Mazda 3 CKD launched in Malaysia, RM106k-121k

Mazda 3 CKD High Spec 3

The locally-assembled (CKD) Mazda 3 is now on display at Mid Valley Megamall as well as in showrooms nationwide (including in hatchback form), and this marks its official launch in Malaysia.

Three CKD Mazda 3 variants will be available – GL Sedan, high-spec Sedan and Hatchback, all with 2.0 litre SkyActiv engines and six-speed autos. The GL Sedan is the base CKD Mazda 3. It gets 205/60 R16 alloys, halogen projector headlamps, fog lamps, bulb-type tail lamps, manual fabric seats, manual air-con, piano black dashboard trim, i-Stop (stop/start), MZD Connect, ABS/EBD/BA, DSC and six airbags. It also gets a reverse camera, which was not available on the higher-end CBU car.

The high-spec Sedan has all the CBU car has (215/45 R18 alloys, auto bi-xenon headlamps with AFS, LED DRLs, LED tail lamps, auto single-zone air-con, navigation, shift paddles, keyless entry and start), except for only two things: i-Eloop regenerative braking and a sunroof.

But there’s so much gained, including a power-adjustable driver’s seat, auto wipers, cruise control, auto-dimming rear-view mirror, head-up display, ‘high-spec’ instrument panel (central rev counter with digital speedo), aluminium trim and leather seats (which were actually added to the CBU car at some point).

And that’s not all – the high-spec Sedan now boasts features under the i-ActivSense active safety umbrella. You get High Beam Control, Smart City Brake System (autonomous braking, 4-30 km/h), Rear Vehicle Monitoring and Lane Departure Warning.

The mid-spec Hatchback’s kit list is somewhat in the middle – it gets the high-spec Sedan’s 18-inch alloys, auto air-con, navigation, shift paddles, auto bi-xenons, LED DRLs and tail lamps, AFS and keyless entry and start, but like the GL Sedan, it has manual fabric seats, manual wipers and no i-Activsense, auto-dim rear-view mirror nor head-up display.

Mazda 3 Hatchback (left), Mazda 3 Sedan GL

Blue Reflex Mica, Meteor Grey Mica, Aluminium Metallic and solid Arctic White (replacing the previous Snowflake White Pearl Mica) body colours are available – sadly, the distinctive Soul Red makes an exit here. SkyTint film is now a RM1,900 option.

Locally-assembled in Kulim, Kedah, the CKD Mazda 3 is priced as follows – GL Sedan RM106,105, high-spec Sedan RM121,105 and Hatchback RM121,105. These prices are OTR with GST before insurance, for metallic colours (for solid colours, minus RM400). In comparison, the CBU 2.0 Sedan cost RM139k at launch before the introduction of GST dropped it to RM135k.

Mazda 3 CKD range spec sheet (left), Mazda 3 CKD versus CBU specs

CKD Mazda 3 Sedan GL

CKD Mazda 3 Sedan

CKD Mazda 3 Hatchback

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Golf_Shop_Travel on Apr 08, 2015 at 10:29 am

Well done Mazda!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 9
    • JB_KIA on Apr 08, 2015 at 10:53 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 181
      • Obviously (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:07 am

No i-eloop, sunroof but gained power-adjustable driver’s seat, auto wipers, cruise control, auto dimming rear-view mirror, head-up display, ‘high-spec’ instrument panel and lowered pricing.

The prime complaint against the Mazda3 was the pricing and now it’s better positioned than the Corolla Altis.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 168 Thumb down 5
        • Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 12:05 pm

this is one of the few CKD exercises that is good in value (perhaps bermaz initial strategy to make the ckd attractive was to introduce a low spec cbu, dont do that to the cx3 please)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 3
          • Same L0rrrr on Apr 08, 2015 at 3:28 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 148
          • Toyota Salesman Crying on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:06 pm

Today Toyota salesman, go home, goncang also, air tak boleh keluar.

Bad news after bad news. Zero sales for UMW.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 4
          • Toyota Salesman Crying on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:07 pm

Go and see the CX5. 2012 model still can sell RM115k. Toyota Camry 2.5, 11 months old registered in May 2014 now can only fetched RM98k. Down RM82k

What lies are you spreading?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 3
          • Same Lorrrr Lingerie Sdn Bhd on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:14 pm

I just passed UMW showroom in PJ Section 19 and just saw my colleagues sitting around and playing their whatsapp bored to death.

I bet they are still going online and bad mouthing Korean cars. Ha Ha Ha Ha. Come la, leave UMW and join me in Parkson. More money, more bonus.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 3
          • Confession of a UMW salesman on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:22 pm

To be honest, Same Lorrrr has caused more trouble to UMW than his small brains thinks he has.

Because Same Lorrrr always post negative comments on kimchi, all the dirt on UMW and Toyota lack of safety features have come out in the open because pro kimchi fans retaliate and dig up dirt on UMW.

So, Same Lorrrr and all the Toyota fanboys, you have caused us more problems. Many now know the truth and they know how UMW has been compromising on safety.

Thank you Same Lorrrr and Sam Loo (ori1). You cause your own colleagues to suffer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 1
          • Volvo of Asia on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:21 pm

In terms of safety, this car’s safety equipment beats the 5 stars ANCAP Proton cars. Proton can’t even match this Japanese car. Do the minister or supporters still want to say Proton as safe as Volvo kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 5
          • Birdy on Apr 25, 2015 at 7:51 pm

• Same Lorrrr Lingerie Sdn Bhd on Apr 08, 2015 at 3:26 pm

Aiyoo yoo. Habis la Toyota now for UMW salesman and their arrogant attitude of their company just giving 2 airbags and no VSC. This Mazda 3 is the nail to Toyota’s coffin in Malaysia.

Nobody is touching Toyota now. Salesman all crying. It is known as the Moving Coffin. Bad luck to buy their cars. Before I talk about the rubbish Vios without VSC, lets talk about their Camry first.

