RM 160,000. How about shipping, transport & storage fee? Which car company want to gain profit for only a mere RM20-30k?

All CBU cars are the same lah. Not only Jeep. Land Rover, Infiniti and even Subaru the price is ridiculously high. These cars are more for ‘fans’ and people that got money to spend.

For us normal people, let’s stick to CKD cars or national cars.

• oo ok. next.

• Grand Cherokee RM448k?!! LOL…I can get a Macan! Lmao…!

• Teksi Kangkung on Apr 08, 2015 at 10:38 pm

discount or no discount, gst or no gst, cheap or not cheap……I simply wont touch any jeep….

• Same L0rrr on Apr 09, 2015 at 9:07 am

Forget about this. Come and get our Toyota Fortunner and it won’t go wrong. Good RV.

Latest Camry booking: 74

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • PistonPete on Apr 09, 2015 at 9:09 am

any petrol head will know it is overpriced and wont touch it…

only cronies who will spend their ill gotten monies buying one.

another slow death seen for this marque as EON is well known for poor after sales and DRB hicom is adamant at pricing this one way off the mark.

• Sammy on Apr 09, 2015 at 3:03 pm

Not even reduce RM100 like suzuki ah??
    No wonder I can’t see one on the road yet…