BMW M Performance Parts showcased – performance, cosmetic accessories galore for the BMW F10, F30

BMW World Malaysia 2015 20

The 2015 BMW World Malaysia exhibition may be well and truly over but if you happen to own a F10 5 Series and/or a F30 3 Series and are looking to spruce up your ride, you may be interested in the plethora of aesthetic and performance upgrades that was on display at a dedicated booth during the event.

As one can see, the two models on display have had everything including the proverbial kitchen sink thrown at them. For starters, the F10 BMW 528i has had its trademark kidney grille dressed in black while lower down, its chin spoiler is now decked out in carbon-fibre.

Elsewhere, twin ten-spoke 20-inch alloy wheels are presented, shod in suitably sporty 245/35 tyres. Stretching the entire length of the car front to back are dual, black-silver racing stripes while the side mirror covers are now trimmed in carbon. At the rear, a carbon-trimmed lip spoiler rounds things off.

Swing open the doors and nearly the entire interior has been revamped with M-specific parts, starting with the side sills that brandish the M logo. The BMW M Performance Steering Wheel II presented here is trimmed in Alcantara with carbon accents and a red central band situated at 12 o’clock.

bmw-m-performance-parts 9

Extra cues to help turn the racing ambience up a notch include having most of the dash, centre console, door panels and even the gear selector itself trimmed in carbon. Curiously, the BMW M Performance stainless steel pedal covers were omitted on this example, probably to avoid a sensory overload of some sort.

Hopping over to the F30 BMW 328i on display reveals a similar treatment with the inclusion of the blacked-out kidney grille and more aggressive front bumper – this time painted to match the body colour. Moving further back, Y-spoke 20-inch polished alloys are shod with Pirelli P Zero tyres. Beneath those wheels, four-piston calipers up front and two-piston calipers at the back clamp down on 18-inch ventilated discs.

Once again, the racing sentiments are carried over to the interior of the F30 with the inclusion of the aforementioned stainless steel pedal covers and rubber M Performance floor mats. An even more performance-oriented steering wheel is presented here in the guise of the BMW M Performance Steering Wheel II with Race Display – cornering forces, lap times and 0-100 km/h sprint times are displayed.

As expected, there’s only so much equipment one can spec out on a single car. For a full rundown of what’s being offered by BMW Malaysia, check out the brochure scans attached here or better yet, head down to a showroom and check out the kit in the flesh for yourself.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• seancorr (Member) on Apr 21, 2015 at 6:28 pm

Some of it comes @ a reasonable price but the rest are priced at stratosphere levels. Check out the M Performance sussy that has a 10 hour workmanship cost!

• Just wanna ask you guys out of topic questions. Seeing there are so many car enthusiasts in this page I would like to ask:

1. Can cars with 7cm – 8cm ground clearance go up to Genting?

2. Do you have problems going through bumps in your city? If 8cm is not enough to go through, do you make a U-turn and find new route to get to your destination or you just run through it anyway?

• seancorr (Member) on Apr 21, 2015 at 10:00 pm

Did you measure your ride height bro? I didn’t so I can’t tell you how much clearance the F30 has but its enough to clear all speed bumps if you’re alone in the car and slowing down to 10-15kmh to go over it.

But when you start to add passengers in, its not going to clear those insanely high speed bumps especially with the M-Sport models which are 10mm lower than stock F30 models.

I also don’t see any issues with Genting as the F30 rusties went up and down in a convoy and had no issues with the roads.

• Carrer (Member) on Apr 23, 2015 at 1:24 am

Answers:

1. Going up or racing up Genting is not a problem. Just have to slow down at the speed bumps, unless you are driving a cheap car.

2. With F30, I would not ‘hentam’ the speed bumps if I feel that it is too high. Buy If my sporty-superlow-suprima-company-car, I will press the pedal harder as it approaches the bumps. Because I like flying.

