PLUS Travel Time Advisory for this long weekend

highway

A long weekend is ahead, courtesy of Labour Day on May 1 (Friday) and Wesak Day on May 4 (Monday) – but we’re sure you already knew that! For the benefit of those intending to take to the roads during this holiday period, PLUS has released its Travel Time Advisory (TTA).

Between April 30 and May 2, motorists from the Klang Valley heading to Perlis and Kedah (Kangar, Alor Setar) and Johor Selatan (Johor Bahru, Kota Tinggi) are advised to enter the North-South Highway between 6 am and 8 am. The same is advised to those going the other way (from those locations to the Klang Valley) from May 3-5.

If you’re travelling from the Klang Valley to Penang (Kepala Batas, Butterworth, Georgetown and Bayan Lepas) or Johor Utara (Batu Pahat, Segamat and Muar) this holiday period, PLUS recommends entering the highway between 8 am and 11 am.

Those bound for Perak Utara (Taiping, Kuala Kangsar and Gerik) and Melaka (Jasin, Melaka City) can start their journey between 11 am and 2 pm, while those leaving the Klang Valley to Perak Tengah (Ipoh) and Melaka (Alor Gajah) are advised to start between 2 pm and 6 pm.

Going into the city from Penang (Kepala Batas, Butterworth, Georgetown, Bayan Lepas), Perak Tengah (Ipoh), Johor Utara (Batu Pahat, Segamat and Muar) or Melaka (Alor Gajah)? PLUS recommends entering the highway between 10 am and 2 pm.

However, those coming in from Perak Utara (Taiping, Kuala Kangsar, Gerik), Perak Selatan (Bidor, Tapah, Teluk Intan, Lumut, Tanjung Malim), Melaka (Jasin, Melaka city) and Negeri Sembilan (Kuala Pilah, Port Dickson, Seremban) are advised to enter the highway from 6 pm to 12 midnight.

Stay updated on the latest traffic situation through the toll-free PLUSLine 1800-88-0000, @plustrafik on Twitter or the PLUSMobile mobile app.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• u5rtBN on Apr 30, 2015 at 9:41 am

Good travel more because after today petrol price up.

We BN can benefit more from profit as Rakyat pump more fuel.

Win win situation to BN and cronies dealer !!!
    Rakyat lose not our problem…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
    • karipap on Apr 30, 2015 at 10:32 am

lol

• Same L0rrrr on Apr 30, 2015 at 3:01 pm

If petrol price hike up to RM2.20 tonight, you will see less traffic this weekends.

When it hit RM2.50, you will see less reckless Saga/Persona on the road.

When it hit RM3.00, our hybrid drivers still feeling nothing. RM40 (current price) vs RM60 for 450km… not much different.

Ask yourself how much you have to pay for 450km now?

• james fong on Apr 30, 2015 at 10:42 am

i was wonder what ‘angle’ they will take to make this article seems negative.

haiya, i want my auto blog back pls. none of the politic nonsense. both sides also should get out from making fake comment here

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 0
      • agree

• pantene on Apr 30, 2015 at 11:06 am

u sir, just won my love. about time someone said this.

• George Abdul on Apr 30, 2015 at 11:10 am

Fake comment?

What if the petrol fuel price really go up… You should slap your own mouth?

Ok good back to automotive blog.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
        • ganesha on Apr 30, 2015 at 11:28 am

even if it does, the gist of the article is not related lah bro. calm ur tits can?

i support pakatan too, but u guys are making us look dumb

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
      • cynthia on Apr 30, 2015 at 11:20 am

42 billion percent agree with this statement.

• jeremy on Apr 30, 2015 at 11:52 am

AGREED. yes, please leave, BOTH sides cybertrooper.

• Can I ask all you guys here, how many of you actually follow the travel time advisory?

• Holofanboi on Apr 30, 2015 at 10:34 am

Got a friend working in PLUS and he said that their TTA is based on system log from the tng, smartag, and pst year patterns so its actually dead on accurate.

The problem is very few actually bothers with the TTA so many still take the typical 10am after breakfast time and 1pm after lunch hours.

The only time you should never bother with TTA is ramadhan because the user density is so high to the point that it wont matter.

• james fong on Apr 30, 2015 at 10:44 am

last time during cny i was follow the roccoment time and is quite good. less stress, faster travel times

• Dear PLUS,
    You r not Msian time keeper, but $$$$ collector.
    My advise back 2 PLUS is stop collecting big $$$$ from rakyat

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
  • Adrian on Apr 30, 2015 at 11:23 am

eh, i thought Wesak Day is on 01/06/2015 instead??

• Moan and groan, moan and groan.