Let us start with the Camry. The previous Camry, everybody boycott because at first when they introduced, it was the only Camry in the world without VSC. UMW thought it is better to reap more profits than the lives of Malaysians and took out the VSC. Then news went viral online and everybody started to boycott Camry. Sales dipped like mad. then UMW damage control. They recently put VSC back into Camry cars on higher end models but people still remember what a useless company UMW is to give peanuts to Malaysians and sacrifice our lives. A 10 airbag CBU Camry 2.5 in the US is US$22,000 (RM60,000). Here, we pay RM180,000 for a Made in Malaysia car with 2 airbags and no VSC. (now got VSC on higher end models). But the RM150k Camry still got no VSC and only 2 airbags.

The Altis, nobody is touching also. This car in the US, after discounts and bargaining is US$12,000. (RM39,000) Comes with 9 airbags and so many more features our toilet CKD does not have. Now with this Mazda 3, confirm mati Altis.

UMW Malaysia will get this Altis car in CKD form direct from Toyota Japan for about USD$8000. If Toyota USA can sell the CBU in USA for US$12,000 and still make money, UMW for sure will be getting this car far cheaper.
          In Malaysia, we get the jamban made in Malaysia model with 2 airbags and no VSC. A Moving coffin. When a car does not have VSC, it is known as a moving coffin. Half the parts are Made in Malaysia. But the car is sold for RM139k. That is why you hardly can see an Altis on the road despite nearly 2 years launched.

Why do we have CKD when the CKD cost more than the CBU? To support crony part manufacturers? Rm39,000 vs RM139,000.

Anyway, Malaysians know that the Toyota Corolla is a big failure in Malaysia. Do you see it on the road at all? Drive the whole day and you hardly can bump into the 2014 Altis or a Vios despite being launched 1 year plus already (Vios). Everywhere you see Elantra or City.
          Somemore Honda give 5 years vs Toyota’s 3 years warranty.
          Malaysians rather buy Hyundai Elantra. The car after discounts can get RM85k and comes with VSC. Also, the car is a much bigger C segment than the Altis. No wonder why we see Elantra everywhere.

Malaysians already know that UMW regard Malaysian lives as dirt and don’t care whether you die or not. This Toyota Vios should be named as Toyota Moving Coffin because a car of this price, with no VSC is a risk to you and your family.

Malaysians have now dignity. they know UMW are big cheats. Charge so much for the car, yet compromise on our lives and safety of the family.
          How UMW? Still no VSC? All over the world, Toyota comes with VSC as standard!

Our lives not important UMW?

The Vios is a Big big failure. No need to write a lot here. The City with VSC beats it flat. Tak payah cerita panjang. Even the apek jual ikan also know City is more highly specced than the Vios. So Vios is dead.
          Sam loo(ori1) and Same Lorr also now hiding like chickens. They will come in here and say Toyota got good RV but in truth, nobody is going to buy UMW’s trash in Malaysia. Even now, their RV jatuh like hell. 11 months old Camry 2.5, you can buy RM120k, drop from RM180k. In 11 months, the car can drop RM60k. Now people say can even get the Camry 2.5 2014 model for even RM98k. Wah! drop RM80k in 11 months!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 8
          • carcarcar on Apr 22, 2015 at 12:46 am

talk so much Bro. really 98k for 2014 camry 2.5 ? can u get for me one :) :)

• Obviously (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:08 am

Oh and the i-ActivSense. You don’t have that in the CBU.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
        • Same Lorrrr Lingerie Sdn Bhd on Apr 08, 2015 at 3:44 pm

Habis la Toyota. How to compete? Mazda 3 already wipe Altis out completely. The 126k CX5, is a million times better than the Moving Coffin Camry with 2 airbags and no VSC.

I am happy though. I left UMW just in time. No point being a car salesman. I rather sell ladies undergarments and make more money. Any PT readers interested in discounts on Skiva, Sorella, Triumph, Bee Dees, Wacoal, pls contact your former friendly UMW salesman Same Lorrr. Either contact me or Sam Loo (ori1), we will give you the best in bra and panties.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
          • Jaguh No More on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:55 pm

With this car, Proton can’t claim to be as safe as Volvo liao! As safe as Volvo? My ass. The Japanese will show Proton how a safe car is build. Proton can’t even beat the Japanese

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
      • scudetto on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:11 am

there are features that are not necessarily important for some people just to pay extra 14k. i dont think sunroof is very important here in malaysia as you can still get the sunlight shine into your car anyway.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
      • u5rtBN on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:18 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 149
        • JB_KIA on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:38 am

oh, no thanks. I do not need a BMW/Volvo….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
          • Same L0rrrr on Apr 08, 2015 at 3:31 pm

Driving a Proton junk, the drivers think they are “real” man. This is Syok Sendiri.

Driving a sushi cars, everyone think you are REAL man. This is Everyone Happy.

A “real” man with junk…
            A real man with good car… your call!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 34
          • Confession of a UMW salesman on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:23 pm

Because of you, UMW has ZERO sales.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
          • P1 the Best on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:25 pm

You don’t know what you’re missing out. Proton has the “Handling of BMW” and “Safety of Volvo”. You can’t get this with other cars!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 18
        • kereta_lembu on Apr 08, 2015 at 12:55 pm

LOL … Real men drive Suprima S. Formula 1 racers must be real pussies then :P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 2
          • I think he got it wrong. It should be real pussies drive Suprima S

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 5
        • PhantomRazor on Apr 08, 2015 at 1:25 pm

Really?
          Which cave are you coming out from?

