April Ford promo offers up to RM10,000 cash rebate

Ford Ecosport launch set 2 20

Sime Darby Auto Connexion (SDAC) has announced a special promotion for the Ford Focus, Fiesta 1.5L and EcoSport Trend. Buyers of any Focus variant will receive a cash rebate of RM10,000, while those who choose a Fiesta 1.5L or EcoSport Trend will get a RM8,000 rebate. The offer is valid at all Ford dealerships nationwide until April 30.

All variants of the Focus, Fiesta and EcoSport also come with Ford’s Extended Service Plan for additional peace of mind. The Ford ESP is a three-year or 60,000 km maintenance programme that covers parts and labour free of charge.

The well-equipped third-gen Focus, available with a 2.0 litre engine and as a sedan or five-door hatch, was launched back in September 2012. It’s still current in our region as the facelift is nowhere in sight, not even in Thailand. The Fiesta facelift, which made its local debut one year later, needs no introduction. The EcoSport is a compact SUV based on the Fiesta – launched in August 2014, the Trend on offer is the baseline variant.

Read our reviews of the Focus, Fiesta and EcoSport. SDAC will be launching the new Ford Mondeo soon – check out our first impressions drive report of the fifth-generation D-segment sedan.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Same L0rrr on Apr 10, 2015 at 4:19 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 151
    • Come on on Apr 10, 2015 at 4:58 pm

Don’t judge anything that u doesn’t know well on it

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 5
      • ProtonGSC on Apr 10, 2015 at 5:26 pm

Stop reply his nonsense sarcasm soon he will stop…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
        • AutoKONEKsion on Apr 11, 2015 at 1:49 pm

If KPMG which is so honourable globally can be found to be dubious in 1MDB audit, you can be assured one thing, Ford Malaysia is bullshitting with their figures.

Ford sales has been falling because, 2 years ago people got excited with the Fiesta’s low price and rushed into buying it.

Then the problems started. Ford Fiesta is famous for their dual dry clutch to kaput. So many Ford owners now crying and crying because their cars either judder or stall completely few times in a year. It is the same like the DSG in the VW. Cannot used in our weather.

Secondly, they hold your car from 3 to 6 months to repair anything. Ask all Ford owners, they will tell you. Even mere bumper or lights pecah also, you got to wait 3 to 6 months for the parts to come it. If the Ford is your main car, you will be taking Len Seng bus to work.

Sime Darby is a disgrace. Why can’t you all stock parts immediately? In Honda, Toyota or ETCM, parts are available IMMEDIATELY.

Here in AutoKONEKsion, your part takes 3 to 6 months just to be ordered

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
        • Yeah he’s attention seeker, should we try to give him 0 like and 0 dislike to show how unpopular he is?

• If I may add to the Toyota fella. Fir your info for every 5 Accords sold you guys maybe abke to sell only one.Uone.The camry had to cone in as a desperate measure.

• Snobs on Apr 10, 2015 at 8:40 pm

Ahem, there are still discounts for Hilux, Vios and Altis. Then there’s the more than 10k discount for the pre-facelift Camry. If UMW not offering discounts, you will be sitting in the showroom yawning and swatting flies.

• xiper (Member) on Apr 10, 2015 at 8:40 pm

Toyota is giving 10k discount on Camry for the whole of 2014. Accord was taking the crown of D-segment sales.

Every month also 10k discount until GX out also the same, Toyota so desperate already?

• troll on Apr 10, 2015 at 9:18 pm

Absolutely. Because quoting Same L0rrr, “people still queueing to look”… without buying

• I heard Toyota sales in Jan n Feb break record! Lower than double digit market share!

• drchan on Apr 10, 2015 at 4:19 pm

for a while, i thought i saw April Fool promotion

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5
  • Iriz or Fiesta?

• SkullJuJu on Apr 10, 2015 at 4:47 pm

Have you ever thought of why exhibition of cars must always be accompanied by scantily clad girls?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • it means the sexy gers like the car and if you own it u can own them too

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • Eyecandy on Apr 12, 2015 at 1:53 am

Otherwise a lot of young aspiring models wouldn’t have any income. The models are paid on hourly basis and serves as eye candy by posing with the cars. Men are always attracted to pretty girls, so it’s a marketing tactics too. Some models do play a role like during car roadshows by distributing flyers about cars they are displaying and some are actually quite persuasive and almost act as salesgirls.

• hondaman on Apr 10, 2015 at 5:09 pm

10,000 cash saving can use to marry one of the ladies..

• April ford on Apr 10, 2015 at 5:21 pm

Funny…In a glance, the word April Ford seems like April Fool….ha ha ha

• wulan on Apr 10, 2015 at 5:40 pm

The fiesta is world famous car because it supposedly cheap but well equipped car. Except in here where it is very expensive for such a small car. Tax is already about rm30k. So when they gave big discount I think it is a good bargain plus 6 times free maintenances for labors and parts.

• Wow that’s good news for customers. Good time to buy, provided you don’t intend to sell it off hoping to get good RV. Good cars at discounted price..

• nice! the girls obviously.

• why people always thinking about resale value? its depends on how long you to use that vehicle. if to use for below 5 years, YES! resale value u should considered. but if u want to use for long time its does’t matter.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
    • Hi Fad, just to clarify. That’s exactly what I mean. Buy the car now at discounted price and use it for as long as you needed to without thinking of selling it in within 5 years. To me that’s good bargain.

• Moving Forward on Apr 10, 2015 at 6:38 pm

Thanks SDAC for the cash rebate offer. But SDAC really needs to look into their parts availability issue. When my mechanic complained parts took six months and no sight for arrival, the warehouse executive told him next time to stock the parts himself instead. If that so, do we still dealership like SDAC? Ford is a great car to own and drive, but not quite so when things get wrong and you gotta shelve it for months before it starts roaring again.

• Albert on Apr 10, 2015 at 8:15 pm

If Sime darby auto can give rm10k in discounts,their gross profit may be around rm 20k.In other words,the gross profit and Tax can easily be around Rm50k.You see,how this PNB company and Mr.Tax are causing so much hardship for the buyer who usually takes 7-10 years hire purchASE LOANS.
    IN BOLEHLAND,banks own cars.The rakyat are mere financial slaves.
    In UK and Australia,cos of prohibitive interest rates,citizens there own cars.They either buy in cash or have a very short hire purchase period.
    SHAMBOLIC AND IMMORAL …..SDAC and UMW,INCLUDED.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
  • GS Tea on Apr 11, 2015 at 1:07 pm

Very much better than the reduction after GST. Hope all other makes follow the Ford way.

• azrai on Apr 13, 2015 at 8:37 am

Haha..I still remember the MAA said buy before GST because there will be no more best offer after 31st March. Haha..

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu! on Apr 13, 2015 at 8:45 am

i love the ladies. sexy curve and make me not attention to the car

• Kenny on Apr 21, 2015 at 9:21 pm

The warranty and free service do not mitigate the heartache and frustration of owning a Ford which has to be left for months in the workshop waiting for parts. Pity all Ford owners taken for a ride by Sime Darby. You mean a company as big as SD has no money to invest in parts?

The car makes which give the most nightmarish ownership experience in Malaysia are Ford, VW and Peugeot. Avoid these makes like the plague. Highly unreliable, not tropicalized and systemic defects which can’t be solved are compounded by overcrowded service centres, long booking time for service, lack of ready parts, loss of use of your car for days, weeks or months, exorbitantly priced parts and labour and bad attitude of service people. Don’t get sucked into their nightmare.

• sammy on Apr 25, 2015 at 8:46 am

Strange I still don’t see many ecosports around