• heybadigol (Member) on Apr 21, 2015 at 6:46 pm

The car/dust cover costs RM1.7k! Even though its for the entire car, that’s a bit steep. The rims & tyres is quite alright, as its for 4 new rims & 20 inch RFTs (though it doesnt mention make & model). Thats around RM5k per tyre/rim combination.

• P1 macai on Apr 21, 2015 at 10:32 pm

If no money, then go buy “BMW of Asia”. They’re much cheaper

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
      • Same Lorrrr on Apr 21, 2015 at 11:29 pm

Buy Toyota high RV, safety zero. If you die you can claim insurance for your funeral

• Proton BBQ on Apr 22, 2015 at 2:15 am

Proton low RV, no safety. If you buy Proton, you no need to claim for funeral as Proton comes with cremation service if you die on the spot

• Annoynimouse on Apr 22, 2015 at 7:32 pm

The key is to buy the new car with all those bits fitted on before you take the key. Since the cost of the parts are spread over your monthly instalments, then you might just (only just) be able to bear it. If you’ve already own one, to add what are mostly considered as cosmetic items at sky high prices might hurt a bit. Would I do it? For those looks? Hell yeah! p/s: tapi duit tadak…

• Protonist on Apr 21, 2015 at 6:46 pm

Why you burn your money for BMW while we have Proton for same quality? You bodoh??

Support Proton, or go sell underwear with the shame loo.

• Sam L0rrrr on Apr 21, 2015 at 6:50 pm

Oh man! Set aside RV. Toyota gotta bow to this… Like mud and the sky… Is where my spirit truly lies…

• i will take C250 AMG instead of F30 M performance

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 16
  • policeman on Apr 21, 2015 at 7:47 pm

The original of a sport sedan. CHUN!!

• Proton fanboy on Apr 21, 2015 at 8:08 pm

Only stupid Malaysians will buy this car. Proton already offering same high quality car as BMW while safety technology is of Volvo quality. Why buy this?? Memang orang buta!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
  • Sam Loo (ori1) on Apr 21, 2015 at 8:48 pm

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

If its a KIA, it cannot even be traded in

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
  • shawal on Apr 21, 2015 at 9:21 pm

If we cn spec it as we wish and put it all into the bank loan then it’ll be awesome possum…

• Some BMW Dude on Apr 22, 2015 at 11:36 am

Yeap, you’ll be able to spec it as you wish appoint purchasing the car and pay the accessories by installment. Please check with your nearest dealer.

• Annoynimouse on Apr 22, 2015 at 7:34 pm

Demm… I kinda post a similar comment only to realize that you’ve already mentioned it. :)

• all i want from BMW is reliability..thanks

• Annoynimouse on Apr 22, 2015 at 7:37 pm

They rush to put in so many new technologies to stay ahead that sometimes it backfires and bring about reliability issues. Then they try to rectify it with the facelift models.

• Joe Hung on Apr 22, 2015 at 9:29 am

only can see cannot afford to buy
    haiz.

• Universal hook rm100 after offer.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 22, 2015 at 2:34 pm

just go sunway buy…cheaper by 60%

• tokmoh. on Apr 24, 2015 at 12:54 am

Daiso got RM 5.30 (inclusive GST) teh tarik hook, BMW sell RM 175 (excluding GST?). TOPKEK.

Kalau kata bodoh, nanti kene panggil butthurt/jelly/poorfag. Cb la.

Brb, wanna sell nasi lemak to BMW owners for RM 888.88, wrapped in BMW brochures. That’s reasonably priced, as BMW owners, they sure can afford without question. Sell them cow dung fertilizer for RM 3,888 per 100g also they sure buy, if they don’t buy sure lose face as poorfag cannot afford a lifestyle.

• BMW GT 328 on Apr 22, 2015 at 3:11 pm

No M perf parts for F34???

• cendol (Member) on Apr 22, 2015 at 6:03 pm

We skip everything and you give me 4 years warranty.

Warranty and not BSRI .