• hahaha222 on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:28 am

What you are saying is 100% true and it is common sense.. but those people dislike your comments are maybe english fails pupil or they are maz saleman/woman.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 26
        • JB_KIA on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:41 am

nope, the one above u sells potong

• spacey on Apr 08, 2015 at 12:36 pm

Why drag p1 in this article? Size wise, preve interior sure wins big time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 17
          • how Paultan.org’s comment section works in a nutshell

1) identify topic/discussion
            2) ignore identified topic/discussion
            3) proceed to bash/promote P1
            4) accuse those who disagrees with your view as narrow minded/some kinda rival salesperson/supports a certain faction

• theanswer on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:28 am

ade aje la komplen. murah x boleh..mahal dah tentu tak boleh. yang ckd bagi extra taknak sebut pulak?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
      • Coolken on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:29 am

I did that with the last Mazda 3 model. Bought the CBU with a 13k premium over the CKD and nvr regretted it. Even the service center guys were telling me that the ckd models kept on having problems.. The most apparent is the paint quality.. The CBU has an excellent clear coat and better paint quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 10
      • but... on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:33 am

You should amend your comparison:

CBU 135k (NO power-adjustable driver’s seat, auto wipers, cruise control, auto dimming rear-view mirror, head-up display, ‘high-spec’ instrument panel,and reverse camera)
        CKD 121k (NO I-eloop, sunroof and most importantly, Japan quality)

Sure, maybe the CBU might get those kits.. for an extra 20K minimum.

• JB_KIA on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:43 am

oh, I was obviously misled. Read PT’s previous Mazda report…

• i-eloop on Apr 08, 2015 at 12:30 pm

i-eloop only saves fuel up to 10% it doesn’t hurt much if ditched

• the i-eloop battery also wont last 2 years, after 1.5 years plus it will start to spoil and need to change to new one. The price not cheap also.

• KIA Are Junk on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:48 am

Typical Korean Junk Car Salesman, now wetting their pants as Japanese Car is better value than their Korean Junk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
        • JB_KIA on Apr 08, 2015 at 5:59 pm

what? Im a Kia salesman? what a joke. Im the son of Johor Bahru. KIA means son in Hokkien…pandai2 je ko ni….

• Heskey on Apr 08, 2015 at 12:02 pm

Janji ditepati!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
      • Jilbaber (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 12:10 pm

You lost just 2 items one is not really a necessity against 4 5 extra cool stuffs but paying RM10k+ less…I think that’s still a bargain..

• UMW Mampus on Apr 08, 2015 at 12:13 pm

Altis can go smoke shit. This is a very well spec car with all important safety features including ESP, well done!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 6
        • Proton Kantoi on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:11 pm

Yup, rather buy this than “Safe as Volvo” Proton. Preve can go eat dirt

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • Compared to CBU feature and Quality.

Mazda 3 RM120k is overpriced and Kosong.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 60
      • kobealex on Apr 08, 2015 at 3:02 pm

Do you even read before your comment?

Mostly you would have to worry about is the build and finishing quality. But then, you can say pretty much the same of the Honda’s and Toyota’s in the same segment and price as well.

So its still a really good package considering whats in the market in that price range.

• Jonn Dol on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:36 pm

The omission of the Soul Red colour for the CKD Mazda 3 is A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT – THIS COLOUR IS ONE OF THE PRIME REASON PEOPLE ARE HOOKED TO THE LATEST MAZDA CARS.Bermaz need to get back to their planning board!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
      • Aero (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 6:12 pm

I’m quite offended that so many of the comments seem to be complaints on the exclusion of the Soul Red colour. Like seriously ? Yeah, Mazda’s red paint is iconic, but its exclusion from the Mazda3 is a small trade-off compared to the amount of epic safety features you get. No other C-segment car in Malaysia is this safe. Yet, a significant number of Malaysians are complaining about superficial things like colour… and the same was true for the Mazda2; lack of halogen lights. You people need to get your priorities straight. That red paint won’t save your life in a high speed crash.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 16
        • How about Preve? I thought it’s as safe as Volvo, better than Mazda?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
    • Jonn Dol on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:42 pm

The omission of the Soul Red colour for the CKD Mazda 3 is A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT – THIS COLOUR IS ONE OF THE PRIME REASON PEOPLE ARE HOOKED TO THE LATEST MAZDA SEDAN CARS THESE DAYS.Bermaz need to get back to their planning board!!!!

• Birdy on Apr 25, 2015 at 7:50 pm

Of course

• Mazda tobe on Apr 08, 2015 at 10:39 am

does anyone have any feedback on mazda after service? looking to book one.

• ammarhd87 on Apr 08, 2015 at 10:52 am

Superb and satisfied after sale service from Bermaz Ampang so far. But other places i dont know….

• Better than Proton, for sure

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • So far so good in Bandar Baru Bangi…but need to book in advance as it is only an authorized service centre, thus cater for other brand too.

• PlaySafeDriveSafe on Apr 09, 2015 at 1:24 pm

Aiseh…hopefully they can compete with Honda Bandar Baru Bangi service centre. Weekdays open till 9pm, weekend till 5pm.

Currently driving a B segment honda and considering to upgrade to this C segment Mazda 3.

• Kelvin on Aug 14, 2015 at 10:53 am

hi bro , plan to buy new car? im mazda salesman :)
      call or msg 012 – 9269574 , i will reply u asap

• kenot on Apr 08, 2015 at 10:41 am

wow..at 121k, you will get all the tools.
    good job mazda. this story will make same lorr unhappy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
    • CBU owner on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:16 pm

No. This news will make the CBU owners very very unhappy instead

• Same L0rrrr on Apr 09, 2015 at 12:18 pm

Why should I be unhappy??

People know what they get when getting a Mazda. So after rational thoughts, they come back to Toyota.

Mazda or Toyota, you won’t go wrong with sushi cars. Not buying Toyota? You don’t have to get out of anywhere.

Bear in mind Mazda hybrid also from Toyota.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
  • Kim Power on Apr 08, 2015 at 10:41 am

Say goodbye to Altis and Civic!!

Altis in Malaysia is rubbish,only 2 airbags and no VSC.In Australia and North America new Corolla comes with VSC and 7 airbags.

Civic is also rubbish in Malaysia.North American 2014 Civic comes with new design and CVT gearbox,while in Malaysia Honda still launch the outdated design and rubbish gearbox.

This car will dominate mid-size sedan segment in Malaysia soon!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 7
    • lagi power on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:16 am

dont forget to say goodbye to Proton too

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 9
      • feeler on Apr 08, 2015 at 12:38 pm

Lol price wise you can save 30k with preve!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 19
        • My dear “Potong” saleman,

Nobody willing 2 save 30k to buy scrap metal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 8
          • 30k is huge money.

