Volkswagen Goes Zero campaign – interest-free offers on Jetta, Golf 1.4, Passat, Tiguan 1.4 for 5/7-years

Volkswagen Goes Zero

With the ‘Polo Goes Zero‘ campaign over, Volkswagen Malaysia has introduced another attractive zero interest campaign – this time covering models such as the Jetta, Passat, Golf 1.4 and Tiguan 1.4. The ‘Volkswagen Goes Zero’ campaign differs slightly from its Polo-oriented feature in that a downpayment is still required – ‘Polo Goes Zero’ offered zero interest AND zero downpayment.

The interest-free offers now extend into two financing packages with either a five-year or seven-year monthly instalment period. Opting for the five-year plan, the Jetta, Golf 1.4, Passat and Tiguan 1.4 will cost RM2,099, RM2,499, RM2,699 and RM2,899 per month, respectively.

Volkswagen Zero

Select the seven-year plan and figures plummet to RM1,499, RM1,799, RM1,899 and RM2,099 per month, in the same order as above. The ‘Volkswagen Goes Zero’ campaign in now ongoing and will continue on till the month of June.

“The ‘Zero %’ campaign is a great proposition for Malaysians to own Volkswagen cars. Anyone can take advantage of these deals as we have a whole range of car options to suit whatever your driving style, needs or preferences are,” said managing director of Volkswagen Group Malaysia, Armin Keller.

Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI CKD

Volkswagen Golf 1.4 TSI

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• Sam L0rrrr on May 07, 2015 at 10:20 am

Gotong royong. VW cleaning their stockyard for 2014 stocks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 1
    • VGM has never thought their fleet would all end up in the garage to be offered with 0% interest, otherwise VW would have not set up a big plant here.
      If I would be the CEO, I would quit right away as the position is too headache…

• Areyousure on May 07, 2015 at 2:54 pm

Shut up! Stop copy and paste rubbish here la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 28
      • Bomoh on May 07, 2015 at 3:33 pm

Hey bro, dont scare me, i piss a bit to left….

• tokmoh. on May 07, 2015 at 4:20 pm

Even in cold countries, especially America (they drive auto mostly), VW is made fun.

VW, forever check engine light car.

• Arone Box on May 18, 2015 at 4:40 pm

stop talking nonsense la.. what for u keep on badmouthing on vw?

• Even though 0% ppl also won’t buy/put this type scrap of metal in their garage.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 10
    • Areyousure on May 07, 2015 at 2:40 pm

Crony simply brainless. Thought easy like 1-2-3.
      1/ building big plant
      2/ mushroom the dealerships
      3/ start selling like kangkung (harga turun)

• TakLaku on May 07, 2015 at 10:28 am

hahahah tak laku lah tu.
    They have to resort to this marketing strategy to sell their cars. Kah kah kah. I doubt it will work.

• fast5 on May 07, 2015 at 10:30 am

0% won’t attract much buyer… But if discount 20k for Jetta will considerable.

• tishaban on May 07, 2015 at 5:54 pm

Brand new Jetta is RM135k.
      2.5% interest over 7 years is 17.5%
      17.5% of RM135k = RM23.6k

So yes, based on the hire purchase calculation, VW is giving a RM23.6k discount on the price of a new Jetta by giving this 0% interest promo.

Still interested?

• Malaysian_Slut on May 07, 2015 at 7:05 pm

Sick with low lifes… That still stuck in his fantasy of an outdated FF5

• oliver on May 27, 2015 at 8:02 am

As the car is being paid off, the saving is only 2.5% of 135k at the beginning. In the last year it would be 2.5% on 19k only for example. The saving is therefore only about half of what you suggested.

• applegreen on May 07, 2015 at 10:49 am

in 2 months time VW could introduce zero campaign for all cars including gti and R

• Areyousure on May 07, 2015 at 2:52 pm

These are CKD models la. I heard more than 12K units of 2014 manufactured lying in their stockyard. Pain in DRB’s asss this time .

