Win a trip to 2015 Tokyo Motor Show with UMW Toyota

Screen Shot 2015-05-20 at 12.22.06 PM

Been wanting to visit the Tokyo Motor Show? Well, you’re in luck – UMW Toyota Motor is offering an opportunity to catch this year’s edition of the biennial exhibition (happening from October 30 to November 8) through its Buy and Win contest.

Purchase any Toyota model before June 30 and stand a chance to be one of the 20 winners to receive a five-day, all-expenses-paid trip for two (yes, you get to bring your partner or spouse along) to the 2015 Tokyo Motor Show.

Aside from the 20 grand prizes, there are also 200 units of the iPhone 6 Plus to be won as consolation prizes, and there will be a draw for this every two weeks.

In addition, those who test drive any Toyota model (request form available here) during the same period will be eligible to be one of 100 winners walking away with a 16 GB iPad Mini, and the draw for that one also takes place every fortnightly during the contest period.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Balls on May 20, 2015 at 1:02 pm

Another scam to lure buyers to buy their outdated cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
    • Same L0rrrr on May 20, 2015 at 1:44 pm

Again customers gonna flood my showroom.

As I always said, you won’t go wrong with sushi cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 76
      • Man, seriously i dont know what are you trying to do, but i have been reading the motor news from this website recently and reading the comments including yours, seriously man i think you are here to make ppl hate toyota, whatever you are trying to do i believe most of the ppl here hate the brand not just bcoz toyota bad quality and poor safety, but bcoz u sam loo

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 1
        • Same L0rrrr on May 20, 2015 at 5:51 pm

You can talkok whatever you like to bash me. Our cars still selling like hot cakes. If people turn away from Toyota just because of me, he/she is not mature enough to buy cars. Good luck with his/her VW, Proton, Ford and kimchis.

One simple questions: Why so many uncles buy our cars? Because these uncle know they won’t go wrong with our cars. Yes many boys here tease our cars as uncle cars. But these boys one day will become uncle. Not all uncles can afford our cars.

Wise buyer won’t turn away by my words. My information is always simple: Looking for comfort, fuel saving, reliable and RV, Toyota your best choices. Go get yourself a kimchi then you will learn my lesson hard.

Lastly, old tech doesn’t mean it is not good. Your own brain designed in million years ago is still better than your handphone quad core processor. New tech is always better? DSG is the best example.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 23
          • Balls on May 20, 2015 at 10:50 pm

What drugs you taking? Seems to be making deluded. Boys who are used to other brands will mature to be uncles who still think Toyotas are crap. Enjoy while you can, cos the current batch of uncles as your potential customers are decreasing as your crappy cars are too expensive for them or too unsafe for their grand children.

• Lololol on May 20, 2015 at 10:51 pm

Old tech is inefficient and costly to run in the long term.

• Current all petrol car from Toyota are not save fuel, cheater!

• I saw Toyota roadshow flood with SA, less visitor n customer

• paulnut on May 21, 2015 at 8:43 am

Toyota so good but you bought your son proton saga?

• Not Same Lorrr on May 22, 2015 at 3:19 pm

The article is about the Toyota and u can even drag DSG inside. Well played joker~~~ well played. One more thg, last time me and my bro walk pass the toyota car dealer, the sales man come out and drag us in and show us thr car keep begging us to place order and said that we can get a lot of free gift if we place the order. SO desire for sales whch mean toyota sales is even worse than others lol

• Totally agree

• Balls on May 20, 2015 at 3:15 pm

Yes you are absolutely right…. flood is correct… but no customers.