• No More Proton on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:45 pm

For 30k? Totally worth it to dump the Preve. Can sell the scrape parts to Volvo

• OMG…compared with Preve 1.6, puihhh…shit car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
          • noturbonobuy on Apr 08, 2015 at 7:29 pm

Mazda3 got no turbo, booorriiiinnngggg
            No turbo, no buy!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 22
    • theanswer on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:33 am

the problem is..only us (those whe well verse in car spec)can appreciate top safety spec. but the rest/majority of malaysian use JBT/JBH acronym (janji brand toyota/honda). in the end..sales numbers and profit goes to t & h.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
      • lolerd on Apr 08, 2015 at 12:40 pm

What? Mazda? I never heard it before. Are you sure it’s from Japan? I only know Toyota Nissan Honda, oh and p1!

Lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 16
    • alicafe on Apr 08, 2015 at 12:14 pm

UMWT is blood sucker and toyota buyers are pure sucker!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
      • asiacafe on Apr 09, 2015 at 12:03 am

P1 is rakyat’s tax money sucker and proton supporters are pure suckers!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
    • Jonn Dol on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:47 pm

The omission of the Soul Red colour for the CKD Mazda 3 is A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT – THIS COLOUR IS ONE OF THE PRIME REASON PEOPLE ARE HOOKED TO THE LATEST MAZDA SEDAN CARS THESE DAYS.Bermaz need to get back to their planning board and introduce this colour!!!!

• heybadigol (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 10:42 am

Nice price for a nice car. Sure it loses the sunroof, but gains extra safety measures and cruise control (finally!!). If the top dog Mazda3 can drop RM14k (10% reduction in price) by going CKD, imagine how much the Mazda6 price will drop with CKD production. Assuming the same 10% reduction, then an RM190k 2.5 sedan (based on the price of the facelifted car post GST), will cost RM171k. Or so that’s what we can hope for.

• car-fans on Apr 08, 2015 at 10:47 am

Car is nice … After sales … need to refer your area first … Alor Setar really limited of space/man-power!

• Say gudbye to stupid altis which only charge expensive and givu u tin kosong which r poor quality..even though cbu.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
  • Albino on Apr 08, 2015 at 10:56 am

Is there any difference between the CKD and CBU interior design? Been wondering this. Anyone can help?

• kobealex on Apr 08, 2015 at 3:05 pm

I could be wrong but besides the premium meter cluster, all else should be similar in terms of interior design.

• Jonn Dol on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:08 am

Looks like a winning and solid package from Mazda, technology-wise & styling wise. It makes the current Altis boring and Civic forgettable..

• Prevert on Apr 09, 2015 at 12:12 am

Don’t forget it looks better than the “conti” design Preve

• Lol that design has been there for quite some time, should be out before Exora time.

Anyway, I don’t fancy angry bird mazda design.

• Zoom Zoom on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:10 am

CBU 135k (With I-eloop, sunroof and Japan quality)

CKD 121k (Comes with..)
    1)Cruise Control
    2)Auto dimming rear view mirror
    3)Auto Windshield wiper
    4)Full Leather
    5)Power seat for driver
    6)Head up display
    7)Adaptive Front-Lighting System(AFS)
    8)High Beam Control System (HBC)
    9)Smart City Brake System (SCBS)
    10)Rear Vehicle Monitoring System (RVM)
    11)Lane Departure Warning System (LDWS)
    12)Reverse Camera
    13)RM 14k cheaper

CBU or CKD? lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 3
    • Jonn Dol on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:35 pm

The absence of the Soul Red colour is A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT – THIS COLOUR IS ONE OF THE PRIME REASON PEOPLE ARE HOOKED TO THE LATEST MAZDA CARS.Bermaz need to get back to their planning board!!!!

• Smith Clover on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:12 am

Including a power-adjustable driver’s seat, auto wipers, cruise control, auto dimming rear-view mirror, head-up display, ‘high-spec’ instrument panel (central rev counter with digital speedo), reverse camera and leather seats??? Are this CKD killing the CBU features?! whats going on? CBU is expensive by 40K and they dont even have reverse camera and power seats!!! F*** Y** Bermaz! Berjaya! GTH!

• Obviously (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:14 am

“GL Sedan RM106,105, high-spec Sedan RM121,105 and Hatchback RM121,105.”

Is there a typo in the pricing? Because it seems pretty weird for the hatchback to be the same price as the high-spec sedan seeing as how it has less kit and less space.

• Jonathan Lee (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 3:42 pm

The prices are correct – the hatchback does indeed cost the same as the high-spec sedan.

• Obviously (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:10 pm

Ok…thanks for the clarification. I just can’t brain that. What gives?

Besides the sportier look, I don’t think the hatchback has much else to warrant having the same price as the high-spec sedan, seeing as how it has considerably less kit and less boot space…I must be missing something here…

• shawal on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:21 am

saw a white one (CBU) with grey 5 spoke rims , from the back the sedan looks like a maserati ghibli , it looks the business…

Soul Red paint job costs a lot more than the other colours

• Any updates on the Racing Spec? Looks dashig !

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu! on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:22 am

Mazda 3 has few point i dun like,

1) Tyre rolls noise,too loud when over 60kmh
    2) Boot space are narrow,not even fit my baby stroller
    3) rear leg room really crampy
    4) Resale value lost too great.Now buy at RM120k, 3 years later sell away will only trade me RM65k the most.
    5) Suspension is too stiff,not comfy to ride my family member fro m penang to JB,
    6) the seat is too hard,almost like bucket seat feeling.
    7) Maintenance is almost as continental car

unless selling at same price with Kia K3, otherwise i will not consider to add into my garage

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 32
    • Point 4 and 7 is silly… It almost just invalidated all the valid points you written. Seems like you never really own a car before, don’t even go into owning a garage please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
    • Wow, already demand price as Kim Chi cars.
      U can junk your Kim Chi & consider China car …they r the cheapest.

• Lance on Apr 08, 2015 at 2:49 pm

What a load of rubbish. Can even fit a baby stroller? You must be having a 6 foot tall baby. Maintenance almost like a conti?? That just confirm you don’t even know what’s this car are all about let alone owning it.

