Ops Warta begins May 15 – settled your summons yet?

Cop shop

Last week, it was reported that Ops Warta is set to begin next month, starting from May 15. Today, traffic police have reminded the public that there will be no delay in the commencement of operations from then, and they will begin serving 1.59 million outstanding arrest warrants against traffic offenders who have yet to settle summonses from the date.

To avoid any hassle, Bukit Aman traffic chief Senior Asst Comm Datuk Mohd Fuad Abdul Latiff said the public is urged to check their traffic summons and make payment before the operation starts.

Motorists can check if they have outstanding summons through many avenues – myeg.com.my, rilek.com.my, and at traffic police counters, post offices, Maybank ATMs, plus selected shopping malls and Road Transport Department (JPJ) branches.

polis-saman 630

To make it easier for those who wish to settle their summonses, Fuad said that all traffic police stations nationwide will be extending their front counter operation hours until 10 pm from Monday to Friday beginning May 5.

Previously, Fuad had said that while multiple warnings have already been given over the past two years, the remaining offenders have refused to settle their summonses. He added that Bukit Aman has worked with the Employees’ Provident Fund and the National Registration Department to track down the addresses of these traffic offenders.

“We have the full list of these offenders, which had been distributed to state traffic police chiefs for further action,” he told reporters at an event today. He said that the all-out operation would be done by conducting roadblocks nationwide as well as with door-to-door ‘visits’ to arrest errant offenders, which will begin after the two weeks grace period from May 1 ends.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Same L0rrrr on Apr 30, 2015 at 5:29 pm

Police will not stop those driving luxury car like toyota.pity those kimchi drivers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 24
    • SkullJuJu on Apr 30, 2015 at 5:45 pm

Stop breaking the law!

• Open Letter to Datuk Fuad on Apr 30, 2015 at 7:01 pm

Datuk, firstly, as with all other enforcements in the past, it will be a joke. Everytime you Trafik officers will do enforcement, it will be for 1 week, after that, it will be long forgotten story.

Even when enforcement is done, 9 out of 10 of your Trafik officers and road block gangs will ask the offender to settle on the spot. Your officers will ask, Encik boleh settle sekarang, tapi encik mesti bagi dengan ikhlas”. You know and I know about this.

Nowadays, although corruption is 2 ways, Trafik cops and officers are very brave. They always ask outright. And the rakyat, finding the easy way out, always just give.

So, there is no real enforcement at all. The purpose of this operasi is just a sham for the officers to make more pocket money for themselves.

Then, there is also the fact that your officers have no telur. They see big car or any car with single number plate, they just say, “Lalu lalu and lambai their tangan”

I have even seen Polis officers carrying balls also, big tinted Mercedes pass, the officer can salute also to the offender. Then the poor kancil fellow at the back, kena tahan and saman. We all Malaysians know, big car or some Datuk or Tan Sri, the Trafik officers telur will kecut.

Datuk, pls sort your Trafik first. Be fair. Saman everybody. Also, make sure your officers are clean. Clean up your officers, that is more important.

Do you dare to go to the Datuk’s or Tan Sri’s home and arrest him?

I can 100% confirm one thing, no single Datuk, Tan Sri or big Government Servant or big UMNO member will be arrested. We know they are the biggest offenders, some with a stack of summons but Polis banyak takut. Banyak banyak takut.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 5
      • Penipu No 1 on Apr 30, 2015 at 7:45 pm

What about the Minister outriders who kick our cars? They don’t even get caught.

There is always a black Alphard with outriders physically kicking our cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
      • UMNO untung banyak banyak on May 01, 2015 at 10:28 am

there is not enough officers to go and arrest people. Because 80% of PDRM officers are escorting and giving personal security to UMNO members. I see Minister alone, you can see about 30 or 40 polis officers escorting him.

That is why you dont see any patrol cars patrolling our neighbourhoods anymore.

So, who is going to arrest the 1.5 million offenders?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
  • JustChecking on Apr 30, 2015 at 5:29 pm

Does this include the summons by DBKL?

• hadi75 on Apr 30, 2015 at 8:42 pm

Nowadays if you have outstanding saman from dbkl also cannot renew your roadtax…

• seancorr (Member) on Apr 30, 2015 at 5:48 pm

Better to check even if you did not receive any notice as some will not receive any notification until they wanted to renew their road tax only to find they have outstanding crap with PDRM and JPJ.