• Balls on May 07, 2015 at 10:49 am

0 interest. no one cares now…. lol.

• Balls on May 07, 2015 at 10:51 am

Buy already, 5 year or 7 year headache. Not worth it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 3
    • you never know if you never tried :) It’ just too many of VW haters to over acting and make VW looks bad.

• Janji najix tak ditunaikan,penipu! on May 07, 2015 at 10:51 am

This offer shown VW Malaysia selling rate is weak and suck. can imagine Honda and toyota ever offer this discount before? no, right? discount a jetta price for more than 15k and i will start consider

• Malaysian_Slut on May 07, 2015 at 7:09 pm

Jetta gaining traction in its presence on the road now. But doesn’t suits low lifes..

• UMW will follow suit. With accumulating vios unsold in the stockyard. No vsc no sale! Rakyat smart already.

• Comtu on Jun 01, 2015 at 3:07 pm

Have you ever checked for the April vehicle sale in Malaysia? Volkswagen is raising and toyota + honda is dropping. lol

• replyComtu on Jun 03, 2015 at 5:08 pm

It is just trying to means that VW service and marketing is directing to the right market.. more satisfaction is made by VW to the consumer nowadays… right move that why more sales…. CLAP HAND…

• Stienthusiat on May 07, 2015 at 10:53 am

Why only 1.4 models?You feel the conspiracy right?

• bomoh on May 07, 2015 at 11:00 am

0% interest. 100% headache..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • manualdrive on May 07, 2015 at 11:02 am

I’d buy one if you give us the manual variant

• Duperman on May 07, 2015 at 11:14 am

VW should show their sincerity thru after sales service and warranty.

• Superman on Jun 01, 2015 at 4:34 pm

Based on my experienced, previously u hv to wait for a long booking to service your car or others stuff but now it took less than a week. From a month to less than a week. It’s really a big improvement.

• VHL Lorr on May 07, 2015 at 12:55 pm

Echoed… With manual (which unfortunately doesn’t work in Malaysia as our road were jammed up here and there by motherf*#*ers motorists who doesn’t eligible or not even suppose to drive on the road), at least no need to headache this and that about DSG gearbox problems in most VW cars.

• longjaafar on May 07, 2015 at 11:22 am

So far, VW has not come out strongly to say that the DSG problem will be solved once and for all.
    Is it too difficult for a company like VW to do that?

• HallenS on May 08, 2015 at 2:55 pm

VW already announced long ago the DSG resolved and replaced with a new version for those owner who faced DSG issue. Additionally, mineral gearbox oil is now used instead of synthetic oil.

• Robot on May 29, 2015 at 2:54 pm

VW had announced for long ago dy la.. 2012 car till the latest car had no longer DSG issue.

• Just like our ruling Gov, They never answer the questions directed to them, but always comes up with ways to lure the customers with false promises..

Not politicising this, but a mere daily life comparison…

• prices r damn expensive. give 30k discount n we’ll consider.. hahaha

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on May 07, 2015 at 1:01 pm

Is it too much to ask for buy one get one free ?

• Lohws on May 07, 2015 at 1:34 pm

Buy VW free Axia as backup car then I will buy one.

• 4G63T DSM on May 07, 2015 at 2:38 pm

Perhaps it would be a more effecive marketing promotion to give a ” We pay your installment x 2″ each day your VW is in the shop waiting repair…..

• Volkswagen .nothing different from malaysia Proton Preve..
    Jetta priced like rm60k Preve..
    then can consider lah.

These are 2014 old stock anyway.. now ady 2015…

• UStupidddd on May 21, 2015 at 12:02 pm

thn jz go for yr stupid proton stop barking at here. Low life Idiot!!! Everything also ask for cheaper thn nex time yr boss shud hv pay u cheaper salary.

• UStupidddd on May 21, 2015 at 12:05 pm

u must be living in the cave for long time… try to compare the performance between Jetta and Preve then u will knw the truth.