• BoringRakyat on Apr 08, 2015 at 3:36 pm

Are you effin serious ? boot space is narrow ? i am a medium size asian young adult ( 174 CM , 72kg ) and the moment i saw the boot space , at least 1 and half person of my size can sleep in there.. I just need toto , blanket and bantals..lol

• bootsize on Apr 08, 2015 at 7:32 pm

It’s like year 2000 p1 C segment car. Like waja and gen2 with 4xx litre boot

Nowadays even B segmenter can do 500 litre!

• Winter@7 on Apr 08, 2015 at 6:53 pm

You are really funny. Mazda 3 is a sporty car suitable for young people. If you are uncle want comfort drive, please go to Altis and it is indeed a fun drive.

1) Sport tyre sure more noise.
      2) Boot space is acceptable more than 400 litre. Want bigger, buy SUV or NPV
      3) Rear leg room is crampy, I agree due to the design is more towards driver comfort. But ave you try to sit on the rear sit cushion?
      4) Resale value wont be worse as kimchi
      5) Suspension stiff is good for cornering, of course will not as comfy as Altis.
      6) Want soft seat go to Altis
      7) Maintenance have you check with Mazda about the price? So far now is 3 years warranty and 3 years free maintenance and parts.

Nobody ask you to consider this car. everyone got their own taste. If you want cheap, good, big, go to Kia Cerato.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • Winter@7 on Apr 08, 2015 at 7:10 pm

You must be crazy

• Jolly Goh on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:26 am

Why hatchback without full accessories..?

• sudonano (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:43 am

What a pity, no Soul Red paint option…

• azhar on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:48 am

that autonomous braking will be greatly appreciated when you are in a jam..imagine if you stuck in it for 2-3 hours..superb feature for mazda 3

• What if, the autonomous braking is the reason why you are jammed there for 2-3hours because you couldn’t do a force cut to the less jam lane? :D

• azhar on Apr 08, 2015 at 5:30 pm

doesnt make much difference..max 5-10 minutes quicker..its not that you will be an hour quicker

• Is the feature intended to be used in time of emergency or can use it in daily traffic jam?

• azhar on Apr 08, 2015 at 8:17 pm

Should be during traffic jam..it only works under 40km/h

• Well done Mazda. Goodbye to civic/altis/sylphy. All 1.8 but more expensive & less equipped than M3 GL 2.0.

• LOLOL on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:55 am

Some of the comments above are classic consumer addicted to bitching. When CBU, Good specs but expensive… should lower, now CKD (class leading specs) at great price… Buuuuuuuuuuuuut, no ieloop, no sunroof (as if we need sunroof in hot and sunny or damp and wet Malaysia) etc etc….. I laugh when I see this as there is no end. Bet you if Mazda give everything, these guys will still bitch that the rims should be black color cos more sporty…. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 1
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 12:02 pm

just no idea why cant mazda do a ckd version of pearl white

• Firdy on Apr 08, 2015 at 12:32 pm

Sadly no dual zone air cond

• cylib on Apr 08, 2015 at 1:13 pm

my jp friend told me that mazda is their most quality car manufacturer, if ckd can keep about the same standard in term of controlling the quality and good after sales service, there is a big thread against toyota and honda in malaysia. but they also need strong marketing as still quite some people not too familiar with this brand but stick to T and H.
    Anyway it’s a good start to have more player in the country to serve as positive competition which will benefit the consumer.

• Mark Cheng on Apr 08, 2015 at 1:32 pm

I am really doubt with Mazda quality. I owned a CBU Mazda 6 but I am keep facing non stop problems since I owned it in Sept 2014.

Cabin noise problem
    Wind noise problem
    Lower arm problem
    Reverse camera malfunction
    Bluetooth connection problem
    USB media playback problem
    i-stop battery problem

I had visited service center more than 10 times within last 7 months. I am speechless…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • LOLOL on Apr 08, 2015 at 5:24 pm

You sure u weren’t driving a VW. LOL

• Problem’s always looks for problematic human

• Megane on Apr 09, 2015 at 1:10 am

Dude, I am in sorry for the problems you has. I am keep dreaming that Mazda 6 was the fun car too drive. Gooder luck next time ya.

• PhantomRazor on Apr 08, 2015 at 1:33 pm

Honestly, I prefer not many people own a Mazda. That’s how you maintain exclusivity.

Hehehe…

• does it has same soft touch plastic material like cbu?

hmm somehow i wish the hatchback version has same GL and high end version…instead sitting in middle spec

• Golfer on Apr 08, 2015 at 1:45 pm

Great job Mazda! Truly value for money and possibly the best choice for C segment in Malaysia. Good looks, good specs and good price. Hope we can get more of this kind of deals in the future if not better.

• Ditching the Soul Red is ridiculous, that is almost synonymous with Mazda.

Anyone knows if the Soul Red M3 CKD will be introduced in the future?

• Phoenix79 on Apr 08, 2015 at 2:37 pm

To me, this car is 90% perfect..The only sad thing is the air-conditioning system interface is very basic.. They should use the international spec auto air-conditioning system.. Sunroof is not necessary at all in our country’s sweltering heat.. ieloop gains are pretty negligible.. The inclusion of I active sense however, is very very good..

• mazda_narrow on Apr 08, 2015 at 3:00 pm

one thing mazda lack of is the space, leg room behind too narrow also the boot space too small. the most practical one still be the toyota. the driver might enjoy the drive, but poor friends or family members have to squeeze behind…

• i want the red colour body!!

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu! on Apr 08, 2015 at 3:28 pm

Red no more as CKD batch. What a joke, red is printed in their catalougue yet no such option to buy. Bermaz is sleeping with their marketing team there!

• Sora Aoi on Apr 09, 2015 at 12:32 am

Spray your own or get Preve!

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu! on Apr 08, 2015 at 3:25 pm

Where is the duo zone aircond?Where is rear air cond vent?i thought vity has it?why no BOSE speaker?where is the underhood insulation?Where the free 3 years maintenance?
    Can CKD sell at RM70k after 3 year used?