• Is that means if we can renew our road tax then we got no police summons?

• Paul Cheah Yuh Yuan on Apr 30, 2015 at 6:37 pm

Looks like the govt is desperately seeking cash flow to shoulder the 1MDB debt. Dah Bankrupt ke?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 5
    • Lawless Malaysian on Apr 30, 2015 at 6:55 pm

Dah langgar undang-undang, bayarlah saman. Bising konon kerajaan korup la itu la ini la, tapi rakyatnya pun sama korup!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 59
      • Paul Cheah Yuh Yuan on Apr 30, 2015 at 7:42 pm

Ko ni memang Ahmad Maslan tahap nirvana.

Ade orang bising tak nak bayar ke? Orang komen pasal kerajaan ghairah nak kutip wang, ko meroyan benda lain. Ko ni guru pendidikan Moral ka? Bangang tak tahu hala.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 11
    • Nothing to do with 1Mdb, jet, rosmah, etc etc…
      If you do the crime,
      you do the time

If you think breaking laws is fine
      Please pay the fine

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 17
      • Selective action eh?

If you break the law by cheating the rakyat, including YOUR TAX MONEY, “john”, of RM4.7B in PKFZ, or appoint corrupt, corrupt, corrupt judges, or put cows in condos – you don’t do time, you don’t pay any fine.

Too busy to pay a summons, they spend so much effort to catch you.

So, moral of the story, cheat in the billions, not RM50-150, then police will not spend a single second on you. Unless you are *real* street criminals like scooter snatch thieves – gomen will not bother much either.

Time & crime? No relation. Gomen? They capture the easy fish. Big fish and street fish – release.

• Wow a photo of a saab…in Malaysia!

• VHL Lorrr on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:41 pm

Somehow, it’s lot more better for most Malaysian motorists to be thrown inside the jail cell for infinite period and get sodomised/raped by their cellmates as well as having their cars confiscated and get it crushed (if local or ordinary imported cars) or auctioned (if luxury or sport cars) than driving on the road especially those with many outstanding summons and with arrest warrant.

Taking off Malaysian motorists from the road, especially most of babi sial Toyota (doesn’t matter it’s jamban junk Toyota or high class Toyota, most Toyota drivers behave like syaitan anyway) and Perutdua junk car with ‘telur keras’ drivers as well as those with heavily modified car was long overdue, but it is urgently need to be implemented so that road traffic crashes and fatality rate as well as incidence of road rage will be reduced considerably.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
  • Limbo on Apr 30, 2015 at 10:16 pm

1.59 million outstanding arrest warrants ? I don’t think they gives a SHIT !

• I fully agree! Since a lot of them worship their dear leader in jail, they can join him inside. There they can show their reverence by bending over for him.
    Oh la la! Now he dun hav to find heaven. Heaven comes to him!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 16
  • Aero (Member) on Apr 30, 2015 at 11:06 pm

That Saab 9-5 is a rare gem !

• Moving Forward on May 01, 2015 at 12:41 am

Lolz. Agree. And somehow I love it..
      I just checked my summon record online and there is one dated February but I receive no notification so far. No choice but have to settle it otherwise if ended up emergency leave and I have to tell my boss I was invited for a tea break…?

• mr_em on May 01, 2015 at 11:31 am

what else is there to say?
    there are many other lawbreakers that go uncaught such as rapists, murderers, muggers, robbers on the loose…. and yet you have these money driven supposedly law enforcers chasing after its own mostly law-abiding citizens (except for being caught speeding (since when is this a major offence/crime?))…

what happened to prioritising your work, PDRM? oh i forgot, collect money is priority now… that says it all… so citizens dont complain about crime, ok… just pay up…

• Breaking the law is breaking the law. If they can pin the crime to the person, PDRM will catch em. Just like if they can pin your unpaid summons to u, by all means they should go after u. Difference is they go to jail, u just need to pay the fine.

