BMW World Malaysia 2015 showcase – Apr 17 to 19

BMW World Malaysia 2015 1

You’ve seen some of the fresh faces that will be on display at the BMW World Malaysia 2015 exhibition, which begins tomorrow and runs until Sunday. The showcase at the Bukit Kiara Equestrian & Country Resort Tickets is open from 10 am to 6 pm daily, with tickets priced at RM18.

The theme for the show is Innovation in Motion, and sees the Malaysian introduction of a number of new BMW, MINI and BMW Motorrad models, led by the BMW i8. Other debutants include the F16 BMW X6 in its xDrive35i guise and the F45 BMW 2 Series Active Tourer in its solitary 218i variant form.

A trio of MINI offerings are also to be seen, the F55 MINI Cooper 5 Door, the F56 MINI JCW and the locally-assembled MINI Cooper Countryman facelift. New BMW Motorrad offerings, meanwhile, are the S 1000 RR and the R 1200 R. Also on display at the event is the BMW 328 Hommage concept.

The exhibition also has a number of mini-showcases – there’s one displaying a range of M cars (the M3, M4, M5 and M6 Gran Coupe), and those into accessories will find the BMW M Performance display just the thing. Plenty to see then, and it’s worth noting that you’ll be doing a good deed by going – all proceeds from the ticket sales will be channeled to Agathians Shelter.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• BMW E36 Coupe on Apr 17, 2015 at 1:23 am

It is like walking at a BMW showroom, pretty girls here minus the disgrunted BMW sales people and the concept car.

• Protonist on Apr 17, 2015 at 2:33 pm

Brainless ppl buy BMW. Smart guy get a Proton. Proton now as good as BMW. Enough said.

• Where is Najib's Promise? on Apr 17, 2015 at 4:22 pm

Why is Sime Darby and BMW/Hyundai Malaysia not asking Najib to honour his promise to reduce car prices? How can reduction of 1 to 2% help Malaysians when there is a 6% GST on cost of living?

Before the election, Najib promised the rakyat that if we voted for BN, he would reduce car prices by 30%. He assured and promised every single rakyat that we could trust BN in keeping their promises and BN NEVER mungkir janji.

Now, 2 years have passed. Car prices have gone up actually. VW for example increased all their car prices by up to RM10k before the GST.

So, why BMW not asking Najib and the BN Government to honour their promise to the rakyat? After all Hyundai and BMW Malaysia is GLC

Just like the NAP, here, BN still try to play the blur game. MITI should just instruct all companies to abide by MITI regulations, after all, MITI controls all car companies and all car companies are ultimately GLC and they should abide by their masters ie the Government.
        Anyway, getting back to Najib’s promise, it is high time MAA, MAI and MITI ask Najib to honour his promise to the rakyat of reducing car prices by up to 30%. Already we Malaysians are overpaying our cars by 3x the value of the car. for example, a 10 airbag Toyota Camry 2.5 in the US is US$22,000. Here, we pay RM180,000 for a 2 airbag Toyota Camry.

How is a reduction of few hundred ringgit here help the rakyat who is already paying super high car prices and also going to bear the high cost of living with the 6% GST?

Sime Darby which owns Hyundai Malaysia and BMW is owned by the Government. Where is the 30% your boss Najib promised?

• peter on May 06, 2015 at 12:24 pm

yeah, kancil as good as mercedez. Haha.. Proton should feel shame for producing wira, waja or cetak rompak inspira. It is all proton pirate car. Malaysian don’t buy proton car nowadays.

• UMW Mampos on Apr 17, 2015 at 8:15 am

This is why I like to read PT. You guys have the best chicks coverage (and the car of course). Keep it up!! :P

• Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 17, 2015 at 8:46 am

i dont care if its for charity…its just ridiculous to pay rm 18 for a sales carnival….and having come back from the event….the whole event is not even close to being worth the money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 82
    • #typicalmalaysian

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 38
    • gobimmer on Apr 17, 2015 at 10:50 am

That’s because you cannot afford the car. Spending RM18 is like RM18,000 to you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 35
    • krishnan on Apr 17, 2015 at 5:11 pm

There he goes shootimg off his mouth again Without using his grey matter.
      God forgive you for what you have said.
      Karma will get back to you.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 114 Thumb down 36
    • Ninjaboy on Apr 18, 2015 at 12:04 am

Haha.. Agreed..

• sudonano (Member) on Apr 17, 2015 at 8:57 am

http://paultan.org/2015/04/16/bmw-world-malaysia-2015-showcase-apr-17-to-19/bmw-world-malaysia-2015-6/

LOL Whut.

I actually think events like this are good. If only we can get our KLIMS to run yearly, with a higher quality.

• bmw-world-malaysia-2015-8.jpg
    Kay Tse “lookalike”….. LOL ;-P

• Eh. Rapizi no comment on the cars anymore, ah?

• sammy on Apr 17, 2015 at 3:54 pm

I wish they would showcase the model that actually made BMW desirable (non of the current model is attractive).
    Get in the BMW Z8, the super iconic “sliding-door” Z1, or even the first generation V12 8 Series or…

I don’t even know anybody that is craving for a M3 now.

• Leafable on Apr 18, 2015 at 9:31 am

OMG! RM1.2mil for a 1.6 ltr car. Thank you government. Other country i8 only cost RM400k.