• kobealex on Apr 08, 2015 at 3:47 pm

btw noticed that the piano black trim at the center dash is replaced with brushed aluminium.

• Jonn Dol on Apr 08, 2015 at 4:37 pm

The omission of the Soul Red colour for the CKD Mazda 3 is A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT – THIS COLOUR IS ONE OF THE PRIME REASON PEOPLE ARE HOOKED TO THE LATEST MAZDA CARS.Bermaz need to get back to their planning board!!!!

• Why hatchback same price with high spec sedan but get lesser kits

• As good as a C-seg car can get.
    Only 2 complaints here:
    – Why HB is same price as hi spec but with less toys?
    – Why only 4 colors without the red?

• pandan on Apr 08, 2015 at 7:37 pm

Why not, Suprima S hatch is also more expensive than Preve sedan

• Chang on Apr 09, 2015 at 7:16 pm

local technology still not able to produce the special red colour ……

• Aero (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 6:03 pm

Are my senses deceiving me ? Did Bermaz Mazda just standardise ESC and 6 airbags across their Mazda3 range ? And they even added top tier safety kit like lane watch, blind spot monitoring and city stop in their high spec model too, that is absolutely INCREDIBLE ! This is the first time I’m seeing that kind of equipment in the C-segment, and most D-segment cars still don’t have them today.

Bermaz Mazda has just raised the stakes for the C-segment in Malaysia. Nobody can get close to their safety standards, not even UMW Toyota’s Corolla Altis with Safety Pack, or the Nissan Sylphy.

Datuk Seri Ben Yeoh is the man ! Mazda used to be a joke in Malaysia not too long ago, now they mean business. It’s just too bad that most Malaysians are not familiar with Mazda, but I think that is changing.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
    • Obviously (Member) on Apr 08, 2015 at 11:29 pm

Mazda is strengthening their brand worldwide…You can see high levels of coordination everywhere and where they can move, they make the move. Their SkyActiv holistic design philosophy is very well thought-out. Besides the obvious benefits of having all parts being designed to work together optimally, it is also an excellent aid to their marketing.

The good news in Malaysia is that, unlike Toyota’s UWM representative here, there’s no low-spec, high-price nonsense here.

The onslaught is not over yet as the CX-3 has yet to be fielded.

• Obvious on Apr 09, 2015 at 12:30 am

Yup, this is how you do business unlike Proton. Basic CVT and quality problem not solved, design is a mix bag, high fuel consumption, tidak apa attitude service centre etc. The sales is going down for Proton. Mazda might have some of Proton’s customer hopping over

• John doe on Apr 08, 2015 at 7:58 pm

Anyone noticed they took down the excel sheet thing? lol

• Jonathan Lee (Member) on Apr 09, 2015 at 3:36 pm

We thought it be better to show images of the hatchback and GL sedan – the previous spec sheets are still viewable in the gallery.

• John doe on Apr 08, 2015 at 7:59 pm

Anyone notice they took down the excel menu list?

• CivicEk on Apr 08, 2015 at 9:05 pm

We want red color!!

• thomas on Apr 09, 2015 at 12:04 am

may i ask paultan where is the auto single-zone air-con on higher spec sedan??
    if auto aircond is like showing the temperature right??

• CarInfo on Dec 29, 2016 at 5:21 pm

Bermaz need put Dual Zone Automatic Climate Control.(In other country)

• Huang on Apr 09, 2015 at 1:22 am

Utterly disappointed with the color options given….. Why did Bermaz removed the soul red from the options? If they included that option in I bet their sales on Mazda 3 CKD will increase

• Davidddd on Apr 09, 2015 at 1:33 am

why wont they offer the color soul red ? WHYYYYY?!

• Sue Ivan on Apr 09, 2015 at 12:34 pm

this car can’t beat legendary dugong… vios FTW

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
    • Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu! on Apr 10, 2015 at 10:32 am

please dont mention dugong here in 2015,dugong has already been classified as heritage or history.

• waiting since 11th march 2013 on Apr 09, 2015 at 1:19 pm

wah. most of u all support no sunroof.. good move by mazda then. but i expected and wanted sunroof. just for the joy of staring out into clear summer sky all year long. those tourist came to malaysia for our year long sunny sky what? why every ckd model must be downgraded here and there? cant the manufacturers simply upgrade or simply retain? felt like being played
    also noticed the shop shutters are still down, and report was submitted by 10.28 am sumore. Thumbs up for paultan.org

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • I’m a big fans of Honda Civic, but Mazda 3 really impressed me. With this price range, it really come with a lot of features comparing to altis and civic.
    Frankly, I will never consider a car because of RV.

• tupaki on Apr 09, 2015 at 4:29 pm

How is the performance compared to its competitor?

• why newer car still have something that we don’t need? eg. signal, vsc, side mirror, rear view mirror

I think without the signals we can reduce the price for more than 2k…

the vsc even cost more… around 5k-15k depends on the manufacturer..

rear view mirror the most is 4k…

so without all this we can save up to 20k… wonder why they did not implemented this….

• Mr. Genius on Apr 11, 2015 at 1:20 pm

This make me wonder why car manufacturer dont use plastic chair in their car.

• neocygnet on Apr 09, 2015 at 8:47 pm

Seriously?haih…really cannot brain ur sarcasm..hehe

• zoomers3 on Apr 10, 2015 at 3:33 am

I wonder if any of those new features can be retrofit to current CBU unit or not? i mean something basic like the reverse can should be np no?

• booked Mzd3 HB on Apr 11, 2015 at 8:09 pm

The soul red required a more advanced painting equirement which they didnt intalled here. Perhaps need to wait for sometime.
    I must praise mazda that they maintain 6 air bags throughout all the variants. If they just give 2 AB n some craps in GL ver, they probably can sell it under 100k. But they didnt. A respondible car maker shud put safety concern at first. Not becoz ppl want it dirt cheap. If all the car maker maintain a good safety features on all variant. Less ppl died and more return sale to car maker too(dead ppl can’t come bac to buy ur car). I cant believe ppl that can afford a camry but choose only 2 air bags.
    Y mazda 3? the look wins. Proton cars look good only when it still in CGI concept art spreading ard the web. suprima s is an endanger species. I hardly see them ard.
    Some kimchi looks good but many dont last for long. They are overly design. After some years. They looks like cars came out from old school sci-fi movie. Im not fancy car’s tails light looks like LED light-up spiderman mask, if u know which car im talking about.