And again, you so smart! You cant go wrong with sushi cars except for recent out of date low safety Toyota cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
      • wiwiwiwiw on May 20, 2015 at 3:23 pm

Five reasons not to buy a Toyota Vios
        1) old technology; dinosaur 1.5 engine with 4 speed automatic and boring to drive too.
        2) Not as pretty as the Mazda 2 or spacious inside as the Honda City inside.
        3) Poor tin Milo safety. Only two airbags and abs. No electronic stability traction control is a big let down.
        4) only three year warranty, most people give five years with unlimited mileage
        5) Kept thinking of sam loo that gives the owner a poor image

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
        • Same L0rrrr on May 20, 2015 at 6:01 pm

1)This dinosaur engine is better fuel saving and more reliable than your Campro VVTi.
          2)It is bigger than Mazda 2 and prettier than Honda City. There ain’t perfect car in the world.
          3)Without fasten your seat belt, 20 airbags also you die easily. Wanna VSC? Get our Altis then.
          4)Why you need more warranty since our car so reliable?
          5)If I can affect your choice of spending your hard earned money, you are nothing much than naive boy.

Don’t get it personal, be rational. In term of reliability, comfort, fuel saving and RV, Toyota(or sushi cars) still your best choice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 19
          • Fail Same LOrrr.Proton where got VVTi engine.Only VVT.If you want to critics Proton,find a better answer.And fuel consumption very bad?Drive first,then you will know.Don’t make up story,please.

• Wiwiwiwiw on May 20, 2015 at 7:56 pm

Wei compare your cars with Hondas lar
            Sushi vs sushi
            Just that your sushi is not fresh anymore

• Lololol on May 20, 2015 at 10:54 pm

Sounds like you are the one getting personal and being irrational. :p

• Desperado on May 20, 2015 at 11:00 pm

simple la……. if your damn toyotas so sellable, why need to do promos? Seldom Toyota run soo many promos at the same time.

Think its time you have to admit that Toyota is shitting bricks becos they are losing market share faster you can say “Try our Alt..” Sorry! Lost the customer already. Lol

• “As I always said, you will go die with sushi cars”

Fixed.

• Win a trip to hell, who want to go ur showroom?

• Gargantia on May 20, 2015 at 1:22 pm

Yes to Toyota Motor Show.
    No to UMW.

If win the prize trip to Japan, first thing I will complaint to Toyota Japan how UMW treat customers like dirt with selling high price car with less safety fixtures !!!

Totally opposite from Toyota motive…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
  • kimchi kar on May 20, 2015 at 2:00 pm

Would buying second hand cars be eligible to participate?

• and…. die in crash later.

• Nathan Ferdinand on May 20, 2015 at 3:49 pm

If UMW want to book me an all new hailat and import it from thailand right this month, full spec car, I’ll go for it. Honestly I’ve seen the car, and look apart from previous generation – I liked it. Here’s the mentioned features:
    Active Traction Control (A-TRC), Vehicle Stability Control (VSC), Hill Assist (HAC), Downhill Assist (DAC), ABS, EBD, BA, 4WD with diff lock, pitch & bounce control, 6 airbags, autonomous braking (AEB), idling stop, brake override control, driving mode power & eco, 6 speed iMT / AT, push start button, keyless entry, LED DRL, LED projector, follow me home, MID, 220V power outlet, etc

• UMWT is THATTTT desperate for sale?

• Jimmy on May 20, 2015 at 5:00 pm

People’s trust in UMW & Malaysian Toyotas is flagging.

I believed there are still buta-huruf equivalent people who don’t know there is such thing called ‘6 airbags’; neither do they know about ‘ESP’.

Will you be feeling proud coming out from a vehicle that is ‘kosong’ spec and cost > RM100K?

Cost optimisation must have a limit; do not sacrifice safety structures and safety equipments.

• Bristol on May 20, 2015 at 11:15 pm

Sam L0rr said Malaysian not matured, they really dont know what is ESP or 6 airbags.

• Flyguy70 on May 20, 2015 at 6:04 pm

Recently, UMW just quietly removed their ‘TOYOTA TRIBE’ forum discussion for consumers in their official Toyota website so that poor build quality posted by Toyota buyers, esp Vios poor quality problems can’t be seen in this Forum.

UMW is still don’t understand how to do biz on its automobile industry. Just give standard 6 or 7 airbags in their G-spec, either on Camry, Altis or Vios and get better quality spare-parts from its suppliers on Toyota cars, people will ‘FLOOD-IN’ again to buy Toyota cars, right?