Audi R8 V10 – pricing announced, order books open

Audi R8 V10 plus

An update on the new Audi R8 – following its reveal in February and show debut in Geneva, Ingolstadt has announced that the order books have opened in Europe for the second-gen sports car, which is set for its market debut on the continent sometime in autumn.

Two variants will be made available, a base R8 V10, which goes for 165,000 euros (RM673,000) and the range-topping hardcore version, the R8 V10 plus, which is priced at 187,400 euros (RM765,000).

The standard R8 V10 has 540 hp and 540 Nm running off its 5.2 FSI mill, and performance numbers include a 0-100 km/h sprint time of 3.5 seconds and a 323 km/h top whack. The R8 V10 plus of course bumps things up, and output figures are 610 hp and 560 Nm, with a 0-100 km/h time of 3.2 seconds and a 330 km/h top speed to be had.

As mentioned in earlier reports, quattro is standard on all models, and the old viscous clutch from the first-gen R8 has been replaced with a hydraulic multi-plate clutch. This system can send up to 100% of torque to either the front wheels or to a rear mechanical limited-slip differential. The car is about 40% more rigid than before, but is 15% lighter thanks to the new Audi Space Frame (ASF).

Audi R8 V10

Audi R8 V10 plus

Jared David

Despite his age, Jared David is an old soul in a young body. He eats, sleeps and breathes cars. When he is not attempting to finish his tertiary education, he can be found in workshops in Klang, tinkering with old school cars.

• dodgeviper88 on May 14, 2015 at 3:47 pm

At first I saw the prices and thought wah so cheap until I realised these are european prices TT

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • elson on May 14, 2015 at 4:23 pm

at least u are wake, go to Facebook post and see lot stupid still don’t realize , lmao

• Areyousure on May 14, 2015 at 3:57 pm

Nice to see. Good to know. But no money buy :P

• Jimmy on May 14, 2015 at 4:37 pm

Audi Supercar: the price is not too steep, current model at 1.25Mil ringgit, still within the reach of many Malaysians. Of course it’s not for the skinflint, and definitely not for the skint.

• longjaafar on May 14, 2015 at 4:40 pm

Just by converting the exchange rate of the prices in Europe is not very helpful. Couldn’t we get an estimate of what it will cost in Malaysia?

• shawal on May 14, 2015 at 4:46 pm

How much Audi paid Marvel and RDJ to have the car appear in that film and have Tony stark to drive it…?

• eagletalon on May 14, 2015 at 8:33 pm

i wonder how many units can be sold in malaysia? i only saw it once appeared in puchong.

• im seriously considering to sell my turbocharged vios for R8 v10 plus. Or maybe i should keep it as my 3rd car

• Veneno on May 15, 2015 at 1:02 am

when it come to Bolehland, the price will be high as f**k.. well, thanks to our “beloved” blood-sucking gov..

• Add-A-Comment on May 15, 2015 at 8:22 am

A normal person be like:

“22,000 euros (RM 92,000) extra; 70 hp extra, 20 Nm extra…you go 0.2 second quicker and 7 km/h faster…sounds like a great deal.”