• Aslongasnotkosongtoyota on Apr 12, 2015 at 8:05 pm

Mazda change the C segment game…6 airbag with pack of safety feature. well done

• Kenny on Apr 14, 2015 at 11:13 am

But the Mazda 3 dashboard look like from the 90s.

• Altis owner on Apr 14, 2015 at 1:30 pm

Tested the 3 at Queensbay mall Penang last weekend. Surprisingly it was a CBU test car with about 7k km (!) on the odometer–CKD was not available yet for test drives. This car almost immediately makes you feel at home and confident in its handling. The engine feels powerful and response was good; I don’t know why paultan reviewers slammed its response in their Driven video. Road holding was excellent up and down the ramps along the Lim Chong Eu expressway; it feels solid at highway speeds and noise levels were about the same as in my Altis. Steering was a bit light but it was accurate and fuss-free. As I said earlier, I immediately felt confident driving the 3 and after two minutes could throw it around enough to make the salesman hold on to the roof. Brakes were smooth; I could stop abruptly at traffic lights with near zero jerk. In short, nice car Mazda! You have a new convert from the Toyota cult. I am planning to book the lower-end GL once I can test a real CKD one. The higher-spec version has a lot of toys but the question is will these extras be reliable a few years down the road? BTW, I couldn’t turn on the i-Stop system in the test car, not even the salesman could; is this a sign of poor feature reliability in the Mazda?

• How would you compare the 2 cars: Altis and Mazda 3 from your personal views and experience: drivability and handling, practicality and space, maintenance, reliability ?
      Pros and cons to take note of the differences?

• Altis owner on Apr 15, 2015 at 10:31 am

Well, I had just about 15 minutes at the controls of the 3; I have had more time flying small planes :). So, take my views with a healthy dose of skepticism. Also, my used Altis 1.8G is from the previous generation, not the current one. Here goes:

Drivability and handling: Mazda3 wins hands down. It is sure-footed and easy to steer. The Altis floats a bit around corners but is a steady cruiser. People like to belittle the Altis’ handling but if you know what you’re doing you can have some fun in it too. However, the Mazda3 seems to be made for fun from the start. The 3’s power and torque easily beat the Altis’. Acceleration is also better than the Altis but not really fair to compare these things as the engine is bigger.

Practicality and space: Here, the Altis is ahead, since it has more leg room for the rear passengers (according to my daughter who sat in the back seat of the Mazda during my test drive) and probably more boot space. The Mazda’s boot seems to be deeper but its multilink suspension does affect space somewhat. The seats in the Mazda seem firmer than those in the Altis. I’m middle-aged; I like the soft seats of the Altis but I’ll give that up for the Mazda’s better drivability. For long distance drives with the family, I think the Altis might be better.

Maintenance: The Altis is relatively cheap to maintain; less than 1k a year with semi-synth oil. Mazda? No idea yet but free service for 3 years is offered.

Reliability: The Altis is as reliable as it gets. Nothing has failed in the three years I’ve had it. Mazda reliability? Well, I need info on that as I have zero experience with this marque. CKD reliability is a big unknown.

Go check it out for yourself and tell us what you think of it. In my opinion, Mazda has done a good job with the specs of the car, especially the safety aspects, and to my eyes the Mazda3 looks better than the current Altis.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
        • Thanks for your review. Most of your observations and points are really spot on. Couldn’t decide between the two myself :)

• Andrekua on Apr 15, 2015 at 2:27 pm

Well, to be honest, Honda and Toyota retain their value well because it was much cheaper to maintain in the long run, rather than because it is Japanese brand.

However, it is true that these two brands seem to offer lesser features despite having a higher price tag. You only get a pretty standard car with presumably good after-sales services (Some can get pretty picky in this category).

Personally, I drive a company provided Sonata and I cant say I’m satisfied with the service provided by their service centres including the Glenmarie HQ. I complained once regarding mouse shitting on my a/c filter, and they couldnt work out how it would happen. Instead I was told to look for pest controller (quite pro answer right?). The other was the lousy a/c whenever the car is idling, and I was told it was caused by fuel saving. I suffered for a year before I wrote an email to Hyundai Korea. Guess what… then only they offered a brand new compressor. I should have pressured them into a replacement much earlier, but since my boss actually bought two and both also had similar a/c performance, which misled me that this is normal. Coincidentally, a friend also had a Mazda BT-50 and it too had awful a/c just like mine (pre-replacement).

Personally I had nothing against all of them because I been to different brands’ SC and they were all being run by monkeys. Thats why I would prefer a make that is more reliable and easier to maintain by outside workshop without ever having to communicate with these barbaric auto dealers.

• eddiezack on Apr 15, 2015 at 7:59 pm

Has anyone who test driven the Mazda 3 CKD HB also drive the ford focus HB?
    specs are almost the same. mazda wins hands down in terms of look. but how about driving experience? i heard the ford focus after discount only 113k and its cbu from thai

• mazda fan on Apr 16, 2015 at 12:26 pm

Body colour choices of M3 CKD are rather dull. Disappointed that not only doesn’t have Soul Red colour, Titanium Flash Mica also not available.

• Mazda Soul Red Fans on Apr 18, 2015 at 10:08 am

Without soul read, its not Mazda =(

• M3 fanboy wannabe on Apr 22, 2015 at 5:59 pm

soul red is pretty but our hot weather here doesn’t approve it, few years later the color will be faded and became no-soul red. red or sharp color is a big no no to cars, at least to me, so it doesn’t bother me anyway.

