Ford Heritage Month celebration deals – RM10k off for Focus, up to RM8k off for EcoSport and Fiesta models

To celebrate the Ford Heritage Month in Malaysia, the automaker – together with local distributor Sime Darby Auto Connexion (SDAC) – has announced a number of special promotions, and these will be available at all Ford dealerships nationwide until June 15.

During the period, customers who purchase any Ford Focus variant will receive a cash rebate of RM10,000, while EcoSport and Fiesta 1.0 EcoBoost and 1.5 Sport hatch and Titanium sedan buyers are set to enjoy a cash rebate of up to RM8,000.

The purchase of any Ford models will also see buyers receiving a Ford Heritage branded cap and umbrella. In addition, a Ford ST sports bag awaits customers who purchase a Focus, EcoSport, Fiesta, Fiesta ST, Mondeo, S-Max or Kuga, while Ranger T6 customers will get a limited edition G-Shock Ranger watch.

Aside from these sales promotions, there’s an aftersales promotion for existing customers as well, and this one offers all customers a free multipoint inspection and a 15% discount off Motorcraft oils/oil filters and Castrol engine oils. Valid throughout the month of June, this promotion is applicable to all Ford models.

CD391 Ford Mondeo

B299 Ford Fiesta ST

C346 Ford Focus – Mk3 hatchback and sedan

B515 Ford EcoSport

C520 Ford Kuga

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• sammy on May 19, 2015 at 10:55 am

No biggy… they were already giving hefty discount on these. Some dealers could give you RM12k off too. But those were non ecoboost model. I wonder the discount applies to the ecoboost model too..

• Mighty on May 19, 2015 at 11:09 am

yeap, my cousin get 12k discount for fiesta ecoboost. But it is 2014 model, bought at March.

• Same L0rrrr on May 19, 2015 at 3:51 pm

It is a Ford, you know what you paid for.

Better drive it for 10 years, so that you don’t have to show me your sour faces.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
        • kzm father on May 19, 2015 at 4:03 pm

Ford is king of rv depreciation. In one year alone your car loses 60% of its value

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
    • George Abdul on May 19, 2015 at 11:35 am

Ford heritage for customers.
      Sime Darby still rip Malaysia customers.

• kzm father on May 19, 2015 at 4:00 pm

The 3 months wait is real and true. very very real. Make sure you have a spare car.

• Stay away from Ford on May 19, 2015 at 4:09 pm

Never ever buy Ford la. They got the worst after sales service ever. Be warned.

Ford autoKONEKsion holds your car for 3 months just to replace a small part. My car, bumper kena bang, Ford AutoKONEKsion took 3 months to order the part. They held my car for 3 months. For 3 months I had to take bus everywhere. That is their policy, they must hold your car for however small the damage is.

I asked them where the part comes from, they said Singapore. What? Singapore? I thought 3 months, it was coming from EU or Africa. But instead, 3 months, it comes from Singapore! What a shocker!

Don’t know why the bodohs in Ford and Sime Motors cannot stock up parts in a warehouse beside the service centre (Ford PJ). So many empty warehouse there for rent and sale, can easily stock up parts there.

With this toilet jamban service, do you dare to buy a Ford car?

In contrast, my Honda Accord bumper got bang, Tenega Setia in Jalan 222, took 3 hours to replace the bumper, with the same paint colour. 3 hours VS 3 months.

Another main and big issue is their dual dry clutch, similar to VW DSG technology. Your Ford will be prone to juddering and continuous breakdowns. My car 2014 Ford Focus already broken down 3 times. Each time SC holds my car for 3 months. The whole of last year, with my bumper accident, I hardly saw my car as it was always in the SC.

Beware of ford’s infamous dual dry clutch

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
      • RegretBuyingAFord on May 19, 2015 at 10:05 pm

wow u really hate autoKONEKsion eh..

i found myself a friend XD

anyway, pakkiu autoKONEKsion

• Francis on May 20, 2015 at 8:44 pm

That is why the new mondeo is not using the dual clutch…

• optimus primus on May 21, 2015 at 1:35 pm

hahaha. u see. that why i said not only vw got gearbox’s problem. same goes to other like ford. at least it depends to how to handle ur car and ur gearbox.

• FordLover on May 30, 2015 at 11:31 am

Honda the empty car versus the Ford All included car . Cheers hater!

• Anyone has this 6DCT250 on ford fiesta/ focus 2011 onward, please check how many complaints….
    https://www.change.org/p/ford-ceo-mark-fields-ford-recall-faulty-focus-and-fiesta-transmissions