• khabi khushi on May 22, 2015 at 2:41 pm

for comparison, seems like preve totally lost early on the paper to jetta. both i’ve used to drive. jetta won on speed, handling, brake, stability and etc. that’s all. thank you.

• lol i doubt everyone here even got the money to drive a vw. go back to your protons and myvis idiots.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
    • VW_rocks on May 07, 2015 at 6:59 pm

I bet the people that own VW or any European brands are usually having more than just one car :)

• Donkey Kong on May 07, 2015 at 4:05 pm

Why so many negative people on here? VW said they have rectified the issue with DSG gearbox (incompatible transmission fluid). If you don’t like VW so much, you can always opt for Toyota. No need to boast around your unrivalled knowledge.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
    • VW_rocks on May 07, 2015 at 6:55 pm

That’s true. VW SC has confirmed my batch of March-2013 dry-clutch did not require to exchange the “mineral oil” when they checked the record in their global system.

So far so good. But still hope for best la :)

• Mr Slipper on May 07, 2015 at 5:10 pm

why so negative one….
    it cannot be that bad, can some vw owners reply too, especially those with good experience

• VW_rocks on May 07, 2015 at 6:47 pm

I can’t say for all, but latest today, the dry-clutch I’m driving since Mar-2013 and recording 33720KM today. I find is really about knowledge about what you own and how you drive.

Q1: Should you drive like conventional auto/CVT?
      The answer is “NO”. Always have the mindset of driving a manual without the clutch pedal.

Q2: How to drive smoothly with DSG?
      The “D” mode optimizes fuel economy and tends to upshift quickly possible. You can manage the DSG swiftly with good pedalling and the DSG will gives the desired output at your demand.

Q3: Which gear is “bad”?
      Often is the 2nd gear especially when you slow below 20km/h (e.g. crossing the hump). The DSG becomes a bit indecisive whether to upshift or continue to slowdown.

Q4: How to overcome the clunky shift?
      Basically there are two ways:
      To cross the hump slowly. With 2nd gear, hold the gas pedal lightly until is done.
      To cross the hump faster. With 3rd gear, hold the gas pedal lightly until is done.

Q5: What other things to watch out?
      When running on “D” mode, overwrite the automatic with downshift manually for immediate-returns of power. Like mentioned in (Q2), “D” mode tends to upshift rather than downshift in nature. It has the tendency to stick to the “higher” gears.

Q6: Is DSG difficult to drive?
      Is like you learning to walk, as soon as you get there, it becomes part of your reflex and rewarded.

Q7: What about “S” mode?
      This is the “Sport” mode. No clunky shift detected at all.

DSG loves to race :P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 14
      • Malaysian_Slut on May 07, 2015 at 7:13 pm

Is only practical if you have the paddle shifters at the steering. Mind you, Jetta CKD does not have that!

• Samlok on May 09, 2015 at 11:42 pm

U r about to experience it, 30k is the limits. Good luck.

• Passat Driver on May 15, 2015 at 5:32 pm

We got our Passat in May 2013 and now it’s got 55k km on it. Guess what? No problems whatsoever. So to all you haters out there, go stuff it.

Is the DSG a bit jerky? Yes, but if you are even somewhat intelligent, then you will know that it is a manual without the clutch pedal and it’s supposed to be a bit jerky. Ever driven a real manual before? It is jerky. If you drive a manual ultra smooth, you’re gonna wear out the clutch very very fast.

For all the people here talking smack about the high tech DSG, it’s because they only know 4-speed automatics in their Camrys, Vios and Myvis.

• Well the DSG transmission is quite complex. And as all complex machineries it has its own problems. Its up to you to decide if the sheer driving pleasure is worth the trouble.

If you are a mundane person like most of the people here with their protons or local assy jap cars, plzzz go back to your 4-speed auto transmission and stop bothering us with your mundane horror stories.