• mr_em on May 01, 2015 at 9:39 pm

Hehe bro John,
        The key word here is prioritisation… If PDRM dont know what is more important to do than keeping crime at bay…. Then may I suggest you to do just that for PDRM okay… Collecting summons is the easiest thing to do for the police … No need to huhhahuha with arrest warrants… It is just wasting precious resources… Dont you think? Unless you are not one of the taxpayers lah…

• Ipar Menteri on May 02, 2015 at 10:52 am

Agree

• No, the keyword here is crime. Doesn’t matter if its petty crime, unpaid summons or big ones. The PDRM should catch ALL those. Big ticket cases makes good headlines but it doesn’t solve the crime rate in Malaysia. Its the small ones, the petty ones that takes the bulk. And going after unpaid summons is labour intensive. But try to picture this. If the school principle only goes after the gang members or hoodlums in the school but leaves the more numerous low level bullies alone, do you think the students would still feel safe? As compared to if the principal doesn’t catch all the gangsters but also disciplines the bullies, don’t the students think the principle has their backs?
          It wouldn’t be such a big issue if these traffic offenders have paid their summons and learned from them not to repeat. If they did their duty as lawfully bound citizens of this country, then the PDRM wouldn’t need deploy their manpower for this useless activity. But Malaysians are hardcore offenders and worst, never repent. Instead they would wait for discounts (if they do bother to pay, that is).
          I might not pay alot of taxes, but I want the PDRM to uphold ALL the laws and catch ALL those who break the laws, especially the more numerous ones. New York NYPD has proven that if you clamped down on petty crimes, it will inadvertently lowers the big ones, but not the other around. If they follow YOUR advice and only focus on big headline crimes, do YOU think the roads YOU drive everyday would be safer? Do YOU?

• sammy on May 08, 2015 at 9:27 am

Agreed with John. .
            The police cannot wait to catch all the big crooks then only go after other smaller crimes.
            Besides, how do you weight 1 killer on the loose vs 10 thousand traffic offenders? Which is considered bigger issue here?

• throw me to jail on May 01, 2015 at 8:42 pm

Got 1k saman outstanding but bnk acct left few hundred. Ok lar, throw me to jail then and pls provide free food to me…

• VHL Lorr on May 04, 2015 at 10:59 am

Free food?? Free sex got lar inside jail… if broke, just sell off your car if there’s any (more so if your car is Toyota or Berukdua, good RV somemore according to someone else) and pay your summons.

Somehow i think that Malaysian sial drivers never repent one even slapped with traffic summons (even for illegal parking), just want an easy way out, until they got themselves killed and straight go to HELL or worse, bed ridden for life.

• Ipar Menteri on May 02, 2015 at 10:51 am

Saman trafik masalah individu.
    Berbillion duit negara “ghaib” masalah satu negara yg serious.

Why very little action to recover?

You all bayar la klu dah kena saman speeding, parking or ekor…bukan
    curi duit negara pun, tambah kantung negara ada la.

Pemimpin korup berdosa pada satu negara – x pula ada operasi rasuah utk menteri…well terlepas di dunia, mati esok dlm kubur lagi dasyat azab dari yg byr saman trafik…

• Really funny, why at the first place they allowed the total number of summons to accumulate ? Ans : they are not doing their job. Why such operation is needed and publish it in all medias ? Ans . To show that they are doing their job! Malaysia Boleh ! Vision 2020 ? :-B

• Just publish all the names of the top offenders in newspaper. Just like what MARA did to their errant borrower. Ada berani?

• Don’t give lame excuses. You break the law, you pay the fine.

• There is an easy way to check for outstanding summons – via SMS! Just type: POLIS SAMAN [CarNo], send to 32728 or 15888. Eg, POLIS SAMAN W4321A

Charges apply (GST not inclusive). Each SMS send is per your telco charge & each SMS response is RM0.50 (for 32728) and RM0.20 (for 15888.

• Did you know there is an easy way to check for outstanding summons? SMS gets your info to you speedily. Just type: POLIS SAMAN CarNo, send to either 32728 OR 15888. Eg, POLIS SAMAN W4321AA

Charges apply (GST not inclusive). SMS send are per your telco charges & each SMS received is charged RM0.50 (for 32728) and RM0.20 (for 15888).

• sammy on May 07, 2015 at 4:43 pm

I proposed all the police that has the right to bertugas or give out saman at road block should first get clearance from MACC to be certified “clean”. Much like we need to do JPJ inspection before we can sell car…
    You know what is more ironic for a police that takes bribe? Is a police that takes bribe while wearing a silly pin saying “Saya anti-rasuah”… only in Malaysia.