Harley-Davidson Street 750 launched – RM62,888

Harley-Davidson Street 750 KL 1

Naza Prestige Bikes has introduced the Harley-Davidson Street 750 in Malaysia – the brand’s new entry-level Dark Custom lineup model is aimed at a new target audience for the brand here, specifically younger urban riders.

The Street series cruiser – which is assembled in India – is powered by a Revolution X liquid-cooled, 60-degree V-Twin engine, the 750 cc unit good for 56 hp at 8,000 rpm and 59 Nm of twist at 4,000 rpm in terms of output numbers. The mill is mated to a six-speed belt-drive transmission.

As standard, the bike comes equipped with black seven-spoke cast aluminium wheels, riding on 17-inch x 2.5-inch fronts and 15-inch x 3.5 inch rears. Black is the thematic colour here – the engine and covers are finished in the shade, as are the bike’s front end (fork gators and towers), pull-back handlebar and 2-into-1 upswept exhaust.

The Street 750’s understated, plain look is very much an invitation to customise it, and that’s what Naza Prestige is offering potential customers – the company has introduced a Naza World Customs programme in which a Street 750 can be dressed up any way an owner sees fit. Customised examples were on show at the launch at Harley-Davidson KL earlier today, providing a colourful contrast to the base bike.

The customisation work is done locally by the company’s HD-trained custom builders, and a job takes about three weeks to complete – currently, there are three packages available as a guideline, but buyers will have the ability to mix and match elements not included in these. The customisation route starts from a basic price of around RM6,000.

As for the Street 750 itself, the bike is priced at RM62,888 (including GST), and comes with a two-year factory warranty and a three-year/80,000 km extended warranty by Naza Prestige. It’s available in three colours – Vivid Black, Black Denim and Fire Red.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• The way I see it, this bike (and the Ducati Scrambler) is meant to attract new & younger riders.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
    • Salambangi on Apr 16, 2015 at 10:35 am

You can buy a car for this price. Why waste your money and risk your life being a vegetable after being knocked down?

A Motor should not cost more than RM5000

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 67
      • Same L0rrrr on Apr 16, 2015 at 6:24 pm

Get a sushi car better. Elizabeth Tan won’t ride along with you in this either hot-like-hell or rain-like-hell country, regardless how expensive is your bike. Wake up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 21
      • GadgetFreQ on May 18, 2015 at 2:13 pm

Who the hell is Elizabeth Tan?… Why do i even bother if she want to ride with me… Just drive you car la… some people like to drive a car some like to ride a motorcycle… It’s about the feeling…I drive a car.. but i like riding with my bike better… the wind..the heat…the rain…yup.. love it to the bone…

• Same L0rrrr on Apr 16, 2015 at 3:53 pm

motorbikes, no matter how pricey it is, is for low lives Mat Rempit who got no job and wait for Government help.

I advice the Mat Rempits and also those liking bikes, get a life. Work hard. Don’t expect free everything from Government

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 59
      • Superkapcai on Apr 17, 2015 at 9:11 am

Yeap, I ride motorbike to work. It is just a cheap scooter, nothing over the top. The city traffic is unbearable, plus the fuel cost is very cheap. If it rains, I just pull out my comfy rain jacket, and still ride my motorbike. It’s just a minor nuisance.

I carefully plan my monthly spending especially this month LHDN is gonna chase me for my income tax (because obviously my income is within the healthy tax bracket). Ohh and I pay GST too.

I’m very glad people in executive suit, driving a local assembled car look at me as “pokai” or just “Mat rempit” as I go to work. As long as I’m happy and I don’t kacau people. And I don’t have credit card bill chasing after me every end of the month. Did I mention that I work as an engineer? No? It’s ok, just anggap me as a low life Mat Rempit. Have a nice day.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 1
        • nestum on Apr 21, 2015 at 4:04 pm

@superkapcai… well said… given the horrible traffic now.. i would love to ride a bike to the office.. im a Corporate Banker by the way..

Now if only i have the time to sit for the exam .

