Chevrolet Cruze Sport Edition revealed – RM122,868

Chevrolet_Cruze_Sport_Edition_Malaysia_ 002

Next to the new Sonic 1.6 and Colorado Sport Editon, Naza Quest also displayed this at Auto-Mania 2015, the Chevrolet Cruze Sport Edition. This SE version packs quite a few additions over the standard car, and is priced at RM122,868.17, on-the-road with insurance.

As you can see, the display car features a full bodykit, complete with unique head- and tail lights, 18-inch wheels (shod with Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 tyres) and twin racing stripes. The spec sheet (included below) also lists a Performance Pack and optional Performance Progressive Coil Springs.

Inside, the SE adds on black leather upholstery with red highlights, illuminated door sill plates and a new AVN head unit with a reverse camera. The latter doesn’t appear to be fitted to the display car, however. We’ll try to get photos of the fully-kitted-up model soon.

Facelifted in late 2012, the Cruze is powered by a 1.8 litre Ecotec engine with 140 hp and 176 Nm of torque. A six-speed automatic transmission sends power to the front wheels. Warranty seems to have been upgraded to a five-year/200,000 km programme, up from the previous three-year/100,000 km coverage plan.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• spongewai on Apr 26, 2015 at 10:28 pm

nice car but hardly to see otr

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
    • karam singh on Apr 27, 2015 at 4:45 am

Sport edition but ECOTEC engine ? hahahahha
      is it sporty enough ? why so many brand becoming more like Toyota …
      Fake 4 tailpipes not gonna make your car faster,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
      • Gargantia on Apr 27, 2015 at 7:44 am

Not Toyota but UMW Toyota in Malaysia aka bolehland cronies company.

• karam singh on Apr 28, 2015 at 3:46 am

yeah agreed, becoz Toyota offer better safety spec in other country and the price is about the same as the Honda..

• shhhh on Apr 27, 2015 at 8:55 am

old car..
      old engine..
      old transmission..
      only new body kit..

hahaha…

lame

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
  • DAFUQ on Apr 26, 2015 at 10:30 pm

DA (SORRY FOR MY FUQ), thats too expensive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • Jimmy on Apr 26, 2015 at 10:32 pm

Additional 18k for ?
    2 airbags ?
    1.8L sportskura-kura, sekawan dengan TRD.
    122 868 ringgit or below: there are good options, with 6 airbags + ESP. 95K already difficult to sell, good luck.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 11
  • Samad Jain on Apr 26, 2015 at 11:13 pm

racing stripes would give 50hp izit??

• Aaron on Apr 26, 2015 at 11:19 pm

Ew.

• Kancil Hybrid on Apr 26, 2015 at 11:24 pm

140 hp 176 Nm? This is not Sport Edition, this is Sport Toto.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 1
  • looks beng-fied..

• Now aftermarket Ah Beng modification become official Sport-Edition??? And sell for 122k??? Naza why don’t you hire me as product manager? I can come out with anything better than this la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • maXref (Member) on Apr 27, 2015 at 12:32 am

The rear looks like a W212 E class rip off (damn close to the FL version).

• DonkeyKong on Apr 27, 2015 at 5:06 am

Those Eagle Eye aftermarket lights for the Cruze have been around for ages..

• Alan Tan on Apr 27, 2015 at 1:24 am

Front taste like Audi, Rear taste like Merz

• Civic, Forte, Elantra, Altis, Sylphy would be a better buy from my point of view.

• roxas on Apr 27, 2015 at 7:29 am

some eagle eye headlamp ..

• Jilbaber (Member) on Apr 27, 2015 at 8:51 am

Kiasusian will say : I rather buy Honda Civic over this..got higher RV summore

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Apr 27, 2015 at 9:06 am

Seating very uncomfortable for me due to low, sunken, bucket like seats with upward tilt. Such seats are acceptable for sports car but as a passenger sedan, sure is difficult for front passenger & driver. Once you drop into the seats, takes effort to get out of car.

• sepul on Apr 27, 2015 at 9:40 am

Should have give discounts instead.

GM or Naza have given up on Chevy.

• clearing old stocks…

• abahko on Apr 27, 2015 at 10:48 am

another cold dish that hardly rob people’s heart

• Mite b sell well if around rm 60k price range.otheriwse dream only to sell this car by this price

• how much discount for LT now?

• Josh Ling on Apr 27, 2015 at 3:47 pm

if i am not mistaken when i saw this car last year, about the time the malibu was just launched, i was told that this car is CBU from Korea instaed of Thailand, so the price was so much higher than the Thailand model. maybe someone can check?

personally i prefer this one over the LT, coz i always think cruze should be as garang as possible, and the LT is a bit like going nowhere, not too garang and yet not too tamed also. this has a more purposeful look.

• cheverole only good for solid built..otherwise fc and those is below par lvl..seldom see on the road as it is not penny wise.Damm poor resale value and also expensive parts.

• Dex720 on May 18, 2015 at 2:41 pm

No need to give a negative comments if your wallet filled with BUTTERFLIES. Mention civic better but U still drive Myvi a.k.a Malaysia Toretto Ferrari. HUGE Tailpipes doesn’t accelerate your Myvi either. Sad!