Naturally we would compare M3 with Toyota and Honda as they are japs made and also the big players in the market. But the distinctiveness between M3 and T, H is rather much greater than between T and H alone.
    Let me put it this way, Imagine there are 2 very different type of cars put on a long straight metered line, 1 car at the right end of the line, the other and the left end of the line. The car at the left end is a sedan or mpv/suv with 4/5 doors , spacious for humans, animals and toilet paper rolls, comfort seat, smooth, straight forward and easy to handle, an ultimate family car suit for children and parents. And at the far right end, it is a stylish 2 doors sport car, big rims, tons of HP, doesn’t understand fuel saving, back seat is 0 leg room if there is any, a great machine for those who loves to hit the road hard.
    Both type of vehicles have their very distinct features, pros on a car is the cons of the other. consumer will have to choose which 1 best suit to their needs. But we are human, we want the best of both worlds, so beside these 2 types of cars, car maker do produce something in between, a car with sporty features but still practical for daily routine, and there is where cars like Mazda 3 comes in. (as you might have guess, the H and T relatively seat closer to the far left)
    People who choose M3 know what they want from M3, a stylish coupe looking, driver centric desk board with scent of a sportiness around the driver AND still provide sufficient practicality for everyday use. (Read this as “Im the owner of this car, no 1 at the back seat decide what I want”) But there is a problem, not the car, but the consumers
    Ok, I might sound like a M3 fanboy, but what im trying to point out is there are some comments that is rather unfair or the commenters is looking at the wrong place at start.
    many complaint that the legs room and boot are small. This is true but actually is not that bad after I see it myself. Anyway, this is what you get when you want a good looking, long hood and coupe style, sporty looking car, you wont get a large boot for sure. I don’t see people comment a sport car is a bad car because there is no storage space, rather than its performance. If you really have concern on the boot size, You are looking at the wrong place, please try else where.(FYI, the Toyota GT86 backseat cant even fit a child. Aston Martin 177 only have boot space for a pencil box).
    The Setting for the suspension on the wheels is on the stiffer side, pair with the sport rubbers, is to comply the requirements of stability during high speed cruising and winding mountain roads, suit the idea of a performance car. So on the contrary, you will experience relatively louder road noise and hard suspension over bumpy surface during low speed. If you cant accept this fact, you probably should try somewhere else.
    yes, RV. Mazda is not the best RV out there, but not the worst. If you are more interested on RV rather than the car itself. Well, again. you are looking at the wrong place, you should buy a house.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
    • IrizX on May 05, 2015 at 10:59 am

I can understand. But i don’t see how adding a few inches of rear leg room and make it more attractive to an extra 80% of the market can hurt it. I am no car designer. Maybe adding that 2 inches extra leg room will destroy the R&H? Maybe some expert care to share.

• triple h (Member) on Apr 23, 2015 at 5:23 pm

nowadays so many pariah sport cars on the road like sotong suprima satayria wajawa inspirated wira lancercelop saga rim$port16 ijora race rally recycled.they r suck

• doesnt looks premium..

macam Proton Wira Era Style.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
  • Rokko on Apr 25, 2015 at 7:46 pm

Great!

• Birdy on Apr 25, 2015 at 7:49 pm

Mazda rules!

• Birdy on Apr 25, 2015 at 7:50 pm

MAZDA ROCKS! Bye UMW

• WhyIcantComment on Apr 25, 2015 at 7:52 pm

WHY>!

• IrizX on May 05, 2015 at 10:56 am

Specs are pretty good, but failed of a homerun:

1) Auto-cruise should be on all models
    2) Where’s the SOUL RED??

If it has the two above, it would have been the undisputed best value car in this segment.

So close, yet so far…

• Mazda Kia on May 21, 2015 at 11:06 pm

Test drove both Altis and Mazda3, Mazda 3 excellent throughout, Altis clearly lagged behind. The only thing was Altis back passengers would have a better ride from JB to Penang due to the wider legroom space.

• i suspect ckd quality mazda3 does not deserve the red paint colour.

• No manual gearbox variant? like MPS or GT

• Kamal on Jul 07, 2015 at 3:39 pm

Apa guna top spec on safety tp kereta bila bawa on highway, bising. Seat keras walaupun leather, penuh gadget, tp bila jalan jauh, rasa letih memandu. Technology wise, amat mengagumkan, tp keselesaan amat kurang.

Adalah lebih elok Bermaz motor letak noise insulation yg lebih baik daripada toys yg banyak.

• razer on Jul 18, 2015 at 12:02 pm

toyota salesmen, trying to get the heat off them, bring up proton issue. hahahaha…

• Guys, i just got my mazda 3 ckd few weeks ago. Please note there are serious problem with vibration at the brake/acceleration pedal area, seats. Suspension and absorber seems to be very bad quality, tested on kesas highway, federal, NKVE, Elite even PLUS, the feeling of the car is not cruising on tar road but in JUNGLE. I sent the car back to service centre in Setia Alam, they said everything is NORMAL. NORMAL?! now i sent it back to Glenmarie, they technician there is trying to convince me this is NORMAL AGAIN! NORMAL?! what the hell!!? when you test drive mazda 3 most branches would let you test drive CBU and advise you to buy CKD, please be careful on this and i suggest you refrain from buying this model for time being – MAZDA 3 CKD.

• kfloo on Dec 21, 2015 at 9:32 am

i have the same problem during my 1st day delivery. Had send back to SC but still unable resolve the knocking sound seriously come from suspension. The sound hear very clearly when go thru the road have cement or road that fix by the stone block.

• K Loo on Dec 21, 2015 at 9:28 am

Hey guys, i get my M3 CKD in sept, Once i took the car home i already hear and suspect suspension problem hearing knock knock sound when going thru bump especially the road with some cement concrete. until now 3 months the issues still unable to fix. Service center did change Lower arm bush, add the rubber protector the absorber. The sound still exist, suspect something loose in the suspension. Very Very bad quality car.

• CarInfo on Dec 29, 2016 at 5:17 pm

CKD is more better than CBU unit,but why Bermaz Motor don’t give Mazda 3 Dual zone automatic climate control?? (In other country)

Bermaz motor:
    Great car but give bad spec…

• the i-eloop battery also wont last 2 years, after 1.5 years plus it will start to spoil and need to change to new one. The price not cheap also.