• spock1976 (Member) on Apr 15, 2015 at 9:02 pm

Hi Elizabeth!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 7
    • LOL….. everybody only wanted to take photo with da chick ;-D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • Jejaka Impian on Apr 16, 2015 at 12:33 pm

Sorry, not my type. I prefer Lana nordin or Tasha shila. Baru kenyang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 21
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 15, 2015 at 9:41 pm

proud. indian made…btw who is that chick

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 8
  • blaster88 on Apr 15, 2015 at 9:57 pm

erm…sportster 48 is much better looking…you can get a grey import for about 60K or less….

• rahmat on Apr 15, 2015 at 10:18 pm

its around rm30k in india…its more than double here

• normal_user on Apr 15, 2015 at 10:27 pm

I havent seen such a gorgeous model for quite a while.. And appearance look modest & humble too. Really she’s not Elizabeth Tan?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • Paul Cheah Yuh Yuan on Apr 15, 2015 at 11:12 pm

At 62K, I’ll rather ride that chick than to ride that bike

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 7
  • hendra on Apr 16, 2015 at 12:42 am

Elizabeth Tan! <3 <3 <3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • engineblock on Apr 16, 2015 at 6:19 am

i fell for tht chick…^^

• Iwantthatmodel on Apr 16, 2015 at 7:20 am

Elizabeth Tan it is.

Really Gorgeous women. I really hope can marry her. Wish me luck guys.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 19
  • TheDean on Apr 16, 2015 at 7:22 am

Did I read that right? 56hp and 59Nm from a massive 750cc engine? For 62k?

• old man on Apr 16, 2015 at 9:21 am

My old Suzuki SJ has a 990cc, making just 45hp.
      But it has 4WD yo. haha.

• my kancil 850cc, 37PS 63Nm..not bad kancil not bad..only heavier and carb though..haha

• alex chan on Apr 16, 2015 at 9:36 am

56hp for 62k??, just for reference, aprilia shiver 750 = 95hp = 49k (by this time the price is going down, thanks to ckd)

• So? The Alfa 4C has 238bhp and that costs more than a 350bhp Cayman S

• the driver on Apr 16, 2015 at 9:38 am

It’s called a ‘girl’s bike’, real Harley Davidson men don’t ride such small bikes. Nuff said.

• For those who says ‘Only 56bhp?’ This is a cruiser not a sports bike.

The Harley Breakout has nearly 1700cc and that produces 67bhp and still gets to 100kmh in under 5 seconds. The Victory Jackpot has a massive 1760cc engine with 87bhp, gets to 100kmh in under 4 seconds.

• wowow on Apr 16, 2015 at 12:08 pm

funny how a lot of people think Harleys are fast.

• Botany on Apr 16, 2015 at 2:11 pm

Harley-Davidson Street 750 and free ride elizabeth.
    He he…

• flipper2uman (Member) on Apr 16, 2015 at 4:14 pm

Nice city bike (Cafe Racer). I already can picture the kinds of modification that I can do on this bike. However, the price of RM 63k is a bit steep give that bike cost only USD 7.5k in the US. India is selling this bike for Rs. 4,27,230 (MYR 25k). Shissh………. Taxes and more Taxes.

• Bro this is a cruiser. Cafe racers are bikes like the Norton Commando, Ducati Sport Classic, Moto Guzzi V7, Royal Enfields etc.

• flipper2uman (Member) on Apr 17, 2015 at 11:36 am

There are some fantastic modification on net where enthusiast have done some great work on the street 750 and 500 to turn it into a cafe racer. Anyway the Street ain’t exactly what you call a traditional cruiser. I know for a fact that if I were to get one, it is going to burn a hole in my pocket with all the modifications and pimping.

• Joe Hung on Apr 20, 2015 at 12:09 pm

Elizabeth…yummy…

• shailendra vikram singh on Jun 15, 2016 at 7:43 pm

Harley Davidson street 750 is a amazing bike. Its experience is great. If you really want to enjoy life and are keen bike rider, then you must experience the ride of street 750.
    superb bike