Infiniti Flexi Financing offers lower monthly payments

Screen Shot 2015-05-19 at 3.45.26 PM

Infiniti Malaysia is currently offering Infiniti Flexi Financing services for models like the Q50, QX70 and QX80. It is a balloon financing scheme which allows buyers to service their loans with a lower monthly repayment for five years and deciding what to do with the remaining balance at the end of tenure.

For example, a buyer of an Infiniti Q50 who is taking an 80% loan will have pay a monthly repayment of RM2,580 for five years compared to a regular five year or seven year loan which is RM3,684.97 or RM2,744.93 a month respectively, based on a 2.4% interest rate.

infiniti-financial-services-table

At the end of the five year period, there is a balance of RM90,700 to be paid. At this point, you can decide to either sell the car and use the proceeds to pay the balance and pocket the difference, or if you want to keep your car for a longer period you can opt to settle the balance in cash or refinance it.

The RM90,700 figure is matched to a buy-back guarantee so you don’t have to worry as it is guaranteed they will buy the car from you for the balloon amount. This means if you choose to do so, you can just return the car to Infiniti Malaysia and walk away.

For more info visit the Infiniti KL at The ICON on Jalan Tun Razak or click here to schedule a test drive (according to the form, doorstep test drive is available).

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• sudonano (Member) on May 19, 2015 at 4:20 pm

So… Infiniti says their Q50 is only expected to be valued at 90k after 5 years, while a 2010 320i on average costs at least 100k for good examples.

What happen to sushi = RV?

On a side note, what happens when the actual resale is more than 90k? Do owners get the extra back? Because to me this looks like a balloon finance program, similar to what the Germans do, especially overseas. And in most cases, you get your additional value if the actual market value is more than the GFV.

• tokmoh. on May 19, 2015 at 5:37 pm

Yes:

“You can also sell the car to someone else if you think you can get more than the RM90,700 guaranteed residual value, that way you will pocket the difference.”

Sushi = RV king mitos semata-mata. RV king hak keistimewaan Godcar Vios sahaja.

• heybadigol (Member) on May 19, 2015 at 6:26 pm

Anything Japanese above RM200k got no RV, unless if its rare or special. But I think its not bad a deal.

Now if only they offered the Q50 2.0 T with paddle shifters and the nicer looking 19 inch rims from the top spec car. But too bad they don’t. So now waiting on the Lexus IS with 2.0 turbo engine from the NX.

• Jimmy on May 19, 2015 at 5:06 pm

If you have to pick this up, you are obviously not there yet.

RM123/day sounds like a lot to you?

This Q50 is for somebody who can fork out > RM6000 per month just for one single car. Work it out similarly and decide what car you can really afford.

In short, you can still take HP/loan but if you still have to meticulously calculate your loan/HP, you are not yet ready for luxurious vehicles. HP should be like ‘spending a bit extra pocket money’ in purchasing luxurious vehicles.

What is the benefit of ‘not buying cash’ despite paying 100% income tax?

• Naik Pangkat on May 19, 2015 at 8:45 pm

Or you know, successful young executives who are given 2-3k per month in car allowance and are given an option to buy a car of their liking.

• sama2 on May 19, 2015 at 5:06 pm

very same concept as Mercedes-Benz Malaysia Agility Financing

• Silent Reader on May 19, 2015 at 5:15 pm

Wow, so affordable!…..NOT

• tokmoh. on May 19, 2015 at 5:25 pm

It’s effectively a 5-year lease contract.

• farhat on May 19, 2015 at 6:32 pm

So i was in the market for a flexible midsize earlier this year and the Q50 won me over the 328i GT (found the F30 was cramped in rear and it doent come with a foldable rear seat option).. i thought servicing would be affordable too compared to the Germans (its a Nissan)..then I asked for service sched n pricing.. RM2k first service, then to 3K, RM6K and back the 2k. Every 10k KM.. was surprised so i took the F34 GT (which was prereg and got the 5 year free BSRI too..

Love the Q50 but service parts and labour is too much for a new-brand car (in Malaysia that is)

• heybadigol (Member) on May 20, 2015 at 8:16 am

Thanks for sharing mate. Was considering the Q50 2.0T, but thought otherwise when I saw the ugly 17 & 18 inch rims. But seriously, the Infiniti’s service costs that much! Could it be the Q50 uses the new Mercedes C250 engine & transmission, which explains the pricing? But I don’t think even a Merc C Class service can reach RM6k so early during the ownership.

• sammy on May 20, 2015 at 9:59 am

Really that much for their service??
      I was thinking of owning one since the space is quite roomy in this car.
      And I heard the service is done in Tan Chong, where you have to que together with NV200 panel van owners. And they charge that much for a service?
      No wonder the C Class is on waiting list.
      Thanks for the tip.

• forrest the tree on May 19, 2015 at 8:15 pm

Q50 case:

Down payment: 49351
    60months : 2580*60 = 154800

Total 5 yrs payment = 204151

Total damage after 5 yrs= 204151-90700=113451

• Philip Loh on May 19, 2015 at 8:37 pm

#forrest the tree

Total damage is RM204,151.

You don’t get back RM90,700. Either you pay the RM90,700 to get the car for yourself or you take out a loan of RM90,700.00

• sammy on May 20, 2015 at 11:26 am

Buying the car for RM90k after 5 years sound like a better deal. Surely sounds cheaper then grey market import.

• Sam Loo Ori on May 20, 2015 at 2:51 am

Only stupid feller buy this no RV car. Rich and smart people will buy Camry like me. Or you are better of buying a sonata. At least you get to see the Hilux after 12 months

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
  • Kenneth on May 20, 2015 at 10:29 am

If you aren’t aware Merc does this too and it’s probably worse. BMW had something like this too.
    http://www.mercedes-benz.com.my/content/malaysia/mpc/mpc_malaysia_website/myng/home_mpc/passengercars/home/financialservices/financing/hire_purchase_agility.html

• bolehkah on May 20, 2015 at 12:16 pm

BN Gomen promised rakyat in 5 years time new car prices will be lowered by 30%. Nissan so gung-ho 2 can set hi RV price at the end of d 5 years?

They cud end up as